(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie:: only to my close friends. hahaha!!! you are right. after giving birth look very LOC and really would be too tired. plus somemore must cope with bfing. i rather be left alone and surf. haha!

alfafa...

sulphur......since you have the garden..place it outside surrounding the house..not in the house compund...that wat i did..but according to the medical hall man....i also have a dog..puppy somemore....he said it'll not harm the dog...so i advise you place it outside the house area...

after that incident...i never see any lizard in my house le..hhehee....

starflower...
i have planned and even booked for the baby full month....but bcoz i dun have wedding ceremony...our baby cum wedding thingie..haha..we are organising in MY HUMBLE HOUSE..buffet style..meanwhile have 275 guests le...

but for baby full month cakes..i go with LE PRECIOUS..they are having discount 10% off...i took the snazzy package with marble cake+4 ang gu kuay + 4 eggs...coz $10.80 before discount..
www.leprecious.com.sg

queenie
tot waterbag burst, still hv time to shower then make yr way to hospital as long as within 3 hrs?

my coll's waterbag burst, she still can finish her later bf, wait for hb to come fetch, go home shower then admit lei...

Cindy And Queenie
Me too don't wish that any one come and visit me when i deliver, coz so tired already still need to entertain them. I was hoping that my boss and colleagues don't visit me too. =P save all the trouble.

cindy,
ya the dust and the noise. Dust still not so bad, can close window & on air-con, but the loud noise is can't run away one. I know hdb got no obligations to help us, but hor...now juz have to pray hard and hope for the best!

cindy - yalor...actually dunno why they cannot compromise...

queenie - i'm trying to see which other organisation accepts donations...or else may ask the lady (whom i emailed to) to ask another nurse coordinator to call me (but what i'm thinking is, this other nurse coordinator may be in the same team as this non-compromising coordinator whom i jus spoke to...haha)

Think i will email the lady back and ask for another agent ba...

pinksorbet...i still tink tat they shldn't make us travel all the way to meet them. if they still dun compromise, tink i won't go for donation also. hee..just my view lah. =)

queenie..i brought a dress..just "lup" n go. =)

caca...eh..like not consistant liao leh..i realise i can feel the intense contractions better when lying down. nw i'm sitting down, my tum tum like feel tight all the while wor but my bb still moving "rough"..by rite real labour bb's movements shld be lesser ba, i tink. dunno lah, very confusing...later see wat my hb suggests..at most tonite stay over at my mum's place at hougang nearer to ESH..

Queenie, I've just finished it. kekekeke

SG, got pain anot? got pain, most likely is the real contractions le.

corene, i'm not bringing the breastpump, will latch on the bb.

Kome, you better go check.. scare waterbag leaks

pinksorbet, so bad ah, the service there? I'm thinking of donating also..

cindy
haha .. my close frds v limited. mayb 1 or 2 only so not that bad. :p
anw, they have seen the most ugliest part of me. is juz that i have other pretty normal frds to ask me to sms them tt i delivered and they wan come visit me.
then i donno how to tell them nt to come. hahas. me too rather be left alone and come in forum to chat. kekes

kome
haha i v selfish i hope my in laws don come. i don wan them c me so CHUI hahaha....maybe i juz wear sunglass and cover . pple may think i siao.LOL

sun
wha. tink her is water leaking not burst? burst i tink is those v terok one.. even pad oso cant hold it..

Re: marriage cert..hee i also got to noe from the nurse..if using hb's medisave then need to bring marriage cert else, mummy's ic will do. anyway, just bring lah..better than travel to n fro just for a cert. hee...

sunshine...i tink shld still have time to bath ba..coz my MIL and mother reminded me to bath, have egg, milo, chicken essence b4 i go for labour..haha..so many things to eat. LOL..but if water bag burst at office, dunnoe still wan to go home n bath ornot or just admit hospital..go there then bath? =p

Irene
Its a false alarm only some discharge. Scare myself only.....

Queenie
Haha....i don't think my PILs will not visit me lor, but i confirm that if i stay in hospital for 3 to 4 days, they will visit me once only. Last time also like that. They don't even dare to go to my mum's hse to visit me during my confinement there. they are quite pantang one.

cindy, queenie and kome, i also found my bag very squeezy after putting my things, the breastpump, maternity pads and hubby's things. Asked him the same qn too, whether we shd bring trolley luggage. He also said very exaggerating. In the end, i upgraded to a bigger bag. But i was thinking, bring such a big and heavy bag, might as well bring trolley luggage..... Ha...

now everything shd be packed already, except for hp charger, toothbrush, comb and cds to listen in the delivery suite.

irene, middle of the night gt pain but later in the morning only hardening...

cindy..my concern is my eyebrows..hahah so must bring my eyebrow pencil, no blusher still ok. haha..i also have few closed frens...tink those nt so closed one maybe later discharge then inform them ba. =)

wah hospital bag, machiam gng overseas? bring trolley or luggage abit kua zhang lo....:p
I will pack my own bag, hubby stuff he will bring a backpack/sports bag...
Dun need breastpump cos so bulky...basically only toiletries are bulky items

this is wat i wrote to the lady whom i emailed previously.

