(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Heee, thank you everyone for your compliments on bb Trishelle ! All babies are lovely. They get less and less lovely as they grow up and turn into monsters Haha. must treasure the time now.

Hope Missycandy and queenie are doing ok?? And moomoo too? Heee. Just ate lunch, g to zzz...

sun, she varies the dishes.. but more or less the same lor.. one vege, one fish, one meat and one soup.. i told her to cook more papaya fish soup for me.

sportyger, my msn acct is [email protected] do add me.. i am usually offline cos i don't wan my colleagues and bosses to see me online.. wat's ur nick btw?

janbebe, for me, the only time i online is the feeding time of my bb.. cos i m using nursing pillow, so my 2 hands are free.. i can't move around, so logging on to internet is the only way to keep myself awake esp at wee hours.

seems like many MTB are starting their ML soon.. this also means more mommies going to pop soon!! wah.. so exciting.

wintertime - ya more and more mummies popping soon, cos its the march thread ma....hehe so exciting...

nana - mayb can shine light on his body? will it help lil rayyen?

cindy - ya as they grow older they drift apart from parents too, especially boys i feel...so sad....

Wintertime: hahaha cos i'm not a very IT person so i seldom get online... so i can't understand how come u gals can on internet at wee hrs!! =]

pinksorbet: so fast mar already and all going to be mommies soon!!! hahaha

miss83,
I did my strep B test last wk at 36wk+. It is an optional test, u have to request for it. But it may be too late for u to do it liao becos initially I wanted to do it today, he said too late, cos still need to wait a few days for result to be out. So far he also never do VE for me

hiee,
back from gynae check up. Told him i was having contraction in the middle of nite. Then he did VE for me and say not yet leh.

But say 3cm dilated and ask me to admit hospital tonite at 9pm.he says by tml can deliver liao.
i am confuse but anyway i just listen to him by checking in tonite.

janbebe,
strep b test is a method whereby gynae insert a thing to bring to lab and check for any bacteria.

VE is whereby gynae insert their own finger to see if cervix by cm.

sun,
i am still not prepare yet.
a bit upset leh. Cos intially gynae says see me in 2 days time, then last mins changes says better admit tonite. so i am confuse over his words.
A mins ago says not yet in labour, then next monent says 3 cam dilated.
Tat y i am a bit upset over his words

sorbet:: yea loh! boys when they grow up belong to friends and gf. SIGH!

nana:: jaundice is most dangerous when 5 to 10 days after birth, should be okay once 10days is over... i also need to sun bb but yea today no sun, only managed abt 10min front side this morning sigh.

prosper: wow u r next!!! heehee so so happy and excited for u!!! 3 cm dilated!!! that is fast!!!

sunshine, prosper: thanks for explaining... keep thinking they are the same so read posting till blur!?!?!

prosper,

Dontthink too much ok? As long as bb come out healthy is good liao..

prosper: but u dun have pain or contraction rite?? maybe he wan to induce?? or burst ur waterbag and speed things up...

prosper
mayb u realli dilated tat's y yr gynae wanna u to admit ma... dun worry, juz get ready to see yr little one...

dear mommies who have popped, Haha, can I ask hor, if u are still swaddling, meaning still wrapping up your bb like in hospital, at home now?

janbebe,
i having pain in middle of nite ard 2am till this morning. so i tot contraction. but intend to wait for a whle longer to see if it is real contraction. So i called up clinic this morning and was asked to go down.

maybe he wants to induce me early ba.

But 3cm means in labour rite? But y he says not yet. i got lots of question marks????

<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
u got msn....what's yr msn so tat i can add u in.

<font color="119911">cinfdy</font>,
Congrats for yr arrival of yr gar! 1 boy and 1 gar can close shop liao loh....:p.

re:swaddling.
my boy will make lot of noise and 'gek' till face red red to force himself out of the swaddle blanket. so we only swaddle half of his body and leave his hand free. he so happy and slp well

prosper: but i also learn something from the past threads... dilation is not equal to labour...
hahaha i also blur when i read that some mommies can be dilated for weeks and not have contraction... so doc will induce ...

janbebe,
i just hope tat i can deliver fast. cos doc say not yet, i really scared it took a long time. This is my concern only.

