(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pepper /wishaboy - nw me wk35+ next wk see gynae wil be wk36 lo... cnt help it leh. short of staff. this wk & nxt wk we doin healthscreening for nyp & sp students.. so need to multitask... haiii... last night after posting i knocked out. so darn tired! today also tired... haii... 1 more week to go... =\

jasmine - i wil pm u the details of the milkbags =)

i feel like i am going to give birth soon... if i keep overworking myself i think i will soon.. haaa... cant wait to see gynae next monday... i feel a lot of pressure and ache at my V area this week... also my tummy seems to be lower... to me that is... usually is higher leh.. but it looks lower these 2 days... hmmm but i checked with the finger thing i think ard 2 finger spaces... plus i have big boobies so not sure if accurate or not =P...

congrats again to those who have popped!

Re: CDA Account

Standard Chartered got better interest rates while OCBC got better discount promotions. I would most probably go for SC since it is my money at the end of the day, more interest better. Hee.. discounts make me spend more only...
But hor, tot we can only apply for CDA account after register bb's birth? That's why i havent gave it too much thoughts yet. Hee

RE: Public Holiday on Sat

My company give off-in-lieu for sat PH. Need to take within 6 months. But they have informed that if on ML, would not get off-in-lieu... haiz... too bad lor...but shouldnt complain already getting 16 wks pay without working.. hee
I also only count lugi 3 PH leh... what's the 4th?

juz woke up. nw waiting for dinner to be cooked and to be served. hehes.

promeganate
don worry too much. walk more, climb more and BD more might help?
i also same as u waiting for dr to update me this thurs..
i tink for me either way of delivering i also wont be mentally prepared one. .

koala
hehe VE not really pain. juz don be tensed up when u noe gynae gg to perform VE.

fatfish
ya lor. u don worry too abt the comments u rec'd ok? me ok le. hehe. . . pple say girl is tummy bigger. . .? drink more chk essence and u will have more energy to push?

missycandy
aiyoh muz tell ur boss don ask u run here n there so much..

Asura
ocbc giving wad kind of discount promotions? if thats case i better go SCB too. kekes.

that day i told hb that having sex will induce labour. hb was so happy. . . lols.

Fatfish...thks meanwhile i just wait for my admission letter
tummy hardening is BH so nt to worry, she will give u a letter to take note what is the signs of labour

coconut
i love to drink. so far have drank about 3-4 times only. but i ate the flesh of coconut. and i heard only drink and don eat the flesh.
will be buying 1 or 2 more frm ntuc to keep in fridge soon.

tdy having slight sore throat. sian.

queenie - i feel like telling boss i wana take ML liao.. haaaaa but im just waitin to see Dr Ang next week lor... hope that he will say that will give birth by wk 38 latest so i can take ML liao... and hope he wont say im already dilated or that must go induce liao... if not sian.. i hope to have at least 1 week me time! to rest and relax before the start of motherhood... *cross fingers*

missycandy
hehe. so early tk ML can rest more ..
hehe. everything must depends on bb liaos.. u tell bb don come out too early? :p
now toking abt induce, i abit scare bcoz scare induce unsuccessful end up E c-sect. hb v scare of E c-sect bcoz muz pay more than c-sect. .

me now 38th wk le. still no signs of labouring lor. sehs.. gg to c him this thurs. hope i can go gif birth after SAT night. coz sat im gg to do a get paid survey and eating Roast duck at my grandma hse for dinner. i told bb wan come out after my roast duck pls. KEKEs.

coz if C-sect cannot eat duck for quite some time if im not wrong. alamak. i will miss the DRUMSTICK. slurps...

aahahahahahaa! emily u winner la! LOLOL!!!

im jus thinking if i shld push my appt earlier to this friday leh... becos by right my company says if wana take leave must inform 2weeks in advanced... i also dont want dr ang to say induce or anything or last minute something lo. at least can get rough estimate on whether bb will come out earlier or not so i can plan my ML properly... haaa =P but yesterday did experience some cramps and discomfort... esp at V area... very aching feeling...

Sun, we can choose from a list of PDs from GlenE so i picked Dr Ngiam since i read from forums here he's pretty good.
St, i find OCBC gives small things like free schoolbags, watches, buttons, lanyard etc. While if go w StandChart & apply a platinum credit card (promo ends June09), then for $1000 retail spent on the card, we can get back $200 cash rebate(max). So with the card, i will likely spend on e.g. full month catering $400(incl cake), $200 on PD/vaccinations(incl milk/diapers/etc), $400 on my petrol & groceries, can hit $1K already within 2 months.
Here's the link for more info:

http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cda/extrab.html

sun

Dr Y Y Yip is assigned to babies that are born prematurely before 37th week...
Well some ppl like him but i don't... so i guess it is personal preference.. I prefer Dr like our doc.. Dr Foong... reassuring and caring..

