(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
donno leh.. p3pp3r mentioned one.. cross fingers. i now gettin more scare of the labour.

ling
hi hi. welcome. when ur edd?
from what i hear from others is we cant do foot reflex..

janbebe - for me hor i prefer to have show lor...hehe...cos contractions or waterbag burst both i will be v scared...

queenie - aiyo i hope not!! hahaha...three small tubes look less frightening than one big one =P

talking abt the durian at Rajah Inn. I've bought a similiar one at the BP before. they have the pre fry one and those ready fried ones not bad.

eat at rajah inn again?? call me too =]

queenie: kekeke mine also half pack...

kome: u also feeling nausea?? me also a bit but didn't think much.. crossing fingers...

Janbebe
Will see how my condition first if going down tothe baby's fair.

Pinksorbet
wahaha.....me too prefer bloody show than contractions or water bag burst. Coz these 2 condition might be false alarm too.

hihi ling
tink at tis stage better dun anyhow let pple massage coz u wouldn't noe will it trigger any contraction... when's yr EDD??

janbebe
i've finished packing my hospital bag... tink u should more or less get it ready by tis wk so tat u hv less 1 thing to worry abt... more an xin ba...

st
I brought it at the same price with 5% disc. Hahaa.....have not open up to use. Intend to use it only after delivery.

janbebe
Ya lor, recently will felt nausea and sometimes will vomit abit after eating. I also didn't care too much.

i forgot to wish SG ALL THE BEST!!! hehes

pinksorbet
haha. tink is normal 1 bah.. don be afraid! drink more chicken essence ! kekes..
by the way, any updates from SCBB? i haven contact them.. am still dragging..

janbebe
me 37wks 1 day liao. still haven finish packing. :x

kome
the sheet protector works the same as rubber mat issit? juz put on top of the mattress right?
bb will feel hot if stay on it for long??

sorbet
me prefer gynae tell me to admit during my visit when he find out i've dilated... kekeke

Queenie,
SG also delivers today? Wow look like alot of mummies popping in feb.
U donating bb's cord blood? if yes, think u hv to contact them asap..esp u in 37 week.

in fact i myself oso not very sure.. but dun worry gals.. it might be another 3 weeks time till labour after these signs... i oso got a shocked after hearing from my friend... hopefully just her case nia.. different pregnancy got different encounters ma.. heee

My EDD is 13 March. Now in 36.5 weeks. Haha, but still haven't packed hospital bag coz can't decide what to bring. Very lazy.

Lots like a lot of MTBs here popping early.

Sun
I only intend to put bb on the sheet when changing clothes or diaper. Will not be putting baby on that to sleep, so i not very sure if it will be hot or not. Yup, the sheet is only to be put on the top of the mattress.

kome - my colleague told me she got show before but turn out to be flase alarm leh...

sun - oh yes! i prefer that the gynae tells me i've dilated and ask me to admit to hospital too! best choice...hahaha

queenie - the scbb person told me she'll contact me by this week haven't contact yet...for yr case think u better ask them already, cos u are already in 37weeks...for me still can wait till next week...

Pinksorbet
Huhh....got show also false alarm? Oh dear, than don't know how already. I just hope got show due to baby want to come out already and not becasue of some other factors like my previous pregnancy, got show due to high blood pressure.

kome
hehe yes. . some toiletries muz pack last min one. such as my skincare .. charger..
actually im gg back mom's place to do confinement. then mom ask me to go back immediately after discharge.
then tts mean i muz pack my 1 mth clothins back mom place lor.. until now i also haven pack cause i donno wad to pack there. all those clothes im still wearing daily.
and my bro messed up my room with his n sil's belongings.. v sick man. i wan to go back spring cleaning leh coz i find it damn dusty .. but boxes all around. i donno how to clear.
and my bro ask me when i wan go back den he will clear.. but he also another mr Drag.

fatfish
ya lor.. her water bag burst.. reported to us at 11am plus.
i still thinking to store privately or donate leh. hais. hb don wan to be the decision maker. so tough on me.

ling
hehe i started packing liaos.

kome
if i've gotta pigeon rubber mat then no need to get tis sheet right??

queenie
i agreed w kome... faster pack yr hospital so u can be more an xin ma...

Miu Hsiu,
Yup, still seeing my TCM doc thru out pregnancy cos she specialise in this area. I asked her what confinement food is good for me esp since I have sinus problems

Wow, SG also popping, so exciting!

queenie
same like u.. even i pack my hospital bag but i will have another bag of my belongings to stay at my mom's plc for the one month confinement.. oso dunnoe where to start n the clothes i will be wearing is still using at the moment.. so sianz.. i oso dun wan to last min than do the packing for the one month stay, wait scarly my boy naughty come out suddenly i siao liao.. hubby oso dunno wat to bring to my mom's plc for me one lor..

Ling: I went for foot reflexology but only to my regular massage gal cos dun dare to let anyone touch.. =]

sunshine: hahaha i noe trying to hopefully by tonight can pack it up.. =]

queenie: wow so fast liao and u still taking it easy!!! heehee

Ladies: jus off phone with my sis!! she says baby needs abt 8 diapers change a day.. wow!!! thats a lot .. and breast pads of 4pcs a day!!! siao liao must go out to buy cos tot dun need much!!
any advice??

Think diapers can dun buy so many now. Just buy a few pack and see if bb use to it anot.If the brand ok with bb then ask hb to buy when finishing lor.

