(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

yiyi
i oso didn't get any bath basin for bb... using the norm red basin tat i hv during customary will do ba...

Sun, I don have the red basin when I had my customary leh. My customary is super simple one. Keke... But did you get a changing station for your BB?

Sun
Must get bath tub for them the red wan will be too small after a while they grow very fast also that wan will be different to bath baby.BTW if delivering at MT A they will give u 1 to bring home de.

Ivy, my fren induced by inserting pill, also fail, ended up in c-sect. She mention having drip for induction is better. I wonder if there is any differences.

wintertime
hehes i truly understand ur anxiety etc.. kekes.. me now oso cant imagine im left with like 3 wks.. is like so HUH... previously still counting dwn was like left over 100plus days.
ya u better rest well.. drink chk essence, or hot boiling milo plus raw egg.. kekes..
jia u man!!!!

cindy
i heard frm my frd dryers stickers is very noisy one. keke

yiyi
ya my frd also same as ur frd.. cervix juz wont open.. kekes

Re: bathtub
i got those baby bathtub (ang kong kong colour) from the chinese customary so can save $..

sun - yup the pillow like U shaped like that...pretty big and quite soft...my gf bought for me yesterday afternoon...actually u can purchase online but if u wan to have it delivered to u, have to pay an additional of $15 for delivery charge...bo hua...and the warehouse sales is till tis sat...

May - i bought home slippers for my confinement liao...

wintertime - most likely i will end up in epi too...hehe

Wintertime,

Yup. Induce by insert can fail one. One of my colleagues actually went home and next day still no contractions. i think Dr Wong is quite pro natural birth so she might induce by oxyticin (drip) if u dont get any contraction after the insert. Remmeber to ask her whether u should go back to her clinic or admit if u not having contractions. Actually cheaper to go to her clinic first to do the first check. VE by her would definitely not be as painful as VE by the midwives.

yiyi
initially my gf gg to passdown 1 for me but her cousin oso due in mar so my gf passed to her instead...

caca
ya, i noe... will temporary use 1st... will get a norm bathtub at later part ba...
i'll be deliver at GlenE so dun tink hv free bathtub unless hv mummy wanna donate her to me if she hv extra... kekeke

Kome, ya loh.. normally when walking, they should be so comfortable by the swaying motion and fall asleep, but these days the kicking are increasing and strong.

Queenie, I would suggest for NTUC brand de diapers, when bb is older than try ba.. cos worry of nappy rashes if the diapers is not so absorbent. I tried them on my #2 when she is 2yo.. ok la.. very so-so brand.

Anyone know when will kidzloft sales end?

irene
coz our bb is getting stronger n stronger everyday ma... somemore lesser space for them to move ard in our tum tum so we can feel their kicks increasing n stronger...

rE: kidzloft sale
sorbet mentioned the sale until tis sat...

So can we change BB diapers on BB's bed with the waterproof changing mat? My hubby say is not so hygienic leh.. He say better to get a changing station.. That's why now I am to choose between getting a normal basin or getting the 2-in-1 changing station plus basin.

yiyi, what I did is to change on the bb diapers on bb's bed. It's ok so long the baby urine or poo dun stain the mattress.

yiyi
no prob chging bb diapers on bb's bed la... but if yr hb dun like it then u hv to consider getting the 2-in-1 chging station but take note tat the chging station can only used till mayb less than 6 mths depend on yr bb's size...

but realli save a lot if juz get a norm bath basin n waterproof mat...

irene
ya hor, maybe wait till bb is bigger then i let him try. shouldnt put him at risk so soon kekes.. thank u for the point!

Re:kidsloft
hopefully sat my friend are free to drive me dwn..

yiyi
actually i tink changing station can only use for awhile.. aft bb noe how to flip then quite hard? (imo) i will juz chg bb with the chging mat put aniwhere.. bed or sofa or bb's bed..

Yiyi
I intend to change bb on a waterproof mattress place on my bed. Bigger space and easier to change for bb.

long time never post, cos always have hard time catching up with the topics.

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth.

Re: PD at TMC
I also dunno which one is good but since I have the FBI card, just randomly select 1 PD from the list cos can save 10% on consultation.

Re: Confinement Recipes
My colleague sent me a copy of confinement recipes in excel format. Quite useful cos they seperate the recipes according to the week. Unfortunately I can't seem to upload from office.

bye all.. gg back mom's place to drink soup.

devil and pinkdemoness
i pm u my hp.. in case u wan to ask me abt the little dreamers..
u let me noe u all wan wait for the baby sales or juz go ahead with the ordering ok?

Mui Hsiu,

U might want to also check whether can use CDA account at the PD and which one charges the lowest transaction fee to maximize it. That's what i am going to do. Then change if i dont like the PD. Hee..

Kome, Cindy, Sun, Queenie, ya.. I agree with all of you. I think I will talk to my hubby again and maybe we will go down kidzloft to have a look. Cos I saw on their website, a bath basin quite having great discount.. keke..

yiyi
heehee actually tink those neighbourhood selling pails all those got sell bathtub de very cheap de. unless u wan more special one lor like those net tt can support bb..

cya when im back!!!

Queenie... Me long time never shop at my neighourhood interchange le.. keke.. Have to spend some time explore also. Think I no need special one bah.. I just need one that can last my Bb till he can bath without basin can liaoz.

I back from lunch too.Feel like sleeping.

Yiyi
Should be able to use 100% amt from CDA to pay for the PD charges. Coz that is our money.

I'm quite new to this thread and also been trying frantically reading the thread as it has been going too fast.
Think Sunshine, proper and Jtho can remember me bah.. hee..
Not too convenient to post msg during my office hours so didn't really participate in all the conversation...

Just wanna wish everyone a smooth delivery and congrats to those who already given birth :p

Yiyi
Ya lor, me too intend to use the baby bonus cash and put in. Don't forget maximum capped at $6k from government only

Back from my lunch...had bak kut teh...hehe

ya the bath tub at kidzloft sales seem v worth it to buy lor...but we already have those red color basic traditional bath tub for bb to bathe, so not getting any special ones....hb wants to save $$$...lol...

tink next time potty oso use back the old red traditional one....

Yiyi
Wahaha......for me not really enough. Coz i will be using at $5.3K from CDA to deduct for the cordlife fees.

sorbet
i oso hv the traditional potty... will let my boi use tat in future!!! kekeke

yiyi
yup, tis sat will be last day...
hope my hb can able to make it tis sat to bring me there to see see...

queenie, can i get back to u tonight? cos missycandy nt getting liao so paiseh to ask her collect fm u on my behalf...i let u know agn...but if u ordering liao then just go ahead n leave me out...sorry for any inconvenience caused...

Hi Sunshinebaby,

currently in the 37th week, gynae visit last 2 weeks was quite well. Bb weight at 2.9kg at the 35th week and expected to increase again when I'm going to my gynae this Sat.

How abt you? when due?

Btw, wanna check anyone will be delivering at Mt A on the 9 Mar 09? see if got kakis or not.. haha...

Goddess
i might be deliver early and whose know we might meet on the same date. I will be deliver at Mt A too, but my EDD is on 17 Mar.

goddess,
wow ur bb is growing well.
our edd is very near too. BUt will be deliver at GlenE.
I am sure we r now waiting for bb arrival

Hi Kome,

Oh.. why is it you might deliver early? C-sect?
Your BB engaged already?
I delivered my #1 at week 40, overdue by 1 day, so wonder this #2 will be the same.
Tummy getting heavier each day and really gets tired easily nowadays..