(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hi lilmoo,

Please help to update....

Hospital: TMC

Thanks so much

Hi Pat,

Your bb will be strong. No worries....You got to be strong too....

iwry,
i tink im 4 wks preggie. havent go c him yet, intend to wait till week 6 but seems like cant wait, mayb might go lata.

devil,
my #1 i oso feel super hot n got to slp under direct aircon but nw i feel super cold, sometimes i can slp juz wif fan on.

jo,
i went genting wif my frenz during pregancy, as long as u b careful n dun bump into anything or anyone will b fine. but the long journey might giv u backache.

lilmoo,
tx for updating, i will b delivering at TMC, will let u noe the EDD after i c gynae

reiner,
ur #1 oso in april, so shld b a 2006 bb rite? my #1 is april 2007, so hope the next one can oso b an april bb den can celebrate birthday wif jiejie n daddy.

hi kris,

so you gonna have 3 apr in your family eh? my #1 & #2 and myself are apr ones.... so when #1 is apr, same as me... my dh said he wants #2 to be in dec just like him... too bad, "tried very hard" didnt manage to get a dec one.... so another apr one to give dh headache... ha!!!

Hi sun96

can help update...

Bb#: 2
Bb#1: April 07
Bb#2: Edd April 25, 09.
Gynae: Dr Loke KL
Hospital: East Shore

all the terrible morning symptoms are out!!!
heartburns.... puking.... all showing out!

Yippee... So many April 2009 Mummies.. We can have a gather together first birthday party for our babies... Shall we???

Pat, dun worry... Just stay happy and dun think too much. Your baby will be fine, happy and healthy.

Hi ladies, Just did a scan today and confirm that I'm preg. EDD late Apr, to be confirmed.
CynLim, realise both our #1 and #2 will be born on same month and year.

Baby #2
OB: Dr Han How Chuan
Hospital: KKH
EDD: Late Apr 2009
Baby #1: Oct 2006

This #2, the MS starts really early for me. But so long as bb is fine, I shan't complain.

Reiner, are you seeing Dr Tony Tan or Dr Tony Chan? As I used to see Dr Tony Tan from KKH who is now at Raffles. He's a very nice and steady Doc. Too bad I want to stay with KKH, otherwise would use his services for #2 again.

Coral,

The world is so small....You still dont knw your edd yet? Who knws.....born on the same date. Hahaha....

I had the same situation as u....MS comes early for #2.

lilmoo,
My #1 is born in Jan 2006.
Thanks for the update.

Pat,
Stay strong and baby will be strong too! JIA YOU!

iwry,
It got to depends bah. Some prefer TMC some prefer Mt A. I choose TMC the other time is becos I like the quiet and cosy environment cos hospital is small. But disadvantage is there is limited parking space. Need to use velet parking for visitor which is less convenient.

Mt A on the other hand is bigger and there are alot of parking space also. Up to individual bah. I will choose TMC again for #2.

Kris,
Me too. #1 I feel very hot and like to sleep under aircon with fan on. But #2, a little bit I feel cold already.

coral
may i ask what you like abt kkh? i've seen good and bad feedback abt kkh from the forum. my hubby's coworker is due this nov. she was looking for dr and hospital when she found out she was pg. her hubby is a dr at kkh and the nurses there told him "if you want a good experience, dont give birth here." i was shocked to hear that coming from the nurses.

Hi lilmoo...

shd address the bb update to you...
really dunno wat I am typing....

Kris... you are from April08 mummy as well, right?

ciarie
no problem. have included your info, will show up at next update.

mommies, i will post the table once in a while, if not the page may take a long time to load if i put the table a few times in one page. just lmk when you have new info or want things to be changed.

pat,
when i m expecting my 1st one, i was bleeding rather badly and now, he is born healthy and extremely active and notti. so, dun worry too much

My EDD is 9 Apr 09. My LMP is on 3 Jul. I'm 38 years old with 2 boys...1st is 16 years old and 2nd is coming 3 years old in Sept. When I had my 2nd one, had to stay in hospital for 1 month cos placenta was low and bleeding. Discharge and back in for 13 days cos water level is low. Discharge and back again for 7 days cos water level is low still. It was really miserable but when my little darling comes out, he's very active, talkative, smart and has everything any mother needs. He's not in any childcare but can talk so well that he sometimes will correct my hubby or I.

