(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sportyger, today ur bd?? happy bd.. so i guess u will share the same bd as Asura's gal.. she sms me jus now that she's in labour ward. think her bb will wan to come out today. My bd is tomorrow.. still in confinement. luckily my hb take half day to accoy me at home..

sashamama, hihi.. how's everything on ur side? take care and do update us when u have gd news.

starflower n prosper
I am going thru the saame exact experience as you girls. maybe coz we delivered ard same time. I have not been able to pump 50ml in one shot yet...

also difficulty in walking coz of piles n stitches, just bought swimming float...haiz

Shashamama,
Thanks for the compliment

Dear all..

another happy news to share!!! Little Asura, Charlene Chua has arrived today!!! Just received her sms. a BIG congrats to her!!!

Hey Wintertime,
Glad you remember me. Hope can share good news soon and in time for Ox baby like you gals
Congrats on delivering ur prince!

Prosper
Your little girl is very cute.

Asura
Congras u have a fast labour.Seems like this morning just heard u say u gt contraction.So fast download le. Rest well

Prosper, Kayle sooo cute! Love her laugh and rosy cheeks

Try ur best to pump as much as you can, u can do it..though it is tough. Aiyo u hv pile? It appeared after ur delivery?

Hugs to u Starflower, dun cry too much oki?
Maybe can use some nipple device to correct ur short nipple? I am sure ur bb will be able to latch soon, or cal the lactation hotline for help? Jiayou ok though bf is tough...u can do it

Haa yalor Asura little 38 is out, so cute the way she describe, cant wait to see her photos
Actually I very blur didnt know today is 8th until I chk the calendar cos I thot is tomr,haa...:p

prosper, dont worry too much cos I was also only pumping 20ml at first. The ms will increase slowly, I am also trying hard to increase my supply, it can be very stressful. Can fully understand how you feel.wintertime, your bd is 1 day after me. Here wishing you happy birthday in advance in case didnt manage to log in tom.
Asura, congrats! Your little gal share the same birthday as me.

Starflower, don't be too upset, I'm in the same boat. Can't latch successfully for too long until today. It's been 2 weeks since delivery!
So no choice but to pump the rest out. I just pumped one bottle of 'cherryade' because she sucked/bit until there was blood. SIGH. What can we do but try and try again. My milk supply has sort of plateau-ed, don't know what to do now. If it's still like this next week, may call the lactation consultant.

missycandy, don't be so impatient! Your baby is still early. Better to keep in until 38 weeks then less chance of going to ICU like Grace Chng and I.

sasha, of cos i remember you.. so happy to see u coming into this thread and chat with us.. will wait for your gd news soon!

sportyger, ya. .don't get too stressful now.. i think my ms is increasing slowly.. now my right breast will have some let down.. after latching on, i can pump out abt 70ml jus now.. so happy, has been a big "achievement" for me now.. thanks for your bd wishes.. your full month over already right??

pumpkin, did u latch on properly?? do let ur breast rest a bit..

Sasha, I had m/c before but wif God's grace and help of TCM, I conceived and join March 09 forum.
Dont be too stress at ttc..really from my experience, you get it when u least expected it, njoy ur couple life and take ttc OFF UR MIND and baby will come! Can see that u are very active in ttc thread..maybe take off the forum for sometime and u will get pregnant.
Healthy stressfree mind and healthy active lifestyle, like taking TCM, healthy diet and exercise helps for me but most impt
with God's answered prayer

Woah congrats to Asura on bb Charlene!! A fast labour indeed...Waiting to hear her birth story...

Prosper - Little Kayle has a wonderful smile...a good weight too!

Sportyger - Happy Birthday gal!! Hope you enjoy yr special day with yr hb and yr lovely Marissa...

Starflower - its hard but keep it going! I'm sure mothers have the strength to go through...thats why motherhood is such a wonderful and miraculous thing...keep encouraging yourself and don't despair!

