(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

FYI, FOX Clearance Sale at Tampine Road has started. Extra 10% Off with UOB card.
Now our tot has grown up, not much can get from FOX so focus is on pumpkin patch.

Any mummies has any idea when the Gimmill Warehouse sale (for carter's and other brands) at 43 Tampines St 92 will be on again this year? Appreciate a heads-up if anyone knows. Thanks!

any one has advice for me? i have to keep typing my username and password everytime i want to post a meesage in forum.

What do i do so that the website will keep me logged in all the time?

Lenny,
My boy last jab is DPT, its the last jab and they will get their Cert. for all their jab. Tis time my boy have fever 3days as last few he only have fever like 1-2 days and is like 38 like what jo says, but tis time his fever almost reach 40, reading at 39.7. And now even the fever goes away, he totally lost his appetite, now whatever he take he only eat a small few mouth and walk away....sigh, he use to be a good eater. Now don't know how am I going to get back his appetite anymore...

Lenny,
I thought as long U dont close your window you dont need to retype again? Once U closed the window and open another they box on user and password will be empty and U will need to sign in with password right?

Serene,
Will update the thread if I have any new for the Gimmill Warehouse sales. Normally is 1 week before christmas, they will start on friday or earlier is thursday till sunday, the week before christmas.

Jasminebc,

Hmm.. Bree has done her 18mths booster jab.. no certificate given by PD..

as for the password thingy.. i always leave the window open.. but i don't know why i need to log in every time i post

Lenny,
U should have a record on the jab Bree took right? Its will show which jab she havent took. If they never give U must ask for it leh.
Coz when they enter school for Primary, school need a copy of the cert. for registration. So if U dont have better check with your PD.

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp

by right, the gp or pd or whoever gives the jab will update the registry.. so you all can log in to view it there...

its been a super long time since i log it to read. =) miss all of u !!!

ytd i started wondering if tristan is premature for his terrible 2 lately. lol
seems like hes getting more n more on my nerves. loves whining.. loves saying no to almost everything.. started hitting daddy.. and the best thing the daddy is always giving in to him.. sigh. thank god im trained by nature to say NO. lol.

after reading many of the posts above, i guess i shd keep track n minimize my smacking on him. and increases the praises to him. hope all is in time.

Lenny & pinkdemoness,
Both my kids took their jab at GP near to my house. My girl have a piece of paper showing what jab she have taken consider a cert. ba. Ethan is with a nice piece of cert. showing his completed all the jab he taken. The nurse attach it on his Health book.

Hey Lenny,

we talking abt the 18mths booster which is the 5in1 last jab. seems like u n Bree needs to travel always to the US. do u give Bree any travel vaccine? just curious..

ya the cert is just a half of A4 paper size stating all the jabs they taken. will need to keep this cert for his primary school in think. so must keep it nicely n think i will want to laminate it =p

Morning ladies ...

Argghhhh my confinement has offically ended but I wanted to do 40 days so here I am ... doing the rest of my confinement heehee

My previous cl has left and her fren is here to finish up the job for her ... and missed her hahaha cos this new cl is more serious and not so chatty. Plus she is not used to bb so everytime bb cry yesterday ... she will just bring to me and ask isit want milk hahaha but now better.

My #1 was down with HFMD and we think SH got it too!! #1 developed HFMD on Tues and SH had the fever on the following Sat - though my PD said SH is not HFMD cos no white spot in the mouth so she suspect its roseola. But now that his fever is gone .. the rashes never appear + he is not eating well. So in a way I do suspect that he is down with HFMD too but I havent see him for 1 week plus so I cant tell.

Jasminebc,

Oh ok.. thanks for letting me know.. i am really blur...

Jo's mummy,
I did not let Bree take any extra jabs for her travels so far.. just those that are required by the ministry of health in SIN.

If that's the case, i will wait for Bree to complete all her jabs before asking for the certificate..

she still require Hep A, 2nd Jab MMRV & 2nd jap of Pneumococcal.

after all these.. the next round will be later stage..

has anyone been dwn to orc for the christmas decos yet? any recommendations besides tanglin mall where there is "snow" hee... thinking when to bring kirs to soak it up... hee

Missy..

i have been in orchard 3 times a week but i went home before dark so.. won't be able to tell you much.

