(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Hoon,

Dun be sad, I was in the same situation with my first born. Everytime maid or MIL carry he was fine but I carry he will not stop crying. It was so embarrassing when I cld pacify him outside and pple kept staring. But I persevered and spent time alone with him and eventually he was ok with me
Jia you

Mummies, would like to find out if it is norm for breastfed bb to poo at every feed. My gal does that leh...I scared her stomach got wind...

teddybaby
glad to hear from u..
i dont know about pap smear..my 1st check up after delivery is tomorrow.
anyway, did u also end up c-sect after being induced?
what did dr adrian say? he told me my chance to deliver natural was vr slim so got to do c-sect..hubby was quite disappointed..he was wondering if we waited longer maybe I dilated more..

jtho,

When u flying to Europe? Made bb's passport yet? I just made the passport and booked my ticket to US liao..
Cant wait for that day to come..

Asura
yes, bb's passport ready liao... will collect his french passport tomorrow, and his singapore passport next week cos the collection letter is at my dad's place.
also booked tickets to France 2 days ago... hehe... i also can't wait for that day to come. but b4 that day comes, i still got to move house

good news, just now i pumped, 3 hrs after the previous session, i get 70ml... yes!

Asura
oh ya, i will need to prepare my shopping list for u to help me buy things in US... hehehe... when u going? and when u coming back?

pigpig>Your shermaine v v cute~(^.^)

All>I would wonder that removal of the stitches after caeserian is it painful?Please advise cos i am going to remove tml. =( One more thing, is it impt to wake baby up to feed them with milk every 3 hours for newborn baby?Because i face a problem that baby not really hungry sometimes.

Jtho,

Me going US on 12 May and back on 4 Aug. Apologies, would have to reject your request cos i got a lot of things to bring back this time round. At the same time, would have to handle bb and the stroller.

christina
tmrw I'm going for my 1st check up after c-sect...wondering too if it's going to be painful..but ivy told me our gynae wont remove the stitches..just cut the edge..
about newborn..how many days is the baby? first 4 days bb tend to be sleepy...after 4th day, my bb wakes up 2-3 hourly for feed.

asura
are u travelling alone?
I'll be going back for holiday to indo..dunno how I'm gonna handle the bb alone on plane..plus carry the stroller, bag and bb at the airport later..

miss83>I jst gave birth last wednesday 25 March =)Hey your gynae oso used that kind of non-dissolve thread de rite?Then you mean it will be only cut the edge ar which means not painful huh?

Asura
no worries... i was just joking with u. if i need anything from US, my sis' friend can help me to get

u better keep ur hands free and luggage light to take care of ur gal

oh..I gave birth on 24th
just 1 day difference..I think mine is the self dissolve one, so he only cut the edge..hopefully not painful

ivy/moomooland
after he removed the waterproof plaster..do u feel painful when bathing? can we still use the binder after he remove the plaster? and if he removes the plaster means the wound is already dry right?

im feeling the blues.. and i dunno why... haii... jus nw talkin to hubby abt work... think abt work also sian wan to go back... hoping cn be SAHM... but i guess thats not possible... =(

baby seems to be crying bit more often and wans to be carried... once in my arms she will stop... dunno how... her pi sai stil stuck.. i tried to use the pigeon thingy but like cnt leh... haii... feel so helpless... =(

i also miss couplehood... i only nvr tell hubby... becos i dont think its fair to bb to think that way... i wanted bb.. nw have le... i shld be happy... i cnt wait for her to start talking... so i knw what she wans... so i dun have to interpret her cries... =( i wana go europe but hubby says must save $ for bb future lor... hai...

missycandy
me too..feeling about to cry if i think about work..
anyway..do u all feel a strange feeling when u latch on bb/pumping? i always feel like strange feeling..kinda sad...but dunno sad about what..i think it's the hormones..

miss83>your thread is wat color?Mine is dark blue?i use binder until rashes. . .I guess i will ask gynae let me wear the plaster until one mth later~Scary~

miss83,

yup.. i travelling alone.. i wonder how i am going to handle on my own for a 20+ hr flight with bb! Bassinet is on the floor.. taking UA.. cos SQ cost abt 1k more!

miss83 - YES!!! i get that feeling... when im pumping... this very sad feelin... but i will try to control and think abt bb and happy things... feel like want to cry...

miss83/ chris

I got my knots cut last week also v scare when i reach thete..haha when DR wan to remove the bandage i already start arghhhhh...haha then she ask me to relax and i ask ' wat are u goin to do???' then she juz cut cut very fast not really pain la..its actually ourselves la..

its very fast one, u juz lie on bed, DR ll remove e dressing and she ll juz snap snap, actually u ll only feel somethin if u are scare but its not painful at all..ver fast one less than 5sec done..dun worry really nothing

imagine i so scare also, keep asking my hubby how how goin to be pain..lol

pigpig>Yours oso non-dissolve de rite?but they cut the knot and pull out everything ar?Mine is dark blue de lehz?But after tt no need put that plaster anymore ar?Please advise me~Getting confused...Sorry~

hmmm mine ll dissolve by itself one, she juz cut e knots only then she put a new dressing over it and 5 days later i can remove it and juz apply e cream given by her, need to apply twice a day for 2 months.she say muz apply so the scar ll go off nicely..mine seems to be brownish color i cant see well cos still got some fats on my tummy, mirror also cant tell cos abit below la

pigpig>OMG mine is dark blue color de,gynae said non-dissolve,don knw what does she means?But i think logically hor,the gynae take out the whole thread rite becos the wound still healing lehz~I tel you lehz,i been walking and walking non stop since the day after operation.Is it healthy?So how's your bb now?

but now mostly should be self-dissolve ba..but if they say cut knot then shld be same as mine leh..b4 u see Dr, u take pain killer 1 hr earlier..i did tat also..dun scare urself also..

ppl say its good to walk ard so wound heal faster but u muz rest also leh, dun forget we still ve "internal wound" and when u get up from bed dun use strength from ur tummy, use ur hand/arm to push urself up..

anyway was told to lie dowm as much as possible instead of sitting..actually my back and bone near "back of butt" always aching. i didnt lie down much also.

