(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

alfalfa, u have shared really great info! Thank you! Heee. I had resorted to cold cabbage cause boobs were really painful and hard for bb to suckle but at the same time, milk is dripping madly Haha. plus lymph nodes at armpit getting swollen, so scared might lead to inflammation.. Thus decided to use cabbage just 1 time Haha, 1 hr. Hope its fine.. Heee.

Jiayou mommies on bf!

alfafa, ya.. so far i m still doing okay.. nothing much to express after latching bb on.. arond 30ml nia.. but better than nothing.. try to accumulate 3 pumps for his one meal.. hahaha.. but it's big improvement already as i am in TBF now.

PISA, ohhh let me share with you a must buy also.. it's really something worth investing thou it's darn expensive for a piece of cloth.. i had the same prob as u, i had PISA and I have to hold both bottles on my hands.. so when i m pumping, there's nothing else i can do, and the worst part is, my hand hurts too..thank god, i met this mummy in parentcraft and we started sharing our problems.. She told me that I can get this tube from mums and babes, which can hold our funnel in place when using PISA. cost 75 bucks, but with FBI card has 10% discount.. Wow, this is one of the greatest investment i bought too.. both my hands were free and pumping now seems to be so easy.. go get it..

blurjen, tt's nice.. 5 more kg to go.. I gain total 19kg, lost 9kg.. still got 10 more.. sobz.. will jia you.

Asura, yup.. TMC gave my hb one set of toothbrush and toothpaste.. anyway i still put into my hospital bag just in case..

jme, for me, the food is to my likings.. even hb thinks the food in TMC is nice..

asura, my gynae also mention i will give birth in another 2-3 weeks time. Ask me to monitor closely also. If got painful contractions, bloody show or waterbag burst, faster admit. In fact she is worry that i already have contractions and i dun feel the pain, cos my pain tolerance quite good.
She also mentioned my cervix is thining out already. Am hoping by next visit got some dilation already. Cant wait to download too

alfafa77
NO. He was appointed to me by my gynae too. I also not familiar with PDs at all.
Yup, I will be deliver at Mt A, double bedded. And i already brought the abdominal binder from outside Size M but not sure can fix me or not, anyway my friend who just give birth she will pass me hers incase i can't fix mine.
Thank you for the hospital bills info.

Sun96, I'm from the April MTB, I've PM u but no reply...Anyway, just like u to share the total hospt and doctor bill with me after ur delivery if u can..my email is Irene95337@hotmail. com.
I'm having the same gynea as yours. My EDD on 30 Apr 09. THanks alot.

irene,

Who is ur gynae? Noticed that ur gynae clinic is same as mine.
Me dont wish to download so soon leh... my hubby not back yet! Oh yah... is this ur #2? How come ur gynae know that u having contractions already and pain tolerance is quite good?

been having back ache since yesterday... also been experiencing some tummy aches yesterday and today... feel like pang sai but already pass motion lor... hmmm... i will only knw tmr evening the verdict! i cant wait!!!!!!!!!!

come out come out come out!!! =P

serene - ooo okie so if go thru normal delivery dont need right? hmmm... the hospitals will sell right? scared in case e csect... buden again.. someone mentioned very exp to buy in hospital.. hmmm.. guess no choice if that happens...

irenetan
Dr Foong oso yr gynae huh... np, i'll share w u on hospital charges once i'm available... u in how many wks now??

Hello, does anyboy has problem in latching on their babies? The first few days my bb was in the special care nursery and was bottle fed. Now she does not want to latch on, she will fall asleep while being latched on or cry and cry cos sucking the milk is not as easy as sucking the bottle..

I'm now pumping out milk every 4 hours to store in the fridge for my babies.. anybody has this prob?

Wintertime,
tsp is right about explaning to clear our breast even whenyou latch. Whenpumping try to press action when pump to clear the hard part of our breast make sure its clear, so our milk supply can't built up. Even latch on I still can pump around 100-120ml still. Eat oat cereal alone, not adding Milo. Normally I ate the oat with biscuits.
SG,
Haha my colleague also say the same thing, I can work part time as consultant for BF. Wahaha... earn some $$. Yeah, my colleague supply also have 100ml after 1st week le.
Cindy,
Jia You!. #2 milk supply should be faster and more than #1. I also milk supply come on 3rd day.

