(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

starflower and sun..
thanks for the well wishes.....yes managed to settle down after the 1st week afetr ugin's homecoming....
alot to learn and adjusting....but all went well..

FULL MONTH :
if mummie sout there planning to get any cakes..can order from LE PRECIOUS ( look for shannon- 94773380 ) they have quite nice pakagess and she can help with some discounts...oh by the way...i have asked them to make red eggs for me too....they have the service.

okie....

my sincere well wishes to all mummies and mother to be.....
need to catch up with my pump session and sleep....since ugin's sleeping...

hugs

Baby Jab:
We intend to bring to GP for their jab as dont need to pay PD for higher consultation fee and have to travel so far to PD clinic.

Just to share my joy, i just weigh myself and i am so happy.....I have only left 1kg to lost and i will be the same as before pre-prenancy weight. Yippee.....hope to lose abit more especially my tummy.

Jasmine
I will be going to my familiy clinic to take the injection. Don't see the point going to PD since the injection is about the same as what PD provided.

Kome ...

Yap thats what my gynae say but he didnt say anything abt c-section ler ... i guess cos the scan is just an estimate ba but of cos he did say that this time round the bb is much much bigger cos my #1 is only 2.79kg at birth =p

but i am hoping that there is a -10% error lar cos for my #1 he estimated 3kg come out smaller mar heehee

I'm also experiencing backache if I sit up for too long, need to lie down flat to relieve the ache.

I'm expressing 30-50ml breastmilk since yesterday, pumping every 3hrs. Will work on the milk supply.

My boy just came back from PD check-up and his jaundice is 13.6. Doc say just need to sun bathe him for 5 days & would be alright le. So happy.

jasminebc
thanks for the advice. The hot water bottle really helps and I'm thinking of taking Fenugreek if supply still runs low by the end of this week.

2242962.jpg

ok,after pumping 4 hourly, i have a new problem. not enuf bottles to store all the individual 50ml. can we store those in the same day together in the same bottle? ( think i going to max out my bottles already)

Hi Mummies . My birth story which is funny and drama :

2 Mar after fetching my maid , I been having contractions but still able to bear with it . Only in the evening the contaction is more intensive but still can tahan . At around 10pm , hubby and me wanted to admit hosiptal but then the contractions is abt 10 mins apart so we stay in the car outside Mount E Hosiptal waiting whether to admit into hospital and somemore I not yet collect my admission letter from my gynea which I suppose to get it from them on the next visit . At 12am , decide to go to delivery suite to ask them whether I need to admit to hosiptal since my contractions around 10 mins apart . Then the nurse check contactions and cervix only open at 1cm so not in labour yet and this can last for a few days to weeks before delivered . So call gynea and gynea give me option to go home to wait and see him next morning in his clinic so in the end I discharge as outpatient that night and went home to rest .

3 Mar at 10am , popped at gynea clinic for check up and still have contractions that I still can tahan . When gynea checked my cervix only 1.5cm so tell me I got 2 options , since I only 35 weeks plus , either stop contractions or accelarate the process that is induce but I know that induce high chance lead to c-sect which I don't want so give me MC to rest at home and take ventolin to stop contractions .

3 Mar at 12 noon , contractions getting very bad that I cried at home while trying to tahan the pain .

At 1pm , contractions getting from bad to worst till I decided that forget it man , whether to c-sect or induce , just admit to hosiptal first then but at that time really had a hard time as the pain was terrible that I cannot even walk . I also don't know how I managed to get into the car and went to hosiptal .

At 2pm , reach hospital delivery suite and told the nurse to call my gynea , whether to induce or c-sect anything up to them since I cannot tahan the pain anymore , when the nurse checked my cervix , told me I already dilated to 4cm and in labour already . Took the epidural as cannot tahan the pain and then once done was waiting for the cervix to dilate to 10cm .

at 6pm , my waterbag burst and gynea on the way and once he here , was asked to push and with 3rd push and gynea forceps , baby Bryan is out as baby already started to pass motion so cannot wait anymore so gynea help is needed . Wt abt 2.9kg at 35 weeks and 6 days . Baby was in NICU for the next 6 days due to jaundanice and back with me on this Monday while I already discharged from hosiptal last Thurs .

Breast milk : I managed to pump abt 80ml this week for each pump and hope I have the preservence to continue pumping .

jasminebc,

yah... me also bring my child to GP for jab.. nearby can liao..
i was told to massage my breast for the whole day whenever i am free cos my blk ducts are really quite bad. I also rub with hot bottles while pumping. Just now tried.. the volume went up by 10 ml.

Starflower
My friend told me can mix together for those milk that are pump out within 12hrs and of the same temperature. Me too not enough bottles so i add them together. I got alot of glass bottes, but i don't have the cover to use.

Wish a boy
Congratulation..... wahhh.....so envy of you. Can pump out 80ml, me still working hard to achieve that level.

Kome
u only walked on the 3rd day? Dr Adrian asked me to walk on the 2nd day. He say if not I cannot go home. Kekeke... took painkillers only on the 2nd day, 1st day on drip so not much pain. Cant walk on the 1st day coz alot of bleeding down there so bed ridden.

Breast milk
I can only pump out 20ml each time (for both breasts) think I'm not trying hard enuff. Can only pump 2 times aday 20 ml each time. Feels like giving up. But Hubby very encouranging... Think i shd preservere.. for my BB n Hubby. Today is my 5th day, still not much BM.

Cindy, cute har..he's getting on my nerves.. i hope tonight he better be guai guai.. later i shall not let him sleep too much.. guess he sleep too much in the day..
sometimes i wash bb bottles too... cos CL din have mch sleep, so i think i better help out a bit..

