(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

chocz, yours can see heartbeat ald?

may, weekly better mah! aniwae, package covers all! good to know baby is well and fine

Morning ladies..I went to see Dr. Adrian for the first time last nite...he's quite nice I feel..according to my LMP, I should be ard 6 weeks, but after the scan, he says I'm only around 4.5 to 5 weeks..hmm..so only saw gestational sac, no baby..makes me feel so insecure..dunno isit ovulate late or baby not growing cos I have very accurate 28 day cycle.... going to see him in 2 two weeks time and hopefully will see baby..

I went to Dr. Ang yesterday and he says he cannot see anything in the scan. I'm not sure if that means that he can't even see the Gestational sac and I forgot to ask. He asked me and HB when we think the baby is conceived, but we canot remember lah. And ask when I tested on my own, was the positive line faint or obvious. I think it was quite faint.
Suddenly, I had this thought that, maybe it's all a FALSE ALARM??? But I'm already 8 days late and all that. Anyway, he did another urine test for me, again, the positive line was still very faint, almost cannot be seen, but the Dr. Ang says I'm definitely pregnant. He said thare are 2 possibilities, it could be that my pregnancy is still very early, about 4 weeks, hence the hCG level is still very low and the scan was not able to pick up anything yet, or the pregnancy may be problematic. Anyway, he thinks it's probably too early in the pregnancy.

Anyway, he prescibed Duphaston and nauseuos pills for me to take cos I'll be going holidaying in Perth this coming Thursday. He says if the baby is not meant to be, it's not meant to be and goign to Perth will not change that. So he asked me to enjoy the trip and just be careful during the trip.

I'm a bit worried cos well, I thought at 4 weeks, should at least see a bit of the Gestational Sac? But it seems that Dr. Ang can't pick out anything at all from the scan. And at the back of my mind, I keep thinking that maybe it could be false alarm?

Hi queen,

It's normal not to see anything at 4wks. I only mananged to see the sac at 5wks. Also a positive is a positive so it's confirmed. When's your LMP?

Dodos,
My LMP was 10 July. But my cycle is about 35 days. So using a due date calculator online, my EDD should be 23 April and about 5 weeks pregnant liao.

Hi MTBs with DR Adrian @CCK,

Can I have the address of Dr Adrian @ CCK?
Does he speak chinese?
Thinking of introducing my SIL (she is from China) to consult him re her recent pregnancy (now abt 6wks). Thanks!

hi cynthia,

yes this is my first pregnacy. this is your 2nd right?
so far so good and and stable, already heard 2 cases of miscarriage of my frens...start to feel abit uneasy

hi queen,
enjoy your trip and be careful. me and my family also gg macau next week for a short trip. me now in 9 weeks.

cocobunz.. you also going macau. i am supposed to leave today but I couldn't because I had fresh blood spotting yesterday. Gynae didn't allow me to go.

Heard that macau is experiencing typhoon now. Flight's delayed.

Hi Queen,

Dun worry... It is very normal not to see the sac and faint pregnancy test line. I had the same for my this pregnancy.
I'm also with Dr Ang. Went to see him when I was about 6 weeks and I could even see the baby's heartbeat. So dun worry...

i'm also part of the april 2009 mtb. quite excited cos its our first baby. have seen Dr Adrian at CCK last wed and we saw the small water bag at 0.54cm, and the EDD indicated on the scan was 20 Apr 2009. My LMP was 17 July, and so now i'm 5weeks plus according to Dr.

the consultation with Dr Adrian was very fast, over in 10min for first time and we took the package cos the clinic is near our house and its very reasonable. then on fri on my way to work, i felt so sick, like breathless and dizzy so i turn back and went to see Dr Adrian, he gave me MC and medication, and when i wanted to make payment, the nurse said its all inclusive in the package.. so i was pleasantly surprised.. lol

welcome bonbon,
ya Dr Adrian's package is cheap and I think he is not bad lar.

