(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hahahaha... called ler.. she nt answering.. maybe busy... haiii... i smsed her.. see she reply or nt.. if not i will have to book others liao... =( did u book her as well?

Pumpkin Seed
Icic.. guess bf is really helping u slim down real quick. I'm trying to latch on whenever I can, but supplementing with fm at night as hubby wants me to have a good rest during this confinement period. But if you are doing massage, u will be very oily all over, and can only remove the binds after 6-8 hours. The oily feeling is really yucky. Oily + sweaty + stinky.

Irene, my last pump is around 11pm, and I don't wake up to pump at night. Yup, experiencing some engorgment when I wake up around 7+, I will latch on if it's bb's feeding time, if not I will pump to clear the engorgment. Milk supply still not a lot, just enough for her feed..

Fatfish, gd to see u

Wah bb 3.1kg liao..good weight! Ur gal head engage liao?
Ya tomr seeing her..so who will deliver for you? Cos Dr Paul also gng on leave...u seeing which gynae next week ah?

I add u in msn liao..do add me and hope to see u onlnie later

Pumpkin...wah how did u get back ur flat tummy so soon? Bf ah?

Jiayou to those mummies who is moo mooing at this period, guess nt easy but wif lots of determination

mangogal and Hoon, not completely flat but can wear many of my pre-preggie clothes. Looks like beer belly haha. Hope massage will make it completely flat again.

Ok time to pump!!

Misscandy,
Have replied your email on ordering the milk bag. Please check for me if she got stocks for 3 more boxes instead of 5 boxes as I thinking to try out another brand which another mummy is selling. Do let me know. thanks

<font color="119911">Congrats,
Queenie, starflower, moomooland and wishaboy!</font>

<font color="119911">Janbebe</font>,
think all bb also like to have their hand free.

<font color="119911">pups</font>,
gd at least medicine work for u to ctrl contractions. think my case, medicine not fast enu to race against my
contraction loh.

<font color="119911">misscandy</font>,
hmm mc counted as mL meh...I dun care last time during my first preggies, wk 37 still take mc but no one know...

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $155

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $10

hi all march 09 MTB!

my EDD is 27 march. So tomolo will be my week 37! I just had a scan today, and my baby boy is already 2.9kg. I am seeing Dr Adrian Tan from TMC. ANyone here seeing him too?
The days are dragging, and I am getting a bit impatient laio. NOw cannot sleep properly, always expereince pelvic pains, braxton hicks contractions etc...
My #1 was delivered via c-sec because of low placenta. This #2 I hope i can do VBAC. But my gynae say the longer it drags, the bigger the baby becomes, the higher the risks..

SO shall see how it goes. Hope to know more mummies here and share experiences!

thanks for all the well wishes!! jiayou for mummies to be...!

my birth story
1130pm - burst waterbag, edema to poopoo, stripped to ctg monitoring
12am - induced on drip, ctg monitoring, 2cm dilated
3am - contractions started to be seriously painful
4am - asked for epi
430am - happidural kicked in
430 - 6am - shivering but managed to sleep coz really tired...both legs felt paralysed..didn't feel much contractions anymore
7am - 7cm dilated
715am - dr adrian came in, asked me to push...
732am - lil megan is born...wif much assistance forceps mainly...finally, midwife immediately brought her to my arms.. so emotional

latest update - managed to get some time off my bb. shes sleepin soundly now, soon she will be waking up for milk..haiz..anyone of u having prob wif expressing milk? now is my 3rd day at bfing, and I have no idea if bb is suckling any colostrum at all? she hasn't poopoo for today. is it normal? when does breast milk usually come in?

Moomoo, its normal, do not worry. My milk came in only on the 5th day when I had my #1. The first few poor would be the gluey greenish type. Its called mecconium or something like that. my #2 milk came in on 3rd day Haha. So for now, just latch whenever she wants, she should get abt 10 to 20 ml of coLostrum.

jasmine - wad other brand u talkin abt tryin ah? share share lobang hor =P il sms her tmr ba...

afcai - my company counts it as ML the moment i hit 36wks lor... haii nvm...

ester - welcome.. if u have time cn read the previous posts for the many beautiful and heartwarming birth stories shared by mummies who have popped already... hee if not jus read the ones coming up... kekeke more to come!

moomoo - thanks for sharing! jia yu on bf-ing cnt advise u yet becos i havent bf b4. hee =)

ive managed to get hold of mona... but shes quite stern... she said so last minute she will try.. jus call her when i pop... then she says cnt choose timing also... then she says 5 days.. i asked if can do 10 she said will see if she is free or not... nt for me to decide... haaaaaaa! but its okie la... at least more or less settled... =P

oh ya! Keron &amp; Jeris admitted today.. she went for her gynae visit and gynae asked her to admit to induce becos she's been losing weight... they inserted medicine into the V to soften the cervix... she said tmr will start the drip... Jia Yu KRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =)

cindy - today is the first day i brought my little girl back from hospital, realised that she hasnt poo or peed, shd i be concerned? coz like not sure if she managed to suckle any nutrients at all....haiz

moomoo, congrats on ur new born bb..
u can try squeezing ur nipple, did u see any yellowish fluid coming out? that is the colustrum.

wintertime - yes there is yellowish fluid, but is it sufficient, seems like she's always licking/sticking out her tongue after every feed, and seems very hungry after every feed...we try to supplement with glucose water using a cup, will that be sufficient?

moomooland
how many weeks was it when u delivered? congrats on the arrival of ur baby! my milk for #1 came in after 4-5 days. its quite normal. meanwhile i supplemented with FM and just latch on for the first few days.
yours was DR Adrian? Adrian from where?
so exciting to hear ur birth story.

missycandy
thanks for the warm welcome! how many weeks are u now?

