(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sung
thank u .. keke ya i separated. coz i tink my laundry net too small to put all baby items inside to washer.
huh.. wear those stained clothes will irritate their skin ah? aiyoh.. scare scare.!

sun
haha ya 2.5kg minimum
mine target hit liaos..

caca
got supper frm geylang tonight??

Good Morning!

Hi <font color="0000ff">starflower</font>,
Thanks for the ClubSnap photo shoot promo recommendation! Yesterday went down to take maternity portrait with hubby as my Valentime Day present!

Paid extra for makeup and hairstyling as need help to conceal my pimples (pop so many little pimples during this pregnancy). During phototaking session, so "paiseh" I reveal my tum tum infront of so many ppl... in the end we choose total 8 photo and paid for extra 2 photo (at $6 each without print). They will mail to us the photo and CD next week. Looking forward to it...

After the photo shoot, I treat hubby 鼎泰丰 for dinner in return
yum yum...

Had a busy day y'day and accomplished many things, most impt of all is finally bot my PJs, yeah! Now I'm ready to pack my hospital bag. Bot 2 front button gowns @ $12.9 each and 1 set of PJ with pants. The qty is quite gd, comparable to Karmy. Bot them at a shop near the Bedok North market, they have a wide range of PJs.

Went to TMC for hospital tour y'day and want to share some info with all:

-free wireless only for 2 bedded and above

-get 3 parking coupons if 2 bedded and above. Each coupon cost $3 for whole day parking at TMC. But is per entry, so if your hubby leaves and come back in the same day, gotta utilise another coupon liao

-Maternity pads they only provide 1 or 2. After that its chargeable

-If you admit as 4 bedded auto upgrade to 2 bedded becos of gynae, still considered 4 bedded and don't enjoy the 2 bedded priviledge even though staying in 2 bedder.

-Hubby can only stay over for 1 bedder and above. There is companion charge

-TMC having reno works on 5th flr. Expected to complete by 15 Mar...pengz man...me here at home already have to face with lift upgrading noise...TMC also have reno works...hopefully by the time I admit, already done.

Was quite disappointed only get to see the very high end suite which looks like hotel...wanted to see the 2 bedder and single bedder, but the lady said sat very pack and no chance to see

Moomooland:
Wah, so fast, maybe Tue u won't need to go see Dr Adrian already!

Re yellow stain on BB hands-me-down clothes:
Ya, not advisable to use bleach, too strong as BB skin is sensitive. I just throw in washing machine to wash. For those really bad stain and very big patch, I will put them away cos I have too many!If juz abit, can still wear at home la

morning galS!

teddybaby
thank u for so much details.. hehes.
so that means, 4bed upgrades to 2bed got no free wireless?? ohh sad.. still tot can surf net there..

teddybaby
haha.. no wonder my frd tell me 2bed no wireless.. yuan lai is 4beds convert to 2beds no wireless.. kekes.
thanks alot !!!

morning babes..

how was all ur V day celebration? i experience some pain last night and thought tt it might be contraction. scare me to bits.. luckily i still manage to sleep soundly over the night.

moomoo, how r u? discharge disappear liao bo? i still have brown discharge now..

teddybb, thanks for updating us with the details.. at least i can bring my laptop to surf net when i deliver..

hi anyone interested in getting the milkbags from the link sung posted? the lady stays quite near me.. so il be going to get from her... but if want to get from me have to meet me either sembawang or amk/bishan =P i dont drive la. haaa... lemme knw... will go get it within the next 2weeks... see how... =)

i keep getting BH past few days... tummy keeps hardening... last night experienced a bit of pain in tummy when i got up to pee... the pain was on and off for few minutes... after that went away... hmmm... plus there was this pain at my V area... also on and off for ard 2hrs +... it will come few secs... then go away... then again few mins later... then now when i get up, can really feel the pressure of the bb pushing down... very uncomfy... cant wait to hit march! =)

wintertime
haha nv celebrate leh.. i went out w/o hb to my cousin bday bbq..

missycandy
haha so earli ah.. i also got the pain at V area come fast n go fast. but mine doesnt come few mins later.. maybe 1 - 3 days, 2 3 times?
i donno if i need to milk bags or not leh. i dont even own a breast pumps .. .