Jurong Point is using precious moments theme for christmas

Long time never come in here.. Missed u all!
Been busy with no.2 (hk) and hy. It is a challenge to have another bb when the elder one is at the terrible 2 stage.
Hy started hitting our maid and ppl ard him..if he hits me I'll threaten to leave and he gets frighten and then he'll sayang me instead. Been picky with food and meal times are a struggle with him. Recently just started not to finish all his milk. Kept saying no to loads of things too. Demanding and wouldn't take no for an answer.
Hope he'll pass this stage soon but I think it's just the beginning.

has ur pd advised that there is a new version of the pneumoccocal jab for a stronger version of pneumoccocal?

advisable to take the jab or not?

also, is there a booster jab for chicken pox?

all these immunisation seems never ending

Hi Strawberry,

Is it Hy seeing green as I believe most of the time you are bfing Hk? That's why he is trying to seek ur attention?

Hi yiyi,

So far I dun really latch bb on. Usually I pump and bottle feed hk. I hasn't seen him try to pull me away when I was bottle feeding him but come to think of it I rarely let him see I feeding hk or carrying him.
Hy knows hk existence and he'll go into the room to point at him and say 'didi' or 'baby' hehe then he'll kiss him or pat his face!
Only once he refused to let my mom feed hk so I took over. Hy wanted to play with grandma that's why.
It is a stressful period for me initially cos I was feeling guilty and worried abt hy's reaction but now it's better.

Jo's mummy,
walao .. u so fast think of terrible 3 liao .. Jo not even 2 yet leh .. haha .. calm down .. at least u always got his signature big smile lar ...

Strawberry,
This is exactly how I feel when I have #2... feeling very bad not able to give more love and time to #1. But I tell myself when #2 grows up, #1 will have playmate to be with.. and will not be lonely..

In this case HY may just entered terrible 2 stage bah... Isaac also not very co-operative nowadays.. he likes to lie on the floor and whine/cry/scream... just to attract our attention to carry him, play with him, get things his way.. etc. Sometimes,I will "lock" him alone in the room if needed as a punishment. As for food, the only way I can make him finish his food now is to distract him with TV programs... I know is bad... but that's the only way as of now.. last time, sing songs, talk to him is good enough.. but now.. not anymore..

Does HY drink plain water? Isaac don like to drink plain water, so his only source of water is from his milk or soup... So maybe he is thirsty, therefore he can drink a lot of milk and soup. If not, his skin will have heat rash.. can be spotted easily.

Hi yiyi,

I thought I was the only one feeling that way!
Cos other mummies seems to have it easier from what I see. Hehe
Judging from what u wrote abt Isaac, all applies to Hy as well. sometimes Hy don't even wanna eat even if we let him watch tv programs. I'll just let him be. Because I believe if he's hungry he'll eat. I'm trying to be a 'cool' mum and not become overly anxious when he doesn't eat. Now whatever he wants to eat I just give it to him as long as it's safe, non spicy or harmful for him.
Hy just drinks plain water with gripe water added. He doesn't take much soup and doesn't take fruit juice and shun away frm fruits.
I'll ignore hy when he is being difficult and both my hb and i are very firm with him.. But I can't say the same for his nanny that's why I'm seriously putting him to half day sch first then
later on go full day.
I'm just taking each day as it comes now. I was just telling my Hb that if hy were to step into terrible twos stage earlier I wouldn't want to have no.2 so soon! Or I won't even consider having another child. But I would think having another child when the elder one is 4 yrs old or older will be better for parents.

Btw Isaac has gone to sch right? Half day or full day?

Isaac is in the school for 3 month loh... He is in full day playgroup. I believe HY will take more food and fruits when he goes school bah.. cos isaac also eat a lot when he see his frens were eating with him..

For me, I don wan to wait for Isaac 4 or 5 yrs old then have #2, cos I scared when the age gap will be too big, next time they will not be so close.. and I have to start the tiring cycle all over again when it just finished. :p so might as well once and for all tired for now, next time more relax.. keke.. lazy mummy lah!

yiyi and strawberry

Eames is entering terrible two too.
- screams loudly when he finishes his food because he wants more, especially yogurt
- lie on the floor, rub his feet, purposely knock his head against object if he don't get his way
- will kneel on the floor when he doesn't want to walk or refuse to go to the direction we ask him to and start screaming
- stiffens his back when he don't want us to carry him.

