only can log on at night after bb sleeps. supplementing his feed at nite with fm so he sleeps better and can sleep for 3 hrs at least before waking up for next feed. my bm supply still not enuff, at most 70ml from both breasts when pumped out 3/4 hrs interval while bb is already taking 90-100 ml. and most sad is bm keep leaking every hr or so, so wasted, if i pump, only get 20ml so dun know if i shd pump or not every hr too...
CONGRATS to all the mummies who have given birth this few days!
fatfish, koala, pinksorbet,
thanks for the tip on the ameda pump. i'll go look for it hopefully soon. confined at home, hb quite strict, not allowing me out during confinement period except that one time he sneak me to taka fair after my gynae checkup coz i was a bit upset haha so he give me a bit of leeway
cindy,
haha i only drank water in hosp coz no red date tea brewed yet, now not allowed to liao. i just dilute with more water hopefully so i can get more fluid intake. hoping the pain will go away, very uncomfy. did you hv your itch before delivery? if so i guess oso due to the hormones coz i had mine before delivery and gynae said now is due to hormones lor. just hoping for it to go away, drives me crazy sometimes!
keron,
your itch sounds like mine! mine oso very bad in btw the space on my toes, hates it! but my gynae din give me any cream or med. just said it will go away, hoping it will....got small red dots on feet from scratching so hard. they looks like rashes but i tink is more from my scratching...
jg,
i used alcohol wipes given by hosp at first then pd gave cord spirit and powder. my boy's umbilical cord dropped off on the 11 days. dun worry, the pd said the baby feels no pain from the umbilical cord cos it's just dead skin/cells. my cl said the same thing.
ivy,
oh oh so cfm is not enuff plain water arrhh, hmmn must try confirm hb and cl let me drink water then, they very admandant that cannot drink plain water coz said will get wind into body...
miss83,
did you do anything for your itchy feet?