btw, u noe how many hankys do we need? im ordering rompers frm Querida for cousin's son bday tot might as well get her hankies.
currently i only have 8pcs of hankies at home..

lunch time soon, pop in for a while, just finished reading all archives last nite phew hee

had a bad nite yest, kept waking up to urine, tot my waterbag going coz kept having wet feeling, luckily all ok. hope it's only coz i slept late last nite so had drank more water, if every nite, must wake up so many times, i woke more than 4 times last nite, tink next morn sure cannot go to work

re. breastmilk
just to share, the lactation nurse at kkh said easier is to just express by hand once we get used to it, she said more efficient and effective than any breast pump. haha can't imagine how it could be easier now but guess experience may help. anyway, she recommended expressing by hand, thru doing breast massage before breast feeding and then pumping out the balance of the milk but only after the milk supply stabilise and not within the first 2 weeks. just to share...

p/s queenie,
hankies, not sure how many required, but wld prob need to use for bathing bb and wiping bb face? i'll keeping two separate sets coz dun want to mix them. each set abt 6 - 8 pieces.

missycandy
WOW. thats is so many.. lols.. do we really need that much? coz i went to buy those cheap cheap neighbourhood shop sell those checker hankies liao.. v cheap so i buy. then my frd told me v rough ask me don use until bb is older.. +_+

sung - ya... 4 times not too bad liao la... haa.. my record is 6... last night 3 times... im tryin to count down on fluid intake after 8pm but sometimes cnt help it la... thirsty!!! dunno why so humid nwadays... so sian... havent fixed my air con... hubby says wait til my mum comes to stay end of the mth then will call the repair guy... for nw use the fan... i on higher speed also will sweat -_-"

queenie - i also nt sure... but i see my frn use like very fast... go out with her, she can a lot of hankies! becos everytime feed baby she uses it.. she doesnt use bib... so sure wil kena some milk... then sumtimes bb burps or what then also kena... but then again she bottle feeds the bb nt BF... so if BF maybe lesser use ? anyway the ones i bought are washcloths if im nt wrong... so can use when bathing bb as well... anyway the hankie dries really fast becos material is not very thick but soft... plus so small! haa... so really up to you.. i just standby.... oh ya.. also sometimes when out, my frn drops the hankie... so it's gone... LOL... never notice that it dropped... so i just standby more lor... i kiasu la... =P actually if u have time and u stay woodlands, you shld arrange with querida to go to her plc... she stays admiralty side... you can see what she has and get them directly.. i feel that is better... ive been tryin to see when i can go up to her plc as she works full time la... then can only go to her plc ard 9pm -_-" by the time see things finish and leave is ard midnight le.. haaaaaaa! anyway i ordered the carters diaper bag from her havent collected yet... LOL!!!

teddybaby - think still got to go Dr Adrian on Tuesday ha! no symptoms at all today le

btw, thanks for the info, never got to asking during hospital tour...

wintertime - no, im not having any brown discharge today...so you're gonna get induced on wed huh?

sung
haha.. okok nvm .. bathing bb i using washcloth since i buy frm BP and mrs wong's lessons hence will use tt.. i got like 20pcs and she mentioned 1 pc can last 1 mth. lols.

anw, my sis said she got cheaper lobang and softer then those i got. so nvm i don buy carter liao. tho i v gian to buy +_+. kekes
oops but save $ hor.. hahas..

buay tahan lor go c querida selling those rompers i will feel like buying these n that either for my bb, my cousins kids or niece one. but no choice, i muz really ctrl!!! kekes. so i oni buyin for cousin son this time..

missycandy/sung
me average one night 1 time wake up go pee one..

missycandy
wow... bring so many hankies out? +_+ sian liao lor. hb buy one big bag for my V day to use it as diaper bag. so sian .. the bag so big i muz bring alot things out.. hur hur hur.. i c my frd oni bring 2 hankies out nia. kekes..
i know she got house opening for shoppers de. but i don wan go up. i will die there i tell u. my eyes spoil one. kekes.... the carter diaper bag v nice right. i oso so tempted to got it few mths back but i hold myself. hehehe..

moomooland
u nv check w ur gynae yet aH? haha is either mucus plug or juz brown discharge..

queenie - hahahaha! ya i knw... actually i went once b4... then that time i went with my frn... i wasnt pregs yet... LOL but i still bought stuff anyway! LOL spent $100+ =P my frn didnt bring out many hankies la... she only bring 1... then missing she go buy again from the shops... but at home also have... but dunno why hers always go missing la... hahaha

missycandy
Wow. u power leh. u wasnt preg yet u buy wad over there at her house?? lols.....
ohh i tink hankie too small maybe gone missing.
kekes..
by the way, what u tink of the little dreamers - bottom healing spray??