And I feel the opposite from both of you. Actually feel bad for not spending enough time with no.2 because Eames needs our attention now that he is entering terrible 2 and also since he is still not talking, we spend more time with him to stimulate him. So, end up mei mei will either be left in the cot by herself or sitting on her rocker in one corner. I can only play with no.2 when Eames is preoccupied by his toys or sleeping

Hi yiyi,

I'm considering putting hy into full day playgroup too. But I'm very worried he'll get sick and come back and pass the bug to didi. But come to think of it it will be better for him to go soon better than learn nothing at home and get spoilt further by nanny. Furthermore I will still be around for my maternity leave so if hy fall sick and cant cope at least I'm
around to help.

Hi srumpee,
Dun worry so much abt Eames. Some boys are late boomers. my mom just made the remark that hy's language skills also not there and kept asking me to put him in sch. Maybe I'm the worrying type of Mom and I'm worried he will not be able to get used to the school immediately if he goes full day
Sch or he won't get the best care. Haiz very headache lah

Hi yiyi,
Forgot to add actually I think like u before , abt having a closer age gap for my kids. my Hb also prefer closer age gap cos he feels they can play better together. it's just that i got limited help and my maid still very new it's tough for me. Maybe I just need slightly more time to adapt. Hahah

Christmas show at malls 2010.

Yogi Bear Meet & Greet
Downtown East, Event Square
15 - 28 Nov (except Tues)
Weekdays: 3.30pm & 7pm
Weekends: 2pm, 4pm & 7pm

Toy Story Christmas Galaxy
Meet & Greet Woody & Buzz
Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
19 - 28 Nov (except Mon)
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Strawberry Shortcake Berry Bubblelicious Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 19-21 Nov (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point, 23-28 Nov
Causeway Point, 30 Nov - 5 Dec
Northpoint, 7-12 Dec
Centrepoint, 14-19 Dec
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Dec (Only 1pm, Meet & Greet only)
Bedok Point, 21-23 Dec (Only 7pm, Meet & Greet only)
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Dora "The Big Pinata" Live Show
Raffles City, Level 3
19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Dora's Tea Party
Raffles City, Level 3
4 & 5 Dec, 2.30pm
*Spend min. $30 from 12 Nov - 5 Dec to receive a pass.

Yo Gabba Gabba! Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
22 Nov - 1 Dec, 1pm, 4pm & 7pm daily

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

Hi-5 Live Show
Marina Square
26 Nov - 12 Dec (except Mon)
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet, limited to first 50 (no min. spend)

The Night Before Chirstmas
&
Mad Hatter's Christmas Tea Party
Forum Shopping Mall, B1
27 Nov - 12 Dec
1pm & 5pm (Both shows alternate between the 2 showtimes)
*Meet & Greet at 3pm, no min. spend

Toy Story Christmas Galaxy
Story-telling Sessions & Games
Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
30 Nov - 5 Dec
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Care Bears Musical Live Show
Downtown East, Event Square
30 Nov - 31 Dec (Weekends & Public Holidays ONLY)
6 - 6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)

Care Bears Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley & E!hub
1- 26 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8 - 8.30pm
*Additional Parade on 31 Dec at 3pm

The Elves and the Shoemaker retold by Precious Moments™
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
1-12 Dec
*Timings still unknown

The Nutcracker - Musical Spectacular
Vivocity, Level 3 Amphitheatre
2-12 Dec (except 6 Dec) 8pm
*Spend $100 between 22 Nov - 12 Dec to redeem a pair of passes.
OCBC Cardmembers need only charge $80.

Dora & Boots Meet & Greet
Raffles City, Level 3
7-12 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Admission to first 50 children per session

Mr. Men & Little Miss Christmas Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-11 Dec, 1pm, 4pm & 7pm daily
*no show on 6 Dec, Mon.

Go Diego Go! - The Iguana Sing-along
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 12pm, 4.30pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

Spongebob Squarepants MEET & GREET
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 2.30pm
*Meet & Greet ONLY; min. $30 required.

