(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

morning mummies..

moomooland..i try bf bb whenever my nipples are nt sore..but coz bb suckle very hard and i do have sensitive nipples tats why easily gets sore n bleed...try trying my best...

Daphne, congrats to you!!! =)

Wintertime..haha yr bb so cute..yah i agree super fair lor.. like mummy..me also still struggling with breastfeeding with sore n bleeding nipples..jiayou!!

Jasmine..so u managed to 100% bf bb nw...so good..i'm still struggling with my sore nipples..even pump also bleed...and i happen to read from book tat cracked nipples are most common problem in fair pple..btw, hw many ml did yr bb takes in day 4-6 days? my cl increase his intake to 60ml..which i find it alot..and my BF like cannot catch up..

alfafa
congrats!!! rest well...and do upload yr bb's pic k..hee

starflower
wat's the diff btw CDA by OCBC n Std Chartered?

sassybb
yr bb wt is gd at w36d5... tink if u pop on w38, bb might be btw 3.3-3.5kg?

sassybaby, just relax and let nature takes it's course... don worry or think about it so much.. I am trying very hard to wait for my turn patiently man..

sunshinebaby

After hearing the midwives and gynaes over here, I felt that gynaes in Singapore are generally more cautious and want to rush things and worry us mums. Don't know if that's always the best for the bb. Yes, I agree it's safe for bb to come out when they are at least 2+kgs and after 37 weeks but that is if it is absolutely necessary to do so. If there is no sign of bb wanting to come out, we should just trust our bodies and wait it out.

Although we all can't wait much longer to see and have our babies in our arms, we should try as much and as far as possible to let nature do its work. Just enjoy having the baby all to yourself for a few more weeks!

Serene,

When I went for my check-up at 37wk 1 day, my baby was 3.2 - 3.3kg. Gynae said baby was 'not small' but she didn't push me for a C-section.

I'm going to see gynae again later today for 38wk check, will tell you what she says.

hihi all...2nd day of ML...no news of bb yet...
shes still happily squirming i guess...

my groin pain is still there, lazy to walk these days man...but have to..mummy say must walk to have a smoother delivery...

why huh?

moomooland

Re: Walking
Yea, many mums have been telling me to do that and I have been walking everyday for at least an hour. Maybe it's good exercise so that we have enough energy to push? Or maybe just some gravity to help the baby engage?

SG - must be tough breastfeeding with sore/bloody nipples..persevere ok! you're definitely not alone in this situation...i know i will try too...gambatte!!

starflower - wk 39 3.2kg huh...same as me... no wonder my groin hurts...bb getting bigger ha!

serene - dont worry, if induction is the way to go, then go for it. its not uncommon anyway. just trust the gynae...;)

Congrats to Daphane and Alfafa

Gosh! Miss this thread. Have been struggling with breastfeeding. Really feel like I’m racing with time! Right now, my left breast is completely blocked with no milk. Felt the engorgement yesterday already. Now can only express 20ml out every 2 hours. Breastfeeding is really challenging!! Tomoro my massage lady is coming, see if she can help me with clearing the blocked milk ducts.

Life still need adjustment and it is certainly not easy with #1 around. My #1 did manage to visit me 3 times in the end, twice in the 2nd day and the 3rd time to fetch me home. She adores her didi so much that she cried when my auntie jokingly asked her if she could bring her didi home. Haha…

Starflower- I was very lucky not to exp any side effects at all from epi. My anesthetist said majority will experience coldness n shivering. The more serious ones will vomit.

Caca – is my gynae want me to induce one. Actually she said he is already 38 weeks. She doesn’t want Ryan to grow too big for me to push out cos I had a bad tear from my 1st delivery. This time round I only required 3 stitches. Not painful at all n I only took painkillers while I was in hospital. Must say that my gynae did a fantastic job.

Grace- hope yr Ryan will come out n meet u soon =)

Miss83- I let my bb latch on and also drink from bottle, he’s okay. \

Sportyger- hope yr bb will be fine soon. Take care. I also had Mdm Rohaya as my massage lady after my 1st delivery. But this time she said her schedule is full.

Thanks misscandy, for the update.

My bill at TMC – I stayed at a 1-bedded room. My bill about 3K plus, bb’s bill slightly over 1k. Altogether over 4K. Paid $1042 cash, the rest Medisave.

To all mummies who have yet to pop, good luck!!!
To all mummies who have popped, jia you on bf!!!

babe - yea, it does makes sense, exercise + gravity. mummy tried to con me to have lunch near her place, so i must walk...no choice....willingly kena con ba...its good for me...

promeganate - ya, hope by walking, bb will be more engaged.

ive been measuring 4 fingers from breasts to see they can lie flat...not yet le...so means bb havent drop to lower tum tum yet...

Wintertime

Yr bb also looks very cute. You delivered at TMC also? Nice hair he has! I am also struggling with bf. Wanted to give up many times.

You have quite alot of BM at 35ml. I also dun have enough for my bb. Topped up with FM. Take care!!

