(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I discharged on 12th together with baby Rayyan.. he got no jaundice.. all ok..so hapi must come back on 14th ytd for check up. So difficult adjusting.. initially breastfeeding quite tough cos not much milk..so i supplement.. and pumped at hospital... he has to be fed every hour.. now 2.5 hours...

Yesterday was the worst V-day... PD checked.. Rayyan jaundice level seemed high.. went for blood test.. confirmed... must be admitted for phototherapy.. hb and i cried... worst day of our lives... I went back to hospital every 2.5hours to feed him.. shuttle from home to hospital... i dun have episiotomy but a little tear so the wound still sore... went back home.. room smelled of him.. so sad.. hb and i cried till our eyes can pop out..

Just now went back .. fed him.. then waited for blood test.. test results good.. he discharged.. so happy... but must sun him everyday...

nana...
why do you feel sorry or sad using epidural.....as long as you want a haelthy and manageable labour that's the most impt..it's not easy to tahan with the pain more so hubby was not with you...that's the only way to help you through...

but am proud of you gal..baby is healthy ( gynae knows best when baby is term to deliver they'll deliver baby)....
meanwhile rest well..and happy breast feeding...

CONGRATs again...RAYYAN's mummy

Nana,

So sad that ur husband is not able to be with you on the special day. I dont know whether to call on friends to help me in the labor ward if my husband cannot make it back leh..
Anyway, at least bb is out and healthy.. no more fainting spells for u..

nana...

gald everything is all well and baby rayyan is healthy again...hmmm take a walk int he sun for 10mins...will do....i have a fren's sister sun the baby...and now baby so dark..hehehehe

thanks daphne

cos i was so determined to go without epi... if my mum can do it so can i.. but cannot liao.. pain worst than period cramps by more than 10 fold.. haha.... if i wan 2nd baby.. straight away i wan epi.. no 2 ways about it...

Nana
Congrats to you. Now have to try to breastfeed your boy as long as possible. Everything will be fine. So happy for you. Don't know when is my turn. Hope can at least wait till after wk 38 than deliver whcih is another 3 more weeks for me.

Daphne
Mt A will provide not sure 1 or 2 tickets for unlimiled entry per day @ $3. Not sure abt the internet connection. If you stay in 1 bedded room, yes hubby can stay with you. If 2 bedded, unless the other bed no people if got people beside, hubby cannot stay overnight.

Hi ladies, disappeared for a long while, but have been reading on and off. I am currently 35weeks 2 days. Feeling really sucky these days cos I fell sick with a terrible flu. Tried to rest and drink more water for 3 days but didn't improve, so I dragged myself to the doctor today. Ate some medicine but still feel terrible.

Because I keep sneezing and coughing, I feel aches in my tummy. Poor baby, don't know how she is affected by my virus and my coughing and sneezing. She is not that active these 2 days also.

Congrats to Nana and Jasmin!! Next stage of motherhood is here! Enjoy!
Can't wait to join you ladies, even though everyone keeps telling me that at least being pregnant is a confined problem. But I guess some of us just don't enjoy being pregnant and wish to start on the next stage of motherhood.

Nana
bravo mommy! u did a great job, dun worry everything will be alright for ur little rayyan.. seem like alot of mommies cannot take the pain wo.. i so afraid i might end up taking too.. will pray real hard about it.. hope i can tahan especially hoping for faster dilation as well..

NAna
Congras, Great u done a good job dun be bother by epi .Different ppl different de maat least u still went thru normal delivery le.Jia you cant wait to join u but hope my little girl can stay till 38weeks dunno can tong so long ant.Cos now still quite small onli 2.6kg.

