(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hello mummies
woke up at 2am and can't seem to get back to sleep. so decided to get out of bed to watch soccer... luckily there's a match between Arsenal and Roma today...
come on, Arsenal!

wah.. wake up so early.. me woke up to pump milk, now feeling "drowsy: already going back to bed before the little rascal is awake again..

Hi oxgal,
I thot to perform C section, we need to satisfy some conditions?

You mentioned tat "my gal gal's leg seems 'stuck' and head might not turn down..gotta standby for c-sect!" and you might want to try massage to change her position...may not b advisable since we r now in e advanced stage liao.

While natural w epi is good* for those who cannot tahan pain, C section is a viable option...personally, whether one tries natural/C section, we jus wan e bb to come out safely...it oso seems to me tat we hav overhighlighted e side effects of C section n overemphasized e positive effects of going natural.

Hence we mtbs agonize over e options...
Do hav a sound chat w ur gyni...may she oso assist u not cos she wanz it done chop chop / or usual practice but rather, she thinks of e welfare of both u n child.

As 4 massage, not sure if doing so will quicken ur bb gal arrival n still cant make her engaged...U weigh e pros n cons ya?

Last but not least, wat r e symptoms of BH?
I told my gyni I experienced some steady contractions near e V /abdomen area...not painful...goes on for 5-10 min. Can occur randomly during e day. He said itz hiccups...but i doubt so. At 1st i thot itz heartbeat but he said bb hb rate @ 160 beats per min...aniwaz, one mum mentioned u felt hot flush...i jus felt a tightening effect in my tummy.

Very weird hor...mayb i will check up on Internet n share w u ladies.
My bb boy reaching his 36+ week this week...wah...i bet he muz b bored stiff inside...dunno if he will sayang or torture us when out.

Oh ya, does ur hospi allow ur hb to bring any electronic device e.g. camera /videocam to capture e sig moments?

Many thanks!

oxgal
massage to let bb engage... think sure there's risk doing tat esp by someone who's not gynae... coz u wouldn't noe whether wat she do is correct anot... but better dun try unless u r very confident tat everything will be alright... despite later is natural or c-sect, as long as bb safe n healthy, tat's the most important!!!

I have a AVENT ISIS Manual Breast Pump for sale. Sterilized twice but not used, because my husband bought me the Medela PIS Advanced. Selling it as a complete package (all parts listed on the box).

I bought it brand new at $90+, will let it go at $50. Pls PM with your contact number to deal, thanks.

Veron.

Morning Mummies!

Another day of wondering when, when when?!.... going for my hospital tour today!

Congrats Blurjen! That's a fast and smooth delivery you had! Moreover, no epi! Rest well and jia you with the BF!

oxgal

I wouldn't do anything without consulting a qualified medically trained professional (i.e., gynae/ midwife/ books/ articles).

My bb was in a transverse position (sideways) at 32 weeks and gynae said that IF she doesn't turn, I will have to opt for c-sec. I was also very worried as I was not prepared for c-sec. Luckily, she has turned since 34 weeks.

But what I'd suggest, is to write a birth plan for yourself so that at least you can show & discuss with your gynae what you hope to have for your delivery and to also prepare yourself and hubby of what to expect under different scenarios, i.e. natural delivery scenario, c-sec scenario, emergency c-sec scenario. This way, you'll be better guided and not feel as frantic on the day. Just my 2c...

sunshinebaby

Hihi!
I know, rather last min to do a tour, thought bb will be out already by the time we go for the tour (Maybe bb might think of popping out during, haha)! But they could only fit us in this slot as we arrived in Melbourne quite late.

I'll be delivering my bb in a public hospital here in the city of Melbourne. It's called Royal Women's Hospital and their new maternity hospital has only 1 or 2 bedders and we don't get to choose. It all depends on availability.

Morning Ladies

Caca & Missycandy
Do PM me your contacts too. I might be delivering soon also. Will be going to Mt A. Now already wk 37 but i do hope bb only come out next week. Haha.....if 3 of us deliver at the same time will be alot of kaki than.......

