(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">Hahaha.. SKS.. K... I dun remind u of your craving.. Going half day .. also no rest..

Ciarie,, so coincidence.. I also need to prepare food for steamboat.. My friends are coming on Sunday.. Hee Hee</font>

Hi JamGam,thanks for the info.I will check it out at kiddy Palace.Dunno why baby kingdom was selling the pigeon sterilizer at $145 yesterday,so expensive.I nearly bought it.I thought Kaki Bukit are always cheaper than retail prices,turns out I'm wrong

seems like a lot of april mummies using dr adrian woodworth, is he good??
yesterday my MIL just raised the question that what if u have someone using the same gynae as u and the 2 of u went into labour at the same time but in different hospital???

<font color="0000ff">Where is Dr Adrian Woodworth clinic??

I think a lot of ppl using Dr Lawrence Ang as well??

So both of them are very good??</font>

i'm quite absent-minded so i tink i better not use the traditional method of sterilizing bottles. tink i'll just burn the whole house down...haha :p

Rose Ling: Takashimaya/John Little was selling at $95 few months ago. Kiddy Palace I think $125. So you might have to check a few places, cos I think $95 is the best value. If not you can weight for Taka Baby Sales in March, cos they sell such items in bundles (might come with baby food warmer, bottles, etc).

wah Yvonne ur MIL very smart ehh ... yah, if tat happens how? i think u shld check with ur gynea if tat has happen to him b4?

Dr Adrian Woodworth has 2 clinics. 1 at Sengkang and the other at Choa Chu Kang. He is very experience and can handle 2 at the same time. 2 yrs back when my cousin-in-law went into labour, he handled both so well. *Salute*

ok noted,JamGal.I will go a few places this weekend ,note the prices then go to the fair again end of the month.If too troublesome,I will just get it at the fair.My hubby doesn't like walking too many places to buy 1 item.And the worst is there are too many things to buy and prices are all different everywhere

Yvonne: Dr Adrian Woodworth is an Australian Chinese, but looks more like Chinese. Talks with the speed of bullet, but funny guy. If you are those mummies with super lots of questions and need alot of reassurances, and someone to explain things slowly to you, he is not the guy. His sessions are very chop chop one. Go in, he ask if everything is ok with you, any questions for him, can eat well ornot, take your blood pressure, baby scan, done! But I feel very comfortable with him though.

He has a clinic in TMC, Chua Chu Kang and Sengkang.

Dodos... think my ending is diff from urs, i'll ask my hb to go buy first.. den i'll see wat he buys. den i'll decide wat to eat.. waha....

LovJ, dun stay inside e room at least....
really have NO ONE ARD, except you???

Heehee, I totally agree with JamGal. Be prepared with questions if u have queries and he will answer them. He wont tell u more info to make u worry.
Nice guy.

LovJ.. den we'll hold hand in hand to go shopping!! haa... :p:p

must have a chklist later, if nt preggie woman tend to be more forgetfull... :p:p

Rose Ling: Yes I agree with you also, if can, just buy at one place. I started stocking up things after I reached 5th month, cos I scared as tummy get bigger, very hard to carry so many things.

Robinson/OG/John Little/Takashimaya/Kiddy Palace-Marina Square and Toa Payoh quite big for small small baby items. If you got the membership card, lagi best!

I got to go n check my sister's inventory this sunday before i proceed. Cos I'm taking all hand me downs, from playpens to strollers to bouncers, clothes n toys.

oh ok..jamgal, dr woodworth definitely is not my kind of gynae, i met similar kind of gynae at RH &amp; KKH before my pregnancy, didn't like it so drop them and decided to use the same gynae as my sis..
my gynae is very nice and patience, i m the kiasu type so everytime i see her, i spent like at least 30 to 45 mins with her..i ask lots of questions and make her explain all the purpose of test, scan and chart etc..but i usually can't remember what she has told me tho, got to ask my hubby again most of the time...

JamGal,I didnt prepare so early because I didnt know which stuff I could get hand me downs and which I had to buy.Only started shopping the last 2 weeks after getting the hand me downs from all sources *Sweat* so many things to buy.

i've been slowly buying the baby stuff too over the past 2 mths ... it's good that there was the christmas sales, CNY sales etc. And with the membership rebates at places like Tangs, Robinsons, JL tink it really helps cuz price of most of the products e.g. Pigeon, Avent, Medela are pretty much fixed everywhere so any rebates/discounts will make a difference.

Only got hand me down bb clothes so far. Don't have any older siblings with kids so gotta buy most of the stuff. I think i'll just cheong the baby fair for my last batch of buying. hehe...

Hi KP

Is Medela freestyle good and how much does it cost when purchased online? I was actually thinking of buying the dual electric plus model.

Medela freestyle - depending on how many ppl share the shipping costs and usd exchange rate - is about 530+-sgd all in including GST, spore freestyle set selling at 988sgd. You don't accept private messages - Can PM me so i can send u the pricing..

Btw, i see so many of you ordering huggies and fitti! already decided on using these brands? me still more willing to use mummy poko leh..heheh:p

Rose Ling >> WELCOME!!! Can click on the links at the top of the page to look at previous postings

Pigeon Steriliser >> yikes I bought mine at Bkingdom and paid 145SGD I think … but got foodwarmer as well…hmmm I think I shall wait for the Feb fair

Is there one baby fair being held in Taka and another at Expo??