Daphne
MT A gt free wireless for also 2bedded and above when I was admitted I stay at 2bedded I gt use to surf net.If hp got wifi also can use.

padi,

Oh dear, do take care. It is really terrible to be sick when pregnant cos half the time wondering whether bb is affected by the poor food intake and medication. U got take extra dose of vitamin C? When i was sick earlier and couldnt seem to recover, my gynae prescribe me 1000mg Vit C to take every day. After i started taking, seems to recover fast. Maybe u should try if u still not feeling well.. wk35 liao... definitely need to be well enough for the push!

moomooland, mucus plug is like normal discharge with slight blood stain... Someone post a link before. Show is complete fresh blood.

I've called to book mona le. She quote me $35 per session leh. I stay in toa payoh.

Finally having coconut. So happy when the fruit stall at my place was willing to chop the coconut for me. Hee hee... Now i know where to get my once a week supply liao. Now the weather getting warmer and warmer each day.. the coconut drink really helps to cool the body down... Wish we could have more than one a week... heh...

*Sayang NaNa* take care babe! =) ur son is really cute!!!

im still deliberating between single bedder & double bedder... hubby said take double but i told him if have neighbour then he cant stay... he asked why not.. i said wait pple say u molest them.. HAHAHA! =P

hmmm question - are we supposed to experience increase in discharge frm the V ?

Asura
Haha I just had coconut too MIL bought from GIANT than FIL chop for me haha very siok rite but pls remember onli 1 coconut per week if not wait scare too liang.

Missycandy
Actually that time I stay in MT A hubby can stay till like 12plus also they nvr come say anything cos we close up the curtain lor but of cos u dun make noise and disturb ur neighbour lor I think quite ok de anyway for me hubby also need go home slp I also need to slp so stay till 12plus with me is good enough le.

caca - noted! jus worried that if my neighbour is nt a good one then sian lor... anyway ya.. one part of me wants hubby to acc me but another part is let him rest while he can.. becos once our lil one goes home.. he wun be able to sleep liao.. haaaaa!

btw mummies! kidzloft having sale til 21st feb! cn check out their web http://www.kidzloft.com/

missycandy
I think should be ok be so far those days when I ther I have 3 different neighbour so far all ok pray hard lor see if we can deliver same day and be in the same room haha Than can chat.I will request for 2 bedded and u might want to request for SR ward the nurses there very nice and very new I think is those just renovated already.

Just now went to Hock Hua shop and bought some 党参, 黑枣, 南枣, 龙眼 and 大风艾 herbal bath. Then went EYS buy birdnest. Oh...Oh... still got a lot of confinement herbs to buy... need more $$$...

RE: 大风艾
$2 per packet. Is it ex?
Can we use it to bath everyday?

2161949.jpg

Pinkdemoness
Pls dun mention...enjoy using it!! =)

Mummies who are going to download this week
(Esp Sportger)
Take care & All the best!!!

Massage lady
Booked a lady, Lina, who was recommended by a fren. She'll do it over 14 days @ $900. Each session is abt 1hr 20mins and it includes Obat, Bengkong and Jamu (anyone knows what's these?) =)

Kome,
Parking @ Mt A for unlimiled entry per day is @ $3. hmmm...thot it was more expensive...hee~~

Weather
It's too hot these few days...bath oso no use!

caca - when is ur edd ? mine is end of march wor... haa haa... tmr il be 34weeks =) SR stands for ? sister rose ? =x

grace - obat is medicine, bengkong is wrapping i think and jamu is the jamu lor. =x LOL... maybe u try to translate malay to english.. LOL! does it mean she will go to ur plc for 14 sessions?

Congrats Nana!!!
How do you manage to remember the timing and birthing details?
Hope your little Rayyan recover fast and you take care too!