BB 13days liao,MIL taking car in e day only zzz with us @ nite..so gotta wake up at least 2-3 times to feed her FM ( EBM/FM in day) she starts taking almost 100ml ard 1wk old

pigpig>I been doing household chores for my mother as I am doing confinement at my mama's hse. . .Taking care of baby. . .No time to rest. . .Nw doing night shift oso. . .Bdw, i feel pain when coughing lehz~Hey my son only drink 25ml every 3hrs lehz~Normal~

huh wat night shift u doing?? try to hold ur tummy or u ve the binder? shld wear e abdomen binder ( i still waiting cos my hubby chging e size-no stock) u shld be resting u know?? at least try to rest whenever u can if not next time here pain ther pain ah.

25ml? how many days? my gal was given 80ml when she was born, did u check with e hosp how much they fed her during the stay? i called em and from there i follow..also seen BB DR she ask me to juz feed when BB needs so now increase to 100ml liao

u ve appointment with BB dr?

Thanks ladies, cos bb seems agitated these few days and keep crying so I suspect she has wind in tummy and she doesn't fart leh...hmmm...

Pig Pig, what's the binder for?

Any mummies not holding first month party? We are thinking it's not really nec and anyway dunno what is it for...

after c sect, it ll help to hold our tummy and when we cough or laugh the wound wont be so painful..anyway i didnt put on also cos haven receive e stock yet..dunno whether it helps to trim the tummy? i still ve a little tummy @ day 13

pigpig>I wear binder during my stay at TMC but got rashes so nv wear liao~The nurse told us to give baby 25ml every 3 hours loh~I am wrong is it?I am doing night shift becos my hubby tml start to wrk le and he is doing night shift so don wanna to disturb his rest. . .So i took over~=(

bluebell
mayb u can read the earlier post? tells u how to expel wind in BB tummy

Ist month is for friends and relatives to see BB lo..haha juz treat it as a gathering ba..i m waiting for tat day! cos it means e end of my confinement also!! yeah 17more days

chris
oh tat night shift..haha ya i understand i also try not to let my hubby wake up at nite cos he need to work so heartpain to see hubby so tired..
Then u dun ve appt to see BB dr? if not u ask ur gynae tmr? 25ml seems liitle leh..how many days old is ur BB?

chris
btw if BB can zzz for 3 hrs it shld be normal..cos every feed is ard 2-3 hrs one..if they not enough ll wake up and cry lo..dun worry so much..ask ur dr tmr and update on ur wound ah..

chris
at TMC i was told bb should drink 30ml per 3 hourly..but since he is already on 2nd wk, he's drinking ard 60-80ml.

Pig
after gynae remove the plaster...can we still put on the binder? I find it easier to walk ard with binder..

miss83
haha u like scolding me call me pig..haha juz joking la! I think can leh cos gynae ask me to use, actually e wound like ok liao after they cut the knots and still put on the dressing for another 5days..i juz remove my dressing yest @ day 12..

chris
ur BB looks so cute also..so poor thing,lucky he is back with u liao..

pigpig
oopsss....really..really sorry haha...didnt realize that ;)
anyway, i saw clarins selling body shaping cream..can use after pregnancy..but i wonder if we can apply that since we have caesar wound..do u think we can?

haha juz joking la, i think u dun apply anything on the wound except for DR's medication. other parts shld be ok ba..but wait awhile see our body get back to shape anot ba? haha i was underweight last time so i think now juz shed few more kg and my tummy can liao

pigpig
so nice of u..no need to worry about weight..my weight was quite ok..45kg before pregnant..but now have another 10kg to lose
cant wait to get back to normal

miss83
i was @ most 42 before pregnant..almost e same wat we all..lol
last week weighs 54 i think..my ideal is 50 but ok la..
The JOB as mummy ll help us loss weight one

now i m waiting for my gal tp wake up then feed her so i can zzz..so tired liao..3.5 hrs liaoz since last feed..my hubby already snoring away..so loud somemore

pigpig
my ideal is 45...now I'm still 55kg..
same..I'm waiting for my boy..feed him then sleep..now it's only u n me who's up...this thread very silent haha..

anyway, after c-sect how many kg did u lose?
strange..me only reduce by 3kg only! but my friend told me i need to buy the digital scale to be accurate..the one i used sometimes not accurate

wa u all so small sized n light... lol... so late all dun wana rest huh?

my bb having mucus stuck in her nose.. i tried to get it out but cant.. plus shes been vomitting her feeds on n off past few days le.. im quite worried.. thinking wan to bring to PD or not... =(

christina - as long as ur bb is happy with the amt and sleeps 3hrs its fine.. maybe becos of the kidney so cnt take too much also? plus u jus gave birth leh... i knw newborns 1st few days the tummy very small.. cnt take much de... thats why they jus need to suckle our boobs... dn cn survive on the colostrum... then slowly more n more... i think if u need advise best person to ask is ur PD =)

Im new to this thread and my baby is almost 1 month old. Just wondering if any mommies know how to get rid of rashes on face, neck and body (probaby caused by drooling milk). Im using SebaMed but dosent seem to help.I really want him to look good at his one month celebration.... hehe