Morning mummis
Me too still waiting. Little girl still happily swimming inside.Today is 37week4days .tonight will be seeing my gynae .Hope he will say ok u can go home pack up go hospital .Haha day dreaming only.

Promeganate
Your baby quite big le my last check 36week 4days baby was 2.8kg.Usually so far my weekly check up every week also my baby will gain 200g very standard so guess today check she will be 3kg le.

Moomooland
Same here I also waiting.For my case gynae did say last visit he din expect my baby manage to wait till nw thought I will deliver very early due to my contraction who knows I still can tong till nw full term lor.Hopefully baby dun go over due .Now tumtum very uncomfortable le.BTW as for walking to have smooth delivery I think she meant after alot of walking cervix can open faster to 10cm.But I think some ppl walk alot also nvr open fats so reali depend on indivual ba.

Sassybaby
If u were to pop at 38week than u still gt 5more days to pop lor.Wow nw everyone is waiting to pop so guan jiong.Everyday so slpy nw so lazy to walk lor.

Sportyger
You massage lady very expensive le usually per session is like $60 yours is like $80 le how how many hrs of massage?

Wintertime, you are not alone, its really hard to catch up with baby's appetite. She can now drink 90ml one time and I have to top up with FM. Lets all jiayou together!

Lemontree
Very good le onli 3 stiches that is very little hope I also can like u than nt so pain lor.Btw do u have tear this time round or did they cut u.How big is ur baby when pop?U did use epi rite so good no side effect.I am so scare I will need epi but scare of side effect.So trying to tok to baby faster come out dun make mummy pain so long.

Good afternoon mommies..

Weatherforecast: Woodlands raining..

have been getting tummy hardening from ytd till now.. tot is becoz of bladder full.. but tdy didnt drink much water but still got it leh..
is it a sign??? i still wan go BW tml. maybe after tml BW den labour. haha.

p3pp3r
thank u.. me now ok le. after a gd treat from hb last night. kekes.

cindy
me nw heck care what they all said .. anw they not my blooded relatives. so wont get to c them so often.

koala
hehe i better le! thanks !!

irene
ya lor. muz act blur.. now ur turn cant get to slp ah.. bear with it k..

jasmine
hehe. nvm 1 mth ltr u can eat pizza again! i still got 2 slices of leftover. now i tink i better go heat it up soon.. keke

wish a boy
trying not to care their remarks. but when they tok abt my outlooks. i cant tahan. maybe too ai mei liao. shake head..

sun
i will shut my ears next time.. tt day remarks fly in one after one thus mentally unprepared..

pinksorbet
wha.. u got attacked many times leh! so proud of u to tk it lightly in stride. i muz learn from u.

good to know ur engaged le. i havent engage yet wor.. muz wait for 2 days more to c my gynae.

tuskywoolie
at least ur hb is honest w u? my hb keep telling im remain the same.. i will be going back mom's place to do confinement so i guess everyone will protect me from others shooting negative remarks.
im counting down to the day when will i pop? haha.
i have forgotten abt my wedding pics for quite some time..
me can only regain figure and looks via hard work.. and not $ coz don have budget for that.

kome
u are right. i muz learn to ignore them.. really muz enjoy the rest of my pregnancy days.. coz these are the only time i can get to rest and do whatever i want kekeke

may
thank u v much!

moomooland
it ended on last sat.. but if u can get babies birthday on feb still can get 50% if im not wrong..
hehe giraffe muz walk more, climb stairs more to deliver naturally..

serene
happy birthay! don worried too much okie?
since u mentioned by 38th wk still nt engaged means lil chance to engage.. i guess i maybe also have ended up csect liaos. hohoho..

alfafa
welcome back again but with Grace tis time round!! gd to know u on BF! jia u !!

sportyger
her cheeks is so round n rosy. how i wish can bite. . but i wont SHE DE either.. kekes.looks so smooth!

Ivy
i vote for Elly Yeo

meebaby
hehe u are welcome!

seabreeze
ya is bb boy.. keke.hope i can be prettier after i pop like what u said!!! (so im now looking forward to POP asap)

Lemontree
thank u for sharing on ur tmc bill

caca
heehee dr ong is back ? he really v steady hor.. he can cfm tht ur girl will wait till he come back de! so nice..

Re: Massage
got touch breast one ah??

caca, the massage is considered ex lor but have heard very good review about her. Its about 1 hr, hopefully after paying so much the massage will really help.

Hahaha... I am waiting to download this little rascal... Kicking, hipcup, squirming,boxing in my stomach almost every hours esp when i wan to go to sleep...

As for the weight, now gynae say 3.1 usually plus minus 200g when bb come out. So dun trust the weight so much... but bcos is 2nd baby gynae say will sure pass 3kg. Dunno how true will update when born.

I hope he come out March cos then my gal bday in Dec, Hb in Jan, mine in Feb and his in Mar. Hahaha... Every months got something to look forward...

