(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun - ya got black dates...dunno cost more than the red ones anot though...

SG - did u call Dr Heng up and ask? cos contractions come every 5to10mins may be labour symptoms...just continue to monitor...When is yr next visit ah? dunno whether i will get to bump into u anot...hehe

Now the weather's so hot lor~! hv to switch on the air-con...how to tahan in mar/apr....i tink confinement = prison = torture...

no. I stay at marine parade. U keen in the warming shampoo and wash? Cos Queenie only consolidating for NE MRT line and Tampines. If u're keen, maybe we can share order. But u must let me know by today.

Wintertime
So fast, you going to induce on wednesday. this few days must rest well. Once bb out you will be busy again. Hope you will have a smooth delivery.

My mum also told me that black dates is to mix with red dates and other herbs for the drink one.

Irene
Anakku should be a brand from malaysia. Last time saw it in malaysia only, now singapore also have already. Not too sure if its good or not.

irene...yah timing...but irregular nw..but mostly still 5mins interval..maybe i'm doing some work at the same time, attention on timing diversify liao.

sunshine...i'm in week 38 ,yah maybe signs...i told caca..dun mind give signal like "bloody show" but maybe nt water bag leakage ba..else i really dunnoe false or real labour.

pinksorbet, aiyo i tried calling the clinic many times this morning...went thru' twice but was put on hold for 10mins..till i impatience and hang up. haha..i tink i monitor myself ba...if go n see her nw also like pointless..at most put on CTG and monitor contractions?? =)
me this fri seeing her..dunnoe can tong till fri ornot...coz sometimes signs of labour could drag from few days also...

yah...weather super hot!! i was sweating whole day yest'd...must on aircon!! LOL

lemontree
hmm like tt u better go dwn their store n grab keeks. coz the lady told me muz depends on their despatch one..
but their shop open on tue/wed/thur ..call b4 u go dwn..my frd told me 1 btl each is enuff..

fatfish
welcome

irene
aiyoh.. u luring me to my fridge!! haha

SG
wha. then ur hospital bag v big?? hehe. my bag like gg to burst even tho i still haven pack my toiletries..
hehe c if i passby watson maybe grab oso. since so cheap.kakakak

finally finished washing bb clothes. but got problem hanging all of them. coz only have 3 bamboo poles at hme and is all used up for bb towels. blankets. wow those got frm mrs wong class, her blankets, towels is so BIG.
haha. next problem i got is those mittens n booties is so small until i almost don have space to dry it. heng i rem my mom gave me one round round with net for us to lay down those clothes not meant for hanging one.. arbo i realli donno wad to do.
haha muz force hb go buy more poles liaos..

SG - put on hold for 10mins? gosh so long...i never gotten the chance to talk to Dr Heng whenever i call the clinic up lor...onli talk to the nurses onli....

I tink u better keep trying to call the clinic...eventually will get through...

caca...yah...heard from u your #1 also contraction whole day but no pain..sikali reach hospital then dilate quite abit liao...i also hope i can be like u!!! so good within 3hrs pop.

moomooland..haha..high alert? LOL hahah...i also excited for u..coz u got brown discharge also sign of labour..everytime i gt contraction + cramp, i feel breathless..like wanna poo. i told caca..yest'd i poo twice, this morning once..haha..at least i clear some bowels..else very stress ah..coz last week i was suffering from constipation. =p (sorry...mummies who just came bk/ going for lunch)

i also poo 2x yesterday! abit of diarrhoea...do you know that's a sign of labour too?? im waitin for show. today bring sanitary pad to work..incase need to use...haa

now waiting for show...

queenie...my bags are aldy in my hb's car..he also din sleep well last nite..poor thing..coz i grabbed his hand in the middle of the nite when i gt contractions + cramps..but later in the morning i quietly came out of the room..dun wan to disturb him from sleep..somehw, he also woke up ba. tell u wat, me from 1 bag pack till 2 bags lor..1 for myself, another 1 for bb and hb..hahaha...super ks!! everything also bring!

pinksorbet...yah held for 10mins ...and somemore i asked for Dr Heng's nurse leh..not Dr Heng. haha..also no one free to entertain me. sigh...nw lunchtime liao..tink i monitor myself..later if gt obvious signals than i call again. =)

moomooland..yah i read from books..tats also one of the sign..and whole body itchy but i tink its becoz hot day lah. LOL..
i gt put panty liner..hee..and my "absorbent mat" something like diaper material..just incase. =p

lemontree,
Thks for asking, but I already bot le.