SG - ESH still under reno hor? aiya so sian...remember that time we were still thinking and saying that the reno should be done by the time we deliver...looks like no! I guess when i deliver ESH still under reno lor...sian...

Hi Ladies, I have discharge today and back at my PIL's house.

Thanks for all the wishes. Actually my was c-sect not much birth story to tell.

My Birth story as below:

1pm - Admit to hospital

4pm - Pushed me to the waiting area outside the operation room and asked me some questions

4.30pm - My gynae arrived and was pushed to operation room. Haha.....gynae thought i was doing GA, so told me not to worry as i will be sleeping all the way. I told him that i am taking epidural and not GA and he was shock (at first don't understand why). The doctor doing the epidural has not arrived and was waiting for him

4.35pm - The doctor arrived and helped me do the epidural. Abit painful when poking the anesiatic on my back. Wahhh.....lucky my tummy not very big, if very big how to crouch so tightly?

4.45pm - Start calling my hubby in and my gyane had started to 'cut' me. Can feel abit pain

4.50pm - My gynae pulled bb's legvand the anesiatic doctor pushed from the top of my tummy out the baby. Wapiang....................i shouted out as it was very pain and discomfort.

4.57pm - Heard baby Anver's cried. Gynae started all the stitiching, but not sure what they were doing and i felt very pained. The anesiatic doctor asked if i want any gas and i accepted it as i thought might help me to reduced the pained. But i was WRONG, does not helped at all worse still making me more discomfort and feeling nauseous after 3 deep breathe.

I forgot the whole thing ended at what time, as i just felt the pain all the way even after stitiching. I abit regreted to take epidural instead of GA. The whole process was so PAIN............FUL.......... Initially want epidural was because i want to see baby Anver when he first came out, but i was in so much PAIN that i did not really took a good look at him.

Sorry for complaining so much when i just logged in here.

Misscandy & Sun
I went for C-sect w epidural on 5 Mar.

Serene
Ohhh......you also at Mt A? Yup, you are right i stay in SR ward but not in 360B lar. I stayed in 353B.

Congrats to all mummies that have delivered during this 4 days of my absence and to Asura too.

Haa Sportygal, glad u went hair rebonding, pamper urself on ur bday..which salon did u go?
So did u pump out any milk after ur rebonding session?

Aiyo Kome..so scary u can feel pain during c sect
Didnt they test ur legs numb or nt before cutting?
U rest well ah..good thing u gt a CL to help u

Mangogal
I was actually thinking that the dosage not strong enough, which was why i can still felt the pain. Oh btw, will you be at home tonight? Will asked my hubby collect m items and paid you.

Happy Birthday Sportyger and bb Charlene!

Congrats Asura!!! Hurray!!

Prosper,
Kayle has such an adorable smile! Thanks for posting!

Mangogal
Okie, thanks. Might only be after 8.30pm, he will msg you to come down to your block below when he reach. Is it ok for you?

Kome, congrats, ur bb so cutez.. kekeke.. aiyo, din know u take epi still so painful.. nvm, all is over, jus enjoy your motherhood..

Wintertime and Mangogal
Thanks. He takes after his daddy. He is actually more chubby as compare to my elder son. Now have join the Moo Moo club also. Got hard time getting the milk out and now i am feeling so...oooooo.......hot and upset now.

Had just received a called from my mother that my hubby had slapped his son again because his son is taking the cereal box which contain tissue and nearly poured into his mouth.

sportyger:: Happy bday!!
ya which salon did you go? i want to go too ley.. but how! you brought bb along? or ? you managed to come back before her feed? or u give ebm? haha. how long did rebonding take? I used to do at kimage but think this time to save time i go neighbourhood one ba. since mine is short hair cannot last that long de anyway.. but don't know when is a good time to go ley.

prosper:: Kayle is a very sweet name. LOVEsss.

KOME:: CONGRATS!! yea that's the reason why i opted GA. hehe but it's all OVER now and Anver is adorableeee!! COngrats to you and jia you on BF!!

