(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wonder whats wrong ... i was so hungry during lunch that aft finishing a fish + chicken meal at long john ... i still went to eat 2 pieces of kueh kueh from bengawan solo and 1 cream puff from beardpapa

and tom is my gynae appt!! arrrgggghhhhh

re:cot bumper
i think it's ok to put in washer..ur washing machine change to the gentler version.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - ya lor..u also popping soon right? ytday i was just chatting with sassybaby over msn haha so much faster

sun, i went braless in hospital too.. it's only when i go back on monday and visit the lactation consultant and she told me tt.. don't know how true, cos she mentioned that if let our breast hanging down for long time, then the milk flow is flowing too fast and if our duct are block, the engorgement will results.. so she advice should wear for the sake of support, push up the breast slightly and milk flow will be more regulated.. so i try to wear it at home.

Hihi....me back.....enjoying my mac.....feel so satisfied now.

Cindy
Ohh....i see....actually i also afraid of hearing the cutting sound etc....but i do wish to see bb first if i need to go for c-sect.
Ya lor, told myself to have it first before eating all those confinement food. Need to tahan for 1 mth cannot eat all fastfood.

Vernice
Its true that nothing much to do also sian, but i hate those pple in MRT not letting me to seat and also hate to wake up so early to go work. If work at a later time maybe i will really work till i pop.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY FATFISH</font>

sun, mine i bought it damm cheap..tt's the cheapest i can find. i got it at basement in CK in outram. the previous "shuan yu" dept store if u know.. only $3.90 per bra.. i tried on it and it's very comfortable lor..

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - haha i also always neo garden. but that tm my friend's bb full mth she ordered from Kriston catering (cannot remember correct spelling) not bad leh..got muah chee, laksa, sushi yum...

wah Wintertime...ur bra very cheap!! 3.90!! I bought frm Giant 9.90 but also very comfy la, u zhuan dao leh,hee..and thks for the nursing bra and milk flow tips

Ya D &amp; C is also use for abortion and miscarriage...that time I had m/c also need to do D &amp; C...

wintertime
noted... will try to wear it all times when i'm at home... so cheap!!! ok, i'll hv a look at the CK in outram... do u still rem the brand??
during which wk u go buy? wondering if i get it now the size shouldn't be a lot diff right?

seabreeze
yr appetite so gd... nvm la, eat now coz we'll not be able to touch all those gd stuffs for a mth... keke

Wintertime
the bra only cost $3.90??so cheap....., it thought i brought it at JL closing down sales is the cheapest @ $8.90. Its quite useful right? esp you doing breastfeeding.

kome:: yea!! haha i treated myself to a hotfudge sundae too. HAHAHHAAH!!!

Queenie:: haha okies la after Sat la.. after you eat and digest your duck haha!!

FAtfish:: Happy bday!!

i read afcai's blog too. so scary. think her gynae didn't go a good job.

sunshinebaby ...

dunno ler ... i felt really hungry and tot v cheated by the long john meal lor ... pay so much and yet the portion so small =p

just brace myself for a scolding tom hahahaha but then again just a few more weeks to pop liao ... dun care lar!!

fatfish ...

happy bady!!

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - ah true true...i really don like waking up early too! till now when i go mrt/bus, still nobody gives me seats! last tm say maybe my tumtum small but now so big liaoz..ppl just ignore my presence lor. that day i just complain to my hb too! told him i not going to take bus/mrt anymore

mangogal, ya.. damm cheap hor.. can go check out and buy more if u need. i intending to go back and buy a few more..

moomooland, haha.. me niao mah.. so must search for the cheapest... having bb in singapore really not cheap leh.. till date, i think i had spend more than 10k on all expenses since the start. wat's more, i delivered naturally with epi.. cost should be lower than those who had complication..

sun, u ask the sales gal.. there's only one brand. only in pink and beige color. they have different sizes. u can't try them..but the sales gal will recommend to you base on ur build. so wat i did, i agar agar paid for one bra, then go into fitting room and try the size. i find the size is okay then i bought another 3 more bras..

kome, well, more of "airing" my nipples cos now they are very sensitive cos of bf... when there's visitors, i just put up the front flap and go out meet them.. i realised that if i go braless at home, even with T-shirt on, my t-shirt will brush against my nipple.. it can be quite painful lor..

hees. i hope sharing these tips, not don't make u gals spend more money hor.. kekeke

Cindy
Wahaha.....must satisfied ourself first before confine ourself to those food.

vernice
Haha....me too almost everyday complain to my hb. Although i standing infront of the person who was siting down, he also pretend don't care when the lady next to him got down, the other lady quickly walk towards that seat and sit down without caring abt me. Feel like scolding her but i don't dare lar.