Chirstmas at Changi
Changi Airport
13 Nov- 6 Jan

- Magical Teapot Gift Sessions
Over 6 metres high, the amazing Magical Teapot comes alive and dispenses surprise treats every hour from 13 Nov 2010 to 6 Jan 2011. No purchase needed.

*Terminal 3, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (before Immigration Counters)
*Weekdays: 7pm - 10pm
*Weekends: 1pm - 10pm

- Bouncy Fun at the Christmas Fantasy Castle
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this giant castle from 4 Dec 2010 to 6 Jan 2011. Simply present any shopping or dining receipt (no min. spend) from Changi Airport to enjoy this fantastic treat!

*Terminal 3, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2
*Daily, 12pm - 10pm

Strawberry, I have frens whose children attended half day school, were sick in the beginning.. And one of them practically sick once a week.. As most of the activities, playing and interaction among the kids were in the morning.. If u intend to put hy into full day eventually, IMHO, it will be better to start him from the beginning.. If not, during the transition from half day to full day, every afternoon, he will keep looking out for u, may refuse to go for afternoon nap all that..
Now may be tough for u.. But eventually feel the 先苦后甜.

Srumpee, ya can understand how u feel towards meimei.. Don worry about eames.. Some babies are just not ready to talk.. Check out Einstein' childhood.. He speak very late too!

Hi yiyi,

Hy's class will be half day afternoon and I'm still thinking whether to start him in on full day immediately.

Btw Isaac is at Cherie hearts right? How much do u pay for full day childcare? Did he have separation anxiety? How long did he take to settle down?

Ya.. Isaac is at Cherie heart now.. I pay close to $500 per mth, to me the fee is a bit high, but I ilke his form teacher. She is very good, even when I am around, she can be very firm to Isaac, and even scold Isaac when Isaac not behaving himself, Isaac looks at the floor sadly. I feel like laughing at his expression.. but don dare as teacher look at him sternly.. haha..

Isaac seems to be a bit "weird" during the 1st 2 weeks... in the middle of the night will cry for no reason. But after 2 weeks.. everything is back to normal. He can adapt school life quite fast. I saw 1 of the gal in the same class as Isaac, was there for 2 months le.. still crying non stop when mummy/daddy left long ago...

HY class is in the afternoon? So what time it started? Will it clash with HY nap time?

Hi yiyi,

The full day fee is considered ok... I've heard of more expensive fee amount! Like $800 plus and above.

Hy's afternoon class will be from 2 to 5pm.
It won't clash with his nap in the morning. Paying $200 plus per mth after subsidy.

I jus brought Jovia for her last jab this morn... Her PD said Jovia can only come next April.. So happy! *Heartache to see her cry after the jab....

Hi Strawberry and yiyi,

I have yet to let Jovia attend childcare coz I duuno if she is ready. She can't express fully and I am afraid she may not be able to adapt it...

Strawberry, if it don clash with his napping time, should be ok.
the fees is quite low.. Where is the Childcare centre?

Jennifer, u can try go to the school and see the environment. At the same time, talk to the principle and the form teacher.. See if they give u the confidence to put ur baby there.. That's how I decide to put Isaac there.. There is always a 1st step and a painful beginning.. U just have to be mentally prepared.

Hi Mummies, I have some baby weaning food to let go at low price!

1) Nestle Cerelac (Rice & Mixed Vegetables)
Expiry: May'11
Each: $4.00
Buy two at: $6

2) Nestle Cerelac (Brown Rice)
Expiry: Jul'11
Each: $5.00
Buy two at: $8

Further offer: Buy all 4 items above at just $10!!

Interested Please email me at [email protected]

4820736.jpg

Hi yiyi,

The childcare is walking distance frm my home and nanny's home. Just spoke to the principal at the childcare again, she said no more slots in Jan. But if she had any in Jan or feb or even march she will let me know, just in case any parents withdraw their kids then they will let me know. I had actually wanted to let hy start in sep but decided to let him go to sch earlier.

Hi Jennifer,
Is yr elder gal attending any sch now?
I would think it's gd for them to mix around with kids their age and also other adults. I compare hy with another friend's kid of the same age, my friend's kid is very sociable and doesn't fear stranger. But for hy, he fear strangers already. Haiz I'm getting worried for him also.