(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze and Pinksorbet:
I check with my HR b4. Normally we should have 1 day off-in-lieu added into our leave if holiday falls on Sat. But because I am on ML, off-in-lieu will not be added for me.

jtho,

Thanks girl. It's the mindset I guess. I feel that natural is better but I need to tell myself that the baby needs to be delivered safely, no matter what the method. I need some talk-to-myself-time. The inner me needs some convincing. I'm glad, you've passed that stage. You're a strong mummy!

Promeganate ...

If the weight estimation is accurate and you are not v tall (cos alot of my tall fren got big baby) then you might really wan to consider c-section or take a risk to try induce next week

I think most impt both baby and you are safe ... method of delivery is not important

Koala...did Dr chua do a VE for u?
If I am nt wrong..she will insert 2 or 3 fingers into ur vagina and try to stretch ur cervix to see if u dilate or nt...dun worry, tell ur gal or pat pat her to kick more

promeganate
realli hopes yr cervix dilated b4 next Tue so u can go for natural if not c-sect will oso be fine... dun worry... we're all here for u!!!

irene
hv sex can induce birth??
2189284.gif

koala,

Your gynae will put her finger up your vagina. It's not painful as long as you are relaxed. I've never experienced pain during my VEs.

Irene,
I've been having sex, weekly. Hmmm maybe I should up the frequency ;)

Winter,
I've been eating healthy. No ice-cream, junk food, etc. Think will start on soupy stuff from today.

sun,
So far, i see supermarkets stock up on big tins of NAN. Guardian has small tins. I told my hb to go guardian to get small tins if need be.

wintertime
did u notice whether babyplus helps in wilber's responses? is he more alert and responsive?

Promeganate
you're welcome. like my colleague said, dun think that u are less of a woman just because u cannot deliver naturally. so long as we can deliver our baby safely irregardless of the method, we are great mummies, and perfectly wonderful women

sun, yes, sex can induce labour.. u gals may try if u wan bb to be out early.. keke

FM:
I mixed a little of Similac on the first day in TMC. but was later told that similac sugar contant a bit high.. so i switched to enfalac.. so far similac and enfalac are the top choices if i m not wrong. but anyway, no matter which FM, nothing beats BM

jtho, how are u getting through ur bf?? everything gd??

wintertime
his amblical cord dropped!! did u keep it??
tink for BF, hv to scrafice our sleep ba... but still worth it in the end, right?? JIA YOU!!

jtho
supermarket hv it?? ok, will go see see for tis brand if i happen to go supermarket...

yiyi - they include all the holidays in for ML, no additional day for me even though holiday falls on a Sat...eat up everything lor...sian...unless the substitute holiday is not within my taken ML...then perhaps can take...

Sun,
NAN is under Nestle I think. The "HA" is hypo allergic formula for babies. Their normal formula is NAN Probiotics if I'm not wrong and I read feedback from other forum they say this FM is not as sweet as some other brands.

My gynae has increased my visits to twice a week cos she said dun take any risk. So I'm gg back this thur... hopefully baby will show min 10 movements a day so I can fang xin. Trying to stay positive at this moment.

wintertime
ic... but hb dun dare to do it coz he scares will harm the little one inside... keke
tat's his mindset...

jtho, hmm.. for my bb, he's quite alert leh.. the moment he's delivered out, he just made few cries and stop.. then opened his eyes the min he landed on my chest and started looking around.. not sure if all bbies are like that... so we thought tt mayeb bb plus does work.. not sure thou.. also, he's already moving his head left and right on the first day.. my mum say most bb don't turn their head so fast, so we kinda attribute tt to bb plus again.. anyway, no matter wat, wat most impt is bb's health..
haha.. the funniest part is both my hb annd mysef were so happy that bb passed his hearing test!!! cos we had this worried that bbplus will deafen bb's ears..

darlings.. do drink lots of milk now and lots of fluid. will aid in BF.. don't be like me..
Also, drink coconut before delivery.. really helps..

koala
sometimes bb do have some deep sleep moments, i experienced that b4, and next day he suddenly become very active. dun panick. but keep counting and if the movements are still lacking, it's good to pay a visit to ur gynae, even before thursday.

sunsun:: heh bubbles mean when u mix got a lot of bubbles forming..
so if bb takes in those bubbles of air, will lead to colic, or wind in tummy. So that is another reason why we shouldn't FM and btl feed so early.
Seabreeze amswered the qn on how we can tell if FM is suitable for bb... Mainly the poo and see if got lead to constipation or not..

caca:: YEA still here! Update me after your gynae visit today ha! see if we can meet on thurs hehe!!

wintertime
that's good to hear... cos i had been worried abt bb plus affecting hearing too
i will also check with daphne whether her Ugin is alert too. but from her sms yesterday, seems like Ugin is doing well. also, bb plus will aid our baby to be self calming... hope that works too!