Winter...did u wear any nursing pad at hm wif the bra?
Ya i will buy somemore frm chinatown since so near my workplace...hehe

<blink><font size="+0"><font color="119911">HAPPY BIRTHDAY FATFISH!!</font></font></blink>

Thanks Wintertime
For ur info on Nursing bras. will look for more nursing bras. I only bought 3 non wired ones. Think need to get a couple more.

Hope afcai and her son will be well.
How do we know if our locia is clear after delivery? Coz we'll still have it(the locia) for a couple of weeks rt?

vernice
ya 10 march lor.. kekes. now 38wk le
d&amp;c tinks is similar to abortion oso..

kome
ah... wad u eat at mac? i oso gian mac now, but i cooking yong tau foo keke

winterime
wow 3.90!!! hehe save u alot of $. gd gd..

jialart. juz nw when i got up frm bed wan go cook lunch, i tink my legs was numb and i twisted my left feet. the top part of my left feet OUCH.
u all muz be careful also..don get stand up immediately frm bed or chair if legs is numb..
now i hope i can still walk.. i wan go town..

Seabreeze..

Yea loh, but i still drink milk cos i like hehe =P yesterday he mentioned that baby will never engage until the time of delivery..LOL. And baby will not be killed by umbilical cord in the womb also until the time of delivery when there is pressure..Sometimes, kind of refreshing to hear what he says very different loh.. actually the way he shows us also makes sense too..haha.

Ooh.. and also hynobirthing is so wrong.. and the baby could die cos the pH value of fluid in baby is different from the water's pH.. so he thinks that the angmos are crazy to put baby at risk..

Cheerios

Wintertime
How many nursing bras you got? Including previous i had brought 2pcs for my 1st pregnancy, i had brought additional another 4pcs should have more than enough.

Queenie
Sick of eating the food near my office so crave for mac and enjoying myself. Oh no.....do be careful.

Kome..

If you feel that shld take ML cos its necessary and eventually its you who suffer loh not other pple.. aiyah my mum also said things something like dat.. then i will reply hello mummy, you gave birth very long time ago hor forgot how is pregnancy liao.. i hack care de just do what u feel its right

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - sigh bo bian..ugly singaporeans. tot earlier u all were saying to take hosp leave? u can?

Cindy..

Yah if I need to C-sect, i also going for GA.. Cos epidural heard nx time will have many backache problems when older.. But if natural birth then boh bian epidural cos contractions must be very painful liao...

But C sect with epidural can see baby, but very fast the baby will be carried away and washed so like not really worth it..
And also the sound of sawing machines and glaring lights shld be enough to freak one out... I have done a day ops before yea I think just to look at those equipments can freak mee out aldy..

So i will opt for C sect with GA if i needed to..

Cheerios

cindy, wah.. so nice. i wan to eat hot fudge too.. better eat more while you still can..keke

kome, very sian right.. those pple aren't giving up seats for needy pple like us.. esp now u r due edd and is really very tiring lor.

prosper, hees.. hope my information is correct.. according to mrs wong, wire bras are not adviced. maybe you can use ur wired ones when ur milk ss stablised.. beginning hor, it's damm stressful. i almost go into depression. maybe cos i m a first time mum.

meebaby ...

yar thats why i stop asking him if baby is engaged hahahaha and i know he is super against any other birth method other than lying down on the bed hahahaha

cos last time there used to be a thread on him and someone was complaining that he totally ignore her and show her face when she wants to discuss her birth plan with him and its like she dun wan epi ... then want a certain position (not the convention position) etc ... but you know his pattern lar ... certain thing to him is nonsense so i can imagine how he must have reacted to that lady lor and of cos no wonder she complain like mad =p

but he can be q fierce at times ... cos i rem that the hospital called him saying that the patient wants him to go down to the hospital cos in pain or something ... but i think it was still v early stage of labour ... so he told the nurse over the phone

"tell her that she still got a few more hours to go and if she is in pain ... take epi" then he put down the phone hahahahaha

so i say ... if you dun mind his 'mood' and 'frankness' ... he is a very good gynae ... encouraging and practical

re: nursing bra

think i need to take out my old nursing bra liao ... hopefully they are still in good shape heehee

Meebaby
Ya lor....she gave birth for so long might be forgetting already. Furthermore she gave birth at young age so got the energy, but i don't have the energy lor.

vernice
My gynae don't give HL unless it can be justify.....haiz....he said its wrong to do that lor......Now want to get MC from him liao.

