(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
i oso intend to get the GAIA powder but will hv a look at the bb fair to see whether they hving any promo b4 i get it...

but oso considering the avent liquid talc powder coz easier to bring out to apply... coz can squeeze out on palm n apply will do...

Queenie - its ok =) my mum will be getting a few pieces for me, i onli currently own one i guess its not enough =)

I went to check out the breast pumps at KP over the weekend and showed my hb which one to get for me. He will go get it when i'm in the hospital. My fren told me advisable to bring our own breast pumps to the hospital on the day of delivery.

Sun
Got liquid talc powder one? Never see it, do you know where to find it will take a look. Actually i have brought the GAIA products from BP but till now no news yet, so i have to buy from Guardian small bottles first in case i deliver already and bb no shampoo and powder to use.

queenie
dun scare me... if 2 wks time 1 kg, i'll faint... hahaha

sorbet
i oso need to bring my own PJs during my stay, GlenE only provide toiletries for me, vest n receiving blanket for bb... rest of the stuffs i need to bring... as for internet access, i can access via singnet broadband on the go which subscribe by my hb... my hb ever suggested me bring some drama to watch during labour so tat i'll not tink of the pain while i concentrate in watching the drama...
2162760.gif

kome
avent one... devil recommended as currently she's using for her #1 if i rem correctly... tink can find it at those store selling avent pdt ba...
GAIA powder comes in small pack ma? tot they only hv a std size which cost $17.20?
i noe GAIA hv a travel set of 5 diff pdts like moisturizer, massage oil, body bath, shampoo n conditioner... tink mangogal bought tis set too...

Morning ladies.
Back @ work again.. 5 more days to weekend… seems long ah.

Sportyger, hope you have a fast and smooth delivery.

sun - haha...i even thought of bringing some calming music there but mayb it won't help me cos it probably be real hot live drama with all the pushing and screaming...may not be able to concentrate on the drama or music...

wat is the GAIA powder used for?

Sun
GAIA powder is standard pack quite small but expensive lor, but bath and shampoo in BP have a big bottle one cost @ $33.

At first want to buy the travel pack one but cannot find it, so got the standard bottles one.

Sportyger! Smooth delivery for 2day, so excited & can't wait to hear from u!
Nana, thanks for sharing ur birth story, dont be upset about the jaundice part. In fact, i dont haf any friends who are chinese mummies whose newborn didn't have jaundice, almost all 100% go under the photo machine, which is perfectly common.
Oh yeah, any mummies started planning for buffet catering for full month party? any good shops to recommend?

Gd morng gals xD

Wah many posts to read today..haha.. I think I come bk and read liao.. need to hurry along cos going with the CL to buy the confinement stuffs..

Cya later../wave

Oh yes gratz Nana..Jia You

Cheerios

kome
got liquid talc powder under Avent.. Devil mentioned b4, i rem hehes..tink normal dept stores shd have?

sun
haha.. donno leh.. aniway different babies grow different. don be scare la!

whha... so li hai bring drama over to watch, kekes. i probably prepare a CD of worship songs to keep my mind n heart at peace..

Irene
morning!!! very fast the week will be over soon !

Starflower
i will mostly get Neo Garden, coz personally i like to eat their food. kekes.

sorbet
GAIA powder is free talc, organic powder...
safe to use on newborn bb...

kome
icic... no wonder i can only see 1 size in guardian...

morning starflower & meebb!!!

starflower
done yr pre-register at GlenE last sat?

meebb
cya later...

queenie
neo garden very popular... tink for 1st mth celebration, they still hv further discount... i love their curry & eclairs!!!

Queenie, I hope so.. Recently no mood to work. Dunno why.
Whole body like aching also. So uncomfortable.
I still got like 6weeks to go to my EDD.

Those who have #1 or #2, do you find that they tend to me super sticky now especially?
My #2 (turning 3 this april) is ultra sticky to me. Want me to carry her, sit down also must sit on my lap, ask me dun go work, stay at home, etc…

Kome, are you the one who bought the waterproof mat? It’s cloth on top and plastic on bottom issit?

starflower - ya neo garden is good like wat queenie recommended...their curry is v nice!! =)

sun - so the GAIA powder is to be used on bb like wat baby powder is for? cos i dunno whether its for bb or us...haha...

Seems like we cannot wash hair during our hospital stay too huh? dunno how i can tahan leh...hehe

irene
same here... me oso hv 6wks to go... tat's mean yr EDD same as me lor...
realli hv urge to start my ML early... hahaha

sun
ya lor.. my family gatherings always order from them oso.. i love their eclairs, siew mai . now tink of it quite hungry leh. hehehehe..