Dear XXX

I've spoken to one of your nurse coordinators, XXX but we have issues with regards to arranging the time and place to meet.
I wonder if its possible to send a nurse coordinator who might be able to meet outside official hours and a place which is more convenient (like my gynae's clinic) rather than having us to travel to KKH on a Saturday morning which we were asked to do so, since it can be rather inconvenient and troublesome especially now with my pregnancy related issues. I also do heard of other agents being able to travel to meet their clients.

Isabel said if its too troublesome its all right (which i'm interpreting her message that we can drop the idea of donating if we are not able to accede to her request of making our way to KKH itself).

I hope you can assist and accomodate to our requests. If it is not possible, I do thank you for your fast responses and assistance towards my queries.
Would look forward to your response. Many thanks.

Irene - yalor i find it quite unhelpful of the agent. Hope they can find me another replacement agent lor based on the email i wrote above...if not i will drop the idea of donating liao...

Pinksorbet
Their attitude so bad. Since you are donating it what for we should go in their convience. For me i will sure not going to donate to them if they give me this kind of attitude.

SG
Haha Ya usually its lke that de lieing down can feel better.If lying down still very consitent than must take note le.Also usually in the night contraction will be more consitent de my gynae also say so.

SG
me v hiao one. ltr i go bio and think what to wear home. kakakaka...
wha heng the nurse told u arbo we all wont get to noe le. hehe. ya juz bring it.
tink the last time i saw my marriage cert was when i juz got married want to keep in my drawer till nw. lols
my concern is whole face. kekes.
irene
i will go n pop one can of coke soon.. kekes..

kome
hehe i tink my in laws sure will come de. nvm la. chui chui bah. cant avoid ..

lemontree
hehe u bring breastpump maybe more bulky lor. me haven get breastpump so wont find tt in my bag..
ya hor.. u remind me another thing.. hp charger hehes...

pinksorbet
haha see what they replying u ..

the person replied to me le...

"Hi XXX

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to assure you that every cord blood donor is important to the SCBB. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and would look into the issues highlighted.

The Collections Manager is currently not available and I would discuss this issue with her. We hope to be able to revert with a favourable reply by the end of the week.

If there are any other queries or need for clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us."

Hope i will get a favourable reply soon lor...*cross fingers*

yalor kome - i oso dun understand how it can be so difficult to arrange a venue and time for meetup...

Pinksorbet
Actually you are hope to donate so that can help others, so they should make an effort to help you also. Wait for their reply and see how.

caca...at nite is the time to catch some sleep then gt contractions..haha..last nite i was so sleepy wor..but woke up eyes big big when i felt the contraction + cramps..then cannot sleep liao..sianz...nw keep yawning..hee..

queenie..haha act. i also lah, my concern is my whole face..but a must have is my eyebrow pencil coz i gt very fine eyebrow..no draw looks weird. haha...

pinksorbet
haha by the end of the week.. so inefficient.
if i contact them, next wk then they get back to me.. den i gif birth liaos. LOLS..

RE: Sarong
lol, my hb juz ask me wan to buy SARONG Or not.. lols... so funny .. cant imaging myself wearin that.

im planning to go BW next wk .hope bb can stay inside b4 i go BW. kekes

hello mummies
mind to update me some news..who's giving birth already?

re: breastpump
if we include this in our hospital bag, that means wont be sterile anymore is it?

re:chicken essence
anyone start taking? what's the benefit

re: weather
weather so hot lately...cant stand it..always drink cold water..

re: going to hospital..
when do u all plant to go to hospital? until contraction pain unbearable? or wait til bloody show?

SG, maybe you can try to take a nap now.
I think I must bring eyebrow pencil also. Without drawing eyebrow I look like no eyebrows like tat.

SG - cos i find it realli a waste to throw the cordblood away...can save other ppls lives and earn good karma which i tink its wonderful. Btw, are yr contractions getting better?

Queenie - yahor hehe cos for yr case u are more advanced than me...for mine can afford to wait lor since my EDD on 27Mar...

Kome - yup will wait for their reply...

Queenie
Last time my mum brought 2 sarong for me to wear. i don't like it at all, so ugly leh. Now i don't want to wear that at all. Will just wear my PJs dress can already.

Miss83
Here is some update
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>24/02/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wa..mummies,
how come u all talk abt the 'maternity' bag like so many things to bring one? So far i only pack disposable undies, pads, hosp sandals, hb's jacket in. Thinking of wearing those maternity shorts in hosp leh cos i realise wear night gowns hor at night my bottom will be expose, like that how? I very rough one.