Now for my current one, I was vomitting and feeling miserable. I'm 8 weeks now and vomitting so called stop (crossing my fingers very morning).

To all new mothers out there, dun worry too much cos the more you get worried, the more miserable you be and that will effect the baby!

lilmoo, this is actually my third preg. For my first preg I was with Glen E, and when something happend to my boy when I was 5 months preg, they told me they do not have the equipment to help me investigate the situation and do not have all the expertise under one roof and simply told me to go to KKH. I was sort of abondoned by my gynae at my most helpless stage. I wnet to KKH, (frankly there's also not so good services) but my core gynae and his team were very supportive and help methroughout the process even though I lost my boy at 24weeks, I went back to KKH for my 2nd preg as I know I will have good follow-through. Moreoever, my hb is civil servant I get some subsidy. In Glen E, I paid alot more, but at the critical moment they have to ask me to go seek help myelf at KKH. It was a nsty feeling when you're so desparate. That time at KKH there was even a committee to disucss the case and counsellor to speak to us, etc. During delivery for both times I must say the first time wasn't good but cos it was not at delivery suite so cant really compare the experience. The 2nd time was clam, controlled and cheerful. Hope this explains it...

for those going TMC for delivery, will you all take the 4 bedded or 2 bedded or single room.

i'm just thinking want privacy take the 2 bedded but since just few days to save money buy more things for baby should take 4 bedded. any experiences to share? also i've seen some gynae have upgrades from 4 bedded to 2 bedded, and is it auto or just subject to availability when you are warded??

thanks in advance

ladies, this thread is really moving fast, or rather i'm slow in cathing up. ha. Have been so distracted by nausea tat i've no mood for anything.

yet, i'm travelling this fri for a long trip, have booked the trip well advanced. rather impossible to postpone my trip. Any advices or precaution i shld take?

May, i'm like u, no appetite even for water, i've to drink 100 plus to sustain. Btw, any idea why only unrefrigerated drinks? i like drinkin it cold. can we drink cold?

bonbon, i do hear of free upgrades often, but not sure how this work though. Just curious, if its 2 bedded, can hubby stay over? I'm rather afraid of being alone. haha.

hi iwry,
SAHM = stay at home mum...
i choose to give birth at TMC cos my gynea only give birth there.. plus many friends gave birth there and all positive remarks...

hi devil,
i think maid is depending on luck... but i won't be getting one cos i feel funny having a maid at home. if cannot cope then we will have a part time helper.. otherwise i try to manage. hahahahah

hi bonbon
i got a fren she booked the 4 bedder at tMC and was upgraded to the 2 bedder one cos full house at the 4 bedder. She said usually that's the case and even the nurse also tell her to book 4 bedder first..

hi chen
i think cold drinks will give bb some problems like blocked nose when born.. dunno how true is it..

i must stop drinking cold drinks!! been drinking lots.

hi mummies, wow so much posts and advices. thank goodness i can always check back here for support.

welcome new MTBs to this thread! *clap clap* enjoy your preg and do update on your bb progress

hi iwry, i choose TMC cos hb and i had gone there to seek a 2nd opinion on infertility issues with the doc there and he helped us alot. Also heard rave reviews from some frens who delivered there.

hi bonbon, am thinking of 1-bedded. heard from nurse there's a hosp visit every day at 11am and 2pm. so would prob go there and see the rooms bah.

me just came back from 2nd vaginal scan @ 8w5d. Saw the baby's shape with head, chest, abit of arms and legs showing! So cute hehe! Heard the fetal heartbeat too. hb thought he saw something appearing at the bottom so concluded it's a boy. but aiyah, so early still how to tell?

oscar scan next @ 11w5d. hope bb doesn't have DS.

Sorry for the long post, heh~

carol,

thx for sharing your experience. i was still deciding between going TMC or gleneagles cos gleneagles is nearer to my home.

luv,
me going for 2nd scan this fri.can't wait to see how much baby has grown. this is my 10 week

oh so its oscar scan for you @ 11w5d. so i guess i will doing my oscar scan soon too....hope for the best...

elina, my next visit is next tues. How abt u?