What prosper said is true. Buy a few to try out first. My mum asked me not to use disposable diapers during 1st mth since i got the CL to help do washing. Might try to find more cloth diapers instead than.

Sun
As long as its water proof, you can use it already.

janbebe
i agreed q prosper... dun get too many, try out the diapers to see which one more comfort for bb b4 u get more...

kome
thks!!!

Actually, I got a lot of mixed reviews about cloth and disposable diapers. I bought one pack of NB disposables intending to use at night only and a lot of cloth ones bec I thought cloth ones can breathe better and less risk of diaper rash. Then my colleague told me when she use cloth, then her babies got rash bec she didn't always manage to change in time so there were periods when babies' bums were wet. With disposables, it is more absorbent so the babies' bums were rarely wet. Now I dunno what to do. Think will still try to use cloth in the day and monitor.

Ling
You need to change the cloth diapers once its wet or roughly every 1 to 2 hrs. Maybe your friend did not change after serveral hrs. That is why need to do alot of washing for the cloth diapers.

Re: disposable diapers/cloth diapers
for my case as my mom will still be workign during my confinement period n i dun have Cl so the best is to use disposable diapers as it will save time on washing the cloth ones.. one of my cousin told me tat it is very troublesome to clean off the baby's poo off the cloth diapers one oso...

Miu Hsiu,
Have received your email. Thanks so much for sharing!

Kome,
Rem the last time I also asked you and sung about the waterproof mattress protector. Cannot remember was it you or sung who said the colour for one of them will run. Is it the blue or pink one?

P3pp3r
If you do not have CL, its best to use disposable one, cause its really tedious to always change the cloth diaper and alot of washing need to be done too. Can put the nappy liner to catch the poopoo, but not 100%. Still need use the hose to wash away first.

Cherryteq
Not me, as i don't intend to wasdh it. I remembered someone mention that its the blue one the colour of the car wil run.

p3pp3r
tat's y a diaper liner is placed on top of the cloth diapers... if bb poo, then the liner will throw away... my CL will be doing the washing/changing for me so should be ok ba...

re: hair loss shampoo/conditioner
tink some mummies mentioned they oso bought the shampoo/conditioner for hair loss to use aft confinement juz in case... wat's the brand or any brand to recommend???

pinksorbet
haha ya lor. later i tok to hb to ask him to confirm w me..

p3pp3r
high 5.. kekes. i still need to make sure my room @ mom's place is dust-free b4 we return there for 1 mth stay..
coz last time even b4 pregnancy i went back to stay over the weekends and i always end up having itchy nose during my slp. so pek chek
tink for hb he anithing one. hahas. a few tops and shorts for him ok le.
ur mom working durin ur confinement den how to tk care of u?
my mom only got 14 days leave to help me out. after tt muz rely on my dad (who is at home durin day coz he wrk night shift cabbie) to anihow stir my breakfast and lunch and to bath my baby.

janbebe
hehe.. i scare inside my heart. so far my bag has breast pads, pads, bedroom slippers, maternity bras, disposable panties, marriage cert, admission letter, hb's jacket, 1 dress PJ,
still need get 1 more PJ dress but hb nv bring me go buy, haven tink of wad clothes to wear home, toiletries & mk up not pack.. so hehe..
any thing muz add in? ohh baby booties !! i forgotten all abt it. throw 2 pairs in later.

jasmin
no problem.. i also wanted to buy den sis say no need say bb no nid matteress pillow etc one..

ling
i wont be using cloth diapers. coz don wan stress out my mom to wash it. and find it troublesome and waste water..

miss83
March i tink..

Mangogal
I will be seeing Dr Chua, next Friday. Will ask her what is her arrangement for me.

My colleague said I can induce before she goes on leave but I will only be about 37+ week in the 1st week of Mar, I think is too early for baby to come out. But if I wait, afraid he will be out before Dr Chua returns. Sigh...so sian now. Paid for her to be my gynae yet she may not be able to deliver for me personally.

From my last check, baby's head is down but haven't engaged. I heard induction will be very painful if baby hasn't engaged.

>> Hello Queenie

queenie
the breast pad u hv in yr hospital bag is disposable or washable one? i didn't bring tat lei... oops

prosper, kome, sunshine: guess better wait and see lor.. heehee but 8 pcs seems alot hahahah!!!

Miu Hsiu: thanks i've received ur email too..

janbebe - im goin on friday wor.. wana join me? im taking leave... will go probably ard 12plus 1... if i can wake up... haaa...

janbebe
tat's provided u not using cloth diapers, if u using cloth diapers, dun tink u'll need 8 pcs daily ba...

heard some mummies talking abt nursing cover. Any of experienced mummies used them b4? Wondering if it will be hot & suffocating for baby to be all covered up while nursing...

sun
i only bought pigeon disposables breast pads. im bring 5 pairs with me.. but guess maybe wont get to use? coz 1st few days no milk? hehes. juz bring lor in case since is also not bulky.

janbebe
hehe don mention! baby homecoming clothes n blanket hor.. tot TMC will provides it? i only rem tt time another mom say muz bring booties coz her bb feets cold cold..

Miu Hsiu
thanks i've received ur email!

breasts pad
need to bring so many? I oni pack 2 pairs. Doubt our milk supply (at least me) will be that much. if not enuff ask hubby to bring some more.

kome
hehe ya i bought 5 pairs breast pads and 3 nursing bras..
i even bring my tummy wrap which i bought previously from BP..
muz bring 1 set clothes + blanket for bb as well ? aiyoh i tink i muz change bag liao. my bag like no space le. kekes