Aiya so many posts...dunno wat to post:p
Very nuah....

congrats to the latest mummies who give birth...lost track who liao:p

Massage lady..isit a must to bk? I hv nt bk any leh...:p

Sportyger,
Your gal re-admitt due to Jaundice or extend her stay at hospital when you discharge? My boy also re-admitt due to jaundice, but Ijust dont understand why PD says he have very slight one when I discharge and he never ask for blood test for him till I bring him back for review on his 7th days of birth. How high is your gal blood test reading? My boy reading is 15.1, and PD says higher than 14 have to admit him wor. End up he stay another 2 more days there as when admit, they treat it as a 2 days package for baby. End up paid $800 plus for his bill but after medisave cash we paid $100 plus. PD really cost a bomb man $500plus from $800 is under PD charges!!

SG,
Yeah my milk supply went up to 150ml liao, good enough for his supply. Day 4-6 he drunk about 60ml also but after he discharge from re-admit to hospital, he start drinking 80-90ml, so now he is stable at drinking 90ml every 3-31/2 hours.
You try pumping out since you got sore nipple. Treat your nipple with nipple cream 1st for 1 day dont latch on. Pump every 3 hourly to keep your supply coming. Must bare with it, you can do it de!

Congrats to all mummies who have popped.. my report card on last gynae visit at 36 weeks and 4 days: Passed strep b test, baby 2.8kg.. still head down, face facing sideways..

I asked gynae whether he know my pelvic bones will be too small for labour, in case baby's head too big.. But he said this will only be known during labour, scan can't deduce this too..
Sigh, worried cos I read my gynae had a patient who dilated quite fast but still c-sect in the end, as baby's head too big to go through pelvic bones.

keron: think there is no law to prevent employers from reducing pregnant women's salary as this is a firm-wide decision and not particular only to pregnant women?

Re HL before maternity: although i just been confirmed in my job, i still dont dare to take MC unnecessarily...Scared I will be targeted should one day my company has retrenchment. In fact, I even voluntered for more work although i'll be on AL this Thu onwards..No choice, I need the job as I still want to enjoy my shopping for baby & myself, hee...

ivy - sorry totally out of point, i like the name Ella ;) Elvina is nice too

queenie - gotta go lunch liao...its drizzling here in hg, managed to con mummy to come over my downstairs for lunch..haha...walk less

Jasmine, my gal was re-admitted. She went for the blood test and it was 15.9. So we admitted her immidiately. Yalor the PD charges really high lor.

Koala...ya already ask the nurse for my booking liao, they wrote our booking in a small notebook and think i am in the queue? Will chk wif them during next chkup

***NUAH***

mangogal, I think it will be good to go for the massage. Its relaxing and also helps to get rid of water retention and wind. Also helps to push your organs back in place.

Sportygal, i knw but scared too late to bk nw liao, i sms u leh..did u receive? BUt since urs is Mdm Rohaya, she is very porpular so i think i no slot liao

Alfafa, Baby Grace is very tall at 54cm. Congratulations!

Ivy, I like Elvina and Elva

Lemontree, your bill is inclusive of your gynae’s fee? Cos seems like quite cheap.

Mangogal
I also want to nuah at home.

Haiz....have not decide as when to start my ML leh. I just went to asked my colleague to see if my tummy had drop. She told me looks like dropping abit already. Do home and asked my mum again. Hope bb will come out after this week, so tired now and i am looking forward to stay at home to rest.

Mangogal
Let me try out is my massage lady good or not. If she okie, than recommend to you. She charge $40 per hr per session.

Sportyger,
Im sure you will also get 150ml soon.... continue like me we can do it de. Tis time round, I feel my milk flow come esiler and sooner than when I have #1.
As for water retention, I think I sweat more than I drink so sure no water retention ba.
So your gal discharge her blood test reading how is it? My boy went down to 8.5 when he is dischage after 2 days.

moomooland...i will jiayou de!! 6 more days to your EDD...i'm excited for u..hee..rest well these days..

jasmine, i see so 60ml is quite norm. ok..ok..i'll stop bf today liao..coz today latched on twice aldy..both sides "surrendered"...i wonder when i can completely heal my nipples??!! infact i also bleed when pump wor..tats why i stop pumping when i see blood..dun wan bb tat drink tat. =)

mummies...gtg...tata!! catch up with mummies soon..

lemontree - u r so lucky not to have any symptoms after taking 2 tubes of epi...hope me too if i need to take epi lor...hehe

queenie - no la cos to me those comments like quite common in the sense...i will reply them like ya lor i oso agree my tummy is small or i will say..."ya lor, small right?"...i tink ok la, tummy small small lor...my first bb ma...i'm so skinny if carry big tummy oso quite siong...haha...as long as bb come out healthy and good can liao... =)

Just chatted with my colleague over lunch..she has three kids and all three were delivered naturally without epi!!! and their age gap is like 1 and 2 years difference nia. Gosh...she's my role model....i hope to be like her too...

mangogal - yalor as long as my boy is putting on the pounds...still ok if small tum tum...wait till he comes out i will feed him till chubby chubby...haha

irene - i get so many of those movements at the V area i lost count...ticklish too...i'm thinking mayb its my boy's hair/head? since he's head down...