Re: Babyplus

Lil Rayyan had been on Babyplus since week 18. I was on lesson 15 until my waterbag burst. Like Wintertime, my bb also very alert at birth. He kept turning his head around. Nurses told me even in nursery he was bright and alert. My dh and I always reposition his head .. alternate left and right.. But he would shift his head to the other side always... Not sure if due to Babyplus... Oh and he seldom cries and nurses very well... Very easy and happy baby...

Re: Hospital Bill (Gleneagles)

I stayed at 2 bedder ward. 3 days 2 night.. Natural with epi... Cash top up $2006...

Re: Formula Milk

The senior nurse recommended me NAN HA.. My gf delivered her bb a day earlier than me... She supplemented with Friso.. Guess what.. Her bb got flu.. due to allergic to the FM.. her PD recommended NAN HA.. Cos u won't know if your bb got allergy to cow's milk... and hypo allergenic is the most suitable..

Fatfish,
Yes, if you have FBI/SBI card, will get 10% off for consulation fee. So you too using the same PD as me?
Misscandy,
Thanks for PM me the link again, will keep it, if I need more than will get from her.

missycandy
haha. wad winner.. :p

but deliver all these v hard to say one leh.. how to predict accurately..
me no aching at V area. still those sudden sharp pains on n off.. kekes.

starflower
wows. like tt more worthwhile hor.. hehes. muz share w hb..

RE: FM
thanks nana.. will keep in mind to get NAn Ha..

RE: PD @ TMc
if i have FBI Card and i choose the PD on the FBI list so will get discounts during bb's hospital stay too?

Evening ladies
Updates on my gynae visit.
Haha he say I made it to wait for him come back yes this baby is too comfortable inside le dun wan come out le.No need to do cevix scan anymore cos if want to deliver just go hospital.Baby 37week 4 days still around 2.8kg.He say if baby over due the most he will wait is 1week than gt to induce so scary I dun wan so from nw on must tok to baby ask her come out like 38 or 39week dun wanit too long le. hehe

Oh also update
Blurjen has given birth this afternoon Natural without EPI so power le.We shall wait for her to update us with her birth stories.

<font color="ff0000">Congras Blurjen</font>

cindy
u mean tummy wont be firm forever?? -sobs-

caca
hehe happy to c dr ong liao lor. kekes.. what he mean by wan deliver just go hospital?? u mean u wan deliver or bb wan come out den go hospital?
haha so if overdue, meaning 41wks den he will induce bb out from u??

Blurjen
Congrats.. so nice u had it w/o EPI ! salute u! kekes. REST WELL !

I had promoted to be a mummy today. My bb is born today at 1617, her weight is 2.75kg. All happen so fast, below is my labor story.

1200 - Experience some "show" and contraction so call the clinic and they told me to go to hospital.
1400 - Reached hospital and nurse said i am 3-4 cm diluted.
Around 1530 - 7.5cm diluted
1617 - Little nicole is born without epi!

Everything happen v sudden n fast but it is really painful!!

Back from my gynae visit and strep B test. Result will only know next wk when I visit gynae again. Hope will be ok.

Moomooland, I like u also, BB also shrunk, now at almost 37wk only 2.74kg, last wk was 2.87kg. Funnie hor, ask Dr Adrian, he says scanning is +/- 5% to 10% one. Asked him lotsa qn today, haha.

- why EDD based on FL always a few wks later than AC: he says this is common for Asian BB

- He also said BB engaged or not doesn't matter cos engaged doesn't mean will give birth soon

-Whether BB facing front or rear to him doesn't matter cos he says we can't control. Either way, can still deliver by natural birth.

