(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Just back from chk up.

Today already Wk39,Day1
bb weight: 3.2kg (last wk only 2.7kg, can't imagine bb put on 500g in 1 wk)
bb Not Engage yet and only slightly dilated (last wk was told ~1cm dilated)
CTG: 1st time on CTG today, and bb was sleeping. So i have to go drink milo then come back for CTG again. Lucky bb is ok.

Dr Ang will see me again on Monday afternoon. If still no dilated yet, he might induce me on my due date, which is next Tuesday.
I ask him what can I do to stimulate the dilation. He asks me to have sex 10x a day if i can .. keke, so funny

Few wks back, bb was so small and I keep telling her dun pops too early and my hubby tell her to hit the 2.8kg target b4 coming out. Now, it's turn to worry that she's too comfortable inside & dun wan to come out.
I think i must start telling to come out liao. Dun wan to be induce leh ..

pinkdemoess...if bb is feeding on forumla milk will use lesser diapers, less pee & poo...BF will have to use more.. =)

sportyger, hw's yr bf going on? hee me still trying my best!!! hee...

I'm having sore throat since 2 days ago. So sian... why fall sick again esp when going to pop soon...

idlecat...i also sick b4 i gave bath...from sore throat to flu...tink hot weather..better drink more fluid + fruits. =) take care yah!!

Just came back from my checkup. My gynae said that bb's head quite big, i only got 65% chances that i might need to c-sect. Gynae gave 2 date to chose, tomorrow afternoon or 10 Mar, I may chose tomorrow to go for c-sect. Need to discuss with my hb when he back from work.

Sportyger
Actually I very scare after induce my cervix dun open than need to go for E Csec $ is one thing than the pain is another thing also very scare induce very pain de as I reali hope I dun need to use epi.So nw just can keep telling baby to come out le dun stay so long.Haiz all I can do is wait for this little girl to unload lor.

Hi SG,
I got 2 flu (both took me 2 weeks each to recover) during this pregnancy already.
Gynae already give me antibiotic to standby if got flu.
Hope you are coping well with yr baby. 加油!

Hi starflower,
Congrats! Have a good rest!
Did you get the renovated single-bedded room at GlenE? Got free internet access? Can share what's your bill size like after you discharge?

I same EDD with you, but BB still very comfy inside my tum tum...
I bought a giraffe musical soft toy for my BB. HaHa... think I've bought wrong toy; now mummy become Mrs Giraffe.

Thanks all fr your wishes. I have not hand over my work yet and today i am on MC. Have to have over my things by email already.

May
Yup, i had already done my packing since 2 weeks ago. I chose tomorrow is because hubby will not need to take so many leave when i am in hospital and he will not be so tired as travelling betweeen hospital and work.

Kome
Wish you a smooth delivery... Jia you Jia you...

I have a sinful lunch... Went to satisfy my craving... And had a can of coke... But it's so yummy and shiok....

Anyone knows Queenie taking how many bedded in TMC?

starflower, wooo ! Such an angel u got there. Haha. Loves.

Sg, Sportyger Jiayou on bf!

Kome, u can do it! Don't scared!

Jasmine, my #1 was not well last night too! Haha. What a coincidence. Sticks like glue too. Viral infection, vomited 6x ah! All the food he took came out. Pd gave him pedialyte to replace fluids he lost, he took, slept, and half hrly later, vomited all out on our bed! Gosh. That was like 12am, I barely slept 1hr and #2 got up at 1 and refuse to sleep till 3am and from then on its 2 hrly feeding. Haha.

congrats wishaboy n moomooland too..

queenie... u such a brave mummy.. w/o epi.. congrats again..

devil.. i tbf so will wake up every 2plus 3hrs to latch my boy.. n if feel engorment then will pump too.. no need set alarm de cos auto will wake up one..

Cindy
I have decided to go for C-sect with epi. Hope will not be too scary. Wanted to see my lil one first when he is out. =P I had force my hubby to go in with me and company me.

Wishaboy, moomooland,
Congrats!!!!

princess
U are also one great mummy... I did not wake up in the middle of the night to pump for my #1. So my MS was very little in the beginning...

I hope I can quickly unload too... Hopefully by next week or the week after... Hope got good news after seeing Dr Ang tonight...

Gd day gals xD

Kome and Caca..
I'm also week 38 plus and moving on to week 39 soon and still no sign yet.. Today my side's lift on maintainence at a certain hour, if really action comes, hope i won't be so sway bah.. If not, i have to climb down 10 flights of stairs and steps.. *gasps* haha

Pumpkin seed..
Wah can ask the police to arrest her for indecent exposure! From the way you describe, her mind seems very unsound to me.. so dangerous =O

Pink..
Your gynae prescribe multi vits for you boh? Iron shld be inside de... I asked for a list of the components inside the medicine.. only calcium and fish oil not in multi vits..

Seabreeze..
I tested Henry Cheng's response since he so pro natural so I told him if Mini^mee expires from EDD and if she too big, i go for C sect liao.. =P If he so pro natural, I'm waiting for him to convince me with hundred reasons of not to C-sect hehe.
For Strep B result, no calls means alrite? I done that last Tuesday.. a week aldy so shld be fine?

