(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Good morning everybody..

Caca
Dun feel so blue yah. Keep talking to your bb, and I'm sure you will see her real soon.

Queenie
Thanks for sharing your birth story, I think you are a brave mummy, despite being on drip you can still not ask for epi. For my #1, I was on drip too, but cannot tahan when I was 6cm dilated and asked for epi.

Caca,
Crappy waiting, I really know how you feel. Guess it's normal for us to be worried at this stage. It's been a long wait and none of us signed on to be pregnant for more than the 9 months we bargained for. The home is spanking clean, all the bb things are ready, weather's calmed down and still no news of bb coming out! WE ALL WANT TO BE MUMMIES already! I feel jobless here. Hahaa. Okie, next step... try to take our minds off it. Think of the 1st month celebration, get ready your bb announcements and thank you cards.

Caca,
Oh, ya see, luckily, you already have #1 to keep you busy, ya?
Concentrate on #1. #2 will be arriving sooner than you think!

For those mummies who are waiting to pop:

Shangri-La - The Line turns Four!
From 9 to 16 March 2009, diners will enjoy 40% discount off their food bill during weekday lunch and dinner will be priced at $68++ per adult daily including themed nights (usual price $88++ per adult). Stand a chance to win fantastic prizes including one of Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore's award-winning chefs, resort stays and dining vouchers.

Babe
Haha ya gg crazy liao just walk back from the market hope this walking will help.And baby come out tom same like my #1 come out at 39week sharp but chances veery super low low lor.I think I most pro will be overdue and be induce de.Oh btw u reali big size when u were born same like my hubby also 4kg.Thats y my MIL say if over due wait like her daddy last time 4kg huh so scary my #1 3.46kg already quite hard to push le 4kg will die ma.Ouchhhhhhhh.

Hoon
Oh so ur #1 also induce? Why induce? Sorry now I feel like I quite desperate wan to know more about induce.Very scary most ppl say induce very super pain de.But my wish is no epi.

Grace Chng, I am so happy for you!!! When baby comes home, just take it easy ok? Don't wory if things don't go as planned. Baby Ryan will take time to adjust to your schedule and environment. For me, Baby A is still adjusting. She woke up at 2am to feed, then slept all the way til 8.15am! I kept waking up to see if she was still alive because I thought she would want to eat way before that. Think she is a piggy just like her mummy. Sleeps right after eating except during her fussy period between 7pm-midnight. Maybe because visitors always come then.

Caca and babe, I know it's annoying to keep waiting and waiting but you will soon be able to join the SISters Club
I would suggest that you look around the house and see if there are any last minute things you need. Some people say to wait and see but I feel better if I am prepared. I can't stand realising I need something, then have to rely on my mum or someone else to go and buy it for me. Yesterday, she went to the JL sale and bought hot water flask and formula container for me. But I forgot to ask her to buy bottle washing detergent for me. Sigh.

Pumpkin
Cant wait to join u but at the same time also scare slpless nights haha dunno wat I wan also.Hehe like Babe say lucky I still gt my #1 to see see so time pass real fast lor.

is anyone of u having pain at V area, that makes u almost impossible to walk? i am having such pain now... am working but cannot walk to the canteen to buy food... everytime, when i walk to go toilet is a torture... dunno how. told hubby to come and pick me to go for lunch, bcos it is almost impossible for me to go anywhere on my own.

Queenie - thanks for sharing yr birth story! brave mummy ya! i hope to be like u...can go without epi...congrats on graduating...hehe

Kome - all the best for yr C-sec today!

I had bad cramps this morning...the pain stretches from the back all the way to the front and it come at intervals...my guess is that it is contractions...i was realli scared and kept telling bb dun scare mummy as its not the time to come out yet...best to wait till after tmr when i will be in my 37weeks...

am feeling giddy too....decide to stay home to rest today in case the pains come when i'm in the office...now i walk abit oso feel giddy le...

jtho
Sounds like your bb's well engaged. Might need to call your clinic up to ask for further guidance! Take care in the meantime.

jtho
me also having pain at V area..so when i tend to walk with my legs far apart. but still able to walk

Grace how come u said ur boy premature and in NICU ah? Sorry if i miss ur birth story...

