(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Thank you all.

Actually i also not sure where he heard it from. Anyway i want him to go in with me. I asked him to look at me lor, who ask him to look what happen down there. He should be in to support me.

May
You are soo....nice, i sure your hb dote you alot.

Devil,
Its true that even in wee hrs we still need to pump or latch baby to keep our supply coming. Now prolong my pumping hours to around 4hrs. So 1 day about 6 times around the clock. I tried to set timing like 3.30am, 7.30am, 11.30am, 3.30pm, 7.30pm and last pump is 11.30pm. So don't need to get up so many time in the wee hours. But when CL left think will have to see hows baby feeding time like. Coz after feeding him BM, his hours for feeding become shorter like every 2-2& half hrs as BM easy to digest ba.

Wow Jasmine..

Faintz ler.. babies so smart nwadays.. put medicine in milk and they reject.. They are like taste detectors.. heh.

Cheerios

Kome ...

wow so sudden like that ... tom wan to go and pop liao heehee

meebaby ...

you try and see how lor ... cos usually he wont suggest c-section unless 100% necessary one heehee

Meebaby,
It my #1, she is 28mths liao. Very smart le. Even put it in strawberry yogurt she also refuse to take ah! Thats why I scratch head! How to make her take any medicine? Force her she will split all out on her face and neck.

Jasmine
Thanks for your advise. Sob Sob... Have to become a cow....

For your girl, if u use the injection needle kind and put it directly into her throat, so she got no chance to spilt out?

Just back frm gynae check again... still 2cm dilated... Gynae ask me to induce the baby out if i wan to see my little one faster. But HB say what is the point since i come so far and another 11 more days to my EDD...

meebb - sorrie i missed yr question to me...ya i'm still taking the multivitamins...obimin, fish oil and calcium tablets...should have iron inside ba =)

Devil,
Have tried all ways le, she very smart de will try her ways to struggle and split out whatever is in her mouth. Really give up. Now only standby the bullet if fever gets higher than 39 degrees than can insert her butt.

Jasmine ...

aiyo dun wan to take medicine v headache one but i tot all their med is v sweet and fruity one ler ...

my son used to fight with us but now i just pour the medicine into those small measuring cup and ask him to drink on his own ... he 'enjoys' it cos v fun

devil - i think queenie is in double bedder... dr ang auto upgrade frm 4 bedder to double bedder if u go TMC =)

caca - so ironic right.. when u dun wan bb come out almost coming out... now wan bb come out... dun wan to come out liao...

sinmey - u opposite of me... haha Dr Ang told me strictly No Sex! hubby said lucky we didnt do it over the weekend... LOL! if not i think i give birth liao. haaa!

Kome - jia yu jia yu!!! u r next liao... hee hee! savour the last day of bb in u ba... =)

i jus came back frm my lunch and buying some stuff with my mum... had my steak... haha! and also bought durians... argh jus remembered! forgot to buy coconut -_-" bought ice cream also... LOL! now i dont mind popping anytime le... cept that no air con at home.. sian... have to sleep in the other room ba... =(

sassybaby - u dilated 2cm for hw long ah???

contractions - i still have no idea what i shld experience.. if you talk abt back pain, i have it on and off... lowrr abdomen cramps also present on n off... plus hardening of tummy on n off... also keep on passing loose watery stools... are all these signs? if so, i guess its jus not consistent and continuous enough ba... right??? haiii i hope waterbag burst... that one most obvious le... maybe chek ark tell hubby have sex ba... LOL!!! but he will refuse la... chey

devil - ive transfered u the funds for the thermometer and the herbs bath thingy wor... check to see if u received or nt ok? thanKs =)

sassy - waa... okie... so maybe i might not give birth so soon also lor... im also 2cm dilated... we shall see ba... if u wan to faster give birth ask hubby for sex ba... kekeke i shall ask hubby tonight.. then i cn start my ML good and proper!