I hope my BB will come out as close to EDD as possible becos major hacking for the lift upgrading only done by mid Mar. Also, my m'sian CL says she can only come to S'pore earliest 17 or 18 Mar cos she has been doing confinement here for the last 2 mths, so according to ICA regulations, need a few wks interval b4 she can return to S'pore. So now everyday telling BB to be guai guai and wait in mummy's tum tum until near EDD, keke, hope he will listen

blurjen
wow. u dilated so fast! how nice. kekes. is it bcoz dilated so fast so u not in time to get epidural?

all the best to u in moomooing wor ..

kome/missycandy
muz update blurjen in the POPPED list liao. kekes.

blurjen - congrats!!! u at mt A right? u opt for single, double or 4 bedder? salute u on no epi!!! =) tk care ahhh!!!

queenie - nw im tinking of eating duck liao... LOL

sunday bought 1 coconut frm giant... ask hubby to chop and i drank it.. feel like the liquid nt enuff lor... before can really enjoy and savour it, all gone le... LOL...

caca - who knws we really give birth same day.. LOL! =P anyway, which bedder u opting for?

blurjen
congras!!! realli power w/o epi!!!
hope i can be like u!!!

nana
icic... will decide later whether wanna chg PD tat Dr Foong appointed.

queenie - i think will leave it to kome to update ba.. her table slightly different format frm mine leh... but i will update on my side in case she pop &amp; regina pop also.. heh... so i still can do it =)

Queenie
Haha ya lor happy to see him lor.Ya I mean if baby wan to come out just go hospital.Actually cant wait for baby to come out le tumtum so tight uncomfortable hope can see baby also.Ya he say if overdue the most he will onli wait for a week.But than again he added usually will not so actually dun wish to see him during next app hope baby come out this week haha.I also ask him my case can normal delivery he say yes just hope can be like Blurjen so fast no need epi.

Blurjen
Congras again.Hope my birth story will be like yours I dun mind abit pain for awhile I just dun wan epi.

teddybaby
i tink my bb also either shrink or put on only 100gramms.. thurs gg to c how is his growth..
so jialart lately i see quite a no. of areas doing the lift upgrading. muz be a torture to stay there hearing all those noise pollution..

missycandy
Haha ya I delivering at MT A I most pro op for 2 bedded lor cos wan to go back see those nurses when I last admitted that time before I go home they told me when I go back for delivery request for 2bedded so can see them.U le

thanks all!! the nurse did ask me whether i wan epi when i am 7.5cm dilated but i insist not to have but took the injection for the bottom area. ya now like a cow but not v skillful when latching the bb.

missycandy - i opt for 2 bedded

missycandy
i also thinking of the duck .. i already reminded my mom to ask the uncle (my dad fren) not to chop the drumstick. coz only eating the drumstick in whole can satisfy my appetite. lols.
i also tink one coconut is too little. i can finish it up in 3 mouths. so muz learn to sip it slowly. kekes. i will add ice to it too. more shiok.
best if drink during rainy days. lagi shiok. kakaka.. after cold shower .. kaka..
hehe. ya let kome update ..

caca
haha but u nw 37th wk right? i tink everyone hope to be like Blurjen - deliver fast n furious..
:x me tdy 38th le... i now finally can understand moomooland being a Giraffe. kekes.

blurjen
wise choice not to take epi coz u dilated very fast... u do a lot of walking issit to be able to dilate so fast??? so envy u, hope i can be like u... take care n upload bb nicole pic to share w us...

blurjen
but the nurse ask u to tk epidural when u are already 7.5cm dilated is it pointless already?
epidural tk how long to tk effect.
haha. imagine the time the Anthestist(donno how to spell) arrive in the labour ward, dilly dally, sign this sign that. u already fully dilated liaos. lols.

sun
tml i go walk more than 1km see will work or not. LOLS.
coz me tml going town to do BW.. can walk from Orchard mrt to Pacific Plaza den go Far East Window shop.. then walk back to Orchard MRT and tk train to Wdls and walk 10mins back home. kekes.

haha tink again. better not deliver after tml night. i still need my saturday to eat duck.

blurjen,
Congrats! Wow, your labour sounds quite short &amp; smooth, good for u!

Queenie,
Ya, the noise can be really annoying. Now juz hope they can speed up and my lil one can stay inside me longer.

Ya lor i also dun expect to happen so fast!! i didnt really walk alot from last wk onward cos already on ML so everyday stay at hm n nuai! maybe is my genes la cos my mom n sis also give birth v fast

caca - im thinking of double bedder lor...

blurjen - share share bill size when u d/c hor... =P btw didnt see u the last few antenatal classes leh... right? =P in the genes ah.. den i must ask my mum... she gave birth 5 of us.. 1st was c-sec, the rest all normal but we all premies leh... all before 36wks... hmmm i think only me is just 1 day short of 36wks.. will ask her when she comes back from her HOLIDAY!

queenie - dont walk too much ah... nt so good leh... at least for me la... i cnt tahan! LOL!

cldnt resist updating LOL!!!

