(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

lovj - my mil is a masseuse--if u need her services call me - 81703429

kpgal-- i ask frm my supplier contact whether they have enfalac 400gm for u

ok mummies.. i have sort of bad news... the supplier only has 1120 pieces now with him so i am only able to take orders who order 1st with me.. hoever dun fret... i told him to check with the main supplier whether can get more and now in different sizes as well for the other mummies.. he can revert back to me in 2 weeks coz no he is away in BATAM .. so now i m putting up the consolidated orders and i myself minus 10 diapers already to allow one more mummy on board - affected mummies - Asura - can only order 100pcs for u 1st ok and Misscandy - 100pcs also - will include the new ones in next order

btw i am also ordering fitti premium - 48pcs of S or 52 pcs of newborn @ $12 per packs - o/side retails at 14.90 per pack - so newborn only cost abt $0.23 cents each and S at 0.25cents each - i ahve 3 packs in order now.. any more mummies wanna join - pls inf me via pm or sms me ok...

updated huggies order

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>90</TD><TD>$22.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid - 31/1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>MissyCandy</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</td></tr></table>

updated fitti table

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD>Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Nana (my fren)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</td></tr></table>

newborn if up to 5 kg and S caters frm 3 kg - 7 kg...

off to werk now.. sms me at 81703429 ok..

huggies mummies - pls transfer to posb savings 118-68575-0

Pink_piglet: will update ur details into our list..

Kgal: think we'll probably need 1tin to standby cos like wat Pink_piglet said.. our milkflow during initial stage may nt be enuf, hence may need to supplement w formula..

I'll most likely for for Friso.. heard Similac is quite heaty, and will cause constipation.. have tried enfalac before too.. but eventually switched to Friso cos direct packed from dunno netherlands or dunno where.. whereas enfalac is packed from malaysia..

And.. usually Friso will have promotions, whereas Enfa seldom have promo..

mummies who have bb on enfa, pls correct me if im wrong abt promo part...

cairie,

thanks.. yap my fren recommended me fisco or enfalac...she said both have less air bubbles, so can cut down chances of colic.. my fren also said enfalac is more ex, but she is still using it, think either one is good lah

wow u on leave izzit, so siok.. enjoy ah. so envy..

Pink_piglet.. not on leave la... coy having function on afternoon half of the day...
so gg off now for lunch, den head direct to e venue lo..

PARTY... PARTY.. WE GOTTA PARTY.... :p:p

Idaarshad,

Can you help me to order 1 pack of fitti premium S? I will transfer the money for both huggies NB and fitti premium S to you tonight

Hi twinkletotts,

me will be deliver @ RH too... who's your gynae eh?

btw are you 2nd time mum? your 1st one is apr'06 one? coz your name is familiar leh...

My bb didn't move much today very quiet. Sometimes he will lack movement for 1-2 days. Is this normal? She is not the very active type and won't kick me at night when i sleep. I always read how active everybody bbs are but my not ley. So getting abit worried.

Like that i have to rush to the gynae everytime? My is government ley so quite hard..cos no appointment.

Ciarie (vulnerable), my 1st boy was on Similac till 6mths then later switch 2 Enfa. Somehow I do find Enfa abit heaty. cos he always kena sorethoart after 2yrs.

However as for growing, I find enfa still the best...

Nvr try friso nor dumex so can't tell much.

Can also add me in the launch list:

<table border=1><tr><td>tktotts 2 02/04/09 Lee I Wuen Raffles</td></tr></table>

IDAARSHAD (idaarshad), btw do you nod where these diapers are from? Any chance to get Pampers NB too?

Can also check with yr supplier if he manage to get those ready make milk for Similac / Enfalac for infant too. Tks a million

Leereiner (reiner), yap lor... both also apr babies. when are you delivering? my is Dr Lee I wuen. Most likely C-sect again. sigh!

Dunno if flow like river also they will budge or not leh.

Anyway, going for my check-up soon. I wonder if I can confirm my dates or not. Choosing a date is so tuff!

dodos: sometimes my boy also not as active. i read that they have their off days too so may feel lazier on certain days, just like adults.

for example, my boy very active the week before CNY , kick and kick and kick but on first day of CNY, he suddenly stopped and became super quiet until i was so worried. but he moved a little towards the nite so i guessed he was just tired out from the festivities? hehe... or mebbe sulking cuz he dun hv angpows to collect :p

i tink the general guide is to count at least 10 movements a day. even little movements also must count.

