(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Thanks! Think I've got to drink more milk liaoz.. I don't have leg cramps for my No 1.

Hi Cynthia,
So nice your 2nd one is a boy. Can close shop.

Hi aries,

Of cos can share with everyone.

It was really funny actually. My gynae is doing the scanning....after a while, my gynae told me this..." Can you see the thing?" I dont catch what my gynae said, until my husband point out to me at the monitor. He show me the balls and the dicky. The funny part is my bb's dicky is pointing straight up.......

Hahaha....it was really easy to spot. It was damn obvious.

So when do you want to knw the gender of your bb? On the day you give birth?

Hi Devil,

Thanks...I told my mother that i can close shop liao...but she encourage me to have more. Its not cheap after all.

Hi coolzy,

Do you knw the gender of your bb? Ppl say that one boy & one gal will sure fight in the future. Hehehe....i will have a terrible time in the future....

Cynthia,

My 1st 1 is boy. then 2nd 1, Dr sd 80% is boy. So i am still waiting for DS to finalise. Hope the 20% miracle will appear to me. haha.

Hi cynthia,
Great. will check thread frequently for your scan pict. hahaha..

You must be smiling away when u see the dicky thing rite? heeheee...

Was thinking to find out on the day of delivery... dunno can tahan the mystery till tat day or not. heeheee...

Hi Coolzy,
Not bad after all to have a 2nd bb boy cos you dun have to buy new bb stuff, save cost.
I save so much on bb clothes when i had my 2nd as a girl, she is using mostly her jiejie's stuff.

Hi devil,

Mine is also a prince
My scan din show the dicky lehz.. but the gynae it is.. I dunno how to see lah..

I realise there r many princes next yr.. My frens around me r all having prince except for 1..

I just did my scan today and Dr says 90% it's a gal!! Yeah, my hubby and I were just hoping for a gal
But Dr ask me not to buy any blue/pink baby stuff first, to wait till next visit before he reconfirms on the gender. Hiyoh. I thought it's already 90% gal and we couldn't find anything protuding out between the bb's leg haha...

So I shall take it it's a gal for now
Will have a good night's sleep

Hey Jamgal! so we both have Princesses! =) My doc also say quite sure, but I'll still wait for my detail scan next mth to be sure. =p

We both have no preference. But hearing its a little princess, we just started thinking what we can do together and got really excited! ha!

But I heard a lot of people say, when its deduced a gal, the chances it could be a boy is still high... =p But either way, I'll be happy.

Hi Mommies - I like to join this community. Am expecting B2. Details as follows:

EDD: 15/Apr/2009
Gender: Not known yet -- umbilical cord was blocking when went for chkup y'day

Hospital: Mt A (sama as 1st, enjoyed the service then)
B1: 20M girl
Me: PTWM, residing in Clementi

Hi all. I am Oct mummy. I have a Medela PIS for sale. Bought it online from US for $500. Willing to sell it at $400. Price negotiable. Used it once only. Giving it up coz deciding not to breastfeed. PM me if you are interested....

Welcome kidzskidz!

Went for my checkup today but bb not going to let us see! legs all curled up and zzz-ing away. Dr probe him a few times bb also didnt move, so gotta wake till next visit! Also did the triple test today, and everything else is fine, so relieved to hear that! Cant wait for my next checkup

hi all, hope you are doing fine. me long time never login soo many posts! learnt alot from you all

hi devil, thks for updating the table.
think i'm expecting a <font color="ff0000">boy</font>. detailed scan next tuesday.

I read from other forum that the gender scan may not be accurate. 4mths and 5mths scan can make a dif. Boy(what u see may be the cord) can become girl(some boy don't show the stick so early) or the other way. No wonder gynae don't dare to confirm anything although see nothing in between.

hi dodos,
Thanks for your feedback. I guess all SGH gynaes are like that huh..no choice lor..
maybe next pregnancy, I will opt for KKH/TMC...

only 24 weeks(or less ) to go...i'm gonna hang in there !!!

hi everybody.....wow so many of u noe e gender of bb
gd gd
congra 2 those who gt their bb gender wishes
me 1st 1 is a boy nw a princess
also k close factory liao.

going 4 my detail scan tomorow at thomson...hope everyting turn up well.

recently having a lot of backache....dnt noe whether my posture is rite or nt ....complained 2 my hubby of my backache...he said cos im geting old!!! at 31?? gav him a black face man....any1 experience e same??

Juxta &amp; Dodo: tx for the welcome

Dodo: Yes, in the past week I've felt more distinct movement from B2. With this preg, kena bad indigestion from 3M -- esp after lunch. So usually throw up in evening then feel better + SUPER hungry after that. With 1st, it was lotsa throwing up for like 4M then in last tri the indigestion since baby push up stomach. Lately also beginning to fell some pain in left side of pelvis -- same as 1st preg tho.

What abt u? And whc is your hosp 4 delivery?

Good morning, Mummies!

I am so excited! I am gg for my review later and hoping to see the gender. So excited!

