(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

went for my appt yest, bb is now 2.2cm. edd move to 22 april. oscar set for 7th oct.

something my fren told me that i didnt know. she said her bad m/s was also due to acid reflux. so her dr prescribed gastric med and it helped her m/s a lot. i noticed too when i eat dairy product, i get a lot more sick. before i found out i was pg, i had gastric pain every day. if i eat cheese, i still feel ok. if i drink milk, or milk tea, i am sick the whole day. so now i try to avoid dairy. i always tot milk counter acid juice but apparently it is not true.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>Baby #3</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayambunny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Y C Goh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynndome</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>January-00</TD><TD>February-01</TD><TD>February-08</TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>spinko</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>Apr-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>February-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>troylee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16 years old</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 11, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>January-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 14, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dophone_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>clairebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 21, 2009</TD><TD>Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 22, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas42</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alayna</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 24, 2009</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>devilaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 25, 2009</TD><TD>Christina Yap</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 27, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>K L Lok</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshiezan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Sidek</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>coralmarine</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahbah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 29, 2009</TD><TD>Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>November-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>May 3, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>April-05</TD><TD>July-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>melon_winter</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciouslove</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

dodos
this is what i found online

Normal heart rate at 6 weeks is around 90-110 beats per minute (bpm) and at 9 weeks is 140-170 bpm

Tks lilmoo. Pls help me update.
BB#4
OB: Tan Hak Koon
Hospital: SGH

Went for check up yesterday(9wks). BB measure 2.5cm and heartbeat only 120bpm. I thought the heartbeat was low but dr says ok.

Did the dr tell you all the heartbeat every visit?

Im only take folic acid. Any of you not take prenatal vits also?

Hi leeuwin

im not alone afterall.. tot this bland taste bud only attacks me.. as all my preggie frds dun experience all these...

Hi dodos

my gynae will usually show me the heartbeat, he wun not say if its fast or slow... he will assure me that everything is ok. and maybe i dun bother to ask too. trust everythin to him and God. :D

as for vits, im just taking folic now as its very impt for bb's brain devt. vits will come in later when the bb is growing bigger and starts to take away the nutrients from us, den we have to start replenishing.. :D

hi mummies, just wondering if the M/S will surely subside by end of 1st trimester? cos im in my 10th week now, and the 1st 2 months i was quite fine, but nowadays ive been feeling nausea most of the time....
funny thing is, i feel the nausea coming when im doing nothing like sitting down quietly, but when im walking about, i feel better leh...

Hello to all new mummies to be and congrats.

We cannot get shark fins?? I am going to attend 2 wedding dinners. One next week and one in Oct. So sad.. I guess a little won't harm?

Haha.. Very true.. The man are the ones who decides on the baby sex. But I heard can plan if you want a boy. it is almost 80% to 90% accurate. Can see doctor for the tips if you want to. No harm trying, but heard you must follow the steps exactly and mostly is accurate for those with regular menses.

I'm seeing my gynae in 2 days time. Hopefully everything will be fine and dun think I'm doing OSCAR test. But my hubby insisted, said better than not doing it. We are fighting over this. Haha...

I'm also having a very big stomach, but my lower abdominal is bigger than my upper abdominal. Different from the 1st baby. And looks like 5 months now.. Looks so bloated.

Can anyone advise what kind of a good healthy breakfast should we have? I have been having a piece of bread with jam every morning. So sick and tired of it but no choice as I have been rushing for time to go to work every morning.

Hi Devil,

Making a boy seems so easy. Almost all of the Feb and March mummies are having boys. Next time we will have more boys then girls.

It's true that if you are regular and do it on ovulation days very high chances a boy. Maybe that's why i always get boys. Pray hard this time a girl for me.

lilmoo,
I also wonder whether the extreme gassiness is caused by acid reflux. But I seldom drink milk or eat spicy food. But sometimes the gassiness is really unbearable. I'm also wondering whether there are medications which we can take to ease the bloatedness. Sigh. I'm so tempted to put Ru Yi oil every night but not sure if we can do that?

dodos,
My OB will show me the heartbeat only, will not say the heart rate. I guess it's not that important at this point? Not sure about this. I never thought to ask about teh heart rate. I don't take prenatal vits as well. As Ciarie mentioned, it's more important to take the folic acids. Prenatal vits are usually prescribed only after the trimester. But there is no harm taking now if you feel that you have been eating well or vomitting a lot.