Mangogal,
She did mention something like she'll check my cervix this Thur after the CTG. Trying to shake shake tummy to get bb to move hahaa....

Winter,
Wow thats fast! Guess you gonna keep the cord right?

yiyi ...

cos for our company there are ppl who work on sat/shift

so they leave it to respective dept to record their own leave in lieu etc i dun care lar ... act blur and just assume that i have lor heehee

jtho, oh dear.. blur me.. think i mistaken already.. okay.. so r u getting excited, nervous???

sun, yup, i kept it in an ang bao.. so funnie, we were clearing bb's poo poo yesterday when we noticed some dark stain on the swaddle wrap.. we thought the poo poo had stain it, and I was scolding my hb for being so careless.. the next min, we inspected closely, it's his amblical cord.. so it took abt 5 days for his cord to dropp off!!!

sun, tt's normal.. my hb also dare not do it cos he's afraid tt might poke on bb's head!! hahaha. i told him got water bag mah, but he's still don't dare.

BB Fair at Expo
Today paper advertise the fair and some star buys
1)Thermometer(ear and forehead): CADI SCIENTIFIC: $86 (UP: $96) free thermos flask

2)BabySafe: Newborn pillow $12.50(UP: $17.50), Infant pillow $14.50 (UP: $20.50), Kid pillow $30 (UP: $41.80)

there are other more like cot, massage pkt and GAIA products

koala
as wat jtho said, bb might be deep sleep n once bb's awake, then u will feel bb movements...
u continue monitor ok!!!

thks for the additional info on NAN!!! i'll chk it out... so NAN will hv less bubbles compare to friso n similac la...

st, yup.. i did drink chicken essence. u should try it.. cos by the time u deliver, u will be damm shag.. i almost want knock off at the last stage, coos i m really exhausted.. but glad i still manage to push him out..

koala, ya.. we even took a pic of his cord.

Koala...ya keep disturb ur gal..hee...

Winter, ur boy will be very smart and alert,hee so cute! Ya I hv been drinknig milo and soyamilk everyday...thks

wintertime
tat's cute... how's yr hb coping w so far??
tink my hb will be getting nervous as the day getting closer n closer... hahaha
he told me he might dun dare to carry our bb when he's out... coz afraid too fragile n he dun how to handle him... LOLx

wintertime
hehe... no worries... not that excited yet. more stressed that excited cos i haven't pack my office yet
our office is moving to another location in the campus in April/May, so i need to pack my things before i go for ML. i really dunno how to pack 9 years' of stuffs... and now left with less than 2 weeks... omg!

st
tink she drank chicken essence b4 labour ba... as for coconut she drank almost twice a wk??
i rem she drank a lot during her last trimester...

wintertime, am i right?
but my mum asked me not to drink too much coconut, she afraid too liang for me...

Sun
My mum also told me not to drink too much coconut as it is very liang. I have only started my 1st coconut drink last sat.

st, i drank chicken essence early in the morning... then coconut, i drink right before i do my admission in hospital.. so i din mix them together and drink...

mangogal, ya.. drink more milo, milk and soupy stuff..

sun, my hb is as strees as me.. he hardly sleep n gets stress when he see me so down... almost get into depression..

jtho, relax, don't get too stress up esp when it's near to youur delivery date.

Cindy
yea yea will update after tonights visit.Hope to see u.As my tum tum getting soooooooo tight very uncomfortable hope can admit today after seeing Dr ong haha.

Jtho & Sun,
Thanks.. I will def monitor very closely.

Actually, I noticed that most of the times when I move or shake my tummy, I get tummy hardening instead hahaaa... but yet sometimes it feels like a hard "stretch" so I wonder if this is BH?? Sorry ah, no experience so really blur.

winter and pinkdemoness

I forgot to include the deposit hubby paid $1200.
Yup, hubby stayed with me. Gynae's fees included too. She charged $550. Anaethetist fees $330. But I already paid her deposit of $800 earlier liao.

Congrats princess,Alfafa and daphne. Great to hear your gals r doing fine..

Mangogal,
Infact I hv received the admission letter but did not receive any reply from TMC after I hv passed it to the counter. Hmmm.. guess I will check with the nurse when I see Dr Chua on Thurs.

Queenie,
Dun be upset by their comments. I also received comments saying my tummy very big lar and will not hv a smooth labour if bb is too big ..blah blah.. I just dun be bothered. We must stay happy be a happy mum.

Koala
I also exprienced harden of tummy quite frequently..may be we shall check with dr Chua on thurs.

Jasmine,
Do we get disc off PD (Dr Ong Woon Hong-referred by Dr Chua) consultation charge if we hv FBI card?