Blujen
Congrats to you.
You have proceed to the next challenge....breastfeeding..........Jia You....

Missycandy
Thanks for updating. Format is not important lar....Just need to let all the mummies know who have already popped can already.

Sun
Me still in consider to change to 2 bedded instead. Cindy told me that 4 bedded will be very cramp and noisy. I not scare of noisy but at least night time i hope to have a quiet place to sleep. I am a light sleeper, so will be waken up very easily. Don't know can still change to 2 bedded or not when admitting.

Morning Ladies!
CONGRATS to mummies that already popped!

So many are in queue to deliver. I am the last few that is going to pop, is supposed to c-sect on 25 March. Already confirm my ML, Starting on 11 March and Ending on 07 July. Counting down already. I am going to step into wk34 only.

Any mummies taking ventolin had side effect? The nurse told me that I will feel itchy on skin. It happened last night, just scratch like crazy and only on my arms.

Kome,
Can u update the table and change my EDD to 19 Mar instead? That is my original EDD, think I typo and given u the wrong date last time. Thks!

Sunshinebaby

Ah, to our surprise, we get free consultation/ hospitalisation/ treatment as it's public hospital using their Medicare card that Citizens/ PRs are entitled to. So, a great incentive for Aussies to give birth! For us, don't need to touch our S'pore Medisave so quite good.

Blurjen,
Congrats and well done, you are super leh, no epidural!! Hope you & baby are doing great!

Coconut
Havent had it this week yet, will go NTUC to buy later kekekee. Too bad no pasar malam around, cos its cheaper & somehow I feel its more fresh.

BH
My BH are usually painless and comes with hardening & tightening around the tummy. I've yet to experience it with any hot flush though.

<font color="aa00aa">Here is the update for those mummies who have already delivered</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>25/02/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Wilber Liukartono </TD><TD>3.3Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>24/02/09</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.75Kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>20/02/09</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.08Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>16/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Marrisa Ann </TD><TD>3.35Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>23/02/09</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Grace Wong</TD><TD>2.94Kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>11/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22Kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>20/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>10/02/09</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>23/02/09</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>UGIN</TD><TD>3.15Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355Kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>17/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Triplets Princess</font></TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>105</TD><TD>TSP</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/02/09</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">and here is the update for those mummies still waiting</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACJ (TMC) </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Prosper</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Pumpkin Seed </TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>JG</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>miracle2me </TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Anver</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>East shore hospital </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Olivier</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>26/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Andrique</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Jme</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan Luke </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Julia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>96</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>97</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>98</TD><TD>PigPig</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>EAST SHORE </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>99</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>100</TD><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>101</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Brianne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>102</TD><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>103</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD>09/04/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jazmyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>104</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Babe,
You mean all your gynae consultations and delivery are FOC? Wow... are you OZ passport or PR there? We can never get this in Sin!

Those with FBI/SBI will have 10% off consultation for PD right? How about hospital bill?

Any recommendation of the PD in the list?
I'm actually thinking of getting one PD in Mount A to come TMC de, but she is not under the FBI List leh..

koala
Yea, we had to double confirm with the midwife as we read Medicare doesn't cover hospitalisation. But she said, as long as we have Medicare Card, delivering in a public hospital, all's covered. My hubby was smiling from ear to ear and eyes big big. Hubby is an Aussie PR, he just helped me apply for spouse PR and it's still a temp PR as it requires 2 yrs to approve a spouse PR. But temp PR also qualifies for Medicare coverage. How Medicare works is if the Medicare Card holder is earning an income, like my hubby, a percentage will be deducted from his salary monthly which goes to Medicare. If the holder is unemployed, like myself, there's nothing to pay.