Julia,
Same as you. I always feel that nausea or gassiness is worse when I'm sitting down or not doing much. So weekends and evenings/nights are always worse for me.

Devil,
I'm quite sure I will not do OSCAR since risk is low for ages below 30 and the if Nuchal test result is good.
Heheh, my breakfasts are super unhealthy! It's either 1 to 2 tau sar bao, or fried noodles with chicken wing or bak chor mee or Mac's egg McMuffin! Breakfasts are usually ok for me. But lunch and dinner can be a struggle sometimes.

Re. Shark fins
I remember taking it even when I'm in 2nd /3rd trimester for my #1. I don't remember my OB mentioning that sharks fins cannot be eater. Basically, he said we can eat anything in moderation as long as it's not coffee, alcohol and raw.

I'm back...

So tired, din really do much shopping at BKK. Kinda wasted by what to do?

I'm going to see my gynae again this sat. So excited to see my BB again.

My working clothes are also starting to explode, can't wear all my pants, skirts a few still ok, starting to wear more dresses. Where to find more maternity clothes to buy? Not too x though... My friend ask me buy those baby doll dresses so that can wear after birth too. Been on the look out...

hi devilaz..
welcome home!!! :D
ya.. baby doll dresses are easier to continue to wear, even after birth.

i came to realize that toa payoh central also have few shops tat sells maternity wear too!
maybe can go there shop shop lo!

Hi MTBs, joining u all so late as I gt an m/c before.

Nw 11 weeks n bb is 4cm, edd is 6th Apr, Gynae is Dr Eunice Chua

Was on mc at hm last one mth due to spotting but thk God it stop beginning of Sept n back to work, but ms feel terrible.
Morn n after dinner so puking, but also hungry easily at same time, so sian...drag myself to work every morn n mrt is so crowded n stuffy, makes me want to faint hiaz..

Think tahan 2 more weeks hopefully all fainting and ms will reduce.

BTW, u all take any mayo wif bread? I dun dare, always ask the fast food counter to remove mayo frm my burger.
Hate rice, crave for noodles n fast food esp french fries :p also love tomatoes cos sour n spegetti,hee..at least gt vit C,nw try to eat some rice la.
Drink only on ribena and orange juice.

Still considering want to do oscar next week at wk 12 or nt..hmm..

hi mangogal

wow... u better have more rest!!!

i can still take fillet o fish from mac.. and it has tartar sauce. seems ok for me.
and i do take mayo tuna as well.. np so far.

eh.. not too much orange juice ok.. heard is bad for bb.
maybe can try glucose? drink on moderation...
if not, later stage will develop diabetics...

Ciarie, y orange juice nt gd leh? becos of diabetics ah? I like sour taste but after drinknig it, feel so terrible bloated &amp; i sure puke one, seems cant digest well
Anyway the smell n taste of mayo makes me feel so jalat also,hehe :p

BTW I puke until throat so sore, tonite gng to see GP for losenges to suck, meanwhile been gargle with salt water,hiaz...

u how many weeks nw?

hi, mangogal
welcome! glad that u spotting is gone. agree with u, MS gotta tahan for bb's sake.

same as u, i had a m/c last dec07 at 5wks plus before heartbeat was detected. now im 11.5wks, will be doing my OSCAR next wed. did ur gynae advise u on whether to do or not? it's advisable for MTBs above 35yrs old, but it's still ur own personal choice.

Halo Elina,I am below 35 yr old leh so still considering the odds..think my gynae just want to play safe...so r u doing?

orange juice is not good eh? how about freshly made ones? now me prefer to take orange only, dunno why. someone mention of acid reflex, will orange be the cause?

didnt finish my mee hoon lunch today.

mangogal,
im doing the OSCAR next wed at TMC. praying that the results are good.

my edd shifted from 3Apr to 31mar aft my last scan at 8.5wks. can't wait to c bb again.

hi reiner...
i heard its not too good.. maybe cos its "cold" lo... plus acidic... probably tats why.

and watermelon also cannot take too much! also "cold" stuff!!

me took yong tau fu soup w rice today, so at least my bb can stomach in everything.
and here i say, cant take orange, but today i took orange + carrot juice! hee.. :p:p
den 4plus took a slice of papaya..
and now... munching bread... :p:p

oh... papaya is good cos high in folic acid. :D

Hi mothers,

Need a place to air my "worries".. I went to KKH yest night coz' of bleeding. It wasn't heavy but I was worried as it was similar to my 1st preg which ended in M/C. The doc asks me to rest but I still went to work today as I really have so so much to do. Today the bleeding continues and I've got cramps for 1 whole week oredi! I know I shouldn't go work but I oredi took an MC this month and I dun wan to give my boss a reason to "scold" me or anyone to find out abt my pregnancy...