Hi dodos, like wat sanni says, the general guideline is about 10 movements a day..sometimes might be that the movement is too tiny so you dun reali feel it..dun worry too much..but den again, if it's of great concern to you, you might want to double check with your gynae...

Yeah dodos, if you really don't feel any movements from the bb the whole day, then it's good to just give your gynae a call. You will feel more at ease loe, rather than at the back of your mind keep thinking about it.

hi tktotts,

ooh dr lee... she's very popular leh... err... is your #1 handle by her @ RH too? if yes, wonder can you share RH's bill size with me?

Hi all mummies, Im new to this forum.
Im expecting my first baby (girl)and my Edd is on the 18/04/09. Im excited at the thoughts of seeing n hugging my girl soon.

Today was such a boring day.. Hi any mummies can share with me.. When will our period come? I will be having C-section?

LovJ (fiona82), period usually comes back after you abt to stop b-feeding. It might comes irregular for the first 6 mths.

Leereiner (reiner), my 1st boy was by her too. but was Emem C-sect.

I actually opt for natural but cannot make it. So the hospital will charge as 2 procedures.

Epdidural was done by outsource. Need to infrom them abt 1 hrs advance when you need it. Is abt $300 last 3 yrs ago.

My total bills was abt 10K+ for 4 brds....

This yr the anternatal package has gone up. SO I guess the bills will be slighlty higher.

hi tktotts,

my edd is close to yours, 05 Apr.... think will be early one, maybe 3rd week of Mar... last sat check up, my placenta has moved up so tentatively will still be natural birth... but my baby head is @ my left side yet go down leh... and this time the baby moves a lot compare to my #1...

Leereiner (reiner), usually the 2nd bb, you will feel the movement earlier. also like move alot. Seems to me like my tummy is thinner till I can feel him moving alot too.

But this pregnancy, I hv a tough times. 1 trim, I was spotting. Recently spotting again. (Must be due to I stand too long in the kitchen making CNY cookies. Ha ha)

My sinus hits me during my last Trim. SO cannot sleep in Aircorn rm for too long. Abit a dust, there I go too.

who is yr doc?

1 think I did nt like abt Raffles is that they don't hv confinement food. The best part, they still serve you ice-cream for meal...

my doc nvr said anything abt earlier giving birth. she said wait and see. I will be going for 3D scan in the 3rd week of Feb. so see how then.

You got yr things ready for yr 2nd bb? I still kind of bo chap...

the 300 bucks is for the epidural only, right? no anaesthetist (mean the dr who admin the epid to you) charge eh?

dont quite understand of the epidural part... what do you mean by "outsource"? the anaesthetist is not from RH eh?

how is the 4 bedrooms one, comfortable, spacious? how's your experience with RH @ the delivery suite &amp; ward? what are the things will RH provide during the stay eh? How much is your antenatal package with Dr Lee eh? sorry so many qns hor... coz 1st time with RH. my #1 was @ GlenE.

3D scan? err... extra cost? heard from my SIL that the 3D scan is extra cost one...

me too.... this #2, me got MS for the 1st 4th month... then spotting due to low placenta. so sianz...

me sama sama... bo chap for #2... coz gonna use #1 barang barang lor, no buying of things lor and my SIL passed lots of thingy to me too... schedule to wash the baby clothings end Feb/ 1st week Mar... coz this time round, me gotta go to my mum's pl to do confinement as my MIL very bo eng. she gotta take care of my SIL's 1 yr gal.... so me gotta bit by bit "transport" those barang to my mum's pl after work lor...

Hi Twinkletotts,

But i thought after delivery, we need to wear maternity pad.. cause there will be alot of blood flow.

NO worries,

The anaesthetist is nt from the hospital. He on hte run. when you admit to the hospital, they will ask you if you need epidural. Cos they need to make arrangment.