missycandy,
haha.. so funny. but i dun think my hb dare to have sex now la. but if it helps to induce naturally maybe will consider.. keke

missycandy
haha ya lor nw she dun wan come out plus cervix still closed not even 0.5cm dilute.U see u all 2cm dilute le still can tong so long .AHhhhhhhhhhhhh I reali reali scare when I go for induce cervix dun open howw.GG crazy before I give birth haha

anyone has sharp breast pains? my breast pains like coming on and off like that...wonder if its cos of milk production or wat...hee

caca - if reli no choice then c sec? hmmm im also worried go give birth hor... nvr dilate fully then have to e csec -_-" though my gynae claims natural is nO problem... but he also said bb wont come out also early... chey...

sinmey - i think a lot of mummies contemplating abt sex liao... wahahahaha i shall ask hubby tonight...

pinksorbet - i get it on n off... but i dont knw the reason... suddenly will have super sharp pain... then will go away... anyway ive started to massage and apply moisturizer to my nipples... help to soften.... when bb is out then i will use the medela nipple cream... hope i dun get bleeding nips!

missycandy
I also dunno le but gynae say since I already have #1 than should not be a problem but reali stress up by this problem lor scare cervix dun dilute than die liao lor plus need last min csec reali dun wish to go for csec cos need very long time to recover de. Hope this little girl guai guai quickly come out lor dun torture me liao .

caca - talk to ur lil one? maybe she confused le.. becos tell her that time stay longer.. then nw wan her to come out... hee =x

missycandy - ya i encountered the same as u....i didn't apply any cream though...heard that massaging breasts can trigger off contractions so i dun dare massage liao...hehe...but i will go get the medela cream...haven't got it yet...hmm

pinksorbet, i have had sharp breast pains recently too! Thot I'm imagining it since haven't heard anyone having it.. do hope it's becos of milk production, i want to be cow for my baby, hee...

Congrats to Queenie, moomooland, Starflower & Wishaboy!! so cool all same birthday! can celebrate together liao!!!

ask those who has already given birth.
will your baby movement reduce on the day of delivery? or remain the same or more movements?

Kome,
All the way.........just think of the moment u get to see the little one.... =)

Jasmine,
With your 4-hrly pump, do you still latch your bb? Bcos I remembered for my #1, I never really pump after i start latching her!

Pumpkin,
Papaya & Fish like never work for me like it works for u...hee~~~ Btw, how often do you have it?

jasmine, Haha I also give u a pat on your back for staying strong! Haha. Finished your pump? Ya me have to stay positive la.. Hubby very busy these days, we didn't get cl cause I am only doing direct latching, but u are right each feed only lasts 2 to 2.5hrs. I hope time fly faster till the feed is 3 to 4 hrly Haha. My #1 take med through the syringe oh.

Sassybaby Haha how what's your Plan?

Caca, yea must psycho bb le.... Heee.

pinksorbet - i read that if early weeks then best not to.. but once hit 3rd trimester shld be okie to massage liao wor... i bought my medela frm kiddy palace... have 10% discount for member.. hehehe... so paid ard 17+ for it instead of 19.30 =) most places selling it at 19.30

jasmine, ur gal is sick??? take gd k of her.. ya.. my massage lady told me to perservere with TBF.. due to the fact that i still can't pump enough excess to store, maybe just sufficient for one feed, I felt very discouraged.. i did not pump every time after latching cos it's very tiring. it's only when i feel bb is not drinking a lot when he latch on me, then i will try pumping the excess. if bb had enough, i wouldn't insist of pumping cos i know the excess will be miserable..

vivien - nope i got sharp pains too...i realli hope its milk production too cos i wanna be moomoo for my boy! =P

missycandy - me not KP member...too bad tink i have to pay the $19.30 price...

pinksorbet - to be member jus pay $10 nia... i think is yrly or 2yrly... u cn consider... cn get 10% discount for their normal price stuff... =)

missycandy
Haha ya hor maybe she confuse but I have been telling her to come out around 38-39 week since I gt preggy.

Sinmey
Haha I seldom have sex since I gt preggy.Plus nw super heavy how to have lie down on bed also gt problem le let alone have sex sian I just want to unload this tumtum asap onli.

thanks missycandy! =) mayb i can consider since i will need to keep getting bb stuffs le...

wintertime - i can feel yr stress and disappointment when u posted the message...i heard that milk production is a supply/demand thing...as long as u keep at it, u will have milk! even if not enough, can always supplement it with FM...dun feel discouraged or saddened by it ya....keep it going! jia you!