Missycandy
THanks for the translation!! Actually i dread the wrapping bcos it'll be super hot and oily..but no choice...
Yup, she'll come over for the 14 sessions!
Will just need to call her after my discharged from hospital!

nana, u are a brave mummy! =) congrats once again..glad tat yr bb's jaundice blood test result is gd.

caca...wah so nice had coconut..i also one leh..haha..but i dun have chopper at home, only knives so i guess gt to have it outside liao..see tmr can go find a stall tat sells coconut. haha hot day drink 1 definitely super shiok lor.
wah today had some coke when my hb's having it..super hot day till i can't tahan liao...yest'd had bubble tea...all the unhealthy drinks.. =p

Pinksorbet...forgot to update u..got to bring our own PJs to ESH..+ 1 clothing for bb during discharge coz hospital doesn't provide. Aiyah i forgot to ask them whether can purchase whole day carpark pass...else very siong is park whole day at hospital..tink 1hr++ aldy $3++. =p

nana:: You are one great and super strong mommy!! take care and keep up with the bfing!!

Me just made my #1 sleep haha so tiring. Gg to have some donutt... hahaha!!

padi,

Yah... anyway, Vit C dont cause any harm.. at most pee out the excess only.. hee..
My gynae recommended 1000mg per day when i was sick. So maybe u can check how many mg is ur usual dose and top up the remaining? Then of course, take more fruits, vegetables and lots of fluid in the meantime.. Hope u get well soon! Was sick for a month plus so i know the feeling is exceptionally terrible when pregnant.

Asura: A month is a long time to be sick! I do hope to get well soon, all the sneezing is causing me body aches.
Thanks for your advice. Will go check my usual dose.

Missycandy
My edd is actually 13march but most pro will be popping very soon cos my cervix last check is 16mm left onli so gynae say anytime le.SR the ward name I also cant remember but I think u tell delivery side they will know de.I am like 2 weeks early than u be think chances very low that we will be same day haha.

SG
Haha we also gt ike normal knive onli dunno how FIL do it but it took him some time.

caca - ya i also think low chance... my gynae doesnt think i will give birth early... the last time i saw him on the 6th, he said that all is going well.. nth to be worried about... see u in 4weeks.. haaaa... and though i get BH often now and increase in discharge, i also dont think i will pop that early... will be in march but which week i wont knw le... hee...

Nana,
Thanks for sharing your BB's birth story. Don be sad ok, BB having jaundice is quite common and your BB shld be back in pink of health in no time
Its really quite tiring on u to travel to & fro so many times a day. Do u plan to try feeding your BB EBM so u can have more rest?

Nana,
Congrats once again.. dun be sad of using epi think i will be getting if I cant endure the pain too. Good to hear bb is doing fine. Rest well k

Cngrats once again, Nana.
Dun feel bad about it. I understand how u feel. That time my elder gal also kena jaundice need to blood test. When I see the PD poke the feet, my tears just flow down. Even the PD also laugh at me say Mummy heartpain already. Continue sunning Rayyan. There is a type of bath that can improve jaundice. U can go chinese medical hall and ask. I bathe my gal in that and the jaundice improve after two wash.

I am bored to lie on bed. Then this morning just grab scrap cloth and start my new hobby. This is my FIRST hand-sewn booties for my lil Jazmyn.

2162433.jpg

SG,
how? have you collected your pics? or may be you can ask them to send via registered post to you? Yah lor I'm looking forward to seeing the pics. Am wondering if I should show my MIL. Don;t know if she will flip. Hahhaa
Maryann told me I have to wait a while for the pics, probably by this coming sat. Think she has a backlog due to the valentine's day promo they did.

meebaby,
heeee yah yah I'm sure your bunnies will pounce on alfafa sprouts!

RE: weight + bb position
now at 37.5 weeks. Just saw my gynae on Sat morning, one week after the previous visit. Strangely I didn't put on any weight but guess what? my bb girl put on a whpping 400g in one week! Holy Cow! She is now 3117grams at 37.5w. And doc says that although she has turned head down for a while by now, she is facing the wrong way i.e. nose facing front. So she is not engaged yet. Engaged means head down plus nose facing our rear. He would like me to go natural but he pre-warned me that in such cases it is not surprising if I have a longer than usual labour, or worse, end up with emergency c-sec. Die lah like that. If really might have to tahan long labour only to end up with meregency c-sec anyway I rather opt for an elective c-sec. Too distressing for both mother and child I think, not to mention freaking exp. Hubby and I have decided that if by our next visit which is one week from now, if she still doesn;t turn to face the back, we will schedule for an elective c-sec asap. I will be at 38.5 weeks by the next vvisit. Besides, bb is starting to get too big for my size. I was a Mango size xxs, even xs is too big for me. Everyone says my bb is very big for my size. Panicking now already. Total weight gain till date is 14kg, standing at 53.5kg now.