I bought the liquid talc frm Mothercare at $8.90 Tried their tester, it smells nice and will really absorb after applying, then feels a bit like powdered skin thereafter.

sorbet
yup... actually adult oso can use, to keep our skin refresh...

i bring the dry shampoo to hospital lei... if cannot ta han, the next day i'll wash it...

irene
can use yoko yoko/tiger balm plaster?? poor thing.. issit u carry ur #2 thats why whole body aching? muz not carry heavy items/humans ah.. kekes..

pinksorbet
huh why cant we wash hair during hospital stay.. sians 1/2

i left 3 wks to go. oh gosh is so scary. drawing nearer n nearer.
now i don even dare to countdown ..

queenie
my co oso order fr them very freq... i'm oso hungry tinking of their food... *droolz* kekeke

jasmin
tink devil oso mentioned another brand fr mothercare which is much cheaper than avent ba... if consider convenient to bring out, liquid form will be a better choice hor... ummm...

Irene
Yup, i have brought the waterproof mattress from 1 of the BP.

Queenie
Not advisable to use yoko yoko/tiger balm plaster now. Need to check with gynae first.
Ya lor....our edd is getting nearer and nearer, scare anytime will pop already.

Mmm.....will try to find time go and see the liquid form talc powder.

Sun, my edd on 29th march. I have urge to start early also, but then I don’t know if I will give birth early or not, cos previous two pregnancies, I gave birth 2weeks early.
Was actually hoping this one will come out in wk38 also. Also that, I don’t feel like wasting my ML. Hopefully my gynae will be able to give me MC to rest when time is near.

Queenie, I guess so. Her weight is around 14kg somemore. I told my gynae and she actually provide me an ache relief gel.

Sun
ya lor. so yummy right.. Slurps~~ swallow saliva. :p

Kome
oh ic. previously i still apply counterpain to my feets n fingers joints. jia lart. but nw i nv use le.. keke thanks ah..

irene
better don use wad i suggested!! don carry her liao lor.. so heavy 14kg. i once in a while carry my nephew over 10kg, always got caught by my sis.. kekes..

Irene
The organiser nick is 1StopGift. Recently i don't see her BP. Seldom go into BP section already.

Same as you my #1 also delivered 20 days earlier, so not sure if want to start ML so early or not. My EDD on 17 Mar.

sun - i am starting my ML two weeks earlier, will be taking them from 16-Mar onwards.

queenie - i'm not sure whether we can wash hair but my guess is no, since washing hair with normal shampoo is a no-no during confinement...i dunno leh, cos i can't be bringing the herbs to hospital to wash my hair *funny*...was thinking how to tahan my hair during that 2/3 days stay.

Thanks Queen/Sun, i'll take a look at the Neo menu later

Sun, does Glen haf receiving blanket? then i wont pack into my bag, going to burst from my bringing too many things liao :p

Queenie & Irene
I always been scolded by my mum that i always carry or piggyback my son. She said in fron t already carry one still want to add on the weight? My #1 weight 14+kg also.

Queenie, don’t carry her, I feel guilty leh. She just want mommy to carry, don’t want others.. Jialat.

Kome, ok, I try to see if I can pm her to see if she has extra stock. You still remember the pricing?
For ML, I will discuss with my gynae during my next visit which is next Friday. See whether she can forsee if I will birth early or not.
My bb is facing inside already since 1-2 months ago, can’t see his face everytime we go for scan.

Queenie: Thanks.
Still feeling really lousy today and woke up to having a bad headache. Just hope it'll all go away. You washed your baby clothes at week 35 is it? Opps. Then I am terribly late. Heh. I was intending to wait till week 37 then wash. :p

Missycandy
Too bad than we shall see I think most pro after I pop I will be able to post cos my hp gt WIFI see if u are in hospital ant bo lor haha.

Alfafa
Haha good le your baby is as of nice weight.Ya my gynae told me head down means engage le dunno he just say my baby engaged le I also din ask so much trust his profession.So u will most pro be oping for Csec.Keep us updated

Queenie
Haha so siok rite durian.Yesterday I also eat in the evening than later part took coconut drink Super siok lor cocconut drink lor cold.Wow haha.

May
Wow so bad le your gynae.Make u spend so much. I also hope dun last mintue tell me I must E-Csec but all this hard to predict de le.

Sun
Your hubby so cute le I think when IN real labour time u wont have mood to even look at the TV maybe at first when contraction not so strong still ok.Haha

irene,

Face inside is good leh.. Means ur bb is in perfect position to birth. Mine is still lying on her side. think shall have to do more walking and the cat pose.

irene:: let's hug together to cry la. My #1 also like this. sigh somemore now weather so hot, still so sticky. GOSH. just now i asked him: next time i carry meimei can ma? he shake his head. then i asked him: how bout feed meimei? he no response.. gosh... i don't know to look fwd or not.

