(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinkdemoness
donno leh tts wad dr ang told my hb haha...
my contractions still bearable.. but sometimes contractions comes den the back aches n V pain a lil unbearable..
no not on epi.. resting on normal ward now..
doc juz came to check. he say still 2-3cm.. so most prob is tml morning le..
pray hard hard tml can give naturally....

fatfish / JG
thank u !

jg
hope u can c ur bb naturally soon..

gd nites.. me gg slp le.!

sorry, just went out to send my youngest bro off to airport for his ns trip to taiwan.. a bit pity tat he will only be back on the 28th tis month so he wun be able to be around to witness his nephew's arrival..

sun
i am in week 37 liao..

queenie
tatz fast man.. u in hospital liao.. will pray for ur smooth delivery.. jia you!! the first march mommy!!

Sun, bb was a little cranky today afternoon. refueses to sleep from 12pm till 4.30pm. don't know if it's the effect of bb plus, my this little rascal doesn't seems to sleep a lot.. but aren't bbies support to sleep right after their feed??

Irene, mangotal, thanks for the compliment. my hb took the photos for us..

misscandy, talk to your bb.. 2cm dilated can means very fast also.. think should rest for the whole of next wk..

queenie, serene, darling, think u r next too.. jia you and may you have smooth delivery. u will see ur bb soon.

wow, this is so exciting.. more and more mummies are getting popped soon... and we will see more bb photos in this thread. very soon, all of us will be talking abt bfing and full month celebration..

see, these days, i can only pop in and chat at odd hors, it's 4am and i m now bfing bb.. i will catch every single wink when bb sleeps and when he's up, i got to be a cow again. today is my 6th day TBF.. will continue to perservere.

haha.. all cant slp?

me oni had slp from 1plus - 3plus..
got wk up by contractions.. until nw cant get back to slp..
nurse A came at 5plus check on bb heartbeat.
nurse b came at 6am to check my blood pressure n temp..
nurse c came at 645am to give me breakfast..
-sehs-

Pumpkin,
Help me find out abt the Gerber Breast Pad okie? Thanks.

Went for my checkup last night. My gal had gained 360g within 2wks and she is facing down but not engaged. Hope she can continue to grow as what I eaten goes to her. She is 2.66kg at 34wks. 22 more days to go for my c-sect day !! Need to pump her up with more food.

may
thank u ! i trying to stay as relax as possible now.. heopfully can unload the cargo by noon..
but now contractions super bearable. lols..

wintertime
hehe u too jia u on bfing..
i kiasu juz now reach tmc apply nipple cream first .. kekes..
i doubt can be narrate my birth story well with all the timing.. as u noe im quite a sotong..

now waitinf for hb to come from the waiting area with delifrance.. i had tmc breakfast but am still so so so hungry..

queenie
soon u'll be seeing yr bb... JIA YOU!!!
u still allow to eat huh?

wintertime
icic... norm bb sleep aft eat... they'll sleep more one... mayb wilber used to bbplus n very alert one thus might be a bit diff in his sleeping pattern ba...

Queenie,

Wah.. ur pain tolerance very good sia... 2-3 mins interval still can surf... lol... Good luck okay! Ok... would bear in mind that before 1030pm check in is cheaper.. oh..means like that only need to tong in the morning until after 12 noon since they charge full day rate after 12 noon..

wintertime,

Very soon lots of us would be chatting at that kind of timing with u liao.. just bear with the quietness for a while more.. lol..

Cindy,

Ur Trishelle looks like she is concentrating on taking pic, very sweet.. hee hee... so cute... i keep wondering what my bb would look like.. hahaha...

oh queenie u r up next...good luck!

cindy - trishelle does look like her brother from the fb pics i see...hee...

asura - i oso wonder how my bb looks like...hope looks more like moi! hahaha...oops...but height mus follow daddy....

pinksorbet,

hahaa.... lucky mine is a gal... daddy height is not much taller than me... if boy better get my bro's height.. lol..
Looks wise.. i dont know leh.. my hubby say look like me would be prettier but hor.. i dont have double eyelids leh... mine is hidden one and come out only in Uni...

asura - hopefully yr gal will have double eyelids...but actually some ppl look pretty and nice with single eyelids too...

aiyo gg to rain again soon...dark skies looming overhead...

Morning Mummies! How's everyone?

Still waiting for my gal! Yesterday's checkup confirmed she's engaged but the doc will only do VE at 41 weeks checkup and if still nothing, they will have to induce me.
I just bought raspberry leaf tablets today to take from now on to facilitate labour.

Moomooland
So good, you'll get to see your bb today?!!