RE: snakes
thanks for the well wishes. heee haven;t seen it again. Think the snake got frightened by me though I'm pretty sure it is still somewhere around.

May,
thanks for the update and for taking the itme ot negotiate with Maryann/studioLoft. Think I will stick to the 9 pics though. Need to save some $$. Besides, her bb pics are sooooo cute that I might even bring my bb for another shoot with her in the future. :p So much for saving money.
Oh yah, as for marriage cert, I've packed my original copy.
For milk storage bags, I bought playtex bottle liners from a spree here, about 100 pcs to 140 pcs (depends on which size) for USD4.99.

Caca,
yah lor. I also think that it's best if I can have strong indicators like red discharge (show) or waterbag burst (I mean maybe a small trickle). COs BH very common at this stage. DOnt want to waste time and energy by rushing to hospital for false labour.

Hope your bb will guai guai wait till your gynae comes back

BTW is she engaged already? i.e. not just head down but facing the rear?

Wintertime,
this sat this sat. Maryann says I will have it before that. Will post a few up then
))
My doc also. Supposed EDD is 3 March now, but then the computer says one week earlier based on size of bb. My gynae says ignore the computer date though, so we still stick to 3 march.

Seabreeze,
not necessarily true leh. The fri before last I had BH from morning till night, and as the day passed by the tightening feeling became more and more intense. By night time it was a couple of times, lasting for longer each time. And from slight discomfort to actually become quite painful. Thought it might be IT also but turned out to be false alarm cos nothing happened that night. I think unless I see reddish discharge (not brownish according to my gynae) and signs of waterbag burst I probably will wait it out.
aiyaya but yours was just contraction pains? so confusing like that.

Lenny,
for insurance I am getting medical plans first and foremost. Am not too crazy on whole life insurance plans. And we've also ruled out education plans. Reason being we think we can do better than the miserable 4-5% returns on investment that education plans deliver in 20 or so years. I rather put in the money in a blue chip share and collect dividends plus wait for share price increase in a 5 years.
Coys like SIA, UOB for example.

Sportger,
wow 3.5kg at 37 weeks is very big! OMG you will be induced on Mon?! Showers of blessings for you babe! Look forward to your good news. :D

Lemontree,
heeee I had prata at the EVans road prata house on Sat morning. Yummy. My fav is plain prata. And I like them with curry, and sometimes with sugar. Yum yum. Ok I will buy the NTUC brand and try next time. No need oil sounds goooood. You gained 10kg only? sooo good. I gained 14kg already. ‌my initial plan target was 12kg. Ha!

Waaaa you had a bad tear for your #1? You mean you gynae didn't manage to cut you in time??? Omg, my baby will most likely be bigger than 3.4 ... @_@ You are so brave!

Oh dear, sorry about your swab test. That said, with this early detection that means your bb will be fine.

pepper,
we are roughly the same size. Me 39 to 39.5kg pre preggie, 152cm tall only. Now 53.5kg on my last check. Now very nervous about delivery cos my bb is already 3117g at 37.5 weeks. Feel like a teapot too. In fact I have sorta "sprained" both my wrists as they don't seem to be able to support my new weight when I shift in bed or when I want to get up from the ground.

blurjen,
wow your friend best ah. But she's young issit? I'm 31yrs old turning 32 already.

prosper, and all mommies worried about slimming down,
my friend told me that with TBF we can lose about 700 calories in a day. heeeeeee
So I guess BF-ing is the way I'm going to do it. YES WE CAN!
Oh yah I also watched a korean medical documentary shown on channel 8 (or is it U) that the GOLDEN period to lose weight post natal is the immediate THREE MONTHS AFTER. We must strive to lose the bulk of it wihtin the 1st 3 months, because if not, after 3 months our bodies will be "tricked" into accepting our new weight as the norm or the equilibrium weight. So our body will naturally adjust to function at the higher calorie requirement and it will then be doubly difficult to shed the pounds. Something like that lah.