Hope my baby will let us see... heeeee~

good morning~

Wow, many know abt the gender le. Seems like a balance of bb boys and gals for our thread as of now

Ya it seems quite balance for boys and girls as of now. But i guess girls will over take boys in April thread.

kidzskidz, i felt the baby movement but it's not everyday. It's been a few days since the last kicks. I will deliver in SGH.

Dodo: I usually press down to get a reaction but of course I don't press too hard
Still, move robust movement from B2 this past few days.

Btw, do SGH babies get SGH rompers? My friend brought home some when she delivered there three yrs ago.

Good afternoon, mummies. Seemed like our thread going the slowest. I'm updating the baby's table soon. I'll put all the confirmed gender up into the table first. The rest maybe after the detailed scan can confirm the gender. Hope all mummies can get their wish... Including me.. Pray and hope...

Welcome kidzskidz to the group.

Me too.. Not much baby movements.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynndome</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Kee S.H</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jan-00</TD><TD>Feb-01</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Aug-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>limusfamily</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jun-00</TD><TD>Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 6, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kidzskidz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20 Months</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veron</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciouslove</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bee Hwa </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine Ng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alayna</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>Raffles or East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venetia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jul-02</TD><TD>Jun-03</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrisong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>dtsmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultrabeauty</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2008</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>devilaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Christina Yap</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacrodo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas42</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshiezan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Sidek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahbah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>End April 2009</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oj57</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 1, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 3, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good afternoon everyone,

Regarding about the gender scan, we wont be able to see the cord during the scanning.

I have a fren, when she gives birth that time, the cord cord round her bb head twice. This is not seen during the scan. It was discovered during giving birth.

Devil: Tx. I'm seeing Dr CH Koh - like Cath, Chocbabe and Asp_23.

Cynthia: Yes, cord around neck can't be detected most times but experienced Drs can tell through other signs e.g. lesser movement fr baby, and suspect accordingly. Happened to my friend just 1M back -- baby overdue 3 days so at last checkup, Dr suspected and ordered C-section.

For gender scan, cord is just above groin so again experienced Drs can made intelligent guess what's blocking that area. On this topic, while in sec sch, one fren told me she expecting a nephew than turned out a niece. They suspect the baby had hand positioned @ groin and dunno pointing finger or doing what (middle one??)... haha. Just a funny story but watz 4 sure in those days is that technology not as good lah

Hi kidzkidz,
When are u going for yr detailed scan?

I'm going for my DS next Sat.

Re: cord around head.
For my 1st and 2nd, I will always touch around my tummy and tell bb to be guai and not to play with the bb cord. Same for this coming bb, alrdy started telling so

Devil, ya our thread is the slowest. March and May very fast. Possible to put red/blue for gender like the March thread? Easier to see.
Tks.

kidzskidz, not romper lah it's the top only. Lousy quality bring home already also never use them.

This one maybe got to ask March mummies. What are the chances of having a girl if scan show nothing in between?? Unless you see 3 lines(hamburger) then confirm girl if not what are the chances?? Penis hiding? Im curious any one have this experience to share?

For boy turn out to be girl chances are higher cos like what kidzskidz say the penis might be the finger or the cord.

Devil

thks i saw my name in the list

to all momies

thks for the momies who provide me infor abt leg cramp
ok tomoro i have scan and will take calcium from doctor

dodos
u said girl over past boy -- now i hv a bit worri mine is bb girl again

hi all momies
tomorow i have scan i hope i will know the bb gender --- hopefully is a boy

Veron &amp; chris, hope you get to know the gender and have what you wish for. Do update again.

chris, let me know if the dr at SGH give calcium and the brand. I also want to get from gynae on next visit. tks.

Aries: I did amnio last Fri coz I'll be 37 by time I deliver. End of this month going TMC for 18-22wks US scan. Hopefully my fren on duty then and can do the scan for me

Dodo: Oh, izit kimono top? I find these most convenient to put on NB -- no need to support neck so much like when putting envelope neck rompers on for baby. Find the latter such a delicate process!

Devil,
Thanks for the table. Hopefully I can update the gender after Fri's gynae visit.

Re: #2 babysitting arrangements
I'm in a dilemma on this. Currently, my MIL takes care of my boy, whos turning 3 end of this year. But if my MIL has to take care of #2, we'll have ot hire a maid to help out. My HB and I would prefer not to hire a maid, for all the usual reasons like privacy, maid problems etc. So we are considering asking my mom to help out (but she stays 20 mins drive away) or send #2 to infant care. But I'm concerned that in this way, my #1 and #2 will not have the much chance to grow up and bond together.
What would you all do?

kidzskidz: I am the same age with u and will be doing amnio test next week. Just hope everything will be fine for us.
I will be at TMC as well.

Queen,

Why dun put ur #1 to childcare nearby ur IL's house?

My #1 is taken care by bbsitter. So will be sending my #2 to the same bbsitter also. Hope she can handle both.