I took all 3 type of 'pain killer' while waiting for Epidural Can't really remember the actual names: 1. the breath in
2. Injection
3. Epidural

I actually wanted the 1 brd. But too Ex lor. so I choose 4 brd. The 4 brd was small if all 4 beds are occupied. I was lucky that the 1-2nd day was empty. Had the rm by myself.

The delivery suit was ok. They had a chair for yr HB to seat, but nt to sleep. Ha ha. Nt really comfortable for spouse.

Tis yr the antenatal package is abt $1960...

Overall the Nurses are friendly and helpful. I did enjoy my stay there.

hi tkotts,

more qns hor... please....

TV in the delivery suite?

you mean once we are in the delivery suite, we gotta tell the midwife/ nurse whether to take epidural eh? what if me says NO, then later cant tahan, change mind, wanna have it... then gotta wait liao lor, is it? wait for 1hr leh? no joke rite?

thanks for your ans...

Leereiner (reiner), tat wat happen to me lor. That's y I end up got to take the rest of the anaesthetist.

Cant remember abt the TV in the delivery suit. Think hv la.

Raffles don't provide any goodies for you. But if you chose 1 brd, think they give you a dinner with yr spouse and a free massage class. (I read it somewhere)

Dr Tony Tan also very popular lei.. How much is yr package?

Yap 3D scan is additional. Since I am closing shop, might as well do 1 for keepsake with DVD. hee hee.

LovJ (fiona82), Lochia is different from Period. This will last you abt 1 mth. Can be really heavy FLOW.. Be prepare to see 1 lump of 'blood' comes out esp after massage.

Orangepeel (orangepeel), up to you. if you feel that you need time off b4 giving birth, you can start yr maternity leave. If you don't need, you can start from the day of delivery.

Hi orangepeel, welcome! actually it depends on you. Some ppl prefer to take 1-2 wks prior to their EDD so that they can rest but I have colleagues who worked till the very day b4 they delivered.

ciarie

pls update me ya!

nick: kittybride
bb: #2
edd: 17 Apr
gynae: tbc
hospital: SGH

kam sia &amp; enjoy your PARTYYYYY!!!

TkTotts,
u mean after massage, will have more flow?
i intend to have massage after this delivery coz 1st one never do, hence my tummy bloated for months - like 5mths pregger!!
anyway, prob will be another C-Sect this time round. need to re-cfm after my check up this Friday. hope my boy head has turned down, he's currently breech lor...

re: 3D scan
i just talk to the nurse @ SGH requesting for 3D scan since this coming check up i will have a growth scan. she said usually 3D scan is upon request and will be done around 32wks. i can't remember if there is additional charge coz for my #1, i also had the 3D/4D scan - can see bb features very clearly and the printout in orangey color one... very cute lor... hehehehe...

dr tony tan charge S$1.8k... he done the 3D scan for me too last sat (me @ 31weeks), but a short and sweet one lah... just a hard copy print out.... he did ask where else we want to see, me n hubby said its enough... ha!!!!

if need to use epidural, my SIL told me that dr tony tan will be getting his wife to do it lor... have not chk out the the charge leh...

do you get massage lady for #1? how about this time #2?

JamGal,

Dun think will be able to meet u at the clinic tml. Cos i visit Dr Adrian this afternoon due to piles. and got 2 days mc to rest.

Orangepeel: Most people who take ML earlier like to start 2wks before i.e. at 38wks. The garang ones will work till pop. My fren did that, her contractions started at work, she told boss, packed up and went home, waited for hubby then they proceeded to hospital. I really admire her.

For my B1, my waterbag burst at 38wks -- early on a Fri AM when I was suppose to go in tie up loose ends. I had sheduled my leave to start the following Mon... So all very hard to say.