SG,
saw your posts about popcorns. I like to buy the less fat (sometimes even the normal ones) microwaveable ones from Shengsiong. 3 packs (and each pack is alot) in one box for about $4.50 only, a fraction of the price at the cinema. NTUC/Coldstorage etc carry the exact same brands but cost a few dolars more!

Jasmine,
wow ... thanks for sharing your story and congrats once again!

Sung,
one of my gf's hubby told her that her SMs are her battle wounds. Told her he is very proud of her everytime he sees them. So chin up yah?!

RE: package
SG, don;t go to mine at Orchard Plaza. My package is $1000 for the basics. Then delivery is $200 per hour up to max $800 a day. Also felt badly ripped off cos he charged me $130 for a 2 min GBS test. At least 6 mommies have replied that they were charged, mostly $30+, and only one or two at $50+. Mine was $130. And he is not even good. I know service is ubjective lah but both hb and I are very unhappy with him. My hb is hard to please so maybe it's just him. I am known amongst my friends as the easy going type and even I cannot tahan him. aiiiiii
for example, he finally discussed about my birth plan at my 37.5week visit. One of the things he tells me again and again is, pls DO NOT call me at 3am to ask me if you should be checking in to a hospital. I don't want to receive this kind of calls. If you have red discharge, and/or pain, and or waterbag burst .. just go. I don't want to receive a call in the middle of the night because what do you expect me to say? Then he went on to complain about how someone just called him to ask him this qn. Whe I try to ask him what does he mean by waterbag burst etc etc he is also very shoddy in his answer, if any at all. I learnt most things through our discussion on this forum. Buay tahan my gynae.

My goodness I still have tons of archive to go through.
Have to call it a day already can;t take it.

Will follow up with the rst tomorrow.

Nightz!

oh yes,
NANA, love your birth story! You are damn cute! hahaha

May,
found my kaki! *high five*
Your bb booties are sooooooo cute. This is one design I haven't tried yet. I think you have just inspired me to try this.

I love making baby booties too. Started on this hobby about 2 months ago from zero experience. Have done a couple of different designs by now. Got so hooked on my hobby that I even went to buy fabrics two weeks ago. Used to depend on scraps of cloth at home. Have also tried making bb soft toy. Do keep the pics of your finished products coming. Love to see them

Vernice
haha u still early .. i oso dragged until 35wks plus den i go wash de. but oso my sister passing me alot of her boys' clothes to me and she got her helper to wash clean clean for me thus i drag v long to wash those my frds passed me and some new one..
kekes...
u gd la got mom n mil to help. keke. i still tot bring over to my mom plc to wash durin confinement period juz in case i pop b4 i get baby clothes washed. but haha better no.. ltr their water bill goes up i will paiseh de.
ya ask ur boss let u off early better.. walk too much will induce birth ??:p

missycandy
haha. u power i 1st time c pple buy so much b4 conceiving de. but also gd. at least seeing those cute little stuffs will motivate us to wrk harder?
yup pinkdemoness msned me tt night already.. u can go dwn have a look if u wan.. but better don help us buy from showroom? how u gg to carry back..
anw, i haven order, intend to order mon (later) or tues see got anione still need to tongpang or not. so how ah.. u tml go c? hehe den come back ofc or sms me b4 i order?
or shd i wait till wed then order..?
handpumping.. for milk to store?? impossible la.. kekes..
hehe tink of one the mom here cant drink milk le. muz stop drinking milk somemore.. :p
ya i have more discharge den normal days lately..