TMC don't provide toiletries? Got toothpaste etc?

miss83: bring sterilizing tablets there to sterilize loh. I have started chicken essence today only. Will drink until thurs. Cos supposed to fast on fri morning. I also dunno wat's the benefit, but according to my mum, she said will have more energy to push bb out. So, just drink lor...

Hi mommies out there. Wondering if you know what is the cheapest and most efficient mode of storing expressed breast milk? I got the Ameda Lactaline (dual pump) and the traditional way I heard from my friends is to pump into the Ameda bottles then transfer into milk bags or small bottles to put in fridge.
1. Anyone knows if there's any brand of milk bags/liners/drop-ins that's compatible with Ameda Lactaline for me to pump directly without having to transfer from bottle to bag for freezing?
2. Alternatively, where can I buy the cheapest (but quality not compromised) small 4oz bottles (glass or plastic) with lids? Can't afford to order too many Ameda bottles coz I figure may need A LOT....

hi all, went for my appt tdy...supposed to be on wed but bcos got brownish discharge so decided to pop down tdy... gynae say bb head is lower for a 34 weeks 4 days bb...told me to rest as much as i can n not over exert myself le... bb weighing abt 2.4kg at week 34+..put on 600 gm over 3 weeks..gynae predict if carry till full term, bb will 3.5kg..did a VE check and cervix still close..at least an xin abit...n also say no infection or unnecessary discharge...she mention my discharge due to over exert thus causing the brownish flow..not alot though but its e colour thats worrying..

re:tummy hardening
ask me to observe my tummy hardening..if for no ryhme or reason tummy keeps hardens, ask me go back for a jab to mature bb lungs..but my tum tum always hardens when i walk too much or after carrying heavy stuffs...think i really better rest till deliver...so worried that will give birth before full term...will monitor my hardening n if really no exertion n keeps hardening then will have to go for jab liao...pray hard...

Ivy - i oso jus started packing my hospital bag two days ago after seeing the mummies done so, since i tink better pack earlier cos don't wan to do everything last minute...and oso in case i deliver earlier.

Re: Storing of BM
I've bought three pigeon BM storage bottles over the weekend, $15.90 for 3 at KP..initially wanted to get milk bags but tink bottles seem to be better...so i gotten 3 of them. Haven't go my breast pump tho....

vernice - apart from what you have listed, there's some ideas - socks, marriage cert, pre-admission letter, cordlife kit (if storing cordblood), breast pads and shells, front buttoned pjs, nursing bras, going home clothes, toiletries.

anything else?

ivy
juz packed my hospital bag yesterday... i squeezed all stuffs into my hb pack bag... including my admission letter...

moomooland...am helping my hb with his business..so in his office nw.. =) so u are working till end of this week..?

irene..maybe later see wanna go bk my mum's place to rest..eyes closing liao...zzzz hee..we same same lah...very thin eyebrows.. =p

pinksorbet..true also.. best is can donate.

still having contractions on n off..i'm reading the book that says first phrase of labour (for dialtion 1-3cm)with contractions can be strong/mild or painless..not necessary in a consistent pattern. Can reach over a period of days / few hours. symptoms that we may experience: backache,mentrual like cramps, diarrhea, bloody discharge. wat we can do: relax...if its middle of the nite...try to sleep.., if daytime...find something to occupy yrself..
dunnoe my contractions will last for hw long wor..sikali days..or till full term? hmm...tink not to worry ba coz 2nd phrase is pain that makes us difficult to walk... =)

pink
gd news tat yr bb's weight is ideal... no need to worry abt it but u realli need to rest... try to minise walking or carry heavy stuffs juz to prevent bb coming out b4 full term as we hv abt 2wks + to reach w37...
hv u pack yr hospital bag?

hubby has been asking me to pack and i told him later lah if not like the last prengancy...

i pack at wk 34 and that night water bag leak...

now i am approaching wk 36 hope to stay 8 mar!

tomorrow will see gynae and see how is baby weight!

<font color="ff0000">moomoo</font> - all my PJ so cartoonic..i a bit paiseh to bring leh :p

doesn't the hosp provide any toiletries?

hv anyone try fitti premium new born diaper. this round i am thinking to use that.

i hv called the company NB52 cost $11 only and i order 1 cartion (6 packs) cost $66 with free delivery.

pinkdemoness - yr bb's weight is pretty good i will say...rest well...

SG - i have v painful menstrual like cramps few days before...so scared so i pop in one zendolin pill which Dr Heng prescribed to me...the nurse said this pill can help prevent early labour...i oso have contractions every now and then but i try not to worry oso...

Ivy : NB52 cost $11 only and i order 1 cartion (6 packs) cost $66 with free delivery Is this the pampers newborn yellow package ? If so what is the company number to call ?