Queenie,
You can buy those laundry hanger (got round or sq type) with lots of clips...those came in really useful for mittens, booties, small towels and even other BB clothes cos they are so small

Wow.....so many mummies packed their hospital bag till very full. Oh no.....not sure if i have left out anythings. There is still quite alot of space in my hospital bag even though i have packed my toiletries bag.

irene
i got Anakku diaper cloth... is thick, my mum like it...

moomooland
got the reply fr SG... both of u same same...
oso excited for both of u coz anytime, bb will be arriving...

SG
i oso hope can be like caca when she's giving birth to #1... got contraction n by the time reach hospital, alreadi dilated quite a lot... then will pop soon...

teddybb
my mum oso bought those laundry hanger for washing bb clothes... she said very useful...

kome
i didn't pack my toiletries coz hospital indicates they will provide... juz need to grab my moisturizer on the go...

Sun
Yup, hospital will provide, but i don't quite like to use theirs so i packed my own one. =P Actually just pack my toothbrush and toothpaste + comb only.

moomooland:: U STILL WORKING!! aha aiya go home lah!!!

teddybaby:: I also called them, they also said they'd TRY but see TRY so long also until now then do work. Later I'll drop by downstairs have a look at the OUTSIDE. haha now me at MIL house doing confinement, so the alternative plan is to go back my own home but no one will be there and there's no airconnnnn so i think i will DIE.. hahaha.

SG:: hehe don't bring so many things ah, later got a lot a lot to bring back de cause colleagues and friends will give you gifts. I learnt that from my #1 lesson ah, i also packed 2 bags, then in the end, all the gifts so huge really Troublesome. Now i only bring like 24Maternity pads, 10normal whisper pads, 5disposable panties, one PJ, one set of bb outfit and that's it. HAHAHA. THE REST ask hubby to bring if needed, cause also cannot confirm if can get single room... Toiletries i also didn't pack haha. I know Mt A provides. I just put my blusher inside.. muahaha otherwise GHOSTLY man, with a the dry spray shampoo.

congrats, nana! I felt so touched when i read your birth story, you so brave to go thru it without your hubby. Don't be sad, sure your baby will recover from jaundice soon..

kome, my edd same as you leh.. Had a fright when I read that you thot you had show..Me taking leave from next wed onwards cos' clearing leave liao..how about u?

Re baby position, my baby also facing sidewards..sigh..hope it's the right position..

SG
hahahaha...well prepared! 2 bags is alot.. i ask hb can i tk luggage there or not. he gave me those +_+ look. lols
think his jacket already take up abit of my space liao.. don squeeze in oso cannot coz scare he might forget abt bringin it and he will shiver to death there de.. he scare cold. even tk SBS morning bus he muz wear jacket.lols
still muz pack a handful of coins for him to go get hot drinks frm vending machine.. kekes

teddybaby
ya lor i will go get it soon haha.. silly me juz throw everything in w/o thinking..

moomooland
u nvr tk MC Tdy ah.. aiyoh.. lols

cindy
thanks for the reminder.. will try not to overbring .. kekes
or i ask my frds better don bring to hospital. send to my plc. keke

SG - ya continue to keep in check and call if the contractions get worse...

Haiz me v fan now lor...

I jus spoke to this organisation representative from SCBB...

i wan to donate my bb's cordblood and this representative initially told me can arrange for someone to meet me at my gynae clinic for medical questionnaire and consulting at 6.15pm on the 23rd.... then now she tells me to go to KKH hospital to do so cos the consenting must be done before 5pm and if she meets me at the gynae clinic v late liao...on the other hand, my hb thinks we shouldn't inconvenience ourselves to travel there on a sat morning since we are the ones donating how come the scbb ppl cannot compromise. So i'm stuck in the middle lor....

in the end this representative told me if its so troublesome, then its alrite...which i find it kinda not v helpful on her part...she wants us to compromise with her, yet my hb don't wan to compromise, so wat?

