(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I am struggling hard with my bf.. those mummies who had popped, how are u all coping?

jasmine, thanks so much for the advice.. my milk ss had increased slightly jus now. i managed to pump abt 35ml of milk. today at 5th day. but still not enough for bb. so still got to top up with little FM.. no choice. else bb will get really cranky.

hi all, this is a photo of my little boy yawning away.

2186333.jpg

wintertime
yr boy so chubby!!! he's realli fair, juz like u n yr hb... take care n do continue w bf!! JIA YOU!!!

nana
glad tat yr bb boy is ok now... sometimes diff PD might hv their own opinion, glad tat u find 1 caring PD... do take care...

Nice to hear frm u Gingal!
Ur gal nw also so heathly and chubby, more than 2kg liao wor..

Winter, ur boy so handsome!! Yawning and lots of hair

Koala & Fatfish...oh both of ur appt this thurs ah..hee...maybe u both will meet

Eh..the thing is I hv nt even received the hospital letter form, the one informing me how many bedded I hv opt for...u both receive liao??

Koala..haa 1st of March is easy to remember..at least Eunice can induce u before her leave...monitor movements isit like the whole day or just 1 or 2 hrs? Cos some gynae will advise bb got to move 10 sets of movements within 2 hours something like dat...

Congrats to Daphne and Princess for new bundle of joy

Nana glad that your bb boy is growing well...u are a great

jtho hees.. thanks..

jo, so far, the best one i heard is mammy poko new born, so i jus bought

sun, yup.. he's chubby.. 3.3kg, lost weight when discharge but managed to increase back to 3.3kg today after PD check up.

mangogal, hees he has lots of hair, jus like his dad.. wet look.. keke always seems to have gel on his hair, cos too dark

wah, missed the thread so long. who else had popped??

wintertime,

Ur boy really look so cute. From ur facebook pic, i think he looks like ur hubby..

Jia you on moo moo career!

Winter, baby wilbur is so cute! Moomooland, think i will join u in the giraffe club liao...oh btw, i had the weirdest experience w Standard bank. They give $200 for opening CDA acct w new platinum card sign up. But when i called up their hotline, they say go branch to take special card application form. When i went to the bank, the guy say no need, just submit the CDA pack and they will take care of everything...*sign*, i think these bank staff have no clue and make us go round and round...

Oh yeah, just realised for income tax, there is a portion called Parents Tax Rebate, which say, for 1st kid, there is a $5000 tax rebate. So this means if final income tax calculated is $6K, (after all the reliefs) after minusing this rebate $5K, we only pay $1K right?

sorry ladies. i went to nap shortly after posting the last post.

ytd my aunty's sis and sil were giving comments on how bad im looking now lor etc. hur even my younger cousin even said she cant recongnise me.
hb wasnt there with me so nobody helps me when i heard them saying all these..
hear liao v sad. came home moody and cried many times. so told hb i hope i can immediately give birth right away.
now not so sad already but don feel like goin out, meeting ex colleagues or other friends also..scare they also will give me that kind of comments.

pinkdemoness
u muz ask ur gynae if u have tk epidural? poor thing. come to last trimester is already very tough for many of us and u still got the sharp pain..

fatfish
hehe i try.. luckily i don see my aunty' sis and sil so often..

cindy
hehe me forgotten to call scbb!!!

tuskywoollie
thank u so much.. hearing wad u said really feel alot better.

nana
congrats. so happy to hear that Rayyan is growing well
u muz be relieved ..
preserve on providing him BM !

koala
thank u.. so far i have never remarks that are so straightfoward b4, maybe tats' why unable to take in to stride ..
when they gave those remarks i juz told them yayaya.. tried not to listen to their rubbish but still cant leh. maybe becoz too conscious abt how i look le.

moomooland
u are right! tinking of the advertisment really make me smiles. kekes.

princess in dreamland
CONGRATS!!! baby is of gd weight ! all the best to ur new career in Moo Mooing.. and do upload her pic wor

daphne
CONGRATS!!!

teddybaby
i guess i wont be seeing those aunties animore coz they are not my direct relatives. hur. those aunties are mothers themselves but maybe bcoz they have long forgotten about how they themselves looks like when they were pregnant..thats why made such remarks.
luckily my sil didnt ask me all those questions. maybe bcoz i didnt ask her when she was pregnant. so she spare me alive. :x

gingal

wintertime
dont give up BFing.. i like to c bb wilber's photo. so cute!

wintertime:: Looove his hairrr!!!
Loooves. Keep up with the bfing. YOU CAN DO IT!!

Daphne:: Congrats. I will go see u on thurs.

