(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
i oso hv the CD but hvn't see it yet...

enjoy yr mac lunch!!! $4.50 for the meal aft noon - 2pm right?

cindy
excited?? u'll be seeing yr bb tmr

starflower

the animal romper.. link

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2184455.html?1235532389

kome, maybe you can just take 2-3 days leaves before your EDD.. explain to ur mum that u need more rest..

cindy, jia you.. all the best and may you have a smooth delivery..

Starflower,

think i can also join ur giraffe club.. my EDD is 5th April wor.. later than yours.

kekek.. may need to be prepared for c-sect also if bb don't turn head down. i am in my week 34 now.

not worried about the method of delivery only the recovery time cos c-sect will take longer time.. i hope recovery will be fast cos hubby will travel by end april again .haiz..

sun, queenie:: yes very excited. haha i more excited to see how flabby tummy will be after bb is OUT! haha!!

wintertime:: THANK YOU!! keep on with the bfing! you're doing greatttt!!

kome:: Me opting for csect with GA. haha! cannot stand seeing the operating lights and ppl with masks walking around and i cannot see and move and make noise! hehe first round gynae didn't give me any choice, ask me take GA cause i'm the figety type haha.

re:animal rompers
haha ya is so cute.. so tempted to SHOP.. :x
eyes spoil c wad wan buy wad...

cindy
hehe.. i also cant wait to my balloon deflate leh. when will the day come...

Blurjen
Congrats!! u r my idol! Super mommy, natural with no epi. Hope i could do dat, but i doubt so.. My pain threshold - Haiz...

Cindy
Have a smooth delivery tmr!! Jia you and rest well today.

teddybaby
I'll take note and will asked Dr Adrian's nurses tmr (I'm gg for my gynae check tmr). I've recd my pre-adm letter last week from TMC with the bedder i told Dr Adrian with my EDD. Have already sent back to TMC.
Hope Dr Adrian is not taking leave on that period it's so close to our EDD.

Queenie:: HAHAHA don't think so much, Maybe the day is TMR? u never know. hehe!!

kome:: me also feel like eating mac. My last fastfood treat before a month of miserable food!

arlow mummies!
hows everyone doing?!

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - sitting at home nothing to do can really be very sianz one..so save ur ML lor..I also want Mac!! but lazy to go central buy leh..rder still need to pay $3!

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - going for ur wax ah..careful ah..later to pain donno will lead to contraction

i dun hv the cd...so gt to ask ppl to teach me

BB cot bumper:
Throw into washnig machine to wash??

Sunshine..u taking ML?

Kome wah Mac lunch...yum yum

cindy
hehehe.. bu yao tmr la. after Sat dinner den can come out. i still wan eat my duck.

vernice
haha. no time no c u.. yeah. don worry dr said is fine to do..

lenny
can wear that when bb gg shopping? ya it looks quite thick to me too.

Mangogal, Queenie:
I have 2 bumpers. One high and one low. I wash the low one, no problem. Make sure you see the sky before washing... if not may take sometime to dry. I have not wash the high one yet.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - yeap nvr come in cos the thread always too long for me to read.

I wonder how's <font color="ff0000">alfafa</font>?

Queenie, i dunno leh..so asking the mummies here but so far no one answer my quest leh..

Yiyi how come u gt 2 bumpers,one high one low, u mean the height?

Vernice, u go to premmies thread, Afcai is more active there....her son gng for hernia surgery this morning....and she was admitted to KK asgain a few days ago to do a D &amp; C due to sudden loss of blood alot of lochia nt clear stucked in her womb, poor her

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - what were u asking earlier on?
oh no..poor <font color="ff0000">afcai</font>..ok i will go read. what's hernia?

mangogal
i have bumper but i haven wash also. coz i don intend to use it first. newborn baby wont flip here n there..
then i scare the bumper block the air flow to bb also. later he complain hot.. lols.
i tink maybe use washer shdnt be a problem bah. muz ask 2nd time mommies here le. kekes.

vernice
hehe understood.. but muz come in more often .. ltr 1 by 1 pop the thread will become slower le..

afcai
poor thing.i saw her also posting in jan thread..

lenny
hehe.. is a cute pyjamas! i guess if bring bb out to shopping malls can let bb wear temporary. and change it out when bb is out of the malls?

Vernice..oh i ask BB cot bumper...how or need to wash? Can throw inside washing machine?

Hernia is something like lump...but it is non cancerous...

Ya i notice she stop posting on our thread so kpo the premmie thread and feel sad for her gng thru so much ordeal for herself and her son:9 Pray everthing is gng well for her,to get recover soon

Queenie, D &amp; C is to scrape out left over blood clots stuck on her womb...but also cant scrape too luch otherwise the uterus lining will be too thin...I also nt sure why lochia will stuck in her womb leh

mangogal
eeek. D&amp;C sounds pain to me. strange one lor. all these most probably cant be explained even by those gynaes..
juz hope she feeling fine now.

re: catering
last sun i went my cousin place.. she ordered buffet from this Suanthai restaurant. i find it very nice. but is thai cuisine.. so maybe not all pple will like. i love it. tink tt day the happiest thing was i eat those food there despite all those bad aunties saying me. kekes.
at least i didnt get to eat neo garden tt day. coz my family gathering always have neo garden one.
i will probably consider between neo garden and this suanthai.

http://www.suanthai101.com/catering.htm

mangogal, thanks for updating us on afcai.. poor gal, she must be undergoing tremendous stress.. hope everything will be fine for her..

fatfish, happy birthday darling..

gals, remember to bring nursing bra to hospital.. if find it useful both in hospital and at home. luckily i bough 4 of them, can alternate them.

mangogal
initially tot of work till pop but my boss told me to take at least 1 wk b4 EDD to rest... so i considering to take 1 wk b4 EDD ba...
so when u start yr ML?

lenny
haha. i didnt order the animal tights yet. but if i order tats wad im gg to do. kekes.. scare he cold while in malls also. haha. shall c how. Vanity = $ :p

winterime
thanks for the reminder! i packed 3 nursing bras there. guess shd be enuff..

2191671.gif
fatfish!!!

afcai
hope u r ok... take care...
2191672.gif

wintertime
i intend braless at hospital lei... tink more comfortable tis way ba... but if got visitor then will hide under blanket ba...
plus i hvn't got any nursing bra yet... keke

queenie, mangogal, 3 should be enough. i only brought 2 during my stay. I was told my the lactaton consultatnt that we should start wearing our nursing bra 24x7 so that it will give us good support and prevent engorgement. so wat i did was wear the bra, pull down the front flap to air my nipples.. cos feel sore now tt i m bfing bb. make sure the nursing bra has no wire support, else will block bb's duct.

mangogal
my next chkup tis fri... see how's bb progress b4 plan my ML ba... subsequent my chkup will be weekly so if bb engaged liao, then i might consider to start my ML ba... depend on the situation...

Yalo Sunshine,if bb engage u can start taking ML early
If u go braless...also bring a jacket or cardigan that is thick enuff..wear over wif ur pyjamas when u hv visitor, dun need to hide under blanket...think after give birth sure no energy and will be braless...so i will wear my thick cardigan to hide my nipple..hee...