Dr Lawrence Ang >> me seeing him cos I read online ( actually it might be sgmotherhood, cant remember leh) that he is very good and also does a pretty good c-section and his stitching is one of the best; dun leave scar or something .. dunno how true lah …but I’ve been warned/advised to prepare mentally for a C-section cos I have back problem… so might not be able to push out baby…so far, Dr Ang says all is looking good for normal delivery so I’m hoping for the best!!

Babybjorn >> been thinking abt that as well… looking for a carrier and dunno if babybjorn is the best of the lot … the Balboababy sling seems nice too leh .. abt S$67.. I think someone posted a link previously.. Is the Mothercare brand one also good?? Very indecisive!!

pravina, u r like me, till now still can't decide carrier or sling..i went to mothercare, price is at ard $50 but i think the one at $67 (thru the link posted by someone) is of better quality..

Rose: I got the items early because I’m the first one in the family on my dad’s side to get pregnant (not close with my mum’s side relatives so I also paiseh to ask). My friends also mostly just pregnant and had kids, so can’t expect them to pass me much.

Pravina and KP: I ordered a BabyBjorn Original from this spree-er. USD55. Singapore sell super expensive, $200+ per sling. You might want to take a look. A lot of friends recommend BabyBjorn.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2066502.html?1233807625

And for the Taka fair, if I’m not wrong, it’s usually held in early Mar. I also want to go check it out, see got any good cheap deals.

i tink if ur husband is going to be carrying the bb very often as well, then carrier will be better because i can't imagine guys using slings...hehe. But if you want something that is fashionable, then perhaps slings are better cuz' the designs are definitely much nicer.

i was quite keen on a baby bjorn actually and nearly got it until i was intro to the Lascal. The lady at baby hypermart highlighted the fact that for Baby Bjorns, there's a piece of buckle right at the bb's front pelvic area when you put the baby in. So i thot that might not be very comfortable for my bb boy. :p
For the Lascal, there's no such problems. Furthermore, there was a very good discount for the Lascal carrier in BB hypermart then so in the end we got a Lascal.

i am actually waiting for the baby fair at expo end of this mth. i want to complete all necessary shopping b4 i reach 32wks. so am hopping tat the baby fair will have good bargains... as for baby carrier..my wonderful friend is getting it for me..1 less thing to get

Me too. Waiting for the baby fair and taka fair.

My sis has 2 slings and 2 carriers to hand me down. so wont be getting any.

Mattress and pillows i'm buying Baby Safe ones.

gd day to all!

this is a F1 speed thread~lolx..

RoseLing: Welcome!

now u all r talkin about getting all e baby stuffs...omg! i think i m reali a kiasu lo..cuz i actually bought all e stuffs ardy (like a mth plus back)..Haha! but haven buy e sling or carrier..btw i prefer sling leh..look so trendy, carrier is abit nt so suitable for newborn..haha.. but anyway i wont b e one using also... My hubby want to use sling.. *shld look quite funny* hahahaha...

now i m thinkin of packing my bag for delivery! ~

hi mummies.. will get the diapers end of this week for huggies... so will update agaun

marie kwek and ciarie - received payment with thanks

roseling - welcome to the thread

ow mummy - how are u

sorry very tired ystday - ot till 9pm haiya - so sianzz so many calls and complaints to attend to...

hi jamgal, yep, can get it from amazon as well, but looking at the baby carrier air which is more ex but better in quality:p btw, if i can ask, how much was the shipping charge for the item u ordered? And how u find the carrier? good?

idaarshad: i m fine! e pain is over... but saw some other thread in e forum tt cannot don care bout e cramps if its comiing too oftenn...well i m observing~ haha..

KP: I'm not sure about the shipping charges also cos the item is not ordered yet, not even delivered to me haha...But I've been buying quite a number of things online from spree-ers recently. The shipping costs are always around $5-$15, maybe abit more for the carrier as it's bigger and heavier.

good - i was quite qorried ystday thinking abt u - just no time to come in - werkplace has no internet also - yup cannot just dun care - must take care yeah ow mummy

Jamgal: i buy some of the baby clothes, blankets, towels online from a spree! haha.. tt time gt gd discount den i buy like 13 items, my shipping costs cal by weight so end up my shippin is like 30 plus sing dollars..haha.. which is like 50% of wad i pay for the items man!

any more mummies interest in getting fitti premium?

52 pcs newborn (0.23 cents each) &amp; 48 pieces S (0.25each) at $12 per pack - retail price is $14.90... let me know mummies - orders coming in early next week - arranging for delivery

I dun mind to meet up for makan/gathering. :p

I read up somewhere that an average newborn will used abt 7-10 diapers a day. Babies on breast-feeding will need more. So not sure if i should be getting more leh..mummies wat do u gals think?

ow mummy - up to you - newborn fits up to 5kg and below - s caters to size 3kg - 7kg - i bought both - hehehe coz s will keep a bit for later and newborn use first mah - u want which one?

mari kwek - very true - at at the 1st month they can use as much as 4 packs - hahah - 1 day change 7 times like tat as they will poo a lot esp when bstfeeding - one march mummy went into her 3rd pack in less than 2 weeks - haha - that's y frm experience i buy more - when they grow up - use use much leserr...

i tot also wanna go for makan2 gathering - any idea -march mummies went for 2nd gathering today liaoz - heheheh- if really want -arrnage 1 soon lah as we will be popping anytime also rite

any mummies not working?? we can meet up during work hours to have tea/lunch!:p

hey the last time i posted on a list of freebies to get, did u all take action to call them for samples?? haha..

ok mummies...me heading off..have a good weekend and eat HEALTHY...heheheh... i know i will have a hard time eating healthy becos of my sweet tooth