(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude.

I had 3 boxes of Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 each) to let go. Each selling at $23(inclusive of local normal postage).

Please PM me if you are keen. Thanks You

Alfafa ...

You v hardworking ler ...

For my #1, I just latch and latch lor ... only pump out if i am having my massage during his feeding time etc

oopsgal ...

if your bb know how to latch on ... you just use the nipple to stroke the bb mouth the bb will open the mouth and latch on liao ... cos they can smell the milk too

ya all having their own little joy liao.. left with the rest waiting for our turn lor.. maybe awhile later more will join in to share ideas on parenting liao.. but will have to wait probably a month later..

jean - ya... i think next week quite a few will be popping as well... heee... then will have all the nightmummies... hehehe... then when past the full mth... will be meeting up again? heee by the way, get as much rest as you can ba...

missycandy
i am now waiting to KO... boss left earlier than me... announced loudly that he's not feeling too good... then before he left, still told me to give him a report by tomorrow. i told him my ML starts tomorrow, then he gave a face and said "anyway, i still need your report!"

hahahaha.. ya loh...
i hand over most of my stuffs le...
then just now he come to me with new assignment say.. "let me check this one, you can do it tml, not urgent. just to keep you occupied"
duhz

st
it's like that... he sick or his daughter sick, they are human and so he can go off earlier... other people including preggie like me not feeling well, he doesn't give a damn and still expects us to continue working...

P3, we await your good news, consistent contractions plus backache should be it! Me already 38wks and 4 days, potentially in line for giraffe club chairman..sigh..i also wish to see my angel soon but there's just no news..
..Seeing Paul Tseng this Sat, feel like asking him if there's anyway to fasten the process, but think he will say let nature takes its course..grrr...

irene
it's like that one la... wat to do, we need the job for the sake of our young ones... endure lor!

missycandy
i feel like shooting him with a M16, not rubber band!

st
to be honest, to me, he is also a salaried employee, he's not even the one paying my salary... so i expect him to be more humane that this. worst is, when he goes off early, i still have to cover up for him sometimes. come on, he's getting more pay than me leh!

alfafa:: i am doing what seabreeze is doing.
I just latch whenever she wants. And will do so till 6 wks. Actually there is no need to pump for the first 4 to 6 wks. This critical time is just to manage how to latch and so u and bb can drain milk efficiently. If you still wish to pump after latching, it might lead to over supply. And you're right, what if bb wants milk an hr later? So it is suggested that first 4 to 6wks is the time to stabilise milk supply and once that period is over, bb feeding time should be more or less standard already. so u can pump before his feeding time to btl feed. if got excess can keep. just my 2 cents.

missycandy
dunno still got next time or not, will decide whether to stay on here after my ML... depends on the economy.

irene
yeah, rushed the report liao... only thing is he didn't even discuss the content with me, so i can only agar agar do for him. so i'm sure he will call me on my mobile during my ML. who knows i may still have to touch up the report for him when i'm at home.

st
i always feel that since we are all working for a living, then let's be considerate towards each other. doesn't mean that position higher then he can treat us like sh*t. he still needs pple like us below him to slog for him in order to keep his job!

irene ...

i just did my hand over meeting just now ... so shiok!! but then a new bomb came so i am trying to clear as much as i can so that my colleague dun have to do too much when i am not around =p

jtho ...

wow your ML starting liao ... shiok man ... i still got 2 more weeks to go and secretly hoping that i can pop next week heehee cos tom is 37 weeks liao!!

seabreeze
ya, ML starting tmr cos initially i scheduled my c-sect tmr... now re-scheduled to next thursday but i still start ML tmr cos currently suffering V pain till i cannot walk. i can only walk very very slowly like a 80 yr old ah mah...

jtho ...

rest well while you can lar ... i took my ML 4 days before my EDD cos my #1 only popped 2 days before the EDD lor

but really crossing my finger that i will pop earlier cos this round didi is much heavier than the gor gor and hoping that thus he is ready to come out to meet us earlier too

missycandy
i also scared feel bored at home. but bo bian leh, if come to work, cannot walk, cannot concentrate, and feeling very tired, then might as well stay at home.

jtho ...

yap 27 march ... so near yet so far

now my fav past time is to play MJ on weekend only hahahaha cos even just THINK of going out to crowded place is tiring already

sometime read to my son i oso become breathless hahahaha

hehe.. i MIA for a while. My grandpa is here from indonesia for medical check up and i wma busy hunting for car seats..

Trying to source and and then compare if Taka's bb fair is a good buy.