Queenie...well ignore their remarks..during confinement, do nt entertain any relatives ok? U need peace and sound mind during confineemnt cos it is very xinku and some may develop post natal blues..so dun see anyone...that is wat I am gng to do,hehe

starflower,

Wah... u are high earner man... the $5000 tax rebate can last me and my hubby a few yrs!
But yah... tax rebate is to deduct for income tax. But hor, our tax rebate only come in next yr.. this year dont have..cos based on last yr income. We would get tax relief also..

managogal,
Monitor baby movement is for whole day de, not only 1-2 hrs. Is from you wake up till you go to bed at night. Minimum movement have to be at least 10 times. I did that when I have #1. But her movement getting lesser so eunice give me a date to deliver her early by C-sect.

msg from daphne crosailo kang

hello mummies, today has been really an ordeal for me. came to hospital w an open mind. supposed to induce w natural birth. after 8 hrs of regular contractions w epidural... i was only dilated 3cm... so gynae advised me to do a c-sect as baby is getting tired. i go w wat was best for baby... joe was in the theatre... baby was born at 1652pm... once out of e womb he cried and pee on me too... was such touching moment... i believe all mummies will feel likewise... oh joe teared too... hehehe... now lying in bed... waiting to bf ugin later... but am quite tired.... will upload picture when i discharge...

asura, everyone says the same thing.. they all think he resemble my hb...

starflower,cindy thanks.. yup, will jia you with bfing.. frankly speaking i did not know it's that tough until now.. most of the stres i have is due to bf.. pain and the rest does not matters..

quennie, don't be affected by wat others say.. i know it's inevitable cos i experience that also.. think of ur bb..

mangogal
ya lor. muz force myself to ignore their remarks. during confinement i doubt there will be relatives coming over for visits. maybe 1 or 2 close ones.. and im sure they wont be making awful comments..
u wont be expecting any visits frm frds n relatives? i tot of asking my close frds to visit me to keep me sane.. keke

daphne
congrats. kekes. bb is so cute pee on u! 1st time hearing .. u have done a great job ! do rest well..

wintertime
hehe. i hope i don c them 4ever. . . ytd kinda of regretted of turning up at such family gathering.. but nvm la. is all over.
quite sad with the putting on weight, bad skin condition and swelling etc.. but luckily, i didnt put the blame on my baby. cause' i noe is not baby's fault either. is all because of hormones.

tonight hb treated me to makan pizzahut. yummy and sinful bcoz mostly carbo. kekes. think with all the nice nice food baby and i ate, i should get over those remarks soon or ASAP? kekes.

Jtho, i very lazy to go out..so u gals njoy urself

Queenie..depends..only my mum will come over..frens are gt to be selective lor

Jasmine thks

mangogal
i see. coz me gg back mom's place to do confinement so probably will have a few nice aunties will pass by to visit. . hehe ya frds got to be selective.. oni close can enter. kekes.

i gtg to slp le. nights all !!
hope u all will have a gd night rest.

congrat princess in dreamland, daphne n other mommies who have popped(din finish the thread coz too many liao)...

missycandy
gotta take care, at the moment try not to walk too much becoz urs still early right?

wintertime
bb wilber so cute.. who took his pix? abit artistic angle le.. love it man..

gingal
congrat tat bb jerlynn is finally back with u..

queenie
dun be affected too much by their remarks.. i believe after ur birth u will regain back everything you used to be.. dun worry.. =) i oso sianz.. now look like a teapot sia.. but suan le, i always remind myself never, all for the sake for tis little precious guy.. stay happy n i m sure when the moment u see ur boy u will be overjoyed n proud by his arrival than anything else..
2186677.gif

tmr will be my turn for checkup.. will update on bb condition again.. at last after another three weeks of waiting, gotta see him again.. wondering how he is doing now.. now in week 36 day 4..

wintertime, don't give up, is it possible to just keep latching on instead of supplementing with FM? just latch as and when wilber wants. it will definitely help build up supply.. cause when there is demand then there is supply.

queenie:: HAHAH u donating ah? i was in a dilemma don't know to store or not for this one cause we already did for #1 but sighs, don't want to be unfiar to her. So store also loo. And don't bother about what OTHER ppl say. I also get this kind of comments though not directly at me. So heck. Show them your pretty self and your darling when he's out!

aiyoz.. everyone.. today i got a bad news from my boss, we will be exercising 15% paycut... anyone knows if my company can exercise the paycut on pregnant women? i tried to find info on the website, but the MOM website only mentioned on retrenchment and termination, not on paycut.

anyone can advise?

Mangogal,
I received the pre-admission form from TMC quite sometime ago liao... after I told the nurse how many bedded ward I want. You didnt receive anything from TMC yet? Better check with the clinic and let them know, skali they forgot to book for you.

For monitoring of bb movement, I have to start from 9am to 9pm. But the funny thing is to chart from 10th movement onwards... so I told hb that sometimes I dun even get 10 movements so whole chart will be empty haha?? Think I'll stay do my own chart for the 1st 9 movements. Really hope bb is doing fine inside.

Daphne, congrats!! Pls rest well and share with us your experience and bb photo when you've time ok.

Wintertime, your baby is really fair fair de and so cute!

Queenie, hope you feeling better now after a good dinner with hb. Can even ask him to give you a nice massage heeehee

Massage lady
Hi, any mummies have already tried the massage lady who charges $30-35 per trip? Can share your experience, was it good and did they use a lot of oil on the body?

congrats to daphne,

Nana, who is your original pd? Sound very irresponsible of him.