Mid-Autumn festival is coming soon. Any idea what are the mooncakes we can eat and what are the mooncakes we have to avoid? Feel like buying mooncakes but scare cannot eat :p

cocobunz, wow at 10 weeks your bb should be putting on alot of weight already. so exciting!

re oscar yup i want to have peace of mind and since i'm not planning to abort.. would def not go for CVS or amnio.

getting late now. good night

hi all MTBs,
went for my 2nd scan ytd. bb has grown from 0.5cm 2 weeks ago to now 1.95cm. the scan indicates i'm at 9w1d instead of 8.5w.
saw bb's head, chest and the small hands moving. doc say bb dancing..
so relieved as i do not have much MS at all. too bad hb couldn't take leave to go with me.

will be going for my oscar scan in 4wks time. hope bb is fine...another hurdle to cross

elina, congrats! did u do a vaginal or belly scan?

btw, ladies, when do we have to choose and book our slot at the hospital? Whats the diff in charges between a 1 bedder and 2 bedder at TMC?

iwry,
i did a vaginal scan like my 1st one. did not want to go thru' tummy scan, then cannot see, empty bladder then scan thru vaginal again. also me find it very uncomfortable to hv a full bladder.

Chen,
Got to depends bah. Went I drink non-refrigerated soft drink, my #1 seems to like it and nausea reduced. It was only the 2nd trimester, I start taking cold drinks cos I cannot stand the warm body temp.

elina,
WOW..baby is so excited to see you.

iwry,
Usually it is good for u to opt for 4 bedded in TMC. Heard that there is limited 4 bedded and u will automatically be upgraded to 2 bedded but charge at 4 bedded price. I got this during my first delivery. But if unlucky, then got to stay 4 bedded.

Koi,
I think can eat mooncakes but in moderate cos it is very sweet. Preggie are very prone to gestational diabetes.

Bonbon,
I agree with what Maywong is saying. There is indeed very limited 4 bedded. When im having my #1, i opt for 4 bedded. In the end they put me to 2 bedded. But they charge me 4 bedded charges.

Frankly speaking, I don't really like TMC. Nothing much inside the hospital. :p and we have to wear our own clothes there. Thought we paid for everything and the hospital gown will be provided...

Can advise?

my #1 was in tmc 1 bedded as i want my hb to stay over. i like it as the room is very spacious... can accom quite a no. of visitors. my hb can spent some of his free time at the coffee shop across the road.

i visited my friend who deliver in mount a, the single room is really small and crampy. i might consider choosing mount a for this time round as its cheaper as compare to tmc.

Hi Sue / Coral,

This will be my 3rd pregnancy as well. I lost my girl (1st pregnancy) at 24 weeks as well due to polyp. coral so I understand how u felt. *hugs*

I have a bb boy at 9.5 months now, he is active and happy boy.
And now preggy, went to see gynae due to spotting this week, so now she puts me on daily progestrone injection and crinone * An Tai med - not sure correct spelling* Not sure what is the EDD as gynae advised to see her in 2 weeks now, as now can't see anything but blood test revealed that I am in early pregnancy.

Sue, I will also be 38 yrs of age when I deliver next yr, so I understand yr concerns also. Let's support each other.
Will u be doing amino?

Hi May Wong,

I know u r from TTC 2009, been reading that thread too, know that some girls have been trying for a few cycles. But lucky for me *Thank God*, I stopped bf a few weeks ago and on advise of my friend to take Royal Jelly, I striked the 1st time with no plan e.g. no watching of ovulation and etc, as I tot not so lucky one, as I had to work very hard in the past. Moreover, due to my age, I tot, I won't be so fertile. I really dun know is it really due to the Royal Jelly or what. As my friend's sister also preggy after 1 month of eating Royal Jelly and now 5 months preggy. Don't be mistaken as I dun work for any drug co and etc. I tot I just share something I know but I really dun know how true har.

Hi all MTBs,

Decided to join this thread as I have been quietly reading the postings and think that u gals are great.
And believe my EDD shld be in May but believe will deliver a few weeks earlier, so think Apr thread shld suit me.

I chose Mt A because there are a lot of parking space whereas TMC has limited. The nurses at Mt A are also very pro-breastfeeding. I have very good experience there for my previous 2 deliveries.

The road outside TMC is jam during peak hours. I am worried that in case of emergency, the gynae or ourselves will kana stuck in traffic.

zazan, I chose single bedded for both deliveries. The first time, the single room in Mt A was much bigger than the second round. I think they have different sizes for single rooms.