Queenie, wah thks for ur birthstory
Hee...so brave use laughing gas only, rest well

babe
i dunno whether to call or not... i have scheduled for c-sect next thursday.

st
u still can walk with legs apart, i can't...

babe - hmm i was hoping bb come out at 38weeks but i won't stop him even if he wants to come out earlier at 37weeks, just not now since onli 36weeks+ :p...jus wait till mon when i will be doin my CTG...wonder what my gynae will say...

jtho - i tink its cos of the bb's weight...if the pain is unbearable, best to check with yr doc...

i do have occasional V pains but not that unbearable that i cannot walk...usually my pains are more of the stretch below my tum tum, which is where bb's head is...

Pink ,think u better stay at hm to rest

Jtho, think ur baby engage liao so gt v pain...maybe take a day off rest at hm todat?

Pumpkin Seed
Yea, was wondering which side is better, bb in tummy waiting and waiting or sleepless nights feeding and pumping?!!! Hahaa...

jtho
Oh next thurs, but you sound like in pain wor, don't know if bb Oliver wants to wait that long!!!?! Call just to be safe and rest assured?

pinksorbet
It's close to 37 weeks already, you and baby will be alright. Don't wish to be like me, right? The days drag longer and longer and endless calls from S'pore family and friends asking when....

thanks ladies, i'll try to call my gynae in a while...

mangogal, today is my last day. i'm starting my ML tomorrow, so trying to clear some work before i go...

mangogal - r u at work or at home? yalor i stay home to rest cos of the pain this morning...i am secretly hoping come mon, gynae give me one week's mc to rest at home thereafter i start my ML liao.... :p

babe - how long more will u need to wait before u induce? even if yr gynae is pro-natural, there should be a timeline to wait rite?

pinksorbet
Yea, the max tummy stay for bb is 42 weeks here. So they will only make a decision to induce at my 41 weeks visit should I reach that date. As after 42 weeks, statistically, there are higher risks of bb not surviving birth.... *touchwood*...

st
i'm still feeling the pain. i'm going for c-sect next thursday, 12 March.

mangogal
ya, finally can rest at home. i cannot imagine coming to office everyday with this unbearable pain.

mangogal - when will u be starting yr ML?

babe - i guessed as much...usually best not to wait till 42 weeks...do hope yr bb comes out anytime now

jtho - do rest well at home...i hope yr pain has subside?

babe
actually i only managed to start packing my barang barang yesterday. but haven't finish packing yet. no choice already, will probably come back after confinement to pack the remaining stuffs. but at least i packed 70% of the stuffs already

pinksorbet
Indeed hope she's willing to come out, especially next Mon is a PH over here so hubby hopes to spend the long weekend with her out in this world.

jtho
Hahaa, don't worry about the packing then. You need to rest and build energy for your big day!
I'm excited to see your big March baby, too!

babe - keep telling that to bb! i tink its amazing sometimes they do know wat we are telling them =)

mangogal - wah, steady la, can work till pop...me hate gg to work everyday liao...haha

ok i go lie down for a bit...headache....ttyl...

jtho:
i had the v pain few weeks ago n it comes suddenly one... but bb not engaged leh... i asked gynae but she said it may be due to pressure from the bb...but mine is whilst walking then the pain comes then have to stop or sit awhile then it will go off...

kome:
all e best for yr c-sect ltr...

pinkdemoness
this pain doesn't go away. while sitting, can feel but still tolerable. but when i stand up, the pain is unbearable, dun even talk about walking. i'm walking like a 80yr old ah mah now...

Can I check.. anyone having the same feeling as me?