I am due to see my gynae tomorrow.. keeping fingers crossed that bb has made an efort to turn head down..

after that.. will likely go rajah inn with hubby for fried durian and steamboat again.. kakaka

missycandy ...

i rested for 1 week before i pop for my #1 ... yar v boring lor ... wait and wait and wait ... dunno wait for what type hahahahahaha then everyday bring my hospital bag from my own house to my mum's place (i rest there when my hubby works) and back again ... end up pop over the weekend

seabreeze
my original EDD is 24 march. nowadays cannot play MJ for too long, will have backache. dun like to go crowded places also, but need to go and look for stuffs for my new place, so hubby will always want me to go cos he say i very fussy, so it's better that i choose wat i want

lenny
good luck to you. tok to Brianne, tell her guai guai turn down, if not dun give her fried durian... hahaha

seabreeze - LOLOL!!!!!!! i everyday walk n walk at night tell her to come out.. my hubby says im mad... he la.. dun wana BD... toopid =P hahahaha

lenny - ur hubby also back right. heee enjoying urselves laaa =P

jean - u might go to france with hubby ah? parlez-vous francais ? wil be cute if ur bb speaks francais. haaa

seabreeze - ya i also play MJ ... and i keep winning! ahahahaha... my family says bb gimme luck... hahaha but we play very small la... so cnt win much also... =P im putting aside the winnings into piggybank for my bb... kakaka!

Congrats to Hoon, Queenie, moomooland, starflower and wishaboy.

Kome,
all the best. Hv a smooth delivery.

Mangogal,
r u seeing Dr Chua tomorrow? I hv seen her today and will be seeing her when she is back ie 23 Mar. My bb is 3.1 kg now still on the big side. Well, I hv also discussed with her on PD and which gynae to go to in her absence. If u r seeing her tomorrow, remember to discuss with her. She said my bb shld be able to wait for her..head down but wont deliver so soon. Hopefully she can deliver for me as my edd is 28 mar.

Wow, very hardworking mums to do total latching! I have been hand expressing for last 2 days and now back to pumping. Going to try latching again this evening. Hope won't end up with bleeding nipples again

Anyway, I was so naughty just now. Sneaked out with 2 mums from another thread to the Picotin Spring Fair. Wanted to see the Bebelove booth there. Got some cute stuff for her and her room. Best part is that 10 mins after I got there, there was a lucky draw, and I won a prize! This baby is really lucky. First let grandma, grandpa and god grandma win 4D and now mummy wins lucky draw.

Want to ask all who have given birth. Did anyone do massage and binding? My mum insisted on engaging a massage lady so I am starting on Monday. Is it too late to do the massage 2 weeks after delivering? My tummy is almost flat already. People who just saw me thought my I gave birth 3-4 months ago haha, so flattered.

May Wong, I felt nausea and heartburn from 32 weeks onwards. It got so bad that my baby's weight went from 95 percentile to average weight.

Pumpkin Seed
You are so lucky to have flat tummy just 2 weeks after delivery! *envy envy*

I still look like 4 months preggy now. And am doing massage and binding now. Another 3 sessions to go.

missycandy, it's a 1 day fair at a French restaurant. There are these fairs at hotels and other venues quite regularly selling all sorts of things, including some cute baby items. I think website is www.singaporefairs.com Sometimes quite expensive but I normally look for the cheap sale items.

I just engaged one that my friend recommended called Rose. Package is $350-400 for 7 times depending on where you stay. I opted to do just 4 times.

jtho ...

yar i can play 2 round max only and not until wee hours of the night

misscandy ...

yar ... if i win can win alot type heehee until my fren say that the moral of the story is DUN PLAY WITH PREG WOMAN hahahahaa then i say aiya only 40 weeks mar ... think every week so heng one mer

but true lar ... amazing things do happen like zhi mo 7 tai ... qing yi she chou ping hu etc hardly kanna when i play when not preg lor

still rem when i had my #1 ... i got the 13-yao hahahahaa

Hoon, I think it's because of breast feeding? Everytime I tried to bf her, or even when I am pumping, I have very bad cramps. Asked nurse and they said it's my uterus contracting. Then my CL gives me a lot of soups, longan tea and don't know what else that makes me um, express gas at an alarming rate. I'm guessing that helped my tummy go down quickly.

Just hard to hold wriggle bb and breastfeed. Guess I stick to express milk then wait for HB to help me hold then breastfeed.

Pumpkin Seed

So lucky you. My tummy still around. Worst got one indented spot. Think that is where the space the bb takes up.

Since after 4 months pregnant, I look like an auntie. Hope can slim back to normal size soon.