Queenie
Have a smooth delivery, relax and just let bb come out!

cindy
Trishelle has the cutest eyes and smile and love her little button nose. Who does she look like? U or your hubby?

agnes - my sis in australia... lousy aunty... hahahaa! she left early feb wil be there 2 yrs... booo... then i cnt ask my brothers to buy for me right? LOL! i actually wanted to buy online but dont have my size... quite disappointed... =( so i have to go and buy lor... ask my mum wait she buy salah i also jialat...

kris - ya i also telling hubby to talk to kirsten... but he likes to tap on my tummy... then she will kick.. he says thats his way of communicating with her.. duh... he think morse code... -_-"

queenie !!! - hope u have given birth by nw! hee hee... jia yu!!!

winter - ya dont worri... soon u will have more mummies accompanying u at the odd hrs =P hee jia yu on BF!!!

may - ur bb quite big hor! what u eat? do share.. i wana take food this week that will help bb to grow.. i need her to put on more weight asap!!!

cindy - trishelle very very cuteeee!!! *sayang*

babe - gd morning!!! ur bb really lurving it inside hor.. haaa

Cindy,
Ur gal is so cute. I guess mine will have single eyelid like her daddy and me. hehe. Cos the 1st one also like that.

Queenie,
wah .. so fast ur turn liao .. last week u r still not dilated yet & ytd 2cm dilated & now waiting to unload liao. Do u feel any contraction b4 seeing Dr Ang ?
i'm so nervous, have to settle all my things today, scare Dr Ang asks me go Hospital too after chk up tmr.

Good luck & smooth delivery !!

Haha, pinksorbet, u saw hor, fb, yes ah she looks like her brother! Haha. But well, they are siblings ma Haha.

Babe, no idea who she looks like but hubby and I are hoping she won't get hubby's square jaw. Haha her brother didn't. Heee.

May, hard to say la! Fingers crossed for a double eyelid girl for u this time!

Thank u everyone! Haha, she has really pretty eyes. Her brother's double eyelids only appeared much later when he was abt 4 to 5months and even so, only 1 eye and the other eyelid just out at 15months! Haha!

Wow.. Queenie, congratulations.. can see your prince soon.

Misscandy, dun stress yourself too much. Everything will be fine. Now more important to get as much rest and drag till wk 37.

missycandy
How are you feeling today?.... hope not too many of us here have to go over our due dates. It really tests our patience! hahaha.

morning all...

qeenie,yes, eat more more befor you unload. after that, got to restrict on wat u eat liao during confinement.

sun, not sure too. but guess bb does fuss a lot.. luckily he was quite okay last night.. so i told my CL to play with him more during day time, so that he can sleep more at night.

cindy, your little gal is so pretty.. i love her eyes and lips.. sexy lips she got..

Asura, i bet so... next time we will see each other at wee hrs in the morning. the time when u see me posting and online are the times when bb is having his feed or me pmping milk... otherwise, i will grab every chance to catch my wink.

Queenie, wow so fast, just logged on and found out that you are already delivering. All the best!

Wintertime, you are not alone, was latching my gal at 3am too.

Misscandy, take care and dont worry. Rest well this week.

Cindy, your gal is so sweet! Love her eyes.

Queenie ...

You v steady ler ... in the labour ward can still 'talk' to us in the forum ... so REAL TIME update heehee

Cindy ...

Your princess is so so cute ... hmmm make me wan to try for a gal liao heehee but well let me pop this boy out first =)

my boss called me this morning lo... she says the leave/MC i take nw is considered as ML liao... becos once hit 36wks is considered as ML... becos we r trying to maximise my ML... so tmr i might go back to work... but do paperwork only lor.. she told me to just sit at one place and dont move... haaa... kns...

ive been feeling a lot of pressure pushing down everytime i stand up... i have to carry my tummy... then my pelvic bones are aching... on and off feel some cramps... but nothing consistent... so i guess shld be no problem... then i also taking the ventolin... 6 more days to tong...

but later im going to buy my lunch & nursing bras then will come home.. my mum says today she wil move in ba... haa... kan cheong liao... today she wil meet my MIL to buy the herbs... then she wil come over...

besides beef & durian.. anyone knw what else i can take to help my baby put on weight? i need her to put on more weight... now only 2.5kg... i dont knw if she wil be like me... becos i was born 6pounds...

arhhh raining here in sembawang!

queenie, jia you! u'll be seeing your little cow prince soon... so excited!

cindy, ya, your princess is so adorable and soooo sweet! now i think i would like to have a gal for my 2nd pregnancy
but now must think of unloading this big bump first... hehehe

my hubby's colleague just sent a link to us about diaper bag. she said can get good discounts and she had been using these bags for 2 years already, very user-friendly. so if you are interested, the link is:

http://www.wassupbaby.com/

babe - how many weeks are u now?

missycandy - i tink 2.5kg ok leh, mine was only 2.2kg+ last week at w35+....even smaller than yours...hehe

pinksorbet

Guess what? My EDD is TODAY!!!!
Who was the chairman of the giraffe club? Starflower, right? I think I can take over here....

missycandy
ya, i also suggest u eat more beef... i ate a lot of beef, i didn't eat much durian and only drink milk occassionally. and see, now my bb is so huge!

jtho
Me too, ate a lot of beef until Dr Wong told me to cut down on beef. But it's been one of my biggest cravings throughout my pregnancy. And I have to say, Aussie beef is YUMMY!

babe
same here, i love beef even before my pregnancy, but simply crave for it after pregnancy. now i hope even though baby is big, he is tough and not flabby... kekeke