Mt A has renovated some rooms so I hope they have nice and bigger rooms now. My gynae told me the rates at TMC is cheaper than Mt A. According to his chart, TMC seems to be the second cheapest hospital. The cheapest one I think is East Shore.

Hi bonbon,

1 bedder then hub can stay, dun think 2 bedder can. I think if can 1 bedder will be better if u want more privacy. But if not peak period and u book 4 bedder, u will have a bigger room to yrself.
I will opt for 1 bedder as hub and my bb boy will "camp" in the same room with me.

Hi Rachel, *hugs*. I was just weeping over my boy this month and I found myself preg. What a coincidence and like you it was unplanned for. So I told doc no need to do preg test but she insisted and bingo! My gal is 22mths and very active too. She sort of knew abt my preg b4 I do, 3 wks ago she already started hugging my tummy and say bb. Everyday she would hug and kiss my tummy and want me to read and sing to bb. I feel so blessed now.

I'm going back to KKH also for the fact that they have a good support team for BF. It's not easy to BF, but I received lots of encouragement and help so I BF my gal thill 15mths b4 I stopped.

Hi coral, I didn't know I strike but somehow my bb boy keeps on asking me to carry him *stretch out his hands when he sees me*, my female dog - extra sticky to me, follow me in out, sit together with on the sofa. I mean my female dog is usually quite sticky already but extra extra sticky and I dun think of anything as I have not missed my period then. I was thinking this female dog - seow har... fear of lighting or raining days is it?

I am going back to TMC.

Re. TMC
My #1 was delivered in TMC. Chose there mainly becasue Dr. Ang is affiliated to TMC. I stayed in a 1 bedder and no regrets. Meals are very good too. This time round would go back to TMC.

Re. MS
This morning, MS started for me, I think. Was without breakfast but suddenly on the way to work, I felt like puking so much and nothing came out except air (cos no breakfast yet). So nauseous. But I made myself take breakfast and soon after, I puke out a bit of the breakfast. Generally, I feel queasy now.
I read in 'Mind Your Body' today that there are some studies to show that preggy women with very bad MS are likely to carrying a girl.

Will be holiday at Perth tonight. Can't wait to get on teh plane!
Take care you girls!

queen,
When I was having J, my MS is super bad. So far current one still not bad lar.

Enjoy ur holiday ah. Maybe can bring some sour prunes along so it helps on MS? Rem ur medicine too.

HI MUMMIES... ACTUALYY.. have been reading this thread 2 weeks ago liozz.. then when i saw the table... i so paiseh wanna join... u know why?? coz i am gonna have my 4th baby. all of u are just gonna have 1sta pr 2nd
.. alamak... can join or not?

Dear Iris, congrats and welcome to this group.

Thanks Mummies, maybe I should go back to TMC? Still have time to decide... Haha...

Queen, when I was having my #1 girl, I have no MS at all and feeling very pretty too...

This time round, I have very bad MS... But mainly in the afternoon and night time...
Let's see....

currently turning 27 this december . . my 1st 2 babies... are from my 1st hubby... divorced in 2003.. tot dunt wanna get married 1st till 5 years later.. but well mum said looking at me working so hard (two jobs at that time) to feed my family.. she said to look for the right 1.. well.. guys easy to find.... but the ONE .. haiz.. but god loves me and let me meet back my pri school mate.... can u belive that after 12 years of not contacting each other... can meet him.. har.. he's my hubby now of almost 3 years.... my 1st bb.. lost her in 2006.... then came menses only 3 times... and suddenly got preggie.... miracles do happen... gave birth in feb 2008 - currently full time breastfeeding and my EDD is 04042009 - can include me in ur table if i can join u guys?
all babies are by Dr Paul Tseng @ TMC

devil... thanks dear.. my 1st & 2nd daughter ... born in 12/01/2000 & 11/02/2001 - are 8 & 7 now... 3rd son is 12/02/2008 - he take eldest sis date of birth and 2nd sis month of birth... clever rite???? my EDD was suppose to be 11/02/2008 - but now i know why he came out 12/02/2008 - dun want big sis to be left out

actaully my old acct under nick Rafidah Osman Alkhtaib got suspended - aiyahhh - PLEASE.. MS DUN COME.. had super bad one last year.. was fasting for the whole month and ms every day.. puking every day.. for all my 3 babies.. i managed to fast for 1 whole months and did hari raya cookies as well.. hope this time round i can make it too.....