(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wow, so exciting more mummies popping! Sportyger, so relieved to hear everything is ok now, rest more yeah

Thanks mummies for nice comments about my photo (teddybaby, goddess, kome, pomegranate,meebaby, lemontree,Yiyi123,Sunshinebaby, Dianajs, pinksorbet, fatfish, Queenie, Alfafa)
~ now more hardworking to apply stretchmark cream...
talking about ice cream, i juz ate 1/5 of a ben&jerrys chocolate, so yumm....sure get scolding my gynae this weekend *hiak hiak* Today is 38 week so celebrate a bit, maybe later i'll have a pack of cheezels kekee

minnie
Haha ya lor cos on epi ma so can send sms lor haha.

Update on myself
Last nite went for check cevix become longer compare to last week 21mm nw haha gynae say may be overdue dunno how true le .Just hope baby will wait for him to come back I very happy le.But today whole day keep having contraction le very scare this few day pop gynae nt around keep asking my girl must tong till gynae come back best can come out after monday.

Congrats to SG! Wowee, another mummy pops. Wonder what abt wintertime??

Talking abt ice-cream, I also have craving for it lately...not sure if its due to hot weather or what. Just feel like eating cold stuff and drinking cold drinks...bad mummy! Keke

Got any news on wintertime? She going for induce today right? My boy will be discharge tmr, today his jaundice reading drop from 15.1 to 11.1. So tmr he can be discharge, last night and just now have gone to see him and at the same time brought him my EBM. See him in the light box with his eyes cover up make me feel pity for him. And his skin looks so dry like skin peeling, dont know is it becoz of the light heat?
Sun,
I did pump out milk on the 4th day before I discharge as I feel my breast get firm and hard so I just pump incase I get engorement, but only very little milk at 1st like 10-15ml only. I get the nurse to cup feed my boy. Yeah for me I didnt bring any breast pad along as our milk flow would come in that soon de.
My weight after birth, I lost about 10kg in total when reach home. Now BF I might lost even more I guess. But hor mummies who intend to BF please do remember to take calcium & Fish Oil as we will lost alot of that during BF, our bone will be weak anf fagile, I have already felt it liao.

I'm from Jan09 MTB. I have 5 bottles of home made yellow rice wine 黄米酒 to let go. It's used in cooking confinement food. Selling at $15 each. Self pick up at Simei mrt. Interested party please PM me. Thanks.

Have a smooth n safe delivery.

hello mummies....

jut wonder those mummies who has delivered in MT A....do they provide lactation nuirse or breastfeeding class to all new mothers in hospital???

do we need to bring the breast pump????still contemplating....

fast dilation...

yes my galfren recently just gave birth....her baby was induced too..but in the day..she had the insertion of pill to induce baby.....supposedly to last till the next mnorning.......but at around midnight....think her water bag broke or had contraction...
so was rushed to the hospital...and she was oredi dilated....
within couple of hours....her baby was born at 2.40am.....
my gynae also told me that diff pple reast differently to induce...esp the pills insertion kinda..
that's why she does not encourage me using it for my induce this coming monday...
so if anyone is oredi dilated..better go to the hospital...coz anything can happen....it can be quite fast...

Hi yah!

Was really a busy day for me today. Got home only at 10pm, then had dinner and stuff... now then i finish reading all the posts. Thread really moving real fast!

pinkdemoness, jtho,

My cough arh... seems like getting better with each day. Think should be alright for me next fri. Cos right now only cough after meals cos the food tend to aggitate my throat and cos more phlegm. Add me to the list ok? I am still very busy at work tomorrow. I can call to make reservations on Tues/Wed... would be very busy at work until Monday at least... hopefully tomorrow no need to reach home at 10pm.. heh

Mui Hsiu,

Thanks for the recipe.. so nice. got picture one.. make me drool liao.. me like to eat confinement food.. jia lat, after confinement might end up fatter than now.. lol

Jasmine,

Good to know that ur boy can discharge tomorrow. Must miss him a lot hor? I sms wintertime this morning at 930am to wish her all the best. But until now no news from her leh.. i wonder how she is.

Pinkdemoness,

Me intending to get extra TMC disposable panties when i discharge. My colleague say it is very good.. can wash one somemore.. Hee hee.. throw after all the locia has finished.

Yoz gals xD
Couldnt tahan the hunger fangs and movements in fact my tummy was groaning.. so gotta wake up to look for food if nt cant sleep..And just 2 hours ago i aldy had bread magarine with cheese.. And another 2 hours earlier, I had a chicken pie..

Dont tell mee she has another growth spurt again..