SG
hehe. u anxious to c those pics right..
i tink watson is selling cheaper as compared to ntuc.. i bringing 12 pcs of 40.5cm shd be enuff to last for my hospital stay? haha nvm i throw in more kotex normal pads into it. worse come to worse i use two of it at one go..

caca
me had mac pancakes at the mac'd store tt day and i tapao the sausage macmuffin home lor.. kekes. so i ended up having Mac twice in a day. hehe Durian i tink i got influenced by some of u here.. coz keep seeing Fried Durians Appearing in e thread and tt day i went chinatown and ate 1 durian pancake. is so oh nice to eat.
but sinful at the same time.. kekes shiok shiok!!

Nana
Thank you for sharing ur experience!!! so glad that rayyan is healthy. don be sad over the jaundice, is v common and should go away soon de.. rem help him wear the eye mask b4 sunning him. kekes.
don feel bad abt epidural. i also don wish to tk it but during the labour process we seriously wont know what's gg to happen next. but at least ur epidural is in time to help u with e labour. some moms asked for epi too late and is like useless if im not wrong.
kekes. all the best to ur new career in moo mooing!!!
HUGS

Irene
hmm mine is $32.. but nvm la. still cheaper den $50? kekes..

Asura
saw that u drank coconut.. reminds me i have 1 coconut in the fridge waiting for me to drink it up.
kekes. shall ask hb to open for me tml
now i oni drink abt once a week..

Padi
do tk care! rest more and drink more water + vit C.. hope u will have a recovery soon..

may
Wow tats so SWEET!!!! i also wanted to do booties lately.. but hor i don have sewing machine leh..
tot of gg over to my gmom place to use her's but her is old old singer sewing machine. hahas anw, i donno how to sew.
i read the instructions over and over again and am still so blur..

Re: HB stayin over at ward
i tink my hb will just leave me there to slp myself de.. haha. shall ask him tml.

alfafa
oh my i cant imagine ur gynae told u not to call him at 3am !!! how can he be so cold to the patients.. hurs! nvm the next pregnancy u can go aniother gynaes except him ya?
i wan to do the booties v much lei now. but donno if i still got the time to or not. some how i scare b4 i do, bb is out liaos.. btw, u use sewing machine to do?? what kind of clothes shd i get? i also thinking of doin the diaper pouch.. like v easy to do but i read the instructions again i will like go Oh no... i really salute u.. since u said u also donno how to do but yet u manage to accomplish!!!
i tink i shd tell hb that i wan to do booties so he will go learn and teach me. he is better in all these sewing n cooking then me. kekes..

Vernice
oh i noe why Sportyger gg induce tml.
coz bb is too big le
3.5kg at 37 weeks - alfafa juz mentioned again
hehe paiseh got bad memory..

SPORTYGER
ALL E BEST TO U!!! -HUGS-

Morning Mummies!

Nana
Congrats to you and your hubby!!! Hope you are both feeling better after V-day. Thanks for sharing your birth story, very touching experience especially having your mum cut the cord. My hubby still hasn't decided whether he can/ want to do it, he's kinda worried!

May
Cute bb shoes and beautifully made!

Alfafa
Sorry, but your gynae's really sounds useless! I would put my foot down and ask him to do his job properly on the day of your delivery or else!! I don't think he should say things like that. At least he can let you know who to call during emergency. Absolutely no EQ man. Sorry to hear you have to endure all his nonsense....

Alfafa,
My elder gal is born in that way too. I had E c-sect. My ex-gynae did not tell me that at that time. So good, he is helping u to save money. I went thru 23hrs of labour pain (with 3 dosage of epi) trying for normal delivery and when I am 8cm dilated, the doc tell me that my gal is facing upwards. (Normal circumstances is facing down). He told me to go for E C-sect else there might be a risk of embrical cord strangling the neck. Hb and me was panic and agreed to c-sect and imagine it is abt 2am, so I paid 1 day extra !! So angry with him. My hospital bills went up to 7K. So this time round, I changed to another gynae.

