(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

I'm also thinking of buying the Steriliser and Breast pump, but not sure which brand is better.

And thinking maybe wait till year end see if there's any Baby Fair or year end sale for some bargain.

Hee need to save money... cos i'm have the first one so there's alot of things to buy.

Any advice?

mangogal... if the pants r too long, u can hem it...its pretty dangerous apparently to walk ard w pants tt r too long. the pants i bought has this rubber thingie inside w buttons so u can tighten it as ur tummy grows bigger cos it will droop even lower (at least tts wat the sales girl told me la) so will fit till 9th mth n after pregnancy also still can wear.

christine, my gynae only said my discharge due to intercourse and slightly low placenta, but he says its only slightly so no need to worry, but dun have intercourse for a mth better...

heard from my fren her gynae told her placenta can move up one..but for her case was low all the way till delivery..but she din have any brown or red discharge leh cos she said thruout her whole pregnancy only did it twice or thrice:p

I've been reading this thread since I was 4wks pregnant.. Also a Apr 09 MTB (EDD 10th Apr). Had a boy coming to 2 yrs end of this month so this is my 2nd pregancy.

I happened to have both Avent IQ and Pigeon Steriliser..

Actually Avent steriliser can fit all kinds of bottles depending on how you put the racks.. If u put the bottle holder rack, it holds only up to 6 wide neck bottles (Avent bottles are wide neck) but it can still hold other bottles like NUK or other smaller neck bottles too.. If you take out the bottle holder rack and put on the normal tray, it can hold more, bottles, pumps, teats, etc..

Pigeon one can put anything too as it's just a normal tray.. but sometimes, I just find that pigeon one takes up slightly more space then Avent.

As for heating temperature, Pigeon one somehow seems to be higher than Avent, I can scald my hand more easily as compared to the Avent one..

The heating metal element of Pigeon is showing, whereas the one for Avent is hidden. The water in the Pigeon one somehow seems to turn 'yellowish/orangy/brownish' faster then the Avent one...

Oh ya.. someone told me that you can steam dumplings in the Pigeon one and they can become fully cooked.

My 1st child was very active.. can felt at 14 - 15wks.. but this one almost 18 wks and still can't feel much. I think it was because I was quite thin during 1st pregnancy, but now, tummy is loose and have plenty of room.. thus feel nothing.

For pump..

Really up to individual..
Some swear by Ameda, some Medala PIS and some Avent manual..

I've got Avent IQ, but I like the manual one coz I like to control the speed/flow, etc.. Tiring hands, but very portable. Managed to breastfeed solely via expressing for more than 1 yr.

Don't bother to buy the really really cheap electric pump by Pigeon though.. the one which u press a button to release the suction.

Regarding buying baby stuffs..

Go and apply the Robinson credit card if you don't have.. very useful..

While most dept give at most 20% off (even the Baby fair at Taka, Avent stuffs is based on 20% off normal price)

But when it's Robinson's sale, the 20% is for non card members, depending on the sales/fair, sometimes they have 20% + additional 5-20% off.

Eg: When Robinson has a Baby fair, they have 20% + additional percentage off for card members. Else, they might send flyer to your letter box and have coupons, eg: additional $5 off when you spent certain amt (based on discounted amt). After all these, you still get 5% rebate off your total bill when OCBC billed you. (Meaning, even during normal 20% off sales, you already get the additional 5% off too.. makes a difference if you are buying steriliser, pump, playpen, prams..)

IF there is the Taka baby fair, you can look out for the Pigeon promo whereby they sell a bundle package, of the steriliser, warmer and a starter set of the bottles. Very worth to buy this if you are not an Avent person (this bundle Robinson dun have though..)

Welcome QianHui & thks for the tips

Eunice, yalor I will ask my mum to shorten the length of my m pants...

Dodos, hey think we both same weeks

So glad that you can feel ur bb poking u liao,hehe
Hi Fi to u abt the m pants, think i wear those elastic pants above bellybutton one.

BTW, any mummies here with short hair, above shoulder and use hair conditioner?
Last time i dun use conditioner cos hair nt very dry n quite fine but i realise eversince preggie, my hair texture is frizzy and thicker so thinknig of buying conditioner, any brand to recommend?

Welcome QianHui & thks for the tips

Eunice, yalor I will ask my mum to shorten the length of my m pants...

Dodos, hey think we both same weeks

So glad that you can feel ur bb poking u liao,hehe
Hi Fi to u abt the m pants, think i wear those elastic pants above bellybutton one.