I am currently in wk 35. Suddenly the nausea come back again. Feel like puking the whole morning for the past two days, afternoon usually is better. And occassionally I will have heartburn, this heartburn feeling is thruout the whole day, on and off.

jtho,

Aiyo.. poor thing.. But i think it is normal cos a lot of my colleagues tell me when bb presses, is very painful one.. So no worries. U having contractions or just V pain?

may,

I got nausea in the morning if i am hungry.. so could be u hungry. Cos if i had early dinner the nite before (i dont take supper), i would get nausea in the morning before breakfast. But after breakfast ok liao..

hi mommies

kome
all the best for ur c sect later..

queenie
do share with us ur hospital bill, is really before 10.30pm admission will have more deducted from cpf instead of cash?

yesterday since day till now, i have been experiencing hardening of tummy for the whole day.. went to ntuc in the afternoon n there's pain accompanied.. so abit panic n quickly rush off with buying my stuffs than go back home, from then i try monitor the whole thing, within an hour i got four contractions with cramps/back accompanied with backaches.. no matter i sit or stand up or lie down.. itz there for such.. it continue between 4pm till 9pm and then in between 9pm till 3am the hardening still there but not as painful, hubby kept telling me to admit but then i thought the pains still dun kill me le so shall wait till how tonight liao.. woke up this morning, itz painful after urinating.. the hardening of tummy still here le, never experience hardening of tummy for tat long le.. plus with backaches somemore.. siao la.. being ftmtb i really dunnoe whether issit signs of labour le.. dunnoe how to differentiate.. i dun wanna go hospital if itz just false alarm le.. y cant my waterbag just burst or having show? like tat sure guarrantee one ma...

asura
i am having constant V pain and irregular contractions...
yesterday, i forgot to eat lunch cos too engrossed with my packing in the office, then when hubby came to pick me, i also got nausea.

P3...hee ur description so funny, did u cal TLC clinic n chk with the nurse?

Jtho, aiyo u poor mummy..hee gd thing nt last week hving this pain, if nt cant go baby fair wif us:p

Kome...update us ur birth

One of my gf also c section at Mt A today..her pelvic bone too small as her bb is estimate big size lo

May, I also hv nausea on and off in morning.
Try take small meals as nw will hv heartburn easily too

mangogal
hahaha.. i think i frighten the shit out of my hubby, he dun have much sleep last night wo.. kept thinking bb might just come out le.. haven call the TLC nurse yet le.. now seem like not much pains.. so thought maybe itz really just fasle alarm ba.. but the hardening is still there.. i m wondering can BH lasted for so long? maybe later will call the clinic up to ask for advice liao..

caca

It was a different gynae for my #1 wor.

I was induced for my #1 cos after CTG at week 38+, gynae said I'm having contractions (which I didn't feel anything at all), and I'm 3cm dilated, dunno how true.. all I knew was the next day he's probably playing golf so to play safe he induce me first lor. Ha.

There are a few ways of being induced, 1 way is to insert something inside your V. Or to break your waterbag and then put u on drip. My ex gynae did the latter. Wah seh.. the pain.. that's why I salute mums who are induced yet delivered without epi.

p3

You could be in early labour? Yes, think should call and check.. the night before I delivered I experience the same thing as u.. but my BH/contractions lasted 1 hour nia.

Hoon
Thanks for explain.I reali hope no need to induce.But Dr ONg say if by next fri I din deliver gt to induce the following monday le cos baby is getting big he scare I wont be able to deliver as off last check baby 3.1kg he say 1more week might be 3.4kg so he abit scare actually at start he say will allow me to wait till max 41week but nw seems like cant wait that long.Just hope even induce cervix can open up fast.As I heard if induce cervix dun open than gt to go ECsec which I dun wan .1 thing is will be very costly #2 Csec very slow recover and wound will be more painful than normal. Keep my fingers cross.Thanks again