Starflower..
Gratz u "graduated" from Giraffe club..haha..move over to the breastfeeding club.. hehe..

Queenie..
Gratz again! I see u on MSN..

Yesterday Nice date hor buy 4D..! Nice dates coming up.. 6/3/2009.. or 9/3/2009... haha.. i will be presenting a flower to mummies who pop on these nice looking dates..hahahaha..

Cheerios

kome - u got to force yr hb in? u mean he doesn't want to go in with u in the first place?

if i were u i will choose C-Sec with epi too...jia you =)

re: itchy SM
mummies who have itchy SM, yesterday i mentioned to gynae about my itchy SM..and he gave me some cream n lotion to apply..but after that still need to apply our own SM cream..
after trying it, i feel better...not itchy anymore..but got to apply about 3x a day..

Pinksorbet
Ya lor....at first he said don't want to go in and see blood. Coz he scared and pantang that seeing blood will cause harm to our elationship.

Haiz... my gynae clinic just called me.. failed the Strep B test... got to take anti-biotics.. sian.. But me really a lazy mummy... told them that since today is wednesday, can i go and take the medication on friday since i going there on friday anyway... lol

Asura, i went down ytd to collect my medication le. I pass strep b but got other infection and fungal infection. need to take a 5 days anti-biotics course and also insert a pill to stop the fungal infection.

sun, thanks for offering.. if i need anything, i wil let u know.. but i can't wait to get out of the house and go out shopping..

devil, i will wake up and latch bb on at night.. feed on deman.. if i feel my breast is still full, then i will express. else, i will quickly go back to catch my wink before the next feed..

pumpkin, then u better get massage lady to relieve your water retention.. wah.. MS squirting everywhere.. so jealous.. mine was dripping nia.. and i got to squeeze to get it dripping.. liew.. lousy breast.. hahaha

starflower, your bb looks chubby and cute.. and oh, u got a unique name for him..

Kome, jia you.. you will see ur bb soon..

SG, sportyger, me also working hard on my bf... soooo tempted to give in to FM

wah.. seems like many mummies are unloading.. one by one.. so exciting..

Here's one for the mummies who are into the breastfeeding club liao..Gambatte! haha. Then those mummies pop on 06/03/2009 and 09/03/2009 i give flower..kekeke

2216615.gif

Cheerios

kome - i didn't know there's such a saying... no offense tho, but i will hamtum my hb if he says he doesn't wan to go in with me to offer me support even though he is scared of blood too...cos i'm pain-ing away and he's sitting outside...

=P

anyway he said he will jus look at me and not the things which happen down there... =P

Winter
Thanks! Jia you on BFing. I will try to tell myself this also.. Haha....

Kome
Is there sauch a saying? My hubby also went in with me... But he never looked at the baby coming out. He no chance to see as I was holding onto him very tightly.... Haha... He said he wanna see this time round...

Starflower,
Your boy got big big eyes wor. And got a great smile too.
Cindy,
Your case sound worse than mine. But mine refuse to take medicine leh. Got headache liao... Put inside milk she also know and refuse to take even we make another bottle of milk without the medicine, she very smart de. Hubby have bring her to see doctor and told doc she refuse to take any medicine, doc say he will give another kind which smell like strawberry, I ask her to smell she say smell good and will take, who knows she split all out when I feed her... sigh.... so stubborn de dont take medicine how to get better? Guess have to insert the bullet once her fever really gets higher than 39 again... Doctor say it will last till Friday...
Kome,
Don't worry. Since you have gone through C-sect before should know what to expect. Like me got choice to chose also chose to have C-sect coz cant bare the contructions pain. This time round I feel that I recover faster than when I have #1. Can get down bed and walk from 2nd day le. So be brave ok.

Wintertime,
Don't give in to FM. From start my CL also give my boy FM coz not enough supply. But seems like he cant digest his FM will puke after feed. Now I told CL to give full BM since I got more than enough for him. Now when pumping my breast is like auto tap when I place the funnel to 1 side the other side will start dripping, so have to rotate when pumping. Seems faster when I do that. Time taken 20mins at most 25mins for both breasts.

Kome,
My hb dun want to go in also. So I will choose GA C-sect. He say he very scared of blood. Even my 1st c-sect wound, he dun dare to touch. He say the moment he see it, he remembered the long labour hours and the pain that I had gone thru. I rem he cried when doc tell him that my life is at risk and need to go thru emergency c-sect. I even have to act brave to tell him, I gonna be alright that time. hahaha.. so now I dun want to force him.

Cindy,
Haha.... I give you 1 pat at the back... You still can be so cheerful.... I cried when she don't want to take her medicine and food as I feel heart pain seeing her suffer...

Kome
Wow! Tomorrow's your day!!! At least you can finally unload. My bb's head quite big too but no matter what method of delivery, I still have to wait. Be brave and all the best for a smooth delivery. Hugz