apologies for late reply, can't come online during the day and unless i specially stay up, is usually asleep by the time my boy sleep n i finished my chores ard 11pm. haha pardon my ultra long posting too!
<font color="ff0000">asura, sunshinebaby, cindy and other mummies</font>
thanks for your sharing on your tots' milk intake and shampooing of hair
<font color="ff0000">cindy,</font>
do you know how to initiate self-weaning? i heard before can apply something nasty tasting to nipple so bb wun want to latch but dun want to try that. so not sure any other ways?
haha yup def similar btw trishelle n my boy's behaviour. unless he's playing, else he only wants me! good thing is at least playing, he dun mind any other playmate
<font color="ff0000">teddybaby, queenie</font>
how u initiate weaning off bm / latching? mine only latching at night now so dun know how to wean him off, dun give him, will cry until all awake and refused to sleep thereafter...
<font color="ff0000">blurjen, minnie24</font>
not sure if you like to try my method hee it's def not recommended by parenting sites lor

my boy used to drink/eat very little until ard 11mths+. previously since he was abt 6mths, he only took abt 300-400ml milk during the day and at most 2 tbsp of semi-solids per meal. was really worried he wasn't getting enough. then realised recently that he was just too distracted and wanted to play so didn't wanted to sit down long to eat.
now during milk feed, i'll let him play with my hp while popping him on my lap with cushions and i hold the bottle for him so he usually will finish 1 bottle of 200ml per feed while playing with hp. then mealtime is he play all around the house, usually at his playmat area while i chase/call after him to eat. eating takes relatively a longer time compared to eating on the high chair but he eats alot more now, can finish the whole thermos flask of food per meal, that's abt 300ml. he's much happier eating this way, no more puking or gagging look after a few spoonfuls. more work for me, but well my main concern is for him to eat well so i'm ok too as long as he eats and is happy. hee hee not recommended way but can try out if you want to?
<font color="ff0000">jasminebc,</font>
yucks! read your encounter i freak out all over again! u very brave dared to use cushion to press down, i just sit there and scream! haha really so terrified of roaches. till now still wake up sometimes at nite to check. stupid roach! frighten me till i got phobia liao...
<font color="ff0000">northvirgo,</font>
my boy also dun like meat (pork/chicken). will gag and keep in his mouth without swallowing till i take it out for him. i realise must mash till really finely, then he will take if cannot see/smell/taste it much. he takes threadfin fish though but dun like salmon...
<font color="ff0000">re. sticky tot / sahm
minnie24, lenny</font>
thanks for sharing. yup basically i'm doing my chores with my boy around me too, if he can't see, he will come crying.
lenny, you very super, love your schedule, very organised! am taking your suggestion to let my boy participate in more activities, he does love switching on/off the lights for me
my boy never want to sit in stroller/carseat/or now high chair. just want to be free to roam around...
but then, my main problem now is how to go toilet without him. he always rush to get into toilet with me and if i managed to close door first, he will stand outside, cry really loudly and bang the doors. cry until all tears, face red and muscus all over. i dun like him coming into toilet with me coz he's very curious and always want to touch the toilet bowl (tink he wants to play with the water in the bowl, yucks!) and also sometimes like when "auntie" comes, dun want to see too...tried distracting with toys or open a cabinet for him to play before going into toilet but 80% of time dun work, so is at my wits' end....
<font color="ff0000">re. toothbrush</font>
only using toothbrush but no paste yet. my boy has bitten/chew until 2x pigeon stage 2 toothbrush is broken, now just changed to stage 3 with bristles to better clean his teeth but cannot let him use by himself else sure chew until spoilt too. i also bot a teether toothbrush that he's chewing/biting on now (uses it himself) and he likes it very much. can't rem the brand, bot at KP. coz was designed as a teether too so ok to chew/bite this one. jts.
<font color="ff0000">areya,</font>
you blend first then cook or cook the ingredients then blend for the pasta sauce? sounds yummy! btw, the ingredients cook together or separately? always looking for new recipes, my cooking sucks! i seriously hope my boy dun want to take rice anytime soon, will have serious headache on how and what to cook for him...
<font color="ff0000">queenie,</font>
my boy also only wants to be carried in upright position to rock to sleep. been doing that for him since he's abt 10mths and he only wants me to do it. is very straining for back, not a good posture. i always wear my abdominal binder before doing that, some supports help. put him down in cradle style he will wake unless sleep soundly liao and that means abt 15-20 mins of upright style...
<font color="ff0000">pinkdemoness, pigpig</font>
hope your tots are well now! must take care!
<font color="ff0000">lenny, </font>
oh wow, just read your most recent post. oh dear me, can empathise with you, tink you will hv heartbreaking and tough time to teach bree to be without you for pre-school time. gambatte! poor bree too, she must have felt really lost and frightened without you to cry till that extend. sayang you both!