Morning Mummies

Queenie
I din have frog porridge.Hubby too lazy to bring me.I also haven get Breast pump was thinking if reali can sucess in BF than will get if not it a waste of $

Sung
If were to use hand pump than hand will be very very suan le how to.

Peeing at night:
Sometime will try to ren but cant contraction will keep coming if ren urine.So die die must wake up pee lor.

oh ya, these days arms very suan , must be waking up too many times in the middle of the night to pee. bo lat...
how to carry baby next time...

Moomooland
Y wake up in the night hands will suan de meh so cute le u.Dun wori when baby come will auto have strenght to carry de

afternoon !

caca
ohh sad. ur craving nvr get satisfied! :|
me nw so hungry. hse run out of bread, milk etc.. donno wan eat wad.. no energy go out buy leh. hb ask me order MAC i neow. kekes.

moomooland
i agree w u. i also have such fear.
i carry bag awhile shoulder back aches liao.. in donno how many days time more we are gg to carry diaper bag, maybe our own bag too and a bb!!! so scary..

afternoon mummies,

it's been another week since i log in. Didn't read thr the archive.
So whose bb has also arrived??

Read along this page and saw wintertime n moomooland going to deliver soon issit? so excited!!!!

Think i am going to buy the maternity pads since they are charging after 2 pieces!

Queenie - did u bought from NTUC in the end? Think i will go this week to buy

oh..i went for doc check last week at w33. Then bb only 2.1kg+. His wieght percentile drop from 90+ the last time to only 48 percentile wor..like suddenly not growing much leh but i still put on 1kg+

vernice
haha.. alot..
nana, steph, afcai, gingal, jasmine!!!

sportyger tml gg TMC to deliver too..

i got it from ntuc but i oni buy 3 packs.. total 12pcs. and i bought 1 pack of 35cm sofy in 8pcs packaging..

wk 33 bb 2.1kg is normal range right? i went last wk @ 35wk only 2.5kg.. at 33 wks only 1.9kg..
anw, dr got say anything abt it??

Queenie
Haha go order la I eat mac till sian.I waiting for huby go buy MOS buger.

Huh sportyger
also gg to deliver to induce?

queenie - thanks for updating me. The last i know is Steph..so nana n jasmine also give birth!!

oh ya think i also don buy all long size too. if case later got lesser liaoz then don need so uncomfy.

ya its still normal range but like within 2 weeks the bb only put on 0.1kg leh. and i put on 1+kg lor...

u also dueing soon right? i hope my bb will stay till w38 or 39 so i can rest more after my assignment ends next week!

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to Nana n Jasmine!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - saw u posted to sell ur tmc diaper bag ah? heehee i just sold mine not long ago too :p but hor we cannot explicitly say we are selling at the free thread leh

caca
haha.. nvm i endure. ltr go make milo drink and eat biscuit. me ytd breakfast n lunch already MAC lor.. lols.. mac somemore i will go MAD.kekes
ya sportyger gg induce oso..

vernice
welcome. u so long nv come in , i miss u la. kekes.. i oni buy 3 packs 40.5cm coz is so ex lor i calculate.. haha so i juz buy 3 packs n c how. if after tt lesser no nid use so long oso ..

hee hehe me nw 36 wks and 5 days.. 23 more days to my edd..

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - haha miss me cos i also very noisy right? i still got another week to go before my assignment finish...then i can nua at home liaoz!! yeap! looking forward to sleep late ah!
ya the soft one actually quite exp! i wonder if we really need that long one.

i am only at w33 n 6 days only...

u can put as exchange for bb diapers lor..then if ppl got nothing to exchange then they can pay cash. I put as exchange too then the person paid me cash in the end cos she got no diapers.

why sportyger also induced?

wow... This thread is really fast. Spend the last half hr to 1 hr reading the archieves.