BTW, any mummies here with short hair, above shoulder and use hair conditioner?
Last time i dun use conditioner cos hair nt very dry n quite fine but i realise eversince preggie, my hair texture is frizzy and thicker so thinknig of buying conditioner, any brand to recommend?

Hi Mangogal,

I forgot to mention something about the Avent Pump.

The valve... Normally it's the flower valve (unless Avent had changed them to the duckbill valve already..) The flower valve (with the '*' design) pops and overturn after sometime.. If you are using the newer version of the Avent pump, you can simply buy the duckbill valve (which is from the Avent IQ pump)

Each valve cost about $5. Whereas a whole set of spareparts (the valve, rubber suction cover and massage petal) cost about $20.

If you want to buy maternity pants yet don't spent too much, you can try to go to those shops which sells those sexy elastic clothings.. eg: in Chinatown (Peoples Park beside the money changer there is one). I think the City plaza area should have too, but I stay in the West and without car, so I doesn't go there. Those staying in the east can try.

They have those elastic pants, a little bit V waist, cost about $39 I think.. can have a look at them, and they can still be worn after birth as normal pants. There are some empire cut dresses also.

I doubt anyone will dare to buy their fitting tops coz too many 'lobangs', too sexy and only those models size can fit.. definately not for preggies.. :p

I just felt a few jabs near the belly button area and it's really painful.

I prefer the private sales at Isetan then Robinson. As for the next Taka baby fair not sure if we are in time. I heard the next will be in March. The pigeon bundle pack is really worth it.

Everywhere also got 20% so no hurry unless really good deal.

Venetia
my hair don't drop as much now compare to earlier this year. when my dd was 5m old until just before she turned 1, my hair loss was crazy. as for feeling hot, i feel hot all the time. hubby jokes that being pg is like an incubator for the baby so of course feel hot.

re gaining and losing weight
even though m/s was bad, i'm amazed i managed to gaine5kg so far. feels like lot. *sigh* guess just have to work hard to lose the weight after the baby.

----------

i did an early detailed scan yesterday with a specialist. everything looks good so for now we're not going to do the amnio. 20w we'll do another detailed scan. and...... IT's GIRL!

christine
what is the clarin treatment oil for? i missed the posts on it. where do you get it? airport has deals?

if baby is cooperative, can tell gender by 16w. with dd the specialist was able to tell me at 11w+ during my oscar. with this baby, i found out yesterday 1 day short of 16w.

queen
did get a cot from the hotel but dd didn't want to sleep in it cos it was unfamiliar to her, so no choice cosleep. we'll try again this time cos she seem to prefer to sleep in her own crib at home now rather than sleep in our bed.

i am using the avent steriliser and have no problem fitting other brands of bottles into it. currently i'm using medela bottles.

regarding breastpump, i have 3. ameda lactaline, medela swing, and avent duo. i'm no expert but if you have questions on the 3, i can try to answer them.

also if you are delivering at tmc, can try the pumps at parentcrafts. not sure though if there is a charge, cos i have heard it's free when you are there after the delivery but some say they charge $10 to try. they also sell 2nd hand pumps. can call them to find out more if you're keen.

Talking abt giving up seats, last nite one lady kena from me. I knock off @ 6pm and that is the peak period. Especially yesterday I had to miss 4 trains a miss bcos no one inside wants to move in abit to let me in and those getting on board cldn't even be bothered and just push past me. I already spent 10 mins standing and my back was starting to hurt alot. I was getting frustrated, its like only these ppl have to rush home and we preggies no need. So when the next train came I was prepared to push my way in too. Luckily it wasn't so bad as I made my way in near the first seat this lady prob in late 40s or early 50s can wear jeans somemore and yakking on the phone just kept moving behind without even looking and stepped on my toes. I gave a loud "OUCH!" and said stupid!. I was listening to radio so didn't know the level, but it must have been very loud cos everyone looked at me including the lady. She did not even bother to say sorry and stared at me. I was holding the grab pole and was wondering if any kind soul want to give up his seat or not, than this lady purposely kept coming close to me and moving her legs like want to step again. She had ample place you know. Than as she kept doing it, the man sitting infront of me got up and she was trying to grab the seat also!!!!. Bloody hell!!!....so angry I quickly blocked her and took the seat...hahaha. She looked down at me not happy, and I just stared at her with my big wide eyes! Thinking of that incident really make my blood boil. Such people will never have a good life, both living and dead I tell you.

The govt want to increase birth rate but overlook the part of the kind of suffering we have to put up with everyday. They shld first start to educate the whole lot of singaporeeans including the educated illiterates too. You can see alot of smart dressed men running for seats also.