Cindy,
Don't worry. Once reach home your boy will stick to you like glue de. My gal now also like that. Now she so use to make me angry, I will rise my voice, and after that she will say "Don't want mummy than will say, " Mummy loves Nichole". And I have to explained to her, don't be naughty and make mummy angry...

hello Grace, currently my 2 younger daughters are still in KKH (SCN) waiting for their weight to go above 2kg b4 we can bring them back. So far only 1 bb with us at home. still considered very peaceful, I will try to latch on my eldest girl but she takes a long time and will always cry and refuse to suckle.

Haiz..

jasmine, i bought the quakers oat meal.. is that the one u referring? u mean just dig the spoon inside and eat the oat alone?
so enviou.. after latch on, i can pump up to max 45ml.. will continue to try.. my massage lady say i got no block ducts.. so maybe it's just me who has lower milk ss and got to work really hard.

Pinksorbet...ESH doesn't provide diaper bag ..but tote bag with goodies. (but diaper bag was given as a door gift during prenatal class) =)

Caca..hee...maybe yr ger listen to mummy and stay inside full term..who noes one of these days she will give u a surprise? hee..

Sun..oh..nw 36week ah...ok ok..after 37th then ask bb come out liao..hee.

Jasmine, hee..u become our advisor for BF here...wah seems like alot of mummies MS all alot!

Wintertime...hw frequent u feed yr bb? as n when or every 3hrs?

mummies...hw i wish my confinement will end soon...i dun like my CL. super noisy, KPO and weirdo!!! likes bb to stick with her...dunnoe who's the mummy lor...so sian..like i wan to have my personal time with bb also cannot. no choice sometimes i locked myself u wif bb in my room..if din lock, she will come in n kpo..or chat or sing dunnoe wat song to my bb...so miserable..sigh...she's nt the original CL we have reserved...coz the original's mother is sick so my MIL found this replacement..AARRGGGHHH!!! gt few ocassions n incidents made me very upset(last week forced my bb to poo but bb was crying till face turned so reddish/purple liao still dun wan to stop, till i kind of raise voice ask her try later..then i tink she's nt happy..apparently my bb poo at nite mah..). today is only my 12th day and i still have 16 days to go...i just wan to have my own personal space with bb n hb!!! tink i won't get another CL for my #2 liao...bad experience...hopefully my mum will be available then. mummies, its always better to have MIL or bets our own mum to do confinment for us...sigh...i asked my mum and mil can pay her and ask her to go..both of them ask me to tolerate..sigh...i rather stop my confinement just do 2 weeks will do. btw, if i can meet CL b4 choosing, i'll definitely nt pick her. she's a fat, tanned..with nt so "heathy" nails..talkative/ kpo and tok damn loud woman. sorrie to grumble..sigh...my poor bb...

*sayang SG* if you really cnt tahan jus let her go ba... i wld do so if i were you... but wld be tough on u if no one to help u now lor... confinement is really very impt... see if ur MIL or mum cn cook the food for u ba... then u jus heat up to eat? then look after bb urself ba... see what options you can come up with and discuss with ur hubby ba... =) i did think of CL too but also worried abt getting someone i wldnt like.. so opted not to have one... plus my mum so keen... =P hope all will go well for me ba.. haa... take care ba.. dun be too stressed... come up with solution soon... *hugs*

--------------------------------------------------

Updates

Mummies who have POPPED!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wgt</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>8-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasminebc</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>123</TD><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Wilber</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>tsp</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>8-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>clio</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>12-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rae</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lemontree</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>princess_in_dreamland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>blurgal_79</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Daphne Crosailo Kang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pumpkin Seed</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>siohchong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies waiting to POP!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>5/3/2009</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prosper</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Sherlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JG</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/3/2009</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle2me</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Teban Gardens</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ziv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>louielim</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Heng Clinic (ESH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Olivier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen_mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Jerell </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Srumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Andrique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jme</TD><TD></TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ethan Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devil</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Julia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuskywoollie</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oxgal</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>1/4/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>4/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Brianne </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Enice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Jazmyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SG, i usually feed on demand.. most of the time, i will feed him every 3 hrly, but sometimes, he can wake up as short as 45 mins or an hr, then i will latch him on.. i realiese if there's no disturbance, then he can sleep for long time. otherwise, when he's awake, esp when he poo, then he will ask for milk..