Queen: My girl's been in infant care since 3.5MO - now in PG @ same plc. We intend to let her stay there till K2 coz she really has frenz she growing up with
. With B2, likely put in same infant care coz also got sibling discount.

For your case, here's one scenario I wonder if can work: send #1 to PG or 1/2 day care? Got one nearby or CC has sch bus service type. Provided your MIL is still strong enough to care for infant (my mom can't that's why we decided on infant care). Or if your mom willing to help 1/2 day or 9-5 type -- if you give her taxi allowance?
(offered that to my mom but she just don't wan...)

Btw, I PTWK (Mon-Fri) so I leave house like 10am and come back like 5pm -- with my girl. Got lotsa time to entertain her and her me. Hubby and I picked this option coz we deadset against having maid -- don't like stranger living with us. Plus it's too big adjustment -- so many couples bring home two strangers @ same time: baby + maid. Then end up with headaches, relationship strained, etc. Plus, I need to clarify that I'm in community service line and seen way too many cases of maids raising children instead of parents performing that role -- usually leads to problems in parent-child relationship later.

These days good help hard to come by too. Even if my mom were helping me, I know gotta give and take coz end of day two different personaes, two different values/education/culture -- one traditional and other modern. Leave you all to guess who's which one...

Queen, I have also having same problem. My in-laws asked me to employ a maid and asked me not to get a confinement lady coz it is expensive. But I dun care. I told my hubby I confirmed a confinement lady liaoz... I said I want to put my girl at childcare centre when she is 2 years old, but they disagree, saying alot of viruses there. And can said anything just to make me change my mind. But i think they can learn things better there. Now, I dunno what I can do to not make things worst between my in-laws and me. For my hubby, same thing, he will not be helping and just keeping quiet. So I got to fight back and keep my stand in front of my in-laws. Anyone can advise? Not sure if my mom and dad can handle both, as they do not stay with me...

BTW, for those going thru traditional confinement, I read in Mrs Wong guide that it is actually not required to bath in the herbal water or lemongrass or ginger. It is not scientifically proven that it will cause "wind" to go in. It is recommended to bath in warm water and can bath everyday. So actually no need confinement lady, just that she can help to take care of baby for one month and we can rest.

Rachel: Yeah, praying for best. I'm not really worried, now more careful not to carry my 10kg girl so much as need to monitor for 2wks after the amnio. Sore point is I kena big bruise in arm from the blood drawn -- think due to the higher angle at whc nurse drew out needle. Ouch!

my no 1 is taken care of by my mom. i stay at hougang and my mum at bukit batok. so very far.. so my gal stays there. every alternate day my hb and me will visit my gal. fri then we fetch her home. sunday send her back again. have been doing so.

for my no 2 coming, my mum says do the same. except this time, my in law says she wanted to quit job and will take care of no 1 and 2 for me.

if still my mum takes care, i will send my no 1 to full day child care near my workplace or home where she can mix and learn more. and no 2 at my mum place. so no 2 will follow no 1 style.

but if my in law takes care, i will send my no 1 to half day child care near my in law place and she can fetch her home. and no 2 with my in law.. and every evening i can fetch both home because in law stays opposite only.

for my case, i hope i dont have to employ maid. i have been bitten twice. damn scared already.

so i see how.. maybe for me, i'm luckier coz i can fall back on either sides of family.. just that when come to sat, i got headache. my hb works 6 days. i just wonder next time my sat how?!

kidzskidz: Ya really need to do some praying.
Ya. better be careful and don't carry heavy stuffs. How old is yr girl? My boy coming to 1 yr, so now I can't carry him. My gynae also asked me to do 2 weeks bed rest just to be safe.

Who did your amnio? For me, TC Chang will be doing mine and he will be doing the 20 weeks scan also. Why need to draw blood for the amnio. I don't remember drawing blood for it. Did u amnio for yr 1st kid?

Queen/Devil/kidzkidz, i'm also anti maid esp if is bringing up kids. I've seen so many examples and kinda freaked out. I had lived with a maid with my parents b4 I got married. gave so much headaches and like kidzkidz said, it strained r/s. I'm also not for the idea of putting maid with ILs, I cannot imagine the racket that is going to arise, so torn with all these decisions when I had #1.

So I'm glad my boy is old enough for the CC, is a better place to be than having a maid. At least I know he's learning and well taken care of. Then I can have more time with no. 2 as well.

Caring for 2nd and subsequent kids
==================================
I have the same headache. My mum not take care of my 24mths old gal, come Jan she'll go for 3hrs PG, and my mum request that I employ a maid to help out with housework. Hb and I dread the idea of a stranger at hm, but at this moment, there seem no other alternative. I'm think of having a maid for the next 1-2yrs and I may consider earlier retirement to care for them both, but that means 50% of our hsehld income gone, which is ratehr sig., so it's a big headache for me now.Still trying to dream of better alternatives.

Currently no matter how tired we are, we still fetch our gal home daily, though my mum's place is quite a distant from my work place and home. But we believe in spending as much time as possible with ur kids...