Queen,
Dun worry, mine also cannot see before that. Only done blood test to confirm I am pregnant.

According to my LMP, 25 Jun, the baby should be 7-8wks now. But the size is still 6wks. So Dr say most probably is the delay of ovulation. So hopefully it will grow asap. The spotting had makes me loss confidence.

Enjoy ur trip, dun think so much bah. Ur boy going with u also?

Hi bonbon, we have the same LMP & EDD.

Im feeling sick everyday. I feel like dying. This feel so bad. It last the whole day from the moment i wake up till when i sleep at night. Feeling so miserable.

dodos,
I also feel like dying.. very miserable with the nausea. Feel like vomitting but cannot come out. Urgh...hater that feeling.

hi dodos & may

do take care and must endure!!

sometimes i have feelings of bloatedness and feel so horrible that its hard to breath. then at other times, i'll be feeling hungry and so much gastric juices but just no appetite and smelling food will turn me off.

the most insensitive thing i heard so far was one of my colleague who said she didnt experience any MS after taking folic acid cos she is healthy. she says MS is our mind subconsciously telling ourselves to feel sick.. i was like "Ummm.... wat???!!" folic acid is not anti-MS medicine and healthy or not every gal's pregnancy will be different..

then i realised preggies mood swings also very fast haha. one moment i was happy, the next.. not so happy..

I am helping my helping my friend (she just gave birth) to sell away a almost BN CORE Prenatal Heart Listener. She bought it 3 months ago and only used less than 5 times.

Willing to let go @ S$40. Self collection at Hougang area.

Interested parties pls PM me.

queen
if you are worried, you can consider getting 2 blood tests. i believe even my gp can do the test so not necessary to go to ob. ask for a beta HCG blood test. do one then repeat 2 days later. if the beta numbers are going up, then you know the pgy is progressing.

1662199.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/2009</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/2009</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/2009</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/2009</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/2009</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC Woman Clinic (NUH or TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

gd morn, sun!
must be monday blues...think u hv pasted the Mar MTBs table in this Apr thread by mistake..

dodos, may,
take care...must endure for bb sake. me too feel lousy esp when the nausea strikes...but must endure.

bonbon,
yeah, what does folic acid hv to do with hving or not hving MS? ur colleague is ignorant leh.

chocz, i just saw dr adrian on sat, can see heartbeat through vaginal scan ald, but thru womb scan cant see..the baby is 0.6 cm, waterbag meaning the gestational sag is more than 3cm. He says I should be about 5 weeks, to see him again in 2 weeks time

queen, maybe u can try testing again in a week's time..I remember in my case, the first time I tested at the polyclinic was v faint, one week later when I went back to test, was super clear..due to increase in HCG levels...so not to worry

pat,

ya gg to macau on sept 4th. hopefully the weather is better by then. has the spotting stop?

today i'm feelin a little sick so took mc and stayed at home. quite boring at home, think i can't be full time mother heehe

Hi Maywong,

I am feeling terrible too. Feel like vomitting, but nothing come out. My MS is not as serious for #1.

Hi cocobunz,

This is my 2nd one. How abt u?

Anyone experience headaches throughout the day? l'm suspecting that my prolactin level is extreme high and thus the pain. Can i take those stronger panadols i took from doc last time?

hi all, im new here... im going for my 1st checkup with Dr Ang tis week only... but im close to 7-8 weeks *i think* cos my LMP 7 July....

Hi Julia,

Welcome.....my LMP is also 7 July. But i ovulate late. So i am only 6 weeks preggie.

