(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Ciarie....tft here...april 07 mummy...we're pregnant together again...wahahah

MS
Me got so seriously ill after ms that the next day dizzy and lost weight liao...My chest keeps feeling heavy...& workwise, really stressed cos now peak period...can only tell myself to take it as it comes...

eliora,
I have very bad MS for my 1st pregnancy too, nearly need to drip. Try small meals at 2hrs interval rather than 3 heavy meals. For drinks, my gynae taught me to drink non-refrigerated 100plus or diluted Ribena. It helps cos I cannot take plain water at all. Hang in there.. more MS the better..it proves that ur body is building up hormones for the baby. It is good for the baby.. JIA YOU!! We will walk thru it together, ok?

My MS was so bad that I blamed it on the baby and nearly go berserk cos anything goes in, I merlion out. Lost 500g in 1 wk. So just tell urself, we are suffering now for the sake of a healthy and growing baby. Dun think so much okie?

Hi all, I am a first time mother. was formly with the march group as my LMP was 15th June, hence thot that I will deliver in March.
However scan shows baby at 7 weeks,10.2mm last wed when I went for my apptmt. delivery date was 7th April based on 2nd apptmt.
Have been feeling very bloated recently.especially after dinner. keeps burping for an hour.

For MS try to take bites frequently. But it's a torture cos i simply can't down anything. Have got to force it in slowly. Really miserable. I can't think of any food that i can take...from spicy, sweet to plain...nothing. I have lost so much weight just these 2 weeks.

Is it really healthy people don't have MS?? They have nothing at all no matter it's their 1st, 2nd or 3rd. That's why i suspect it's due to health.

dodos, I dun think I'm healthy but I have yet to experience MS till now and seems like it's better to have MS. So actually I'm abit worried tat I dun have MS.

Any MTBs feel giddy? Keep feeling giddy these few days and been feeling very tired....had to nap 2 times ytd.

dodos,
i dun think having MS or not has anything to do with our health. must endure for bb's sake.

koi,
dun worry, maybe u are one of those lucky MTBs who do not have MS.
i also hv giddy spells sometimes esp if standing for too long, need to sit down and will be better.
when is ur next gynae visit?

Koi,
I also feeling really giddy these few days. Seems like floating in the air. Urgh.. my MS this time round still manageable just that the spotting and nausea feeling is terrible. Hope 1st tri passes asap.

Hi eliora,

Welcome...I had the same situation as you. MS is not as serious for my 1st preg. I ate Preserved Sweet Sour Prune when i feel like vomitting. And it helps.

koi, sometimes i also feel giddy. esp my temperature nowadays always very warm, think everyday also slightly above 37 degrees, also cant sit in the same position for too long..esp when playing majong, haha. feel nauseous also, not sure why symptoms seem to be getting worse compared to earlier on. but at least i dun have too work, so not so bad. Any MTB not working as well?

Morning ladies...

Think my MS is also kicking in..nw I know how it feels..so yucky..was feeling terrible the whole of ytd..couldn't function well..feel like vomitting but nothing comes out..I'm oso getting very bad gastric..and it's nt as if I'm nt eating..tink my metabolism rate is going higher..haiz..must endure..was just telling my hb that I do hope that it would go away..can't imagine 9 mths feeling so miserable...

hi, 4eva
take care...jia you. must endure for bb's sake.
for most women, MS will fade by 4th trimester onwards bcos our HCG levels are the highest from 8-12weeks. tho there are some who have MS all the way to delivery! hope we are not one of them...

was wondering is our giddy spells due to low blood? will ask my gynae in the next visit

Dodos, not sure if MS is due to health. I have no MS at all for my first 2 pregnancies. This round, I feel nausea the whole day. Though never really vomit but the feeling is bad. My colleague did comment that this may be due to health reason.

Hi everyone, I was just discharged from hospital yesterday.

I was admitted on saturday afternoon after blood suddenly started gushing out from me. I was so panicky. Sat at the toilet bowl and the blood wouldn't stop. The toilet bowl was full of blood. Quickly called my gynae and she advised to go A&E.

Blood was still flowing a little when gynae reached about 2 hrs later. She decided to admit me for observation.

Baby's fine but gynae couldn't tell where the blood came from. I am given 1 whole wk of MC where i'm told to lie in bed all the time if possible.

Worried if this baby can make it. I'm 9 weeks now and only 3 wks short of the 1st trimester. I'm crossing my fingers.

Hi pat,

OMG....that's a gd news that your bb is fine....you rest well in bed nw.....hope you will get well soon....

Hi elina and cynthia, thanks. I will rest well coz I also want this baby to be well.

Hope your MS will get better soon. MS is not fun.

Thanks tigger. I'm glad we can get so much support and encouragement from here. Makes all the difficult moments so much easier to bear.

Good morning ladies and welcome all new April MTBs.