AND THE LIFT UPGRADING HERE IS DRIVING ME NUTSSSS!!

Kome
Haha ya still resting at home waiting for this little girl to come out.Next app tue see if cervix very short le maybe will induce but hate the idea cos GYnae will be out of town from thursday till sunday so scare when he not around my little girl wan to come out dunno how haiz.

Cindy
Maybe u can get ur #1 a present when meimei is here and say its from meimei.That is what I intend to do too alot of ppl say it wll help.But actually for my girl she quite dote her meimei.Cos that time I was hospitalized my mummy my auntie all say so mishevious next time come out must beat her backside haha .Guess what my gril say everywan wan to beat mi mei backside she say cannot whoever beat her I will box them so funny than I tell her ya u must protect your meimei.

Pinksorbet, I guess so, once engage le, will not turn up ba. But if just head down, not engaged yet, will have chance to turn up.

Kome, I found her website. Seems like OOS. Thanks a lot for the information.

Cindy, hahahaha.. I asked her the same question. She answer, Mommy can only carry meimei(which is her), daddy carry baby didi. Mommy cannot carry baby didi. Haiz… hopefully after birth, she will be ok with me carrying the baby

Cindy
Elder child tend to be jeolousy. Yesterday just got to toys R us to get a present for my son and my niece from his didi. I want them to love each other. Want to prevent all the jeolousy.

Caca
Last time my gynae go for 1 mth seminar and that time i was so scared that other gynae helped me to delivered. Luckily my son only want to came out on the day my gynae was back. Its better to let your gyane to do the deliver for you as you trust him more than other. Wait till after your check up and see how.

cindy,
I share your pain on the LUP, mine here too...very worried now cos they are juz working 1-2 flrs below my unit now & very noisy already...very scared when I due, it will be right at my door step or 1-2 flrs above my unit.

caca,
Your gal so sweet, so protective of sis at such young age liao, good good

Its really important to get the elder child to love his/her younger sibling...jus to share a story..a fren told me a real life case of whom she heard (mayb it was her neighbour's story), the elder child was so jealous of his didi/meimei that he actually suffocated the bb to death while the bb was sleeping...when he grew up, his parents showed his sibling's photo to him and told him wat happened, the child was v upset and tears flooded to his eyes...its v sad...

the child did not know he caused the death of his own sibling since he was young at that time....my fren who told me the story mentioned that she wants her second child to be a wider age gap with her #1, so her #1 is more sensible and can take care of #2...

pinksorbet
haha icic. ya u cant bring e chinese herbs to hospital to wash de.. by right muz boil it w water and bath w it while its hot..kekes
i will bring my warming shampoo with body wash there..

starflower

kome
ya lor.. i oso get scolded for occasionally carry my nephew juz to swing him.
hehe better cut dwn lor.

irene
i understand the guilt.. but no choice, have to tok to her nicely..

padi
on mc tdy? better rest more.. i tink may tk quite awhile to recover.. ya i wash those tt frds passed me at 36wks not 35wks haha.
me not scare of the delaying coz i got ready supplies from my sis but yet to deliver to my mom's place.hehes..
tink better to prepare first..
altho im so lazy..

caca
yes shiok.. the durian was cold plus the pancake. oh so nice. but i always stop myself frm tking durian even b4 preg..
coz to me, is v sinful haha..im waiting hb to come hme to open for me to drink...

Kome
Ya keep telling baby to tong lor cos if to induce also 36week plus onli Since I manage to wait till now y dun make it full term gynae also say if induce sayang I in hospital on drip just to make her stay now becos of gynae must induce I think like abit stupid .So I shall see how tommorrow lor see how short is cervix thinking if still more than 10mm I will wait.

Teddybear
Haha ya she sometime very sweet but sometime tell her dun do this dun do that she cannot listen will be very angry.

starflower
as indicated in their guide, they did mentioned receiving blanket will be given...

irene
tat's gd... yr bb is facing inside, at least no need to worry tat yr bb will face out... i still can see my boi face last sat.. tat'e mean he still not in the correct position yet...
tink once yr bb engage, can still move hand or buttock ba...

caca
ya lor... tink by then both of us already stress liao... hahaha

caca, Kome, irene, Haha. I got him the present already, but when should we say its from the younger sibling? Should give him when we come back from hospital or in the hospital? Haha. I really don't know like that how to latch at home or even if wanna pump to bottle feed. hope things will work out on its own la. Sigh.

Teddybaby same here. Now they are putting the metal cover thing just right outside my door. Gosh. I really hope they can just knock finish before bb is out. Its killing me!