Sunshinebaby,
Thanks for ur concern.

wintertime, added you already! My nick is Von.

prosper, so you are next, 3cm dilated is good, means your labour wouldnt be so long.

cindy, i also still swaddle my gal but also like afcai, i swaddle half of her body.

prosper
dun think too much.. just go in n wait to see ur little precious one arrival ba.. ya think maybe doing VE before any real show will more or less be induced liao ba..

haha do we have a msn mar 09 mommies?? heehee that wld be fun especially during our confinement can be online.. =] can someone add my msn too.. [email protected] =]

prosper: jus relax and do watever last min things u need for the hospital and pack up...
hahah drink wat u wan to drink or eat and remember to bath!!! or 1 mth no touch water!!! heeehee...

hmmm.. dun worry.. trust ur gynae's judgement ba.. maybe he speaks too fast to explain himself clearly.. u r in full term liao right? so just go ahead deliver when ur gynae give u the green light lor..

Mangogal,
Home made rice wine, my CL had finished on 1st bottle only after 2 weeks, now 2nd bottle just opened. If she cook alot using it than think 3 bottles should be enough ba. My CL cook different dishes daily so dnt use rice wine on every dishes. It depends on how they cook too. As for breast pump just get your hubby to bring it on 2nd day, sterilise the parts at home put it inside a clean plastic bag and bring for you. In hospital can get nurse to help sterilise for you after you use.
Full month party,
Actually don't intend to do it de, but my mum and aunties kept asking, so I just do a small 1 just for relatives and few friends, and will be tis sunday le since the actual full month will be next wednesday, so do it 3 days earlier.

janbebe, added you already..

sportyger, thanks.. i will chat with u when i see you online..

prosper, u might the next one..

hi hi can i ask how can i add ur MTB nick to MSN nick?? is it possible?? and i manage to identify sportyger - von
meebaby - fen n miyo
p3pp3r.. easiest

eh if u add me in ur msn can msn me to identify pls.. =] heehee i not too gd with comp..

Hi all mummies

Been a long time since I've written something, but have been following the thread almost everyday.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped.

Since my last update when I was in week 30 - I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes, I have been feeling pretty blue cos have to prick my finger every 6 days till I popped and have to strictly control my diet. But all's worth it when I set my eyes on my princess for the first time.

I have delivered my bb gal, on 26th Feb via natural delivery, no epi.

Will somebody pls help update the details for me?

Hoon
BB gal - Chloe
Birthday: 26/02/09
Weight: 2.675kg

Birth story is a short one, will update soon. Am now struggling with breastfeeding too. Supply is very low.. hmmm.. but ain't gonna give up!

Just went out to celebrate my bb's pseudo birthday at Max Brenner's with my mum.
. Ate a Chocolate Souffle with a Chocolate Banana Frappe. Ah well, at least she gets to enjoy some too.

2212314.jpg

janbebe
Re: Raspberry Leaf
Yup, it's one of the traditional natural methods. But same as other known methods, such as walking, squatting, BD, nesting, lifting heavy objects, which I have tried so far, with no success! Hahaa. Also accupressure but I dunno how that works.

Prosper,
Yeah can't wait mah. Finally 1 month going to over soon. Next will be wintertime ba? yeah wintertimer will you be going taka baby fair? Me thinking to go on 12Mar leh as my CL stil around to help me looking after baby. Must go before she leave if nt how to ran when need to look after the young 1?

congrat hoon on ur delivery of ur little princess.. do upload her little pretty face on forum to share with us.. =)

babe
u r so bad.. making me hungry..how i wish i can just reach out at the photo to take n eat it.. whahahaa

janbebe, try a week before you're due if bb not out yet. I'm getting desperate now as I don't wish to go for another doc appt next week and have all that medical intervention. I need her to pop NOW!

janbebe,
No shower must be joking. I bath everday since day 5 after reach home from hospital. But of coz use herbs tea bag. Lucky I cut short my hair so it easy to dry after shower. I can't imagine if I have long hair like last time when I have #1. Coz when I have #1 is raining season Nov. Tis time is much hotter than previous time, but got rain in the afternoon still not as bad though. Hope the weather will be like that for all the march mummies. So not as hot as there still rain fall...

p3pp3r
Hahaa, so sinful right? It was actually my mum's idea. She's been pestering me to go try as she's never been to Max Brenners. She likes chocolate. Like mother, like daughter. Bb will surely lurve chocolate, like her mother, too.

wow

Glad to know that so many mummies have already popped and moved on to the next stage..

Hoon congrats ! Such a strong mummy no epi.. Will take you as an inspiration..

Me now in my 36 weeks Day 4.. Seems like such a long wait.. My gynae appointment is tomolo nite.. Will keep latest updtes posted...

Congrats to all mummies who have popped and all the best for mummies who are gonna deliver...

Breastfeeding mummies all the best too !!!!

Take care mummies

babe
ya, but i love tat cake man.. makes me drool... whahaha.. anyway try eat it when u can, if not confinement super sianz one, tis cannot n tat cannot lor..