Im worried, frustrated and stressed up! Even my hubby is quarrelling w me coz' he doesn't understand y am I still gg to work and not resting. He usually give in to me a lot so I kind of taken aback by his outburst... I know his point but i tot he wld understand mine..

Y am I still bleeding despite Im oredi in my 12 wks and on hormone pills? I feel so discouraged all the time!

- long post -

hi eunice &amp; juxta, my mum told me lime juice is nearly as bad as pineapples cos she drinks that to lose weight. no proof whether she's right but i'll just heed her advice.

hi mangogal, good thing your spotting is gone. mayo is alright. i eat abit of them to relieve MS. acid reflex, what's that?

hi Jo, hugsss... i dunno why you are bleeding but i think you should listen to your doc and take lots of rest. work is never ending anyway. try take it easy and don't be too stressed up. not gd for yourself and bb.

hi all, just an update. i went for oscar yday. thank God bb is fine, 90% chance won't have DS. length 4.4cm; not sure of the heartbeat rate. but the person doing the oscar said bb is 11w2d tho gynae kept his prediction at 11w4d. think i'll follow gynae's EDD bah.

those doing oscar, need full bladder as the urine test is the last to be taken. i took abt 30min to finish the v detailed scan. the lab pple took 5 test tubes of blood out of me.. *faintz*..

hopefully during next scan 4wks from now can see the gender liao

hi all, how did today go?

hi luv, good to hear that everything went well. wah 5 tubes of blood? thats really a lot! When I had no. 1, i panicked over every single test worrying if bb is going to be healthy blah blah.

as for lime juice, i think is the craving for sour stuff? hmmm yeah guess too much of everything is no good, moderation moderation!

jo, i think I can understand ur hb's anxiety esp after wat happened to ur 1st preg. u prolly really need the rest cos of ur bleeding prob. Do rest more, ur bb and ur health is more impt at this stage.

How r u all doing?

Went 4 my 3rd gyni visit....Officially cleared e 1st trimester...my bb now measuring @ 6cm frm head to rump... can see e facial contours on ultrasound...can kick and turn left/right/around in my womb...so cool!

Nausea feeling kinda gone...2nd trim is an exciting period. U will c ur tummy going up n yes, knowing if itz a boy2 or gal2.

Probably doing some blood tests in my 4th visit.
He also mentioned tat as long as ur bb neckfold is not so thick, this means ur bb has a lower chance of getting Do** Sy******.

Oh ya, jus a bit of trivia...
a. Do u keep e ultrasound images on paper? B sure
to fotocopy them. These prints will fade over
time, say after 1 year...tat will b a waste as
ur child will only c 'white' pieces of papers
liao.
b. Any1 has recommendation for hospitals offering
antenatal classes? KK has but e timing not so
convenient for me. Esp for 2nd/3rd time moms,
do share w us. My galfrien n i still sourcing
ard.

Last but not least, seems like some of us r having a hard time having a gd appetite n managing our emotions @ work/home...i feel like tat sometimes....

Now i hav another potent 'frien'... memory lapses!!! Used 2 remember stuff n pple qite well...now if something/ some1 interrupts me, i forget wat im supposed to do!!!
Scary as my job demands me to multi task...shared w my husband tat my blurness will b evident 2 my colleagues...haha...

Guess feel happiest @ home cos no stress mah...

Wait patiently for ur end of 1st trim k...Praying for all of ya.

My edd pushes forward to 31 Mar...subj to changes...

kao_sleep.gif

muz b happy cos our bbs r depending on us 2 love them now n when they come out...

Leereiner: Think I'm living @ the other end of the galaxy. For me, my pil would love me to give birth to a daugther cos my bil had one son &amp; my #1 is son &amp; my pil's family mostly sons, daughters are rare...for my colleagues &amp; friends, mostly got sons &amp; they trying to have daughters. Two of my colleague refuse to get pregnant with #2 as there's high chance it's another son.

for the NT scan no blood test right?

tuskywoollie, congrats 1st trimester over. Most of the mums here are reaching 2nd tri already. Im still waiting....still so long...