Babe,
Thats really great incentive. I'd be like woo-hooo

Sleep no enough
Haiz, still havent been getting enough sleep these days. Feeling bit cranky today... listening to my Coldplay album now to relax myself.

teddybb

got there in time and luckly they didn't rush him even it's after 6.30pm.

just bot herbs for the confinement drinks..the aunty asked me to buy tonics but i told her i will wait for my CL to come then see what she wants first..then after that she asked again kekek..

but she asked me to put blue, red and black dates together.

morning gals..

oxgal, i heard of massaging to adjust bb's position..but i wouldn't go for it, cos we never know hwat will happen to bb after massage. no one can guranttee that..

st, i only cup feed bb.. tt's wat mrs wong say.. if bottle bb , he might reject my breast later.. so we are giving him cup feeding.. so far so gd leh.

Sorry to interupt. I'm from Oct 08 thread. I have 2 Brand new No.1 avent teat and 1 BN No.2 Avent teat for sale. It come without box as it is from my avent bottles. It's brand new for sure.

I'm selling at $1.50 per pcs include normal postage. Do PM me if u interested. thks

Red Dates drinks
if i have some left over can keep till the next day and drink again.

They aunty at the herbs shop told me just try and error the amount of the item to be put in the pot and just estimate the water then boil.Is it true?

kome
why not u try call Mt A and chk w them since u hv already registered... tink 2 bedded will be quieter compare to 4 bedded... price wise shouldn't be a lot difference right?

may
dun scratch la... try 'so so' the itchy part... kekeke

wintertime
Oh Mrs Wong mention in the class before huh..keke i forget liao
what cup u use?? my house like no cup for bb leh.

The cup got the measurement too?

Sun
Someone had posted before that can change the room when admit to hospital, so will ask that time. If really don't have than no choice lor.

st,
Think the amt to put, CL shld roughly know.

Yes, Mrs Wong got mention don't bottle feed in initial wks. If really have prob latching, spoon feed.

morning mummies...

my little darling is doin so much stretching exercises today, so my stomach is kinda "lumpy" cos his bone is protruding out...pain and uncomfortable...

oxgal - wouldn't recommend massaging at such an advanced stage of pregnancy. better to be safe than sorry ba...

may - ventolin will cause me to feel breathless and heartbeat to go faster which is wat gynae told me...but my skin on my tum tum did turn out to be v itchy but i dunno if its due to the ventolin which i took

blurjen - congrats on the birth of your little one..

teddybaby - not to worry about the bb weight. mine shrink between wk 37 - 38, but at wk 39 - she increased to 3.2kg again...1 week increase 400g ha! Adrian commented, shd be 3 - 3.2kg. So weight wise i am not too concerned...

btw - for preadmission form, did Adrian ask which bedder you want to opt for? He did not ask me, and yesterday when i received the preadmission form from TMC, its written there 4 bedder. wonder if its by default a 4 bedder, since the Due Date is not confirmed yet anyway...???

Idlecat
Thanks for pointing out. SG and Sherg is the same person. Yup, i have really left out blurgal's delivery date. Sorry, ladies........=P

st, you can purchase the cup from the parentcraft. Mrs wong will teach you how to cup feed bb.. 1buck for a packet of 6. yes, the cup has markings too.

pinksorbet, same as you.. my lil one is doing stretching exercise inside... since yesterday. at night also. so unconfortable

teddybb
Spoon i only got metal spoon at home dun have bb spoon.

for the drink hor got "du chong" as one of the items u have?

Wintertime
provide when i purchase the cup Mrs Wong is there to teach right?? or when i purchase Mrs Wong will be there one

u deliver liao then u buy from them huh?

Did Mrs Wong come and see u when u at ward?

For those mummies who opt for Mt A ... pls note

Discounts for DBS, POSB Credit &amp; Debit Cardmembers

Simply present and pay with your card to enjoy the following privileges:

Maternity packages from S$1,243 (double room) and S$1,813 (standard single room). Call 6347 6688 for more information.

I just called the hospital and she cfm that as long as payment via the card at discharge is 5% discount.