The threads are running like bullet train again.. but I manage to 'beo' and all of a sudden seen many new nicks here.. welcome welcome.. you know who u are
And also the mummies who have popped.. Gambatte! you know who u are too..hehe..

About NB milk bottles, how many milk bottles to standby? I only have 3.. is that enough?

Cheerios

Mui hsiu,
My email is [email protected]. Thanks thanks!

Re: waking up to pee
I guess mummies shd realise tat I'm also one of those who wake up in the middle of the nite and can't get back to sleep. So tired at work the next day. Also, feeling so hot. Cannot on the aircon thru the nite cos my #1 will shiver in the middle of the nite if I do that. So poor thing ..

Re: gift for #1
Do we bring the gift to hospital and pass to them when they come visit? Or only when bring bb home? Or maybe shd get 2? So tat #1 will feel better?

Good morning mummies!!

Sunshine & alfafa- I also have craving for Mcflurry….dunno whether got chance to eat today anot….today is my last day to eat ice-cream.

Sportyger- check with u, does 1-bedder have hot water flask?

Meebaby-I dun think 3 bottles are enough. Actually u can just buy how much yr sterilizer can hold at a time. They will drink every 2 hours. Mine can hold 6 bottles, But actually I have more than 6 bottles, cos got some free gifts that come with my purchases.

Morning Mummies!

Sportyger
What a terrible experience with the nurse aimlessly poking up your @ss!!! Hope you brought that to TMC's attention and make sure the nurse did not cause any unnecessary damage (which I think she must have! tsk tsk tsk). Glad that Marissa and you are doing fine now. Do rest more and enjoy your new bundle of joy.

CONGRATS SG!!! Hope you are resting well!

I heard Wintertime delivered her bb naturally weighing 3.3kg last night! Well done and CONGRATTZ Wintertime!!!

So happy and really excited for all the mummies! Take care and don't over exert yourselves during the day!

morning mummies!!!

<font color="0000ff">rx sms fr wintertime yesterday night!!!
her bb prince - Wilber Liukartono arrived on 18th Feb... his wt is 3.3kg...
she'll update her birth story soon...

lemontree
i oso hv abt 4 bottles... hopefully is enough la... coz not sure bb will like the teats anot so dun intend to get more until he try it...

hi sunshinbb

What brand is your bottles? I personally find Avent teats quite hard. My #1 did not like it She prefers Pigeon and Nuk. Pigeon teats are softest among the 3 brands, easier for bb to suck. So this time, I bought Pigeon and Nuk again.

Congrats to SG and Wintertime . Woo bb all of good weight .

Welcome all new mummies . Eliz u next to pop since u already 4cm dilated .

Sunshinebaby : Depend on gynea , if bb wt is too big they will ask u to opt for c-sect instead . So u talk to bb .. wt around 3.5kg enough too big difficult . Cross 4kg think most probably need to c-sect .

congrats to SG and wintertime....will wait to see their birth stories...

Re: milk bottles
I onli gotten three milk bottles...two Pigeon ones and one Lindam one...not enough? hb told me its enough le tho i thought i will get more...

Today got experience quite a number of BH contractions...just hope its ok...

Speaking of Mcflurry Cadbury Ice-cream wanted to go for it the other day but ended up taking the usual oreo one...is the Cadbury one nice? Will try it someday...hehe...i took the cheap cheap $1 ah-ma pushcart ice-cream yesterday...pretty like these traditional types...

Congrats SG &amp; Wintertime, so happy for both of you. Do rest well.

Eliz
Wish you have a smooth delivery....Jia You...
2173353.gif

Sun &amp; Lemontree
I did not get any bottles yet. Hb think that we should just get from hospital the glass bottles first to use it. Will buy it in a later time.

Jasminenbc, Nana, Gingal, Northvirgo &amp; Afcai

Do you mind if can update me your baby's weight again? Paisey.....might not have the time to look thru archive.

SG
Let me know your bb's name so that i can update in the table. Hope to hear your birth story soon.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>25/02/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Wilber Liukartono </TD><TD>3.3Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherg</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>16/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Marrisa Ann </TD><TD>3.35Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>11/02/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>10/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Triplets Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lemontree
i bought pigeon bottles/teats... i oso got pigeon steriliser... hope my bb will like it!!!

wishaboy
ya lor... must 'discuss' w my boi... hope he'll agree to it... hahaha

sorbet
not bad... i tried yesterday...
tink they added some black forest chocolate n peanuts to the icecream...

kome
not sure GlenE does provide glass bottle anot... so i get 1 to standby... the bal 3 bottles come free when i purchased the steriliser...

congrats SG &amp; wintertime!

alfafa
the price of the bind will be slightly expensive. you wouldnt know what size to buy, just leave it to the hospital.

for those who bring maybe previously they got it just like me.