Sorry for the long post, just felt so frustrated!!!!
1856179.gif

hooray maya! i can imagine we've more of such complaints coming cos there really are so many inconsiderate ppl out there! I get irked when ppl raced to the lift at the train station when i desperately need it cos of the pram. And some will promptly stand in front of you even if they come from the back, and like you said, some are the really young and i suppose educated! hey what happened to our civic and moral education?!

Anyone working in the Human Resource department???
May i check, during maternity leaves, do we still entitle to our annual leaves? Say, I suppose to have 18days annual leaves. Can the company pro-rate my annual leaves to 12 days next year, since i will be on 4 mths maternity leaves already.

I guess whatever they are teaching these days are not working. Cos many students are just oblivious to the situation and don't know simple courtesy. I was even baffled when nurses who take the trains also close one eye and cannot be bothered to offer the seats. They are doing such injustice to their profession, I wonder how they treat their patients????

hie ladies... I'm @ wk 15 now, and today, felt a little wierd feeling on my adominal... like a slight pain, 'knocking' feel. Could it be BB? Is it too early to feel it?

I've been having round ligament pains, so I know that this is not ligament pain. Its just different...

Expert advice anyone? I'm getting excited... >_<

PM said spore shld be cultivate into a gracious society, how to with these flock of black horse?? I wonder will the youth olypmics be a flop manz...Haa how many of you hv start auto clear ur plates/tray in foodcourts nw? It's a habit lor

My hubby has always cleared the foods trays especially in fast food places. In foodcourts, some places don't have designated areas to put so we never bother. Anyway, it's been very long since I visited a food court..hehehe

it's been a long time since i've posted anything on the board..just super tired!!

i'm seeing a joint-clinic consultation at SGH because i'm a high risk pregnany mummy...already a diabetic before pregnancy..

after 3 visits, i feel like the doctor taking care of my diabetes is more proactive than my gynae...the gynae merely scans my baby at each visit...he doesn't tell me wat to watch out for, the lab tests result also he won't tell me unless i ask/abnormal...i feel like i'm handling my pregnancy alone..i don't feel assured...

am thinking of changing to a gynae at KKH/TMC...has anyone change gynae midway...
what are the consultation charges/maternity packages like??

please advise..

hullo gals,

Can I join this thread? I'm 14-15th weeks now. Wanted to wait this pregnancy to be stable before I 'dare' to join this thread.
Now having a 3 YO daughter.

EDD : 27 APR 2009
Doctor : Dr Adrian
Hospital : Mt A

Is someone updating these details?

<font color="0000ff">Maya</font>
I've just called Salbia. She is charging me like $70 cos I'm staying in the West, duration is liked 1 to 1.5 hrs. She can't confirm me the duration of hour to be taken.
She told me is good to have Pre-natal Massage cos can help on blood circulation, water retention etc. &amp; especially for someone like me that has C-section before, she say will be even better, cos the air &amp; water can come out easier if I do this Pre-natal massage. Currently I can feel I have water retention liao, so I guess I'll wanna start this soon. She doesn't push me to book appt, she told me to sms her my name/preferred time etc.

I guess I'll book her soon, I'm lazy to scout aro. hehe. I'll update u gals if I find her good on the prenatal massage.

Hi mummies, me went MIA for some time.. Now back again... Oops.. Need to find time to update the table again.

Twinklets, I know Salbia is good for the post-natal massage. Not sure if her pre is good. Let me know if she is good..

Letting seats:
I think nowadays many people just bo chap. I was on a bus carrying my 17 months old gal standing. There was a Indian guy who let his seat up to me. Guess what. Another chinese guy went and snatch the seat from me. It is so irritating as if he cant see that i'm expecting and carrying a baby with me.

Steriliser:
For me, i don't like to use steriliser and those pills. Not really sure if they are safe for consumption anot. For me, I boil the bottles, killing the germs directly. I think it is a more trustworthy option.

Hi twinklets, me too staying in the west leh. That means she charge based on location huh. I was browsing and found this site http://www.mayamummymassage.com/
The comments all so good, so still considering. Than yesterday was at Giant, this malay auntie come and pass a card to my hubby. She does post-natal massage, very cheap also. Lately, my back is giving me alot of pain that I can barely stand for 10 mins, so really need a good massage. But can only do like later, cos these few weeks very busy.

Devil, next time something like that happens you shld make noise and shame that kind of ppl! Normally I am temperamental, now with the pregnancy I am more HOT easily! Not sure how many more ppl gonna kena from me. I try very hard not to get angry easily and think of good things but with the kind of useless humankind around us, its hard not to!

Maya, I think the guy is from China. China people are normally very inconsidered. I went to Genting Casino and they just banged onto me. I scared at them but they just ignored and treat it as if nothing happens.