Hi IR,

I never experience headaches at all. Did you tell your doc that you are preg? But i guess its fine taking panadols. Its still better to ask your doc advise.

had spotting last week so was given MC for the whole last week. me was okie now... didnt really rest for those days. Missed my girl, so went to pick her up from the childcare ctr after her lunch and we nap together.. hee!!! really like this feeling of her to hug me to sleep...

hi queen,
thanks for your cooking tips... gotta get my mum to buy for me.... and prepare the soup myself...

hi lilmoo,
my girl is 28mths she in the sundays 9am class.

hmmm... my #2 seems small leh, 7weeks5days @ 1.21cm.... anyway gynae didnt said anything lah. coz my #1 is under national wt when she borned, @ 2.345kg only.... so #2 wont be big too... both me n hubby are small size ones... hee!!!

edd: 4th april
gyane: yet decide, tentaively is seeing tony chan @ raffles hospital
#1: 8th april 2006

hey mummies here are baby/health Conscious leh... me is the worst one... having been craving for laksa since last week leh... and ate it for 3times since last week lor...

reiner,
i hv craving for spicy food, esp laksa.

i will be 35+ when delivery in end mar/early apr next yr. quite anxious abt whether bb will be normal. hv been praying and shall leave it to God.

may, reiner,
think my bb also small at 0.51cm at 6.5wks. but my gynae said everything normal...she didn't mention bb is small...hope will see bb has grown in my scan this wed at 8.5wks.

IR,
i do hv headaches some days..not the throbbing kind, but like the ones i get when menses going to report. guess it is the hormonal effect. think the normal kind of panadol is fine, but u shld check with ur doc before taking the strong type.

may, i think shld be ok bah, cos even though my baby is 0.6cm, still gynae says its 5 weeks..urs smaller in size but 6 weeks plus mah...i wonder how they tell? but then my scan din state no of weeks and days ..maybe too small scanner cant detect..5 weeks is what gynae says..

reiner,
think i will do the oscar test first. see how's the result. we will try to avoid the amnio test as it is invasive and got risk of miscarriage. i will discuss with my gynae this wed.

cynthia,

this is my first...really not sure what to expect hehehe

i was feeling fine for the past few weeks.only today my head feels heavy n feel like vomitting but nothing. perhaps this is my 10 week that is why the MS get worse? is it?

elina,
amino test and oscar test the same? when do we take these tests?

elina,

can share with me the outcome of your discussion with your gynae? coz wanna prepare myself to ask my gynae when the next appt on 6 sep...

I think for oscar test, it is just scanning and they measure the thickness of the baby's neck to rule out down syndrome. Usually done around 4-5mths bah.

For amnio test, a needle will be injected from ur belly button and they will withdraw the fluid from ur waterbag for detailed lab test. Usually will take 3 weeks for results. This is done usually after they detect there is any prob in oscar test.

Not sure if my info is correct cos this is what my neighbour is going thru last week.

hi, reiner
sure, will update aft my gynae visit.

think the oscar test is done in 11-13wks, from what i read in the Mar09 MTB thread as some of them are now around this no. of weeks pregnant.

Hi cocobunz,

MS is really up to individual. Some ppl experience it, some ppl dont. From my previous preg, after the 3mth....MS subsided. So i hope my MS will subside after the 3mth.

hi everyone, i'm also due in april 2009. thought i would join the forum here for some MS support. my MS is so bad that i'm thinking of going on no-pay leave. but when i stay at home, i'm equally miserable, although at least i can see my daughter. this is my second pregnancy and my due date is about 2 April. my gynae is dr sim lee ngor at TMC but i plan to deliver at MAH.

anyone has ideas how to overcome MS? when i take the pills the doc gives, i just conk out completely and cannot even function. i can sleep for 4-5 hours in the day and cannot do anything.

friends have suggested lemon water and carr's table water. lemon water only makes me hungry all the time so i've given that up. i try to snack every hour (no doubt will put on endless weight!) and drink gucolin water in the morning and at night. chicken essence helps a bit. any other solution? feel that i'm falling into depression... MS wasn't this bad with the first pregnancy leh!

they say for michael phelps, it's all in the mind. i try to tell myself i'm fine but to no avail so far :-(