(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

I have 3 bottles of rice wine that is un-consumed.Brand new.

I bought it at $20 per bottle.
Willing to let go at $12 per bottle.

PM if u are interested

Morning Pat ...Aiyo very sensitive leh..Thanks for being so understanding..(sob sob
I never meant to be racist leh. Its all abt my durian victory... Hee hee...

Hope I never offend any mummies here...

Morning ladies...

Lousy way to start my Friday...just went to toilet to puke my breakfast...haiz..I'm still vomiting on a daily basis..it's so tiring so demoralising...=(

Oh ya, I finally went to enquire more about infant care near my place...guess what? I'm planning for Jan 2010 and they put me on waiting list lei..aiyo..tot I already quite kiasu..those of you who are thinking of putting your bb in infant care better act quick!

Yvonne, regarding the mandarin oranges, I was told not to take too much of the orangey fruits e.g. carrots, papaya, orange cos it mite cause jaundice..not sure how true it is though but anyway I have nvr been a fan of such fruits...

Talking about food, I love LJS and durian too! But recently like not much appetite..I eat a little I feel very bloated...had constipation last week then this week diarrhoea..dunno wat's wrong..haiz..will check with my gynae during my next visit on Tuesday...

morning mummies!!
something to share abt smells..
i hv had major problem using the public transport since i got pregnant cos there is an assortment of smells ( ppl of diff races, food, perfume/cologne, BO, smelly socks etc) and it just assaults my nose sooo violently that i have a gag reflex and have to step off the train or bus so i dun offend ppl.
the perils of heightened senses during pregnancy...
kao_dizzy.gif

TGIF!!!! yay!!

Moni mummies...

Seems that our mummies are quite active in the evening!

so much posts to catch up lo... lolz...

Pat: bet so many numbers.. later nt the auntie who runs the machine siao, is i ki siao ah!!
Think Pat can be another secretary for us liao...
see her summary on bb wt and bb growth.. so detailed and summarized lo..

hee...

4eva: i heard of cases, mummies can vomit all e way until bb is born..

take care.. in any case, remember to drink more water to replenish e fluid loss when u vomit..

Mandarin orange: mummies... dun take too much, else will develop 100-day cough...
once kena, nt easy to get well..
and i've stopped since eve of CNY till now. dare nt touch..

4evaluv,
does that mean that most or all citrus fruits may cause janudice?? not sure what actually causes jaundice but shd disappear after a week or so, thats what i have heard.... but read on yar!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neonatal_jaundice

http://www.medicinenet.com/jaundice/article.htm

http://www.babycenter.com/0_jaundice_89.bc

vomitting in the morning sucks big time and i hate my mornings now.. but i puke before i eat anything and its fluroscent YELLOW.. bitter and burns my throat... any idea what that is... but good news ( i think) is i dun puke for the whole day .. though smells trigger it ON!!

ugh.. constipation and diarehoa... both are horrible... going thru constipation even though eating loads of greens and fibre... thinking mebbe take some prune juice to help...
sorry ah .. very explicit.. but i think you mummies understand...^_^

Hi Pat

Thanks for your help! I have to cross my fingers and pray that my baby will turn soon. Everyday i will ask my baby to turn hehehehe...

By the way, has any lady here bought your breastpump or nursing bra? How do you gauge your size as your cup size and bust size will become smaller after birth?

Hi jinglebel, if you are breastfeeding breast will get bigger. So just get 1 size bigger. It's only after breastfeeding the size will become smaller. Me too waiting for bb to be in position.

I joined the thread earlier this year but have never posted but have been following the thread so far. Am now 32 weeks ++ already with #2. a girl. My #1 is a boy and he's about 28 months already.

Pravina, advice from my sisters to minimise intake cos citrus fruits like oranges tend to create more phelgm for baby cos the final trimester is the development of the lungs. Dun take too much prune juice, instead eat more fibre fruits, like apple, guava, honeydew.

Re: jaundice
True for my son. I ate alot of orange and papapya and he have jaundice. But recovered in a week and no need to be under light. But then asian bb usually have jaundice maybe due to the food we eat? Maybe chinese medicine/tonics?? Hmmm.....i don't know.

Good morning mummies!!!!

Yahooo...its TGIF ... tmwr dont have to drag myself out of the bed... its getting tougher to get up early now...

well basically i have stayed way from oranges from 2nd trimester.. its acidic for me..now i am hooked on green apple juice..am surprise tat it taste really good...

question - heard tat by eating banana, it can cause phelgm for bb? any1 ever heard abt this?

SKS, can take bananas but not the DEL Monte type. Cos it's too cooling for preggy mums like us. Oh I also love green apple juice with celery. *slurp*

Hi dodos

So maybe I should only buy the nursing bras after i have given birth. Better gauge also in case got engorgement etc.

