SG,
how? have you collected your pics? or may be you can ask them to send via registered post to you? Yah lor I'm looking forward to seeing the pics. Am wondering if I should show my MIL. Don;t know if she will flip. Hahhaa
Maryann told me I have to wait a while for the pics, probably by this coming sat. Think she has a backlog due to the valentine's day promo they did.
meebaby,
heeee yah yah I'm sure your bunnies will pounce on alfafa sprouts!
RE: weight + bb position
now at 37.5 weeks. Just saw my gynae on Sat morning, one week after the previous visit. Strangely I didn't put on any weight but guess what? my bb girl put on a whpping 400g in one week! Holy Cow! She is now 3117grams at 37.5w. And doc says that although she has turned head down for a while by now, she is facing the wrong way i.e. nose facing front. So she is not engaged yet. Engaged means head down plus nose facing our rear. He would like me to go natural but he pre-warned me that in such cases it is not surprising if I have a longer than usual labour, or worse, end up with emergency c-sec. Die lah like that. If really might have to tahan long labour only to end up with meregency c-sec anyway I rather opt for an elective c-sec. Too distressing for both mother and child I think, not to mention freaking exp. Hubby and I have decided that if by our next visit which is one week from now, if she still doesn;t turn to face the back, we will schedule for an elective c-sec asap. I will be at 38.5 weeks by the next vvisit. Besides, bb is starting to get too big for my size. I was a Mango size xxs, even xs is too big for me. Everyone says my bb is very big for my size. Panicking now already. Total weight gain till date is 14kg, standing at 53.5kg now.
RE: snakes
thanks for the well wishes. heee haven;t seen it again. Think the snake got frightened by me though I'm pretty sure it is still somewhere around.
May,
thanks for the update and for taking the itme ot negotiate with Maryann/studioLoft. Think I will stick to the 9 pics though. Need to save some $$. Besides, her bb pics are sooooo cute that I might even bring my bb for another shoot with her in the future.

So much for saving money.
Oh yah, as for marriage cert, I've packed my original copy.
For milk storage bags, I bought playtex bottle liners from a spree here, about 100 pcs to 140 pcs (depends on which size) for USD4.99.
Caca,
yah lor. I also think that it's best if I can have strong indicators like red discharge (show) or waterbag burst (I mean maybe a small trickle). COs BH very common at this stage. DOnt want to waste time and energy by rushing to hospital for false labour.
Hope your bb will guai guai wait till your gynae comes back
BTW is she engaged already? i.e. not just head down but facing the rear?
Wintertime,
this sat this sat. Maryann says I will have it before that. Will post a few up then
))
My doc also. Supposed EDD is 3 March now, but then the computer says one week earlier based on size of bb. My gynae says ignore the computer date though, so we still stick to 3 march.
Seabreeze,
not necessarily true leh. The fri before last I had BH from morning till night, and as the day passed by the tightening feeling became more and more intense. By night time it was a couple of times, lasting for longer each time. And from slight discomfort to actually become quite painful. Thought it might be IT also but turned out to be false alarm cos nothing happened that night. I think unless I see reddish discharge (not brownish according to my gynae) and signs of waterbag burst I probably will wait it out.
aiyaya but yours was just contraction pains? so confusing like that.
Lenny,
for insurance I am getting medical plans first and foremost. Am not too crazy on whole life insurance plans. And we've also ruled out education plans. Reason being we think we can do better than the miserable 4-5% returns on investment that education plans deliver in 20 or so years. I rather put in the money in a blue chip share and collect dividends plus wait for share price increase in a 5 years.
Coys like SIA, UOB for example.
Sportger,
wow 3.5kg at 37 weeks is very big! OMG you will be induced on Mon?! Showers of blessings for you babe! Look forward to your good news.
Lemontree,
heeee I had prata at the EVans road prata house on Sat morning. Yummy. My fav is plain prata. And I like them with curry, and sometimes with sugar. Yum yum. Ok I will buy the NTUC brand and try next time. No need oil sounds goooood. You gained 10kg only? sooo good. I gained 14kg already. my initial plan target was 12kg. Ha!
Waaaa you had a bad tear for your #1? You mean you gynae didn't manage to cut you in time??? Omg, my baby will most likely be bigger than 3.4 ... @_@ You are so brave!
Oh dear, sorry about your swab test. That said, with this early detection that means your bb will be fine.
pepper,
we are roughly the same size. Me 39 to 39.5kg pre preggie, 152cm tall only. Now 53.5kg on my last check. Now very nervous about delivery cos my bb is already 3117g at 37.5 weeks. Feel like a teapot too. In fact I have sorta "sprained" both my wrists as they don't seem to be able to support my new weight when I shift in bed or when I want to get up from the ground.
blurjen,
wow your friend best ah. But she's young issit? I'm 31yrs old turning 32 already.
prosper, and all mommies worried about slimming down,
my friend told me that with TBF we can lose about 700 calories in a day. heeeeeee
So I guess BF-ing is the way I'm going to do it. YES WE CAN!
Oh yah I also watched a korean medical documentary shown on channel 8 (or is it U) that the GOLDEN period to lose weight post natal is the immediate THREE MONTHS AFTER. We must strive to lose the bulk of it wihtin the 1st 3 months, because if not, after 3 months our bodies will be "tricked" into accepting our new weight as the norm or the equilibrium weight. So our body will naturally adjust to function at the higher calorie requirement and it will then be doubly difficult to shed the pounds. Something like that lah.
SG,
saw your posts about popcorns. I like to buy the less fat (sometimes even the normal ones) microwaveable ones from Shengsiong. 3 packs (and each pack is alot) in one box for about $4.50 only, a fraction of the price at the cinema. NTUC/Coldstorage etc carry the exact same brands but cost a few dolars more!
Jasmine,
wow ... thanks for sharing your story and congrats once again!
Sung,
one of my gf's hubby told her that her SMs are her battle wounds. Told her he is very proud of her everytime he sees them. So chin up yah?!
RE: package
SG, don;t go to mine at Orchard Plaza. My package is $1000 for the basics. Then delivery is $200 per hour up to max $800 a day. Also felt badly ripped off cos he charged me $130 for a 2 min GBS test. At least 6 mommies have replied that they were charged, mostly $30+, and only one or two at $50+. Mine was $130. And he is not even good. I know service is ubjective lah but both hb and I are very unhappy with him. My hb is hard to please so maybe it's just him. I am known amongst my friends as the easy going type and even I cannot tahan him. aiiiiii
for example, he finally discussed about my birth plan at my 37.5week visit. One of the things he tells me again and again is, pls DO NOT call me at 3am to ask me if you should be checking in to a hospital. I don't want to receive this kind of calls. If you have red discharge, and/or pain, and or waterbag burst .. just go. I don't want to receive a call in the middle of the night because what do you expect me to say? Then he went on to complain about how someone just called him to ask him this qn. Whe I try to ask him what does he mean by waterbag burst etc etc he is also very shoddy in his answer, if any at all. I learnt most things through our discussion on this forum. Buay tahan my gynae.
My goodness I still have tons of archive to go through.
Have to call it a day already can;t take it.
Will follow up with the rst tomorrow.
Nightz!