so far my CL has been a great help. if you don't like ur CL, then u can choose to ask her to leave mah... try to get another replacement for another 2 wks. y suffer for another 2 more wks when u had enough?

fairymoss
thanks.. ic in that case, guess i wont bother to rent their pump there.. im still considering abt Breast pump.. electrical one quite over my budget.
anyway, i tink i have to try to fully let bb latch on..

caca
haha.. i was thinking wads SR n OL.. so blur.. tots is TMC one.. yuan lai~ is for mt A one. hehes...
overdue baby.? to me more like expiry date like tt. LOLs. when will the day come.. half of me hoping to c him soon.. half of me hope he only come out on EDD itself - 10/03/09.
but chances not so high i tink.. dilemma..~

cindy
haha. slowly la. juz concentrate on doin confinement first. exercise.. for u still got to wait awhile? bcoz u c-sect?
u start bathing liao buay? i was thinking of bathin the first day after deliver. donno is it fat hope or not. LOL

p3pp3r
ya lor.. im try to slp whenever i can.. but some pple actually tell me not to slp so much..+_+ but anw, i will still slp one la.. ask a pig not to slp. how is it possible..
was so sad tt when this pig(me) couldnt get to slp previously due to unknown reasons.. juz got insonmia for no reasons. was gd enuff to torture me back then. kekes..

alfafa
thank u for ur sharing on all those tips..
good to know u have shedded 6kg. jia u jia u !!

hope baby grace can recover real soon from her jaundice !
ya im also afriad of getting a neighbour who have snoring problem.. coz tis happened to one of my girlfriend..bcoz of that. im planning to bring my EARphones there to listen to music and slp..
kekes..cant believe u doin confinement n u sneaked out with hb to yakun ! lol.. guess my hb wont smuggle me out to anywhere de.

serene
why u opted for c-sect? or ur gynae ask u to go c-sect? oh is so fast! u have the same EDD as me right? so fast u seeing ur baby le!! =)

sun
maybe gynae will only to VE checks on u after u hit 37wks? my bb still not engage leh frm 2nd last visit to gynae.. last thur didnt ask Dr ang.. will ask him Tml.. and ask why maybe i have to go induce.. coz my whole family is against the idea when i told them about it.
for me, my only fear is induction fail might end up Emergency c-sect. PRay hard pray hard!!!
up till now, i c my tummy havent drop lor.

asura
huh.. get charge for every VE check?? oh dear.. like tt is so easy $ for hospital leh. lol.
gd to know ur tummy lowering each day.. tats a good sign! hope bb can wait until daddy come home den pop den will be perfect liao!

jme
haha. thanks for the MAC delivery info! but have to find place to hide my food. kekes.. in case tio catch by family..

missycandy
my frd got her tummy binder from TMC tink cost $50 plus..
i got mine from BP spree.. anyway, i packed into my hospital bag liaos. natural i oso gg to wear it. keke..
altho my sil keep nagging away is impossible for me to wear tt after deliver coz is so pain blah blah blah.but i TI KI.. juz wan bring along..

SG
so poor thing. Sayang u!! don worry, the next CL if u getting, can meet up with her b4 u book her k? juz tell ur current CL straight abt things u don like her to do.. ?
if really bth, ask her balik kampung.. but muz get mom/mil or another 2wks cL to help out..? have a gd talk with ur hb and see can come up with wad solutions k..

Re: Nipple Cream
i started applying tdy. keke. im using Lanoish nipple Cream. had a taste of it myself. doesnt have any taste at all so baby shouldnt have any problem tasting it while on BFing. but i just don quite like the texture, quite sticky , niam niam one..
those brands u using, is it niam niam also? got taste or not? coz tinking of getting another tube as the one im using is small tube de. pls advise me ah.. TIA

Gd night all mommies. im gg to check up later 430pm.. donno wad will the outcome be. -sure nightmare tonight de-
what if doctor ask me to check in TMC right after the check up for induce.. zz so scare!
chat with u all again later when i wakey up =)

Wintertime,

Thank you! Packed my hospital bag yesterday without the toothbrush and toothpaste.. hee... i figure they should have since my gynae never ask me bring and they charge $75 for companion.Heh..
Jia you with ur bf okay... if really is due to growth spurt, should be over soon!