Mummies, please update me with your gender. Thread too long.. Can't really catch up..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Updated table</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mar 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynndome</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Kee S.H</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jan-00</TD><TD>Feb-01</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Aug-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>limusfamily</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jun-00</TD><TD>Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 6, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veron</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciouslove</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bee Hwa </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine Ng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alayna</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>Raffles or East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venetia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas42</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dtsmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultrabeauty</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2008</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>devilaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Christina Yap</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacrodo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 26, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshiezan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Sidek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahbah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>End April 2009</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oj57</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 1, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 3, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Little Devil</font>
Thanks for the update!

Ya she seem quite Ok, not pushy to me. I’ll update u if I confirm using her. Can only book her after I go to my scanning this evening.

<font color="ff0000">Maya</font>
Thanks for the link, I’ll go check it later. How much is the lady from Giant? But I’m wondering whether she good or not cos we don’t have her customers to comment abt? I’m having aching ankles now (so early.. think due to too fat already..
) , back also aching at times especially sit too long in office. Basically I feel I’m walking like a slow turtle these days &amp; my gal walks faster than me now. Haiz..

Hahaha....twinklets I am sure at some we all will be like turtles too. My pace also slowed down alot. Ya, I dunno abt her skills so not sure if want to try her or not. Let me see if I can do a search on the net with her contact, she charges $380 for 7-day package leh. Very cheap liao! Her name is Hamidah, maybe if any mummies have come across her can comment

all along, my walking pace is slow.. and my hb has to 'pull' me while walking..

now pregnant again, he says i walk like turtle.. hehehe..

dont like to walk fast.. will feel kind of breathless..

Maya, Jas, will update.

Turtle Walking:
Haha... Me too.. And This time round.I dun feel like doing anything. Just want to laze around. Dun even feel like doing any housework. Sometimes just have to force myself to do so coz of my gal...

devil, i think all preggie mummies r like that.. so lazy..

luckily i have my part time cleaner to help me clean up my house weekly.. else, sure die 1.. somemore with so much ironing.. gosh~~

devil, its very tiring to handle houseworks with 1 toddler.. plus u r pregnant now..

maybe u shld consider employing part time cleaner if u dont believe in maid like me.. heheh..

basically she did most of the housework for me except washing of clothings.. other than that, she washes toilets, ironing, change bedsheets, vacuum, mopping etc..

most of the charges r between $10 to $15 per hr.. actually if u calculate, u just need to spend $200 per month to get quality time and rest..

Oh.. Washes toliet also.. I have contacts.. But mainly are my neighbours and my relatives. Feel so pai say to ask them to clean up my house...

You got any good contacts? Maybe I should consider liaoz...

Oh yah, twinklets, for water retention my mum say must eat the long green thing (think is snakegourd or something). Last nite she made me eat some! I am not a vege person so I had hard time swallowing....

Good Day everyone.....

I got to knw the gender of my bb liao. Its a boy. I will be going for my detail scan on 20th Nov.

Hi jas,

I am 17 weeks nw. I still cant feel anything frm my bb. Dont knw why??? But i feel that bb hit me once last night. Other than that, its nothing....

maya
way to go!!

devil,
sama sama... i m part time wkend maid so hv to rush to do all chores over the wkend when my gal has her am/pm naps... really look like 'auntie' lor coz go marketing, bath my gal, feed her, play w her then MAKE her take her nap.

then next is rush to prep lunch ingredients, sweep/mop floor, change bedsheets, do laundry then quickly cook my gal's porridge, etc... by the time my hb back around 1pm, i'm totally SHACKED!!!

p/t help is a good option but hor, i'm stingy lor coz $200 per month can be saved for my gal's enrichment classes next time! :D hiak hiak hiak.... now economy bad; hv to tighten the belt lah...

re: bb movement
gosh, i thk i'm beginning to feel the tiny tappings liao... recently when i lie on the couch to nua (while waiting for my gal to wake up for her midnite feed), can feel a little tingling tappings lor.
but can't cfm just yet as oredi forgotten how it really feels like previously!
just now when i was reading emails, also felt 3 tiny pokes on my lower abdomen.

can't wait for the 'real' action soon! :D

i did not feel anything leh... so sad... only small poking pain.... but i think they are not baby movement, right?

hi twinklets, welcome!!! yes, please do share on salbia as I'm also thinking of using her. She told me 7 sessions $600? How come yours is per session? I'm also keen on prenatal but din get to ask her much. Care to share? When i asked abt postnatal, she also refuses to confirm the duration &amp; frequency of massage as she said it depends on individuals =)