Oh ya, u posted ur completed project too. I wanted to try other booties design or project next time. Spotlight having sales, u can pop by to get some cloths and nice embellishments.

Queenie,
I dun have a sewing machine. This booties are hand-sewn. That's why spent 5 hrs on it. Now comtemplating whether to get one or not. Me also lazy to go my mum place to use hers. Hb is nagging that I should be resting already and say next time 2 gals won't have so much time doing these.

Sportygal,
Have a smooth delivery !!

Good morning mummies

The blues are affecting me...hahaha...but well i guess the week will still pass rather quickly.

SG - thanks for the infor! i thought ESH provides PJs hence we do not have to bring our own. Thank goodness u tell me about it so i can bring another piece along. And for the carpark coupon, i'm not too sure if my hb will be driving his company car...but from wat u told me its realli freaking exp for the car parking fees. Hope ESH provides full day coupon pass. Hee...

Alfafa- yr gynae sounds so arrogant and absolutely no EQ. He shouldn't be saying such things to his patient. And yr package sounds really expensive. I hope that yr delivery goes smoothly for u though...next time if u have another kid, can switch gynae already.

Nana - congrats on the arrival of little rayyen...seriously u dun have to feel sad about having to use epi. My hb told me not to force myself if i can't take it too...ask me to take epi. Told him most likely i will take it too since i don't think i can tahan the pain whilst being more than 5cm dilated...we mummies deserve the best ya =)

Sportyger - Once again, a very smooth delivery to u!!

morning mummies!!!

nana
glad tat yr prince can be discharged liao n rem to sun him everyday n he'll soon be ok... thks for sharing w us yr birth story, i'm oso determine not to take epi but not sure will i able to endure thru'... keke

SG
i bought the sofy (40.5cm) @ $2.10 per pack (4 each) @ NTUC xtra... i bought 2 packs, hope is enough...

pinkdemoness
thks for the explanation... dun worry, yr bb sure will reach the ideal wt when u go for yr gynae chk up tis wed...

queenie
glad to noe as long as bb above 2.5kg is consider 'safe'... but wouldn't need to worry much coz bb not yet engage so does tat mean wouldn't hv any contraction as long as bb not yet engage ever tot his head was down...
let's see how much he grow in 2 wks time...

sportyger
u r gg to induce 2day... so excited for u!!!
u'll be seeing yr princess soon... update us w yr birth story ok!!!

Sun
Me too have brought 2 pkts of sofy (40.5cm) @ $2.10 each, 1 bot GAIA powder and 1 bot GAIA bath and shampoo at Guardian. The pads I intend to use when in hospital stay or after discharge for first few days only.

may
tot whether bb facing up or down, gynae should be able to tell earlier b4 labour right? yr gynae didn't mentioned anything at yr last chkup ma?

Morning MOMS!!!

Spotlight
is so oh the far to me now.. hehe. used to have 1 branch at tampines but so sad it closed down..

May
wow. hand sewn.. 5 hours? salute to u man. im tinking of getting a cheap one leh. but the problem is i donno how to use.
lols. my gmom is staying 10mins walk away from my place. but nw become 15 mins? coz legs swell cant walk fast.. but her is older type.. lagi donno hw to use. got phobia tt will hurt my fingers.
haha. me n my craps. i ever saw cheap selling sewing machines at sheng siong supermarkets. but donno how much.

Pinksorbet
haha now i tink back, i rem my sil wearin a v blue ESH PJ, and my godsis bought her own PJs ther..
paiseh if i gave u the wrong info.. better bring PJs there

sun
hehe in 2 wks' time can be 1kg?? or 800grams? kekes don be surprised ah.. :p