Here's one of bb Trishelle::

2228933.jpg

JIA YOU EVERYONE!! very soon we be discussing what solids to feed them haha how time flies.

prosper - hard work hor, gotta pump every 2-3 hours, and then cannot sit properly somemore..i had the malay massage lady come over today, the massage was good, but left the body oily, then cannot bath immediately, and had the tummy binded. very uncomfortable...all for the sake of bb and mummy...;)

kome - sounds like u went thru an ordeal...how come they never test whether yr legs are fully numb b4 cutting u? sounds v scary...u didn't inform yr gynae that u felt pain? anyway all is over, now on to being moomoo....do rest well...

cindy - trishelle has v obvious double eyelids...hehe...and yea time flies...before we know all of us have become mummies already...

Aiyo
All the babies so cute cant wait to see my little girl le ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.When is she gg to come out leSo envy seeing all ur babies .
Cant wait for baby to come out but at the same time I scare labour and slpless nite hehe dunno wat I wan.

Haha, pinksorbet, yea, time really flies. I still remember we talking abt morning sickness, then wt gain, then hospital bag, and now bb out Haha. Soon, your turn! Enjoy your days and nights now. I miss sleeping so much! Thank u for the compliments, Haha, she has deeper double eyelids than her brother. Her bro sometimes ave, sometimes don't have, not consistent. Haha.

Caca, u better sleep while u can now Haha. you never know when your girl decide to put an end to your peaceful nights. Heee.

prosper
yr bb ger so cute!!!

kome
yr boi like yr hb? tot looks a bit like u oso lei...

asura
congras!!! waiting for yr birth story...

wa... so cute all the bb pics... hee hee! congrats to all mummies!!!

noted updates... will post the updated chart later.. hee hee =) so ironic la. Asura msn me yesterday to ask me to pass her the copy of the list so she can help to update as she thought she wld give birth later than me... hahaha... i guess Charlene really wanted out. =)

today im feeling more aches and cramps but nothing intense... I am aware that i shld not rush bb... Anyway i was born 36wks.. hee hee and my mum said no problem with me... all my siblings were born way earlier than me... my lil bro was 28wks... but nw we all fat pple. LOL. Anyway, shall what my Gynae's verdict is tmr. =) Til then i shall eat beef & durians tmr. kekeke.

so happy tdy morning first time c baby's poo poo is YELOOWISh.. hope his jaundice level is getting better. esp tml gg back to his PD..

grace
i juz tried manual pump again. this time round is alot better. hb said got 20ml 1 side.
hope everything will be better as each day goes by..
thanks alot.. hope ur boy can faster go hme w u..

SG
thank u for sayang**
i super emo.. if my family treats me nicer i start to weep too. and when hb toks to me in a manner tt i don like also immd wept.
hope we all can overcome all obstacles..
i also stillhaving problems like durin preg stage. stiches pain, engorgement since last night but nw better after i applied hot towel n massage. backaches like crazy..
im also driven mad by the weather.. ya we muz tk gd care.. my parents asking me to remain at their house even after confinement. my mom worries i will kisiao alone at home with baby. ..
ur V area is wad kind of pain? after massaging menses/lochia will be alot more de i heard..

Asura
delivered liao??? gong xi ni.. xin ku ni le! new chapter of your life just begins..

re: latching on
i tink is the angle not comfy for baby tts why my boy will struggles a few times during each feed. can really drive 1 nuts hearing him crying frantically.. but slowly will learn to get the hang of it i tink.. practice makes perfect mah..

re: bathing
me from delivered till now is already in my 6th day le.. i bathed twice only.. once with the herbal thingy.. once with the little dreamers.. today nv bath. only wiped my body with warm water.. hais.. stinks like shit.

kome
congrats to u..
hope ur csect wound will recover soon.. tho my V stitches is still pain till i cant sit flat on my butts. hais.

sportyger
happy birthday to u..