SG,

Why dont u fire ur CL if u dont like her so much? I would if I am in your shoes. Then pay her pro-rated. I wouldnt even bother paying her in full. Confinement period the mummy already tired and stressed, no need for such nonsense to affect the resting. Maybe talk to ur mom and MIL first and see what other alternative. If u not happy, then might as well look after bb on ur own. Foodwise, can always go cater, they got 2 weeks package.

Queenie,

Yah lor... i hope bb just showing sign that she willing to come out immediately after her daddy touch down in SG. I toldher that her bed not arrived yet and her daddy got to pay more $$$ if need to change flight to come back. Dont know she understand or not. Meanwhile, i try to walk slower.

Queenie

My hubby &amp; gynae choose for c-sect for me because due to my baby plus her head is quite big for me to induce for natural birth. Plus my baby still not yet engage and the "door not yet open" so they dont want to let me &amp; my baby too stress plus end up with 2 pains.
Anyway tmr is my hubby chinese birthday so they can share a same chinese birthday... hee. My baby is my hubby present.

Morning

SG
If you really not happy with her what for to tolerate your CL. Like Asura mentioned, if you can cope the baby yourself might as well fire her and pay her pro-rated amount and get the 2 weeks confinement food yourself. During confinement period you are not suppose to be stressing yourself.

Asura
I told my baby to only come out this week, but still do not have any sign that he want to come out yet. According to my mum, my tummp had 'dropped'. Hope he will come out by this week.

Sun
Cna you help Kristen_mum to update her details as below:
EDD : 25 Mar
Baby Gender : Prince (2nd delivery)
Baby's Name :Jerrell
Hospital : Mt A
Gynae : Dr K C Ching

Serene
Its ok to go for c-sect, don't need to be so painful at 2 areas. Do enjoy your couple time today.

going for my gynae appt now... see wat's the verdict! so excited!

lenny, thanks for the info on the PD

kome,

I think the "dropped" is quite accurate. Usually i see pple's tummy dropped all the way, they would pop within the week. When did ur tummy dropped?

SG - thanks ya! so poor thing...think if u realli cannot tahan yr CL, see if u can ask yr mum/MIL to ask her to leave? no point stressing yourself up since u r already stressed enough. But u gotta make sure someone can help u with the bb and oso the confinement food...next time b4 u engage a CL better to meet up with her first lor...at least have a good look at her before engaging her. Also can have a conversation to see if u like her anot.

jtho - good luck for yr appt!

kome - be prepared. tink u will deliver anytime soon...heehee....anyway should be ready liao since yr bb is considered full term already.

Anyone has bad swollen feet? Mine suddenly swelled up v badly since yesterday. So scared that i have preeclempsia....

pinksorbet
Actually i hope my lil one will come out by this week, as gynae mentioned that my bb abit big and had not been sleeping too well also. Haha....my boss ask my son only to come out after she back from her biz trip next week, so that mon she can have a meeting to discuss who to take over my things.

If you haven't 'popped' , DON'T WORRY. Baby will come when it's ready. Don't forget this is the March thread and it's only the beginning of March. Best thing to do now is enjoy your quiet time and time with your husband/partner

For those who are breast feeding, let's continue to encourage each other!! I am having such a hard time because she is used to bottle feeding in ICU where the flow is too fast compared to breast flow. So sore and cracked
Lucky my mum went to Robinsons to buy the Avent nipple cream yesterday. I applied last night and it's better now.

Queenie The Avent one is sticky too and no taste.

One good product that my friend gave to me is Gerber breast pads. They have gel inside. Put in fridge for 30 mins then apply to soothe tender breasts, 15s in microwave then apply before feeding/expressing to soften the ducts and improve flow.