Kome, it's okay.. as long u keep on pumping, your supply will eventually kick in.. i mix with FM before i started on TBF

devil, hahaha.. sure.. ur boss sure have an heart attack.. don't care him lah. u got valid reasons mah.

sun, wah.. u must get the best employee award lah.. got mc don't wan take, want to go work..

Irene, congrats.. so happy for u..

Kome, it's like tt.. me too, can't sit too long in the beginning.. try to lie down and rest more.. even when latching bb, try to lie sideways and latch.. u will feel better..

Minnie
Coz my c-sect time is in the evening ba.....they want me to finished all my 5 pkts of drip first before they can remove it and let me walked. By the time i finished my 5th drip, it was already in the middle night of 2nd day.

Wintertime
Thanks for your advice. Will try to lie down more, but it so hot. Hope to end my confinement soon.

Ok ladies....i going to pump out my milk and take a short nap. Chat later.

Kome,
yah maybe that's y. How's ur wound? mine not so painful already... but starts to itch. only can take out bandage next week...

Happy pumping!!

Jasmine,
Nope, he hasnt taken his 2nd Hep B. But when we were making appt for 1mth later, the nurse told us tat this jab won't cause any fever... =)

wishaboy
i oso name my boi bryan lei...

wintertime
hope my boss noe wat to do during my appraisal... LOLx

asura
u gg tmc tmr huh? can help me chk how much the shop in tmc selling the screw+cap for the glass bottles?

Minnie
Still abit pain. I will be going for my check up next week also. Not sure will my gynae remove my bandage or not........

i would also recommend those who wish to BF, to invest into a good pump. I'm actually very glad that I bought my Ameda pump before I gave birth, if not, Zac will not have EBM during his hospital stay. This dual pump also cut down on my pumping session and i can get around 60ml per pump session now.
Hopefully my BM will increase more soon.

Queenie, do update on Mona's massage. She said she is coming over to my place next Monday. Actually my tummy is quite flat le, just flabby, therefore I'm thinking, should I save the money on the massage.

My Boy - Andrique Leong
Birth Date : 07 Mar 2009
Delivered at TMC

2243289.jpg

At Birth
Weight : 2.5kg
Length : 45cm
Gestation Age : 37 weeks

Sun - Yes still waiting. MOnday will be full term liao. He dun come out mayb got to induce liao. Will see gynae on Mon and see what he say... really notti boi lor...

minnie, Congrats! Andrique is adorable!

Wintertime, hugs. Update me on his good performance tmr ha! Haha! I hope he be a good boy. Heee.

Queenie, think can pause one? Haha I remember last time me also Haha. Halfway feed himhaha.

Wishaboy, truly drama. Haha. But hey, huge huge Congrats!

minnie, ur boy so cutea.. love his hair, spiky spiky one like beckham.. kekeke

sun, ya.. hope your boss give you better grading since you so hardworking.

Cindy, haha.. he's been sleeping since this morning.. gosh.. think tonight jia lat again.. how can i turn his clock around har? when he's asleep in day time, he jus won't wake up.. headache sia..

wishaboy, hees.. you are doing very fine leh.. reached 80ml already..

sun..my CL says cannot touch tap water must use boiled water to wash hand..but ware gt so free rite? haha...

minnie, yr boi so cute..haha stylo milo...

Serene, yr princess gt double eyelid wor..so sweet. =)

SG
Thanks. The 1st moment i saw her, she already open 1 of her eye can saw her double eyelid le. So happy.

Tap water i still touch so really can not, if wash hand with tap water will wat happen?

hi all, any idea how to increase milk production? I have been pumping ard 35 to 40ml , n its my 8th day already, so worrying. have been taking fenugreek too.

moomoo, 40ml is before or after latching? don't worry.. keep on latching bb and your ms will increase in no time.. did u pump frequently too?

Wintertime Haha, what time do u all bathe him ley? Think no choice ah. Really have to unswaddle him, carry him ard the hse. That's what I do Haha. esp diaper change and ifwhen she is still awake, I will quickly talk, carry her ard, so she find it hard to zzz.

Serene, your princess is soo adorable. So pinkish. So cozy all wrapped up.

minnie
yr boi looks smart!!!

serene
yr ger juz finished her feeding issit? mouth still open big, wants for more... so adorable... kekeke

Mummies who are breastfeeding,
Can asked a QN? When u mentioned abt using hot water bottle to massage the breast, what type of water bottle do u use? How hot shld be the water? Can using warm/hot towels to replace the bottle?

I bought a hot/cold compress that can conform the the breast shape. Not sure if that will help.

Haha serene, same too. My girl like to free herself Haha. So now I only wrap her halfway. Haha.

Moomoo, the only way to increase supply is to latch. It may be that the pump u are using is not efficient to drain your milk too.

Minnie & Serene
Both the baby are so cute.....

Serene
My boi has slight jaundice too. Since discharge i had sun bath him in the morning for abt 15 mins. Just bring your gal out to sun bath her in the morning and she will be fine.

Cindy
I wrap my oi's hand tightly. Don't want him to be like his elder brother, itchy hand.

Kome,
The caps maybe you can get hubby to buy from TMC parecraft or look out for NUK brand, they do have the screw ring with sealing discs come in 1 pair as in 2 ring and 2 discs in a pkt.

Jasmine
Thanks. Thought of save money mah....so never asked hb to look for it. Today had asked hb to buy 1 set and see if can fit the glass bottles or not first before buying more.

Serene
Thats good, don't worry so much. Haha.....i want to get out of the house awhile so today i brought my son out instead. =P