Sun
Ya lor hor...if don't have how? Nevermind if really don't have than i will use my son one first.

Re: Ice Cream
I also want to go and try the new flavour from Mac. My colleague told me that its nice.

sunshinebb- think pigeon should be quite safe. How about pacifiers? I have both avent and Nuk Brand. Both were given free with some other purchases. My sterilizer is Avent.

I'm still in a dilemma of whether to let my #1 visit me and her new didi at the hospital. How How??

lemontree:: hehe why don't u wait till u give birth liao, then see how are your neighbours, your feelings, then decide? Think that is what I'll do. ONE MORE DAY for you!! hope your hb is ALL WELL and your girl is recovering!

Eliz, hope all is WELL!

Sunsun:: Send my regards to WINTER! her bb's name is sooo garang!

Update on myself::
Went for my LAST pre-natal gynae visit last night.. haha bb is only roughly abr 2.77 at 37wks, Hope she'll put on more wt by next thurs...
Gynae says if nothing wrong, won't need to go for checkup liao, just check in myself at 9am next thurs for op. GOSH, time flies...

Lemontree
My personal opinion i think you should let your #1 to see his didi asap and to introduce him new family member, so that he will not be so strange as how come mummy bringing 1 baby and be jeolous ba.....

lemontree
why not? i am eager to introduce my son his mei mei! i have been telling him and he keep ask me when is mei mei coming out?

i hv brought a present for him and bring it to the hospital.

lemomtree : I remembered your #1 not feeling well right , if so I would not suggest u bring #1 to see didi , first worried #1 virus pass to didi , secondly worried hospital virus might cause #1 more sick . Sorry if I remembered wrongly . But if #1 is well , then why no bring to see didi .

lemontree,
Ur #1 goes to checkup with u? Mine goes with me every checkup and she knows what is inside my tummy. So I think I will let her visit her meimei at the hospital.

Good morning everyone!

Congratulations to Winter! Great weight too!

Cindy, you're going in next week? Seems like our March babies are turning out to be Feb babies!

Thanks for all mummies' suggestions.

My #1 has sort of recovered already. Actually I think she would be eager to see her didi cos she has accompanied me to my gynae b4 and she enjoys it. I am just worried that she doesn't want to go home after that cos hubby also staying in with me. My parents wun be able to handle her.

But I think I would also like to see her, so I probably will let her visit me one time on Saturday as I'll also be in pain on Friday after delivery. Then I'll tell her I'm going home the next day. And yep....will be giving her the present from didi as well in the hospital. Bought her a cake-baking set.

i'm totally new to this forum,
would like some advice on confinement food,
if breastfeeding, is there a need to reduce the intake of ginger or other stuff? pls advice,
appreciate if somebody can share the receipe with me as i am the man supporting my wife thus am also the one who's cooking for her during her confinement. My MIL gave injects at the last min by saying she dunnno wat to cook..

any good soul kindly share ur receipe via my email, [email protected]

sportyger
so during the first few days when there is no BM. u let bb drink FM or nothing at all?
who is ur PD?

Wintertime
Congrats

Kome, I'm one impatient mummy la. Plus baby's getting big big. Already abt 3.3kg at week37 so don't want to wait to full term! Sekali, can't push out, how?? I don't want C-section

Good morning Mummies...

Lemontree,
I also think same as Kome. For me, I will let my gal see her mei mei a.s.a.p. so that she wont feel left out and say we dunwan her, suddenly MIA for 2 days and then suddenly she sees a new face in the house.

Winter
Congrats...

Promeganate
Wow.....your baby already that big? Mmm.....you are right too. Haha....but your bb is staying comfortably in your tummy don't want to come out yet.

Devil- What u say is true loh. I agree.

Promeganate-I think 3.3 at 37 wks is very gd wt liao. If u're with my gynae, she probably will ask u to induce too. Cos too big a bb really hard to push out, end up with a bad wound, no pt.

st- The other time, the nurses came to ask me if I would like to supplement my bb with FM, cos she said my bb looks hungry. I agreed. I also dun wan her to go hungry. Go home then I tried bf again.

Congrats to Wintertime...wow, all of them who gave birth are of gd wt, great!

Re pacifiers &amp; NB bottles:
I don't intend to let BB use pacifier if possible. Read that its is not very good for teeth/speech development. As for NB bottles, if we're latching most of the time, then I think we won't need many of them cos they don have to drink water during initial months and Mrs Wong BB also said best to intro bottles later.

St,
During the first few days, though no milk, but we've got colostrum, which is highly nutritious cos contain antibodies. So not to worry..