Morning Mummies!

pinksorbet
Re: Swollen feet
I had swollen feet for over a month between end 2nd to beginning of 3rd trimester and it has since been back to normal. If your blood pressure and glucose tests are normal, swollen feet is just due to water retention and not a sign of preeclampsia. Try to prop your feet up whenever possible. Get your hubby to help you massage your feet to soothe the pain. And if it cramps in the morning, remember to sleep with long socks on. It helps alot!
Take care ya.

So angry with HDB. Received a called from my hb that HDB don't allowed us to renew our car season parking for mar 09. I had always park our wkend car at my mum's hse as i temp staying there and there was no problem to renew it. My hb and emailed to them and they replied that we should have renewed our season parking before 24th every month, but in the first place we do not know about it. Now we have to park the car at my PIL's condo side at sembawang. Worse still i will be delivery soon and we do not have a car at my mum's hse that side, haiz.....anything have to take the taxi already. Was thinking what if my waterbag burst and it will be quite messy, will the taxi still willing to take me in his car? Who know that the driver might be a very pantang person and refuse to send me to hospital or refuse to stop for me.

good morning moms.

Hello jasmine, thank u for your reassurance, the glue is back! Haha.

Sg, hugs, if really cannot take it, just ask her to leave, don't make yourself sad over this. Maybe who knows I might be able to cope better without her!

I had a bad time last night. Bb didn't sleep at all the whole night! Just kept wanting to latch. Omg. I feel so terrible. I hope things change soon. I'm like latching her the whole night! Feel like a zombie. Sobs.

Kome,
Any chance to appeal? Must get it settled asap, u are going to deliver soon leh. If worse case, bring along a thick towel and lay on the seat of taxi. Possible to put incontinent sheet also so won't wet the taxi. Or get ambulance?

May
Have called and emailed to HDB but they said not abled to help as there are no more slot for my car.
Just hope that taxi driver will not be that heartless as refuse to take me to hospital. Haha.....i don't think i want to get ambulance lor. Very expensive and look like so exerate like that.

cindy, me too.. my bb is getting cranky at night.. wake up every 1 hr and demand for milk. don't know if he's not feeling well.. making me really tired. i m so contemplated to supplement him with FM at night.. but on the other hand, i wish i can do TBF.. i don't have anymuch excess to pump out for night feeds.. sobz

winter:: SAME SAME. but think it's just a passing phase. sigh we just ren as much as we can. i am sure we can do it, don't give up. tbf for at least 1 month, my baseline. sigh.

babe - ya i did try to prop up my feet yesterday but find that position quite uncomfortable...wat to do...have to try...i was facing back pains yesterday so my hb did massaging for me...so terrible... have a hard time sleeping nowadays...

kome - i tink u bring a thick towel jus in case...for me if my waterbag burst at home, there's no way i can travel to the hospital other than the cab, cos my hb doesn't own a car...dunno how oso...jus hope the taxi driver will be nice enough to drive me to the hospital should that happen...

Pinksorbet
Ohh....we are the same, no car to take when deliver. Have to depend on the taxi driver already. Haha.....find that abit waste the towel if use to aborb our water when the waterabg burst.

May
No, coz everytime renew they allow us to park at 3 carparks which is nearby my mum home already. Now don't have any more slot means that all the 3 car park nearby also don't have any more slots. Haiz....no choice and we cannot do anything already. Think its my and my lil one fate to take taxi to hospital liao.....

Morning Mummies

Sg
HUgs Ke lian like what all the others say u can simply ask her to get lost and find someone else last time my firend also like that that she gt someone else.Than the #2 confinement lady came and she manage to rest well and the lady helped her alot.Reali must rest well during confinement de.Dun get fustrated over this kind of thing not worth N no good for ur body pls u BFing must relax to help Milk establish.

Queenie
Haha ya sound like expiry date so funny.U dun want to have overdue baby try to walk as much as possible lor.Haha I dun care le later wan go downstairs shop N save walk walk still have buy maternity pad till now haiz.Was asking hubby to company me see wait until I pop he still haven accompany me lor better go myself.

Kome,
Oh dear.. then got high chance take cab. Hope ur bb will tahan in the cab. Maybe same case as me previous time? Only have contraction then can proceed to hospital already? hehe. Dun worry.