Confinement drink:

MTBS, besides red dates with logan drink,
BREW Fried brown rice with water too, helps to reduce tummy faster..hee...my gf teach me one

Nana!
Congrats to your handsome boy, rest well!

I wont bring breastpump cos hospital will provide

haha..its so funny to see your responses...

yes i am still working...bb still kickin hard lo...no brown discharge or unusual contractions leh...

if go home very sian one leh...not to mention bored...

so work until got 'show' la...tmr go gynae ask for his opinion...

i also paiseh to take mc ha...

hey mummies...
what's today's topic on? i eating snake right now heehee.

Think my boy 'playing' ard my V area, felt some pain n uncomfy.

<font color="ff0000">nana</font> - u r so brave!!! Really salute u.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - i very thick skin one..everything also bring to both places to wash. I don't think water will consume a lot lah..anyway bo chap heehee.

Vivien
I don't have much leave to clear, so will only start to take ML maybe on 16 Mar only and request gynae to see if able to give me 1 week MC or not lor.

Actually till now i still can feel that something gushed out. Have not go to toilet and check yet. Abit scary leh.....

Haha....Queenie,
I have asked hubby the same question as you. Asked if i can just pull my luggage bad and he also showed me the same face as your hubby. He told me that everyone will look at me if i do that lor.

sunshine...yah hope all mummies here can be like caca's #1 ..so smooth delivery.. =)

cindy...maybe my bag very small ba..haha..i brought 2PJs, 1 towel, 1 dress for discharge, 4pkts of pads, 1 pkt of disposable panty, small bottles of toiletries, slippers, socks + a cardigan for myself.
another bag: hb's towel, shorts + tee, toothpaste, toothbrushs, receipts (for claiming medisave $450), 1 set bb's clothing + mitten + botties, receiving blanket and snacks LOL. incase hb or myself hungry during the waiting time... hee tink more or less confirm 1 bedder for my case coz aldy gotten the admission letter liao.

Cindy,
Haha, ya lor, their "TRY" is donnoe really got try one or not leh...I see also like progress very slow...but y'day on sunday, they still working on it for awhile. Maybe I anxious la...do u think its too much if I ask hubby to call them weekly? He spoke with the foreman the last time. Haha, they must be think why I so ma fan

pinksorbet
huh is so troublesome then its alright? meaning not meeting up w u n hb and don need to donate to SCBB issit?
how come like tt one.. or issit bcoz their representative don get to earn anyting from us donating as compared to those private cord blood companies. so they reluctant to travel to meet us at anytime?

mangogal
thank u for ur tips.

moomooland
haha ltr water burst in ofc lagi paiseh !!!

vernice
lol u are here.. not thick skin la.. i juz donwan my bro or sil to tink im tking advantages lor.
hehe water is EXP man..

kome
haha.. funny right.. but maybe stay 2bedders ward no space for our lugguages as well esp @ TMC. coz i find TMC 2 bedders v squeezy. kekes

SG
not bringin ur marriage cert?

caca
i also hope my delivery can be like urs.. ytd my cousin in law juz delivered after over 20plus hours of ordeal.
she was admitted to hospital on 14th feb. but her cervix only dilated for 1cm over 1 night... and ytd tink evening time she had E- CSECT.
oh no.. tink she n baby muz be in distress..hb received the news from mil and he v scare that i will be like her. now asking me if wan op c-sect.
+_+

queenie...yah in the car also..thks for reminder!! =) haha i was told tat marriage cert. is necessary if using hb's medisave..but i'm using mine coz i worked longer/earlier than my hb so i have more medisave than him but will still bring just incase nid for bb's birthcert. =)

mangogal
u mean fry the brown rice b4 brew?

re: pump
mummies, i hv not wash the pump tat's being pass down by my gf... is medala mini electric... how to go abt washing/steriliser it huh? i must wash/sterilise early b4 birth right?

Ya Sunsnhine, fried the brown rice in wok 1st then brew with water.

Will ask my CL to make these 2 drinks everyday cos if drink too much red dates, will feel thirsty and fried brown rice with water taste like plain water

moomooland..work somehw can distract abit ba..just hope no water bag burst in office only bloody show..oh u seeing yr gynae tmr ah? gd gd...sikali tmr see him, he says can admit to hospital liao..lagi better. =) i'm hoping tats for my case..at least gynae has given the green light and confirm going into labour then monitoring, jotting down the contraction timing. LOL...