Catherine, that's my fear. Cos i did a survey and found that having a boy is damn easy. Having a girl so hard. I already got 2 boys. Praying so hard that X sperm win this time.

just saw the BP section the girl girl stuffs/clothes so cute. If only i know the sex now i will want to buy. Scare this time disappointed again. Only can know fastest in 2 mths time.

morning mummies. dodos, i know how u feel abt the bb clothes. i keep looking at bb girl clothes too...so tempted to buy. boys' clothes are just boring!

NT scan no blood test. just use ultrasound. I'm opting not to go for OSCAR coz my background risk is low and the scans are normal. would rather save the money for bb.

re: antenatal classes
Thomson Medical Centre n Mount Alvernia have. Mrs Wong Boi Boi from TMC is very famous for her antenatal classes. i didn't go for any for my first boy, waited too long to book hahaha...but it was ok coz when i gave birth at Mt A they had a TV channel showing u how to care for bb. very informative! show u how to bathe, change and burp bb...and also how to breastfeed. so, ended up saving money also.

oh yah....anyone given birth at TMC before? I'm considering whether to give birth at TMC or stick with Mt A. coz my gynae's clinic is at TMC. But i find the place very small leh. and the parking is horrendous! dunno about the delivery suite/wards tho...how are they?

dodos....actually having a son is not easy if u look @ the bio pt of view...if I'm not wrong, usually the Y chromosome (for boys) swim faster but also die faster. In fact, boys are usually conceived on the exact day of ovaluation....

Any mommies-to-be has done their Oscar's test?

I am curious to know which part of our body are they going to extract the blood from to test for the Oscar?

Any known side-effects?

Ya ya, heard that orange/ orange juice not very good as it may cause BB to develop phelgm.

i know that SGH oso have pre-natal courses but tink can only register after certain weeks of pregnancy. Can't remember the rates.

mangogal, I also seeing Eunice. Take care of yrself and rest more.

Jo, believe yr hub is concern about u. I think you shld reduce yr workload if possible, becos you have yr whole life to work so that you can have a happy bb.

Hope all mummies are having a nice day today!

Today abit funny, suddenly feel like drinking milk, and it taste super good! going to have my 2nd cup... oh, jus an option i think some brand of milk taste is bad, but i'm taking Meiji Milk, it taste nicer den the others.... maybe can buy the small bottle to try first if you like the taste of it.
overall it's good for the baby!

i'm into my 10th wk nw &amp; feelg > terrible den ever....vomitg after bf &amp; lunch....tis morn was worse....keep vomiting until my tummy feels empty but juz cant stop.....no mood 2 wk at all!

my appetite oso not v gd....tries 2 take food w > chilli o/wise feel tt e food taste v bland.

oso hv been feelg v tired too.....went to bed early but will wake up 2-3 times at nite....realli feelg pek-chye. not sure how i'm gog 2 last.

Hi MTBs,

Same here, everything I eat, all donated to toilet bowl. Now automatically after dinner, I will sit beside the toilet waiting for my turn to donate food. Should be 11wks now. When will this come to an end!

Oh ya, any one encountering the same as me? My pelvic bone is very painful when walking. It is pretty early to have this feeling. Usually 3rd tri then will. Went to see doc, he say most prob is the ligament prob as I had C-sect for my 1st child. Now I am walking like a penguin. So painful that I teared.

This pregnancy is worse than previous, need to take jab, eat Duphaston and go thru all these pain.

Hi MTBs,
Very lucky like my 1st pregnancy, I dun have any MS. But feel tired and sleep early like 10pm every nite. Cant hav a good nite sleep, always wake up 2-3 times.

Hi May Wong, I've had 2 Cs before but don't seem to recall having pain at the pelvic bone. Maybe sometimes if I stretch my leg wrongly. Is it like a muscle pull? Maybe can do some light stretching if permissable. Don't worry, hope it gets better.

Me too was having quite bad symptoms in the early stages. Now into my 9th week, things getting slightly better. Monday and yesterday i also kena stuck in the toilet after bf and lunch. I think maybe very oily food or too much gas inside. Thankfully today is a good day.