My MS is also starting to come back again. Feeling nauseous evevryday and bloated stomach... Tried sour plums but it doesnt really helps and nothing comes out when I feel like vomiting... And looks like my baby doesnt like to have dinner. I have no appetite at all esp during dinner time and the most I can have is like 2 or 3 spoonful of rice.. If I force myself to have more, I will vomit all out... It was so good for my no 1, but this pregnancy is real terrible... Going to see Dr Lawrence Ang on 8th Sept. 2 more weeks to go. I think by then, I'll be about 10 weeks. Keeping fingers crossed... Hope everything is fine...

BTW, does any mummies feel very cold easily? I do feel very cold at the slightest wind, but my hubby and my gal still very warm.

Hi Pat, dun worry.. Have more rest and take good care of yourself...

Morning devil,

I do feel cold easily. There was once in the middle of the night, i shivered. I did not switch on the air-con. I was using the fan instead. Dont knw why like that leh?

Hi Pat..hope you're fine!Must stay positive..All of us will graduate next year together..=)

I dun get giddy spells but I realise that if I lie down for quite some time then get up ar, vision will be blur for a while...

Oh ya, and I've been sleeping no later than 830pm each nite..just cant tahan..

hi pat
take care and rest well!! i hope you are better now.

hi iwry,
wowwow envy envy!!!! will u be a sahm after bb ir born??

hi devil
my palms feel very cold..

hi koi
i feel giddy sometimes.. esp if i walked a lot.. sometimes i see "stars" also hahaha..

any mummies your MS is not "regular" as in sometimes it is very bad and sometimes it is ok???

Ya.. Same here... I only on the fan... Nowadays I cant tahan air con... I'm wondering too.. Will any mummy be a SAHM after giving birth?? How do you handle 2 kids when your mom or mom-in-law not staying with you? Now only my hubby, me and my 14 months gal...

i dont think i will.. hehe

devil u can consider having a maid or those part time helpers?? think u need more help when one of them has to go nursery or something..

hi pat, rest well! take care of yourself.

oh you all feel cold? me too... i thought since more blood in our bodies supposed to feel warmer?

lovesphagetti, my MS on off. sometimes manageable sometimes so bad until sleep early.

Hi lovesphagetti,

Is having a maid good? I think I will continue to work. I dun feel safe putting my children with the maid.

Sorry.. abit disgusting... Anyone when vomit, nothing comes out but air and those whit white bubbly saliva like? Feels so terrible...

so feeling cold is normal? I thought should feel warm. I always feel cold i thought im not normal.

Can't wait till this Fri check up. Hope can see the heartbeat already.

hi iwry, l'm not working as well. Today wanted to go out to buy some grocery but really feeling a bit lazy and not active like last time. Or is it my legs are tired? I dunno just dun wanna go out.

I boiled the an tai medication by Dr Chan... u know who.... yesterday. After that not feeling so cold anymore. But MS seemed to reduce a little. However still bloated and burping.

Do u make the chicken essence on time?

Devil,
I too gets cold very easily. Dunno why. Last time not like that one. And yes, the stuff that comes out sometimes from me is clear bubbles.

I will be a part time helper to come once a week to help out with my housework. I dun think I can do it anymore. My #1 gal will be in full day childcare and for #2 will bring over to my mum's hse everyday. Will be bringing #2 home every night cos I dun think my mum can stay up late.

Thanks for the reassuring words. I shall not worry too much and enjoy my trip.

Devil,
My HB doesn't want a maid, so either my #1 goes to full time child care (now he's in 3 hr playgroup and taken care by my ILs; I drop him off at my ILs every morning) or my #2 goes to infantcare. It's likely that I will put #2 in infantcare instead. My ILs cannot handle a kid and a baby I think. I intend to return to work after 2 months and work 'part-time' (3 days a week) over the next 5 to 6 months to clear the remaining 2 months of maternity leave. So I think will only send #2 to infant care at about 8 months olf and ask my mom to help out before that. Logistics may be a problem cos my mom stays in Jurong West and I'm in Sembawang. So may need my mum to come over for 2 or 3 days a week or we need to bring #2 over. See how.

RE. preggy symptoms
This time round, it's not very obvious for me except for the sensitive nipples (which I didn't have for #1) and some bloatedness. Can still fit into my pants, though need to undo top button after eating. No MS yet. I remember for #1, I was always belching a lot even during the 1st few weeks, MS came about 7 to 8 weeks.

devil dodos
ya me feeling cold too... my hubby tot i was having fever or going to fall sick...

i ve been really tired these two days...

i ate noodle for lunch yesterday and regretted it after doing so... my tummy bloated like a puffer fish, couldnt digest my food till late night. ended up having a couple of buns before sleep. My bb dont like rice and noodle, i can only live with bread and burgers.

i juz found out im pregnant last week whr i tink shld b 1 mth ba. i did my own test n will b seeing gynae next week. im seeing dr. adrian at sengkang. i have an elder gal 16mths old nw.

catherine,
so nice to c u here. we r givin birth in the same mth again.

hi all MTBs

can I join in? My EDD is on 15 apr. Went 4 my 2nd visit w Dr Joycelyn Wong tdy....bb is almost 7 wks & c e heartscan.....will be 35yrs old soon & it's my 1st preg so hopefully all goes well.

hi reiner & elina
doc oso sugg tt i do e oscar test at 12 wks.. quite worried but keep telling myself to take it easy (but easier said than done) :p

hi pat, good to hear baby is fine..must have been a terrifying experience for u..rest well and take care yah..