Jasmine, u stayed in how many bedded? Care to share how much u need to top up after medisave deduction?

Jtho, is mona gd? My colleague also recommend her to me.

Prosper, try aloe vera for your itch... Heard it's useful.

Moomooland, the brown discharge could it be the mucus plug?

caca - oh arms suan coz have to push myself up from bed to go toilet, and so many times somemore, so muscle ache lo...

mucus plug is show right? someone correct me if i am wrong, it should be bloody in colour right? brown discharge some sort like signal that show is coming? i dont know haha...experienced mums can share with us? anyway my gynae just tell me to wait for labour...today no signal/symptoms leh...haiz..tmr shd go to work or not? shang nao jing...

vernice
ohh icic.. okok ltr i go amend.. haha.. damn ex lor.. $2.10 for 4 pcs..1 pc is abt $0.50 liaos. lols..
very fast one la i tell u.. kekes.. i ytd dan wash bb clothes lor.. kekes.. i super nua. wha why 3rd trimester den got new assignment.. so sian..not u noisy la. coz u active here oso mah..
i 4got why sportyger induce leh.. hmmm too big i tink? muz go refer to archives.. kekes

irene
haha. ya lor muz spent alot of time reading archives i agree. u booked mona too?? faster call her and say pple recommend one..

moomooland
hehe donno hw to help u w ur qns.. muz wait for caca they all .. if u worry den don go lor. stay at hme rest better..

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - i also haven wash clothes..but all the clothes either with my mum or in-laws place. they will wash ba..heehee bo chap.

i supposed to have assignment every mth one mah..just jan usually site finance very busy so we usually don't go n look for them. So nice feb's assignment in SG, then i was assigned to work lor. if it's overseas, then prob i am very free liaoz

but mar i will be free heehee. told boss very hard for me to travel to client's site then scarli want to give birth how? sure very paiseh.

<font color="ff0000">moomoo</font>- if worried, just get mc n stay at hm to rest lor.

i going to watch the slumdog movie lor..talk to u all tonight again

queenie - hahaha... i bought rompers... hankies... bibs... swaddle wraps... =P that time i was thinking jus buy becos cheap la... can always keep when i have baby in future... lol.. end up few mths later pregs le.. so jus nice.. kakaka! im nt too sure abt the bottom healing spray... pinkdemon msg u right? hee... i was thinking that i may go down to the showroom next week becos i also wan to look at their nursing tops... i will only knw if i can go down on the day itself.. see busy or nt... not busy then i will tk cab go and tk cab back to office =P heee... have u ordered or havent?

hand pumping - maybe can ask hubby to help.. LOL!!! since deprived so long olredi.. he might find joy in helping to manually pump... haaaa...

caca...hee...neh mind lah..at least u had cold soya bean milk..haha...after birth then go disturb yr hb bring u eat the frog leg porridge. =) hee...i rarely log on to MSN wor coz most of the time, my hb uses PC...i only come in when he's having his break! haha

Queenie..hb tells me nt free these days to pick up the pics wor. hmmm..shall see hw ba.. =)

May...i stay at bukit panjang abit far from all of u except Caca..haha..ware are u staying? if troublesome or too far from me, better dun help me collect, later trouble u..hee..thks for offering...maybe i check with my frens if they happen to pass by Chinatown.. =)

wah so hot today..just bathe only went downstairs come up ssweat like ah siao..haha...drinking chilled sour plum drink nw, shiok ah! i realised going to give birth like keep having sinful/unhealthy food liao..dun care aldy...happy is most impt nw! LOL...

queenie, watson is selling the sofy 35cm 2 pkts (8pcs each) at $4.95..i tink cheaper issit? i bought extra to bring along to hospital..just incase need to change pad very often. =)

mummies jus remember to drink milk daily or take calcium wor... i keep forgetting to drink =P nw guai guai make and drink til i pop... help bb bones grow stronger =P hee

weather - i agree la! super hot! i walked to get the nepia diapers frm a frn few blks away and im sweating olredi! and i had a bath jus b4 i went out! zzz come back bathe again. sweaty!!!

moomooland
Ya if worry maybe MC safer or u can ask ur gynae should u go to work.As for me my first preggy is contraction go hospital .So I also dunno about blood thingy.But I noe if its fresh blood think must go hospital le ba.