Coolzy, I sleep even earlier like 9pm.....hehehe Wake up a few times and get hungry but just too lazy to get my butt out of the bed. So just sleep again. Sigh not good, can cause gastric. Will try to drink milk before sleeping tonite. Hopefully it helps to curb my hunger and not disturb my sleep.

Hi MTBs

I had a real bad night yesterday. Felt so unwell and worst of all, could not get to sleep. With no choice, at 1am plus I got to ask my hubby to buy fishball noodle soup for me. Thankfully after that, I could catch some sleep. So scared that it would be another sleepless night for me today.

hi mummies!!!

me not so bad.... ok...

wat abt the rest of the mummies????

tis moni's bfast.... almost half went reverse...

lunch was abit...so, plus peach tea.. thank GOD, everythin ok so far...

still have standby a bread for later, jic im hungry..

Hi Jinglebel, u ok not???
maybe ask ur hubby to do a gentle massage for you?
or maybe a warm shower before u sleep??
or warm milk before u sleep??

Hi Jo(mickeymummy)...
dun worry too much. stay happy and your bb will be happy too!
as for your work, maybe u have to really speak to your boss, and see if he/she can give u another 1month rest not?
cos as this moment, u really need to rest. probably tats why your hubby is so sad tat u still wants to go back to work.
i guess, end of the day, he stil loves you, tats why he gets so upset over this...

hold your hands tight with your hubby... things will be fine. :D

rem... a baby is a gift from GOD.. and GOD will never want us to be unhappy. :D

Hi Ladies, jia you jia you. It's weekend again!

I'm still having my bad ms and misses hb as he's away for the last 2 weeks, but today will be the end of it. Hurray!

Been ultra emotional too, every little drama I watch makes me tear.

Hope MS will leave us soon.

Spinko, they draw the blood form our arm, like normal blood test.

Hi Mummies, just thought I'd let you know...Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is offering this F1 Promo:

15% off purchases (including diaper bags and bella bands!) &amp;
2 extra rental credits for any package bought
(Now till 2 Oct)

You might want to hurry down this weekend before it gets difficult to drive into the Marina Area because of the F1. Road closures only start on 23rd, it's safe to drive down before then. Do grab the chance!

You can also shop online at their new web store. Visit www.maternityexchange.sg

*** Coral - try the psi bands to relieve morning sickness at Maternity Exchange. These use acupressure to relieve your nausea. It's worn like a watch over your wrist. Check it out at
http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

yeh!!! 12wks at last... just saw my bb 5.57cm so cute can see the bb dancing, gynea show us the side profile saying tat the bb's nose very sharp...keke...

arh.. finally forum is up -

hi juxta, thanks for your well wishes. yah, i agree with you. moderation is the key!

hi ayambunny, congrats! you've reached 12wk mark? if yes think i'm oso at 2nd tri 2day.. thks 4 ur trivia tip btw.

hi karrie, me went 4 hosp tour @ TMC. quite like the rooms &amp; delivery wards. if u r int, can go 4 tat. the tour is on mon-fri 11am and 2pm if i'm not wrong. not sure whether sat-sun got offer.

i signed up 4 mrs wong's antenatal class @ TMC. read ard forum tat she's gd.

hi Spinko, i did mine last Tue. the lab pple poked my left arm near to elbow since vein is prominent. it's not painful. so far no side effects.

hi indulgence_queen, you can drink milk?! whoa.. i'm so envious :p

hi swt2baby &amp; May, jiayou.. bear with it abit more. MS will be over soon! i still got abit of bloating. hope that'll clear up soon.

hi jinglebel, u feeling alright? listen to relaxing music. i'd listen 2 soft jazz whenever i cant sleep. wear comfy clothes helps also.

hi zazan, congrats! wow, sharp nose ur bb will look handsome/pretty next time.

Hello everyone...

Funny, my earlier 2 posts are missing??? something wrong with the forum?

I'll b going for my 2nd chkup today, 9th week. So excited to see my bb again. Thank god everything is going on smoothly, just feeling pretty tired.

Luv, I also drink a glass of fresh milk everyday.

THinking of starting the milk powder for pregnancy. Anyone taking them now? I tried the sample for Annum &amp; Enfamama. Enfa chocolate is bit too sweet for me. Annum vanilla tastes ok, not so thick too.