By the way, if anyone is buying Medela breastpumps, you can consider taking a look at the shop called Mums & Babes at AMK hub.. they sell the pump with the cooler bag (as a package) and seems to be cheaper. I should be getting it from there too.

Wah.. all mummies are so active leh in the morning..
Recently, I so tired. Cant sleep well at night.. Only manage to fall sleep after a hour of lying of bed.

Re: Baby movement
Slight movement everyday.. Not those big and hard box for me..

Re : Pat & ciarie
Hope I win TOTO tonight.. Group 2 is also good .. heehee

thanks Marie.. umm..never tried green apple juice with celery b4..shld give it a try soon

i wonder if i have ever eaten DEL Monte banana b4... i do tend to have a banana everyday... umm..i think shld control my banana intake now...haiya, another food to control...am already controlling my sweet tooth now...its so difficult to control now tat i have started having the urge to eat chocolates

hi jinglebel, u interested to get medela breastpumps US import? we got our freestyles from there much cheaper! we few of us combined orders to buy it..

Re: jaundice..
my #1 kena jaundice @ birth.. and nids to be under light for 2days lo...

and i used this as an excuse nt to literally eat ginger during confinement, cos i dun like to eat ginger.. cook w it, im ok.. bt not literally eat the ginger.. haa..
but seriously, dunno if its really e root cause to bb having jaundice..

but like tat dodos mentioned, its really common for asian bb to have jaundice.

anyways, no worries abt it la..

its common, and we dun have to uptight over it cos its due to liver is still developing, and nt able to function 100% when bb newborn.
its ok de... and its a condition w/in control, even by traditional means.

SKS, the juice is gd. plus celery has gd properties. I try to take a variety of fruits like strawberries, guava, pears, cherry tomatoes etc.

My sis told me that taking cherry tomatoes can help to reduce water retention. It works for me. Prob mummies you can try it. A pack of cherry tomatoes from NTUC is abt $1.80 - $2.50.

Hi all,I'll like to introduce myself.I'm a first time mummy to be and at 32 weeks pregnant today.My Edd is 3 Apr.I'm wondering if I'm posting at the right place.This forum is very new to me and looks very confusing with so many posts

Rose Ling u r at the rite posts..only thing is u need to get use to the F1 posting speed tat this thread has...trust me...1 day of not being in here will cause atleast 1/2hr of ur time to read the thread... it happens to me all the time...hehehe...

but still WELCOME!!!

Hi rose, WELCOME TO APR09 MUMMIES THREAD!!

our thread is very active and do feel free to post if u have any concerns or anything wo..

We're all very friendly pple here... hee..

Maybe u wanna post more of your bb details so i can update into our "LAUNCH LIST"??

Nick:
Bb gender:
Bb #:
Edd:
Gynae:
Delivering Hospital:

Cheers!!!

good morning mummies..
4eva & ciarie, thanks..i will stop taking mandarin oranges, if get sick now quite jia lak, already find it hard to cope with all the pain, ache and cramp..

Oh thank you so much for the warm welcome :)
I was confused cuz I was trying to look for advice regarding sterilizers and such and see nothing but archives...

Hi Ciarie and all,you're so right about the speed of the posting here! I only finish typing one post and find out there are already so many posts before mine,hee
I dunno what launch list is but here is my info

Nick: You mean nick of my boy? Haven't thought of one yet..
Bb gender:Boy
Bb #: 1
Edd: 3 Apr
Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Wah
Delivering Hospital : Mt Alvernia

Mummies.... here we go.. another round of update:

Ladies & Gentlemen....
May I have the honour to present our...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">APR09 MUMMIES LAUNCH LIST!!!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mommy nick</TD><TD>Expecting Bb#</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Updated… </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shnaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Tktotts</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>03/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rose_Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>06/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mumu</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong En Ai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Pink_piglet</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>06/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sanni</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Marie Kwek (felicitybaby)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>30/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tiger_mama</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>30/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Eline</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Veron (yueer) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kidzkidz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yvonne Aurias</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ow_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Always (Precious Love)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>03/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Orangepeel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>03/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Seng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>4eva</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chrisong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Bonbon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>SKS</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23/04/09</TD><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Debussyang (Sharon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ultrabeary</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Coral</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Tingting</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Shanad</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01/05/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/01/09</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Count of Bb Gender</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grand Total</TD><TD>47</td></tr></table>

wah Carrie u r very fast...
i think the posting will slow down for awhile now as we all must be thinking of LUNCH!! i still dont know wat i want to eat......

Can i get some advice regarding bottles sterilizers? Are they necessary?Which one is better,Avent or Pigeon?How much do these cost?Is it ok to buy a 2nd hand pre-owned one?I heard that there is another alternative which is the microwaveable ones ,unlike the steam ones...