Re: massage
so far any mommies have tried ms Mona the massage lady that jtho recommended? i sms her on the 2nd or 3rd day of deliver. she will only be coming to massage for me on next thur.

Prosper
u can try redoxon (the water soluable) every morning? tts wad my sil had.. she from ESH.. coz i complained to her i don dare to poo poo bcoz of stitches.. den she say i muz try to.. anyway, ytd i managed to poo once haven try the redoxon yet. tml onwards will try.

missycandy
can help me remove my boy's name? coz intend to give him another name when my bil told me it sounds like SANDALS..... +_+

anyway, my delivery is Forceps Natural w/o epi
have to use forceps to turn bb's head coz he was facing my tummy all the while..

thanks alot..

re: V STiches
can ask if u all apply the antiseptic lotion to the stiches everytime after visiting toilet? my bottle finishing soon, left half bottle wonder if i can get 1 more bottle to apply on it..

but my sister told me KKH no longer gives this to patients liao.. let them recover on its own.. but is so painnn .. esp mine is tear one.. not episotomy.. ARGHHHHHH

prosper
ur baby is cute
i dont know newborn can already make a smile!!!

re: sharp pain
today walk alot and feel sharp sharp pain in lower tummy..but only like 1 sec..happened a few times..wonder what it is...anyone has the same experience? maybe its due to bb head going down to engage..

kome
congrats for ur baby!

i dont know that using epi will still feel pain during c-sect...how come? if GA..dont feel any pain?

sportger
u went rebonding how many days after delivery?
I also wish to perm mine asap...but my mom told me that after delivery will loose alot of hair, so better dont do any chemical first..but how..cannot tahan already..hair is vr messy already during preggie..

moomooland
your Pd is assigned by dr adrian right?
how's dr adrian doing during delivery? i hope he's good...(at stitches too..)
he talks so fast..i hope during labour, i can hear him clearly hehe..

Cindy
Ya trying to catch as much slp as possible nw.But very hard cos every night also like every 2 to 4 hrs must wake up pee.

asura!!! -congrats - glad u manage to take ur diapers in time

p3 - u too - glad u collected diapers on time too - wah both of u gave much much earlier than edd hor . . rest well

cindy - ya lor...time realli flies...but now i have difficulty sleeping well too...lol...i guess my good night rests are long gone and over...jus like all of us!

queenie - xander is a nice name =)

Today went to watch Slumdog Millionaire, very interesting movie. Had lunch at Marche, rosti, crepes and pork knuckles, yum yum. But think ate too much cheesy/ oily food already, dinner time feel very ger lat.

Had my haircut last wk, now quite short, but still feel very hot!

miss83,
Dr Adrian says if got bloody show, waterbag burst or contraction, just go straight to hospital. But I intend to ask him next visit also whether need to call him first or hospital will call him. As for PD, u can choose then inform him. He recommended 2 PDs, I choose Lilian Lim, same as moomooland.

Moomooland,
How's Dr Adrian during delivery? His stitches gd? Jia you on your BF!

Congrats to Kome, Asura! Quite a few mothers have popped, hope I din miss out anyone

Mummies who are having difficulties BF: Don't give up and Jia You! We can do it

teddybaby
I had dinner at Marche too..had rosti and crepese too
so nice... but same as you..cant eat alot coz lunch time had a big meal and continue to max brenner for a waffle...
oh about bloody show....what color of the blood that we confirm need to go hospital asap? i heard if its still pink/brown..we've to wait..but it's fresh red color blood, that means labour is very near...

miss83,
haha, must eat while we can. Have been thinking what other food I want to eat before confinement
Not sure abt colour of blood, gotta ask Dr Adrian next visit.

hee..i didnt ask for that test..how? i thought since he didnt offer me, so it's really okay n optional..now wondering whether i really should take strep B...

Queenie,
So happy for you....keep up the good work..never give up!!! btw, my boy was back home since Friday....he's now drinking well! Still trying to latch him but still not successful.....but I won't give up either... =)