Mummies who have POPPED!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wgt</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>8-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasminebc</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>123</TD><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Wilber</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>tsp</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lemontree</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>princess_in_dreamland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>blurgal_79</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Daphne Crosailo Kang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>E C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blurjen, congratulations!!!! it was really fast!! i wish i can be like you, fast without epidural. how does it feel without epidural? my mom keep telling me that it was like tummy turning upside down and the feeling is just like want to SH*T. is it true?

now i still feel hungry all the time, cannot help it, keep eating and eating.. hope i can unload next week. today i m 37wk4d already.

Jasmine,
thanks. I dun no know yet but Dr Chua will refer Dr Ong to her patients. That's wat happened to my friends. I will check with her.

Mangogal,
Guess need to check with Dr Chua is there a need to appt one before delivery or how ?

Congrats Blurjen!

teddybaby
luckily u not samtb arbo it will be worst? kekes.

missycandy
u not delivering at tmc ah.. if go tmc, dr ang can get free upgrade to 2bedders leh.
hehe. i try lor. coz tml also muz go town. maybe it might be the last time i hit town b4 i deliver. u noe la. me mostly at home nuah one..

keron
i also hungry leh.. depsite juz finish dinner at 8plus.. donno shd eat rocher or eat bread w cheese. can hear my tummy grumbling liaos.

until now im still getting tummy hardening. is like every few hours 1 time. normal right?
very sian one. also donno issit bcoz wan pee or wad. . . or issit the real contractions.. how to differentiate man.

lemontree:
tks..tat means in total u paid abt 3k in cash?

wintertime:
after week 36, can take 2 coconuts in a week till deliver huh? or must wait till week 37? i've taken twice le..once in week 34 n another time in week 32...hehe...

re:FM
think if need to stby, i'll also be getting NAN ba...

congrats blurjen...hope i can do w/o epi too...

queenie, dun worry you are not the only one who is hungry all the time. hahaaa..i have been getting braxton hicks contractions a few times an hour. it is definitely not due to urge to pee. every BH makes me uncomfortable, sometimes breatheless too, then can feel the heat coming up around my neck to ear and cheeks area.

blurgen, congrats to ur fast delivery!

rest well and hope to see ur bb pic soon

Keron&amp; Jeris, oh thot I am the only one experiencing heat or hot flush on my cheeks and ear area when braxton hicks come..so u as well:p
Well let us tahan a few more weeks

Fatfish..Dr Ong is the PD recommended by Dr Chua?
Is he good? Ya chk wif her this thurs need to decide PD now or after deliver

keron
hehe. really very hungry. muz go get makan soon.. for the past few wks i didnt get BH le. but now come again. ya is so uncomfy..
i also get the heat coming up neck n ear suddenly one. den suddenly feel like got fever. and frds told me i look blushed .. lol

mangogal,
think Dr Ong is not bad.. I ever came across a thread on Dr Ong but cant find now. Shall share with u if I can find.

Missycandy
I have PM u my contact we shall see who deliver first u can PM me your contact so if I deliver can contact u if same same maybe we can request same room haha.Dreaming.

Hi all mummies!! wow really envy those natural w/o epi..well done moms..
I m 35th tis wk, juz went to gynae yesterday and was told my gal gal's leg seems 'stuck' and head might not turn down..gotta standby for c-sect!

I really dun wish to unless bo bian, some malay friends ask me to go for those massage (traditional malay style i think)and it help the bb to engage.

however some others warn me not to massage the tummy anyhow..how how ah?anyone can give any advice pls? GYnae ll see me in 2wks time then see how bb..but seems like gynae quite keen to do c sect..

BB ard 2.7 kg now and gynae say head abit big leh..never hear her say tat last month...hump..

pinkdemoness, actually hor, sometimes i take 3 coconuts per wk. my gynae say 2 times a wk is quite optimum. so no need to restrict to only one per wk.

blurjen, congrats darling.. u r so brave..

welcome oxgal!! i m 37wk4d already but when i asked my gynae if bb's head is too big and he replied nothing is 100%, becos everything will have to wait till the actual day. my bb's est weight is 3.2kg already, to me she is very big sized but my gynae assured me that she is doing fine.

Always go to your gynae for advice instead of listening to other pple. Not forgetting that bb's health is the most important, regardless whether it is natural delivery or c-sect.

thanks Keronjeris..felt better after seeing ur post..cos i didnt wish to ve c sect at all unless really cant help..so far ve been thinkin only of epi if cant tahan.

my gynae is e type tat talks super fast and chop chop one..she seems like firm on c sect and i juz ah??? cos too sudden also ( nv tot i ll go 4 c sect ma) not prepared at all..

really wish to try the massage and see if its work? if possible try natural and if in e end still cant..mean no choice lo