Oh yes SKS,lunch-time is approaching,I also have no idea what to eat.I'm a fussy eater and don't usually have much cravings but when at the hawker centre,I look around and usually cant find what I feel like having.Oh,it's also funny that my morning sickness have left me since 28 weeks and came back yesterday and made me throw up twice! I didnt know that morning sickness will come back after it's gone :-O

Rose... yes... our thread can be very quiet at times.. but once its active.. its like wat SKS mention.. F1 speed! hee...

Mummies.. forgot to update something:
ysterday went to watch movie, BRIDES WAR!!!

very nice show abt friendship lo..

nearly cried towards e end..

Ciarie is our Super fast &amp; efficient mummy.

As for lunch, I'm thinking of eating frog leg mee sua. Yummy!

Rose Ling, it all depends on individual and what bottles you are planning to use for ur baby. It's not advisable to get the microwaveable ones.

orangepeel, don't worry la, nobody will get offended, we all understand when buses or mrt get too crowded, all kind of smell will appear, so yor durian smell will not be too obvious liao..
i never take buses or mrt for very long but i have phobia with crowded lift, always make me feel sick, i have a very sensitive nose ever since i got pregnant, i can smell from far whenever my hubby fart in the room, he always get scolding from me for farting in the room, hahah..

SKS.. me gg on halfday leave today, cos nid to prepare food for steamboat dinner tonight, and tmr my colleagues are coming over to my place too.. hee..
first time doing it.. n need to go those ingrdients.. so shopping time later!!
hee.. so most likely late lunch for me..
and my bfast --> chee cheong fun + yam cake still stuck in my tummy, not digested yet..

Rose.. my hb is already immune to my "fickle-minded" when comes to food...

sometimes i can parade ard the hawker/foodcourt, and come back with nothing.. :p:p

i think having a sterilizer will definitely make your life much easier compared to the traditional method of boiling.

I got a Avent Express at the last Isetan sale in Dec cuz' they were having a promotion (abt 140 bucks). Perhaps you can check out the coming baby fair end of this month? Usually they have promoters at these fairs/sales to answer ur queries.

Sterilizer: agree with Marie.. better nt get those microwavable ones.
Mine is those super traditional type, use boiling water + a tub type.. so gt no idea which is better wo..
though i have a sterilizer, philips, but neva use.. :p:p

i think its ok to get 2nd hand ones, which my cousin and frd did.
main thing e condition must be clean and acceptable la..

Marie: me nt very efficient lo... sometimes i also need to catch up on our F1 postings lo..
wahahaha.....

Yvonne: ur hb must be very stress when he fart!!
wahaha.... must see gt "Police" ard b4 he fart..

Rose Ling, i am not getting any bottles sterilizer as i am going to do it the traditional way...i thinks its more convenient tat way .. as for morning sickness, some will start experiencing it duing their last trimester... i also never know wat i want to eat..sometimes i can sit at the foodcourt and just stare at wat other pple r eating...heheheh...

carrie... i want to watch tat too..but my hubby will not watch it with me...

Ciarie, have a great time shopping. Dun over buy, which i normally do when it comes to steamboat. :p

Rose, we all have the same problem. :p it's ok.

Hi sanni,baby fair end of this month? Are you referring to BabyCare Festival at Singapore Expo?Sounds like a good idea,think I will visit the fair.I hope they give discounts at these fairs

<font color="0000ff">Hi ROse Ling,

Welcome to our forum..

Probably, we may see each other in the hospital during our delivery.. Hahahahaha.

Share with all mummies.. I going to half day leave today.. due to my master bed room ceiling leak water.. The contractor is coming to paint my ceiling back.. hai.. So troublesome. heard from old lady tales that cannot paint or wat.. but look like no choice leh.. how??

My breakfast suck everyday now... I feel like eating ice-cream... hai... Help..</font>

Ciarie, ya i always go around the food court and come back with nothing. LOL! End up i had to ask hubby to just buy anything for me.

Ok,I will take your advice and not get those microwaveable ones.

Alamak,it's not good news that morning sickness can really come back in 3rd trimester! I was vomitting up to 12 times a day from 5 weeks till 16 weeks :-( then it was like 3 times a day gradually until nothing till 28 weeks.

wah Carrie n LovJ going on half day leave ..ladies do take care as u both r on a mission tat does not include REST!!!!

Carrie, maybe u shld take something to digest tat chee cheong fun + yam cake ...

LovJ..dont remind me of ice cream...am trying to curb my cravings

Rose Ling: I bought the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer, can put 9 bottles at one time, steams in 6 minutes. Not sure good ornot, but was recommended by friend who gave birth recently. Retail price $95.

Other brands available include Medela, Avent (can only fit Avent bottles).