Queenie/SG - i ding dong with this agent since last week...she said she cannot find anyone to go down to the clinic to meet up with me and hb cos its after official hours and consenting hour is over. Ya i tink wat the representative means when she told me its alrite is..."since its so troublesome u guys cannot go down to KKH forget it, dun have to donate yr cordblood to us..." after she said that we hung up..

I told her i'm in a difficult position and she oso doesn't seem to be able to compromise. She won't give in thats for sure, cos she told us other mummies have gone down to KKH to do so b4 too.

My hb thinks its inconsiderate of her to make a pregnant woman travel all the way to KKH. I oso cannot convince my hb to go down with me to KKH cos he thinks we shouldn't bring inconvenience to ourselves when we are the ones making the donation.

sorrie for ranting cos i realli dunno wat to do..v sian getting stuck in the middle.

SG
no problem..
ohh muz present Marriage cert to utilize Hb's medisave?
haha thank u for telling me. i am gg to put Marriage cert in right away. coz im gg to use his. kakakaka
i haven think of wad to wear upon discharge...

pinksorbet
ya lor. i dont like the way she handles things man. i now also thinking of donating .. but after what u mentioned im holding back.. but nvm c how first for my bb cord.
now u are in 30+ weeks too right? travelling all the way dwn from ur place maybe quite tedious IMO.. to ask me go dwn, i tink can forget it liaos. so far.. one of the reason why i don go kkh to deliver.
but u realli keen on donating? why not try another agent? or can bring this up to their office?
is ok for ranting here..
we are all here to share with u ..

mangogal
valve is it the yellow thing? for me need to chg the membrane? those part tat touch milk, eg, bottle, tube?

sorbet
if tat's the case, i sure drop the idea of donating to them...

queenie
u juz wear tat pc u gg to wear when discharge so u no need to bring extra n put in yr hospital bag... i intend to do tat... LOLz

Haha queenie, just wear what u wore there Lah! Haha. U gg straight home anyway Heee. Or u can take your time to think and ask hubby pack for u. And yea, get your friends to deliver to your home instead. Save all through bringing back of the hampers Heee.

Teddybaby, Haha, me due on 26feb, csect date so pretty much confirmed unless bb wanna come out earlier. call every wk, like not very good le.... Afterall we just normal hdb residents le.... Sigh. Terrible. now me just hope they quickly knock off the wall and then won't be so dusty and noisy.

Queenie - Got to decide before the delivery. Now in my 34weeks+. Ya i find that how come the scbb agent took back her words to send someone down to meet us at the clinic...v bad lor....

I'm keen in donating lor, since we won't be keeping it and it will be a waste to "throw" it away....if try another agent they may be in the same team and most probably she's gg to tell me the same story as wat this agent say

Sun - i tink my hb sure dun wan to donate liao. when i asked him wat if the agent wants us to go down to KKH still, he said he will drop the idea since its so troublesome.

moomooland
Haha I also seeing my gynae tom night hope I also can see gynae le he tell me I already diluted can go home shower than admit haha else very scary to wait right.

Sg
So how is your contration le still every 5 mins?

sun
haha can oni do that provided i don admit hospital with water bag bursting.. kekes
sikali i nvr pack then water bag burst (cross fingers) den got to mafan my hb go back n take liaos..kekes

cindy
somehow i dont feel like having too many visitors.. coz i sure look chui n messy one. still muz entertain them if im feelin weak.
are u all going to sms everybody in ur phonebook that u deliver or only to selectives?

pinksorbet
ohh me turning 37wks tml stil haven decided on the cord banking private or giveaway or juz leave it.im so jia lart.
why nt juz call another agent and juz tell them straight wad u experience thru the previous agt and don waste ur time if they are nt gg to meet u at ur convenience?

sorbet
definitely yr hb will drop the idea if both of u need to make yr way to KKH... u can try another agent if still the same, then u n hb might want to reconsider?

caca
if yr gynae chk tat u've dilated, u still can go home shower b4 admit huh?