Cindy,
Nw my gal laying on my lab. Her fever went up again 39.1, just paste the fever relief plaster for her she screaming away.... now making her drink barly water...
Wintertime,
Im not latching my bpy as much like 1st 2 weeks. As I thinking to latch him after my CL left.Bt I do latch him when hecant wait for his milk to be heated. Would think you should pump for supply than latch when you can. If not the longer it is your supply wil be lower and soon you will give in to FM as baby will increase their milk intake. So, try to pump every 3-4 hrs and latch baby at later state in your case. Do try using my way see if it works?

caca,
I was actually induced for my first pregnancy also. But that was cos I was already 3cm dilated and having some irregular contractions. So, for safety sake, gynae say induce. Dilated quite fast after inducing but I think that is cos already dilated prior to that. This time gynae hasn't done any VE, so don't even know dilated already or not. Sigh. I have the same fear as you. Induce and end up ec-sect. :S

Cindy - The father of my stomach little one disagree to induce. So wait lor... What to do??? Say csect he also disagree... What to do if ur FIL is a doctor... sigh...

Wintertime,
I agree with Pinksorbert. Although we very much want to bf our little ones totally and exclusively, if there comes a time when u need to give FM, pls dun feel bad!

Hi all mummies

Here's my birth story:

25/02/09
2000hrs - Visited the gynae at night, I was experiencing some contractions or BH, but it went away after about an hour. Told gynae about it, he did a VE for me. No dilation, though he told me that baby's head was very very low, and also baby was engaged since week 31.

26/002/09
0230hrs - woke up to pee, contractions came again, but at an interval of around 15 mins? Thought it was BH again, tried to zzz..

0340hrs - BH getting intense, decided to wake up and time the interval and the length of the BH.. came around once every 7-8 mins and lasting 30-55 seconds each time. I still wasn't sure if it's the real thing, so I walked around the house, if it's BH it's supposed to go away when one changes activities. Meantime surfed net for more information on BH & real contractions.

0530hrs - Quite sure it's the real thing, cos contractions coming at every 4-5 mins, each lasting about 1 minute already. Woke my hubby up, told him to pack up and get ready to go to hospital.

0620hrs - Reached Mount A, admitted, nurse did a VE and told me I was 3cm dilated, and in labour.. me excited liao.

0700hrs - cleared my bowels

0715hrs - hubby told me he forgot the camera! He's going back home to get it

0745hrs - 6cm dilated.. midwife passed me the laughing gas. It works for me! If u use it correctly. Called hubby to come back quick

0815hrs - gynae came and broke my waterbag, 7cm dilated, hubby back

0835hrs - felt the urge to push.. was still using the laughing gas.. very high..

0854hrs - after many pushes with each contraction, baby Chloe was born.

I felt that the labour pain is still manageable for me, use the laughing gas correctly and it really will help. The midwife and my gynae was very very encouraging and that really kept me going. Of cos dear hubby played a big part too.. wiping off the sweat on my forehead and massaging my cramped calves while I was pushing away.

hoon - thanks for sharing ur birthstory... i think very emotional now.. every time read birth story feel like crying... dunno why... very touching.. hee hee... congrats wor!!! oh ya... how to differentiate btwn Bh & the real thing? i also dunno...

sassybaby:: haha okies all the best in waiting ha! jiayou!

jasmine:: your little girl hor REALLY LEY! haha but they are not well so we must be EVEN MORE EXTRA PATIENT with them haha.

wintertime:: don't be discouraged. You are doing very very well for a first time mom already. I am only doing direct latch on too. no pumping after feeding her. I latch as and when she wants. usually 2 to 2.5 hrly sometimes earlier.

missycandy

If it's the real thing, it won't go away no matter what you do, walk, sit, lie down ..it will only get more intense at regular intervals. You won't miss it.. hee..

caca

Dr Ong is really the best, I've no regrets choosing him, you are in safe hands. When I knew from this thread that he was going away for a few days last month, it got me worried too.
Cos I want the baby to be delivered by him only.

Am going to see him tonight for my stitches.