Queenie, dun bother what others say. Ignorance sometimes is a bliss.

Wintertime, that photo is very well taken!

I just woke up to pee n can't get back to sleep... Haiz.... When will this stop... I need my sleep...

daphne
congras!!! u r a brave mum!!! take care n JIA YOU!!!

irene
go back n lay down n close yr eyes juz to rest... mayb u can catch some sleep?

Daphnes, congrats...
Queenie,
Talking about pizzahat... Hahaha... I told that the day before I gave birth, so funny, my HB brought 2 pizza at the promo price, couldnt finish as only 3 adult and my gal taking... so we actually left with few piece for 2nd day lunch, end up I rush to hospital in the following day, and the pizza end up become my HB & my gal dinner wahaha...

Morning mummies .

Queenie : don't bother abt pp remarks. I also heard before some even commented that bb is smaller etc when they visit u at the hospital so just ignore don't bother most impt is healthy .

Congrats to Daphne and princess in dreamland .

Wintertime : JIa You on BF , your bb really cute .

missycandy : take care and rest more if possible .

Cindy,
Goood morning... 2 more days is your turn...
Misscandy,
The link on milk bag is lost leh can't view, do you have the person email and contact stil??

jasmine
yup... i start work at 8am... =)
chk w u... currently u let yr boi latch on during the day only issit? at night u use bottle to feed him EBM?

cindy / wishaboy
morning!!!

cindy
2 more days is yr turn??

queenie
don't bother wat they said... juz shut yr ear n dun let their remarks affect yr mood... for the sake of yr bb, u still must remain happy till the arrival of yr bb...

JG - thanks alot! will let my fren know for her infor too...

Queenie - don't be bothered abt wat yr relatives say...i have colleagues immediately telling me straight in my face..."yr looks have changed!" and i have plenty of remarks that my face has swelled quite abit, my nose has turned bigger, my butts have turn bigger too and then my tum tum is small (i get this so often i lost count)...i dun take offense cos i know its the truth, jus take it lightly in stride lo...laugh it off and get over with...jus hope i can get back into shape after delivery...

daphne/princess-in-dreamland - congrats!!

wintertime - cute wilber! hope u and him are doing on well and fine...dun worry yr milk supply will increase!! be confident!

Update on gynae visit:
my bb is still head down and engaged, this time he's 2.2kg+ at w35, which gynae said its ok, as he still have a few more weeks to hit at least 2.5kg (which should be the norm)...i gained like another 2or3kg+ since the last visit...gynae said i have no problem gg for natural delivery....i even asked her wat if i believe i'm gg to give birth, which number should i call...she said no need to call, jus go to the hospital immediately...so funny...
i'll be doing my CTG scan which costs $50 for the next appt, which is two weeks later (my w37)...gynae oso commented my tum tum is small cos i can still fit into pre-pregnancy clothes...

Hi Queenie,

My hb said i look like an oversize bb when i walk...good naturedly...

Some pple r jus very curt in their comments...cos they jus don noe wat else they can say?!

Pple in e erhem...older generation generally dun take words too seriously....we jus learn 2 smile n let go...otherwise it will affect our moods.

While visiting selectively helps, sometimes itz good to ask ur hb 2 b ur spokesperson...shield to protect u from all those blah remarks...

We r jus weeks shy from meeting our love by product...taz e most impt consuming thot...

Hehe...jus b focused during confinement period n come out a brand new us!
Power Mummy!

For ur info, i sometimes look @ my wedding fotoz n reminisce...Last wk, one of my galfrien reflected tat my bb kinda robbed my beauty....haha wat 2 do? No pain no gain wah?!

Now my mind is jus on preparing a cosy environment for him...as for my fig n looks...take time lor! N some $$$$ too!

Mar is coming...Jia you ladies...all bbs look cute n adorable...lez give our best to them n pple in no time will gush over them.

My hb said muz quick quick hav another 1, but i rolled my eyes n gave a 'R u crazy' look...
I miss my heels/stylish clothes/chic hair/glossy nails...muz pamper myself so tat our bb boy wont see a haggard mum...

Oso, better to rest a while n see if mumhood my cup of tea...not so sacrificial leh...

For all those mums doing confinement...enjoy e break k...

sorbet
agreed w u... most important is 'GET BACK INTO SHAPE AFT DELIVERY'!!!!

yr bb so fast engaged liao... during my last chkup when i'm in w34, his head was down but not yet engaged... hopefully tis fri chkup, he will engaged ba... but oso kind of worried tat once he engaged, means anytime i'll be in labour, right?

counting down... 10 more days to the big day!

i hope today is not so busy cos i want to go with hubby to check out the infantcare centre for my little precious

Queenie
Don't think too much and just ignore whatever they said. What for make yourself so upset because them. Just think of your baby can already.

Wintertime
Wilbur is so fair. I find his eyes look like yours.

Daphne
Congratulation. Rest well

Haha....don't know is it my imagination or what, today felt my tummy had drop down quite alot. Not really sure how to see also. Maybe my turn to pop soon.....