Queenie...

Saw the pisces romper..Hmm dont really like loh, if not i sure buy for the Mini^mee.. maybe i will wait for nicer designs..heehee..

Mummies who bought the animal tights..

Is the material very thick?

Cheerios

Meebaby
Yes, the material is quite thick. I intend to let my baby wear it when in air-con or at shopping center.

Seabreeze..

Yah yah I read before.. then the lady also said things abt his family too.. aiyoo.. She really bear so much grudges siah..
Hmmm actually it makes sense too wor.. if in pain, gynae come liao also cant do anything to relief pain only the drugs such as epidural.. hehe.

Kome..
Ok, then i let her wear in aircon places.. i worried cos i have too many sleeveless and thin material tops and rompers.. A couple of thick ones shld be useful in case cos even hot weather like Singapore also can catch a cold! Then somemore baby haha.

Cheerios

miyomee:: haha ya loh!! the lights will really freak me out. somemore later ppl walking here and there busying about without anyone tell me what's gg on hor, i will be even more jin zhang. HAHAA but kome is true that if csect with epi can see bb immediately, but aiya, i will be seeing bb FOREVER after that so aahaha doesn't matter.

wintertime:: HAHAHA yumyum i eat finish liao!! think about it la. your confinement will end sooner than mine!! haha!! Your milk ss stabilise already? I hope this time milk can come in very fast...

Had a mad rush hour during lunch...

Went to meet the scbb representative and finally signed the consenting and all....

didn't manage to eat my lunch and had to come back to the office, but rushed down to a delifrance and grab a sandwich....

my colleagues saw me and said i walk realli fast, i know it too...haha

wintertime - wah $3.90 a bra is so cheap!! i tot GIANT already sells cheap bras at $9.90 but yours even better...i got four pieces at GIANT.

What is afcai's blog link again? hope that she and bb will be well soon...

kome
hehe. don dare report to hb. ltr he ban me gg out ltr.

meebaby
hehe ya pisces not so nice..can buy the bull one mah. keke. born in e yr of OX.

good day gals...

a little update on my checkup from yesterday, din do any monitor scanning so dunnoe about bb's weight, anyway everything is fine n luckily i just put on 2kg tis time round coz for the past two months i have been putting an average of 4kg each month.. dr paul gave me medication for my piles, saying tat it must be treated before delivery arbo will be very dangerous during labour.. so advice to mommmies who has homerroid, pls go for treatment dun leave it.. also doc say my bb has engaged liao.. so fast for week 36 nia.. no wonder i felt so uncomfortable down there.. aching like nobody business.. and i realise my tummy is getting lower, cannot see my belly bottom liao.. so i presume i might deliver earlier than edd.. so happy in my heart, wa can finally unload him liao after so many months..

lemontree
thks for sharing on the details on hospital bills coz i am still wondering how much deposit we r suppose to give upon admission @ tmc.. becoz has been puzzled by so many friends who just deliver months ago on the deposit..

prosper
the babyplus is a device use for pre nantal education, tai jiao.. u can check on their website: www.babyplus.com.. i have been using it since week 23, hopefully it works for my bb coz after hearing on mommies like wintertime n nana, it seems some truth about using it..

Blurjen
Congrats!! Bravo mommy going without epi.. but so envy, u dilated so fast.. just merely 2hr plus done liao.. so cool... hope i can be like u man..

Cindy
gambatte for tmr c sect..!!

Afcai, hope she is doing well now..

2191902.gif
FATFISH!!

sun
ya lor. i will be careful later.. i asked hb to tag along with me n frd to town he say don wan. ltr he no seat in mrt on e way home +_+.
i muz present a trophy to him liaos..lol
the most heck care wife de hubby. LOL

queenie - we finally managed to meet at a convenient place, since my office is near Raffles Hospital and sometimes i go to RH for lunch lor....so i tot i meet the representative over lunch at RH...she told me she's waiting for her fren to have lunch...i asked her how long she will take cos i wan to have time for my lunch too...she said 20mins but end up half an hour....she apologised to me for taking so much of the time...i had to rush back after that...

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - opps i totally forgotten abt the scbb thingy..so this rep better?
aiyoo u walk so fast forwhat..don rush urself