IR, u mean u are seeing the chinese sinseh at east coast? ban choon chan? i thought he is mr ban? yep, he asked me to take DIY essence once every three days 2 times, then the an tai yao and then DIY essence every week..when i saw him he said i was abt 5 weeks plus, heart still forming..saw gynae that day no hearbeat detected, after consuming essence twice, saw gynae again, this time hearbeat detected and gynae says abt 5 weeks..so i guess sinseh is quite accurate

lovesphagetti, what's sahm? i was actually planning to return to fly and even had my training ald, but towards the end of training found that i'm preggie..so well, take it as a blessing from god lar

Kris, me seeing dr adrian at sengkang as well..how many weeks are u?

Hi kris, swt2baby, congrats and welcome.

Haha.. Glad to know that I am not abnormal. Coz for the first pregnancy, I felt very warm. This time round, seemed like it is normal to feel cold.

Thanks May and Queen.. Hopefully, I can also put my elder one in childcare when I'm back to work. She will be ard 24 months after my 2 months maternity... Another 2 months maybe i will slowly take...

Queen, I am also staying in Sembawang. My mom staying in Marsiling. But still a distance to fetch them up and down.

Welcome kirs & swt2baby to this thread. It seems like there will be more and more mtbs to this thread.

Went for my gynae check today, baby 6w5d , edd 16 apr. Really happy to hear the hearbeat also.
I also tend to feel cold easily, nausea feeling on/off also but still bearable. Pray that this 9mths of pregnancy will be a smooth journey for all of us.

hi pat,

do take extra care of yourself

really glad that your baby is fine!!

let's hope our this 9 mths will be lovely and smooth experience

Hi mothers,

My hubby is thinking to go to Genting with some friends and I feel like gg.. But Im nt too sure if it's a good idea to go into a casino.. Anyone has gone genting during pregnancy?

reiner
so your #1 and #2 will be almost exactly 3 years apart? your timing so accurate. hee i heard from my fren your dr at raffles is a nice dr.

dont worry, doesn't mean 35+ def need to do the amnio. if your scan shows no soft markers, it is not necessary to do amnio at all, unless you want to. amnio is really quite invasive and has its risk. my dr actually brought up amnio and asked if i want to do it last week and i told her i will not be doing it unless there are soft markers in the scan.

eliora
i've heard of B6 helping m/s. my m/s is also bad now and yesterday already started throwing up. with my previous pgy, i had m/s way into my 20s week of pgy. had to take med and still threw up all the time. look like this time will be no diff. i also use the motion sickness wrist band, last time seem to work, this time not working.

dodos
don't think m/s has anything to do with being healthy or not. my ex ob even told me "the sicker you are, the healthier the baby". i think he was just trying to make me feel better cos i was so sick with m/s.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OB</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>June-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 1, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang P S</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>zazan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie81</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliora</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 2, 2009</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>elina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvagape</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_77</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 3, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 4, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reiner</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 5, 2009</TD><TD>Tony Chan</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bokebiegg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 7, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocbabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>February-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 8, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mickeymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 9, 2009</TD><TD>Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovesphagetti</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 12, 2009</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 13, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipjo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 15, 2009</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeuwin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 16, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tft</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 17, 2009</TD><TD>C H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4evaluv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cynlim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>October-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 18, 2009</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veronbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>April 20, 2009</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>December-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April 23, 2009</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>August-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>trampezz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3 years old</TD><TD>1 year old</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>vulnerable</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>freskanova</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesskris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>April-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hmmmm.... mummies are feeling cold eh... but me is hot hot... cldnt sleep for 2 nites lor... and turn on air-con made me feel cold... internal hotness???? took a day off ytd to sleep. but today gotta get back to work, need to clear paperworks..... feeling very uncomfortable, dizzy spell... urgh!!!!!

hi lilmoo,
ya, #1 &amp; #2 are in apr... so hope #2 is on same day as #1.... ha!!!!
hmmmmm... so amino is still a "open" if there's a need to confirm the baby lor...

hi pat,
take care hor....

Hi everyone, thank you so much for your concern.

I have to visit my gynae every 3 days for a painful jab in my buttocks until my bleeding settles. I am still spotting very slightly.

Went to gynae yesterday and she did a tummy scan for me. At 9 weeks, the image can be detected although it is not as clear as the vaginal scan. But doctor didn't want to risk irritating my cervix and cause the bleeding again.

My baby has grown to 2.16cm from 1.65cm 6 days ago and doctor says by the time I am 12 weeks, the image from the tummy scan should be very clear.

I hope my bb can be strong so that I can see him/her at 12 weeks.

Wow, the April's MTB list is really long now..

hi ladies, can share the major differences or your opinions of choosing either mt A or TMC to give birth? is pricing the same? how abt the environment? when will we have to book and choose the hosp?