Moomooland,
Jus curious, Why are you supplementing it with glucose water? Did baby suckle on 2 breasts for abt 20mins each?

grace
my boy only drank about 30ml of bottle milk at each feed at 1 weeks old.
At 2 weeks, i think it was 60ml.
U just need to observe closely. If he finishes the milk u give him, probably he didn't have enuf. then u can increase the volume little by little and slowly gauge

ester - i was 40weeks when i delivered her, she was 3.405kg at the time of birth, after 2 days in hospital, she dropped to 3.2kg...
so you did supplement with FM while latching on?

misscandy
who is mona? sounds familiar , like heard of her before. She seems so "famous" in this thread, heard many talking abt her.

ester - im 36wks... dilated 2cm... waiting to pop! gynae ask me to tong til monday when i see him again... probably might induce... i jus hope she will come out these few days so i dun have to induce... =P

ester - a massage lady? heh heh.. recommended by a mummy here... =) but i tink she is super busy and booked so she's quite strict in her schedule... but if shes good i dont mind!

Thanks, Ester!
My boy, who was in NICU for the past 10 days (due to prematurity), was required to finished 55-60ml before 2 weeks old at 3hrly....seem like so much for him...heee~~

moomooland
wah u so late still not asleep? when i was a new mother, i was extremely tired.
wah ur girl 3.405 when delivered. She could come out naturally? My gynae said if my baby boy is getting any bigger (>3.2kg, then probably DON'T try natural, sob sob sob...
i began to express with pump soon after i was discharged, so I could know how much milk was my baby drinking, so i did not supplement with FM.

its quite common for baby weight to decrease slightly after 2 days. Mine also decreased slighly, but its only temporary.

moomooland
oh ya,now i remember, the nurses at TMC also suggested i gave my boy some glucose water as he seems unsatisfied after latching on my breast. I guess no milk la... haha

missycandy
ohh,u 36 weeks already 2 cm dilated? I am 37 weeks, today gynae did a swap test for me , but he didnt say anything, so i guess i am not ready yet.

grace
when will ur baby be discharged from NICU? wat was his birth weight at birth and at how many weeks did u pop?

grace
hey ur baby's going home tomolo! good news! ur baby's quite big, 35 weeks already 2.91kg. Mine now 37 weeks, also 2.9kg

Grace Chng, mine is taking 60-110ml every 3-4 hours. She is 10 days old. But every baby is different. Maybe ask your PD for advice? And your baby is quite big for 35+ weeks!

Is anyone from the SISters Club awake? Actually, would be so nice to snuggle up in bed now because of the rain. But have to clear up a bit, sterilise bottles and pump.

My mum said Isetan having promo on Ameda Lactaline Pump on 12th Mar. Pump, 2 bottles, some tulip shield thing and nipple cream for $350. Should have add'l 3% discount with Isetan Card as well. Is that a good price anyone?

pumpkinseed, tat's a gd deal. I got mine at 399 at robinson last mth. I should have waited. Haiz...

Just wakeup n now cant get back to sleep again...

Hi! Anyone interested in this? Like new coz used less than 5x in 3M -- coz mommy prefer to hand-carry precious baby

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">FOR SALE: Lascal Baby Carrier w Superior Support for NB &amp; Adult</font></font>
- Colour: sunset red
- Popular European brand (Swedish)
- Front carrier suitable for NB due to built-in spinal support brace to ensure NB's spine develops properly (NB is carried facing in)
- Also provides great support for adult's back
- Generic design &amp; colour scheme that even Daddy don't mind using
- Adjustable to accommodate growing baby
- Baby can be carried facing in and later (when neck is stronger) facing out
- Bamboo fabric for baby's maximum comfort
- Machine washable
- Possible to purchase interchangeable "bib" cover from range of 6 colours (not included)
- For more info:
a) http://www.lilimay.com/carriers/lascal-m1.php
b) http://www.lascal.se/web/Lascal_M1_Carrier.aspx

<font color="ff0000">Selling @ $150 inclusive of daytime courier delivery. Local retail price is $269.</font>
See local retailer here -- http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?sessid=169722&amp;bg=dark&amp;regid=0&amp;regitmid=0&amp;pagenumber=1&amp;page=product-list&amp;viewregistry=no&amp;ecatid=1504&amp;itmid=12636&amp;regprodid=

To deal or enquire, pls PM me. I also have some breastpads to clear: Evenflo, Lasinoh, Pigeon (Jap made, 144pcs/box) + BN/pre-loved baby girl clothes... too many to post. PM me pls for details. Tx!

Moomoo, glucose is to prevent bb from dehydration as actually they are supposed to take ard 30to 50ml of liquids. Don't worry, u are doing good. If have qn, just call the lactation consultant? Your milk ss should be coming in le....

p3pp3r
hv a smooth delivery!!!

Update for Kome...
She has delivered her prince yesterday via c-sect... her boi, Anver wt 3.15Kg, 51cm long