Regarding return of menstrual flow: you ladies won't believe this but mine started the very 1st day I went back to work! I was still wearing a pad coz had thin flow of lochia. My period lasted about 5 days then everything stopped and it resumed the following month. I was still breastfeeding then...

allo mummies!!!
happy week ahead to you all..
cannot believe the amt of info that has been exchanged here over the weekend!!!
been down and out this past weekend.. still got stuffy nose and chesty infection!! ugh!!
take care of yourselves mummies!!!

i will try to share my limited knowledge but my memory so poor now will have to go back and forth this thread to cover some area!!! so bear with me...
^_^

hi tktotts, welcome! believe i might have taken part in some of your sprees previously..

the thread is moving way too fast! can't catch up when i'm busy at work, like today!

i think it's most embarrassing when the waterbag bursts in public/office.. it can come in mild drips or a huge gush.. hmm, come to think of it, not a bad idea to induce birth.. but then u never know when's a good timing..

when to take maternity leave
this one very hard to predict but depends on you mummies!!
if can tahan and work till contractions or water break while at work, then go for it..
but if your health is getting affected, like tired, not sleeping well, severe backpain, then best to talk to your gynae and see what she/he says.. they might give you medical leave which is NOT part of maternity leave.

Brazilian waxing
i'm thinking its better to get it done before delivery cos much better feeling!!! but of course, if you have not tried it before, then best not to do it now cos of infection or skin irritation...i did inquire at STRIP and they said they would only do it if the gynae approves of it... a bit paiseh to ask my gynae ( male) leh...and YES, never do it in your 1st trimester, only after 5mths or so...
baby movement
its not very consistent and also varies from baby to baby..so DUN FRET!!
10movements a day is normal; just pay attention when it happens and where it happens.
have a drink, walk abit, jingle your belly, hv a snack etc, then relax a bit and see if there is any movement.
also the ample room in the uterus is no longer ample as baby grows bigger and its getting cramped so baby's movements may be limited... also closer to due date, the baby's head starts to engage in your pelvis, so even more less mobile.
BUT, if you feel a sudden spurt of jerky or frantic or panicky or violent movement, check with your gynae immediately...
baby getting bigger closer to due date, might also be starting to take naps or deep sleep.. kinda practicing when it comes out..so might hv lesser movement.
you know best so feel it out and ask your gynae if in doubt.

so anyone done a 3D/4D detailed scan?? is it worth it??
thinking abt asking my gynae abt it on my next visit... which is on V-Day!!! cant wait to see bb on the scan machine...=)

anyone doing professional photos of themselves and also of your baby over 12 mths after birth?.. saw a few albums and they look priceless!!!so well done... but also with a very NICE price tag!!!

starting to look like a whale and waddling around at work... back pain has intensified now that i'm coughing alot.... any remedies to share mummies??
wanted to go get them herbal drinks at the medical halls... they are safe to drink during pregnancy rite?? i'm hopeless at brewing anything myself...=(

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. I am from Jan 09 MTB. Have a brand new unopened Pigeon Electric Sterlizer to let go at $40 only. Willing to meet in town or east area. Pls PM me.

hi all mummies..
wanted to ask if i shd get confinement nanny or jus let my MIL to do for me?.. cuz she will be gg for a ops in 3 weeks time. n later on will still haf one more op comin up...so i find it very diff for her to do confinement for me as Noone can be SURE when will be e birth day of e baby...
any advice?

ow_mummy,

i think you have answered your own doubts liao!

get a confinement lady lah, she will do all the work for you and let your MIL rest lor; since she will be having 2 Ops before you deliver.

and if she is a bit aged, will be tiring for her to cook and take care of bb - plus u will hv to take care of bb yourself at nite if u get MIL to just do cooking.

so better get CL, u should try to get ample rest during ur confinement as well - less worries too!

Pravina, i also tot 10 counts per day is fine. But i read from somewhere that at this stage we should get about 10 kicks every hour. My can go half a day without feeling anything. At our stage still got space for baby to move around so should be getting more moving and harder kicks.

kittybride, when is your next check up? My is this Thursday and i also want a 3D/4D scan from SGH. Not sure need to pay or not and will they do it on that day itself. I doubt so. You are so lucky to get a 3D pic last time. I got nothing when i try to do the scan...

Dodos,
mine kicks me awake in the morning ... kicks again when i take a late lunch.. and then starts a little dance when i have milk and choc before i go to bed...movements are tiny or huge waves where you can see the clothes move when he is turning or something..
i also read abt the 10 movements per time period where you note the time and count for 10 movements and then note the end time, not necessarily one hour... but also stated that diff babies diff movements, diff habits.
some useful links to read
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/duringpregnancy/firstfetalmovement.htm

http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/pregnancy-health/move-it.aspx