Sportyger
Jia Yu do up date me on how is induce pro if u still able to be online.As I still thinking if wed if given a choice must I induce also scare very pain.

Queenie
HAha u eat so many MAC I onli like the breakfast.I dun like MAC lunch.This afternoon had MOS buger and wantan mee for lunch but not full at all cos share with my #1 haha.But Just manage to eat Durian haha.Quite siok

SG
Haha ya lor dun care le la no choice.His work very tireding just ren lor next time sure gt chance eat de.hehe YA I think we are the closest walk can reach each other le.

HELLO mummies...

hope the weekend rest has been enough..

me ususal...wake up few times to pee and when turn to the other side..it's like a "mission impossible"..hahaha

MT Alvernia...
oh i went for the hospital tour..but i have missed out alot of details...
jut wonder any mummies delivering there will know about the service available like TMC has??
i am opting for 1 bedder...so do they provide carpark, internet connection FOC, hubby get to stay???

hellooooo mummies

finally some ME time to myself... so difficult to find time to log... no time to read the thread... ok here goes... my birth story...a bit long winded...

10th Feb...

0500 I felt a warm gush of water.. checked my panty, panty liner and the bed wet... i thought i peed in bed.. went toilet to change.. thought nothing lah.. maybe my perineal muscle weak and i peed.. hehe..then when i wiped toilet paper kept feeling wet.. uneasy oredi..

0515 kol hb in london.. he told me it was DISCHARGE..nothing to wori..last few weeks lots discharge.. told me to ask my mum.. mum bathing to go work.. waited for her to come out.. i asked her how waterbag burst. she dunno liao.. last time only got backache..

0530 went to check.. water trickling down.. kol hb again and he said kol gleneagles to check.. kol hospital and told to come down.. then while changing.. gush of water came out.. die.. confirm waterbag.. told myself to think positive maybe i peed.. hehe

0545 hb in panic mode. all SQ flights to sin left oredi..no time if i delivered to see.. mum oso in panic mode.. my good frens "activated".. oredi briefed what to do when hb not in sin

0615 arrived hospital but no hospital bag no docs.. nothin.. just me, mum and my handbag.. haha.. they asked for it.. i said i was at my mum's place.. all my stuff at home.. but my fren went to take oredi

0630 wheelchaired to labour ward.. i wet my fren's car seat.. gynae informed but would arive 7 plus.. midwife checked.. 3cm dilated and waterbag leaking.. put on ctg.. got contractions but i dun feel it..

0730 gynae came and confirmed what midwife said.. asked if can wait till hb touched down.. he said what time.. told him the next day around 9am.. he said "more than 24 hours.. so sorry.. no chance... cos waterbag leaking and may have infection" told hb.. he so emotional... if only 1 or 2 hour flt but 14 hours .. no choice..

1300 no progress.. just waterbag leaking and a bit of show.. doc said since oredi got contractions might as well get it over and done with.. so put on drip

1600 din feel anything.. though contractions quite strong.. drip dosage got higher and higher...

1700 started to feel pain.. very PAIN.. midwife asked if want epi.. told her dowan.. want to try natural.. squeezed my mum's hand.. all bruised and blue black.. she witnessed everything..

1745 pain unbearable.. told midwife i want epi.. hb at london airport.. told him sori .. feel like i disappoint him if i take epi.. stupid me..

1800 anaethesist came and administered.. said
half hour to take effect.. mum asked when i will deliver.. he said since no change.. 3 cm only.. one hour one cm.. so most likely after midnite i deliver...

1815 pain gone.. so fast took effect.. hb kol.. i joked.. so happy.. felt nothing..Epidural = Happydural

1830 midwife came.. checked 8cm dilated!!!!!

1845 gynae came.. said 10cm oredi can start pushing... but must push bit by bit...
1925 Rayyan arrived.. eyes wide opened.. cried abit... doc asked if i want to cut cord.. i felt scared.. so mum cut it.. hehehe.....

Rayyan is small cos i delivered at 36wks 4 days.. PD came.. said he is small but his bones are strong