(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

May
hehe. my sil's wedding in DEc too..
but my best frd one is in MAY!!! tell me howwwwwwww.. lol.. can i don go if i haven slim dwn? coz i tink cfm by may cant slim dwn to previous figure one lor. tt day i went studioloft and i saw quite a number of moms with their lovely babes ard 3mths - 6mths and the moms still look chubby. i see liao i almost wanted to cry out coz i foresee myself...

serene
haha tts a relief! don worry abt c-sect.. my sis baby 4.4kg via natural w/o epi..

Queenie
Haha I gt MIL ma thats y can nua abit but since I gt contraction and 30week that time I reali complete bed rest lor slp until abit scare now at least get of bed le can sit in front of com and chat with u all better.You can add liquid than later on add softlan for baby wan if u have than clothes will be softer as of put in which slot haha u gt to read cos different machine different place usually gt write wan lor.

May
remember bed rest cos it reali will help alot de u see bed rest help me tong for lke more than 1 month plus le at least make sure baby pass 34week and 2.2kg.

Serene
baby is as of good weight.Dun worried my girl was 3.46kg at birth I also went trough normal without epi

Queenie,
MAY!! abit difficult but I think Dec still got chance. I also cannot slim down fast.

Ur sis pwr leh. Baby so big. My elder gal 3.6kg already c-sect.

may,

My package is for 36 sessions of either prenatal massage or postnatal treatment @ $3600. Prenatal massasge is 1 hr. Postnatal treatment (non home visit, to start after no more locia), they include sand bath, cant remember what else.. it was the sand bath that attract me cos i very worried of permanent water retention, wanna sweat it out. Can buy 24 sessions @ $2400, that's why i was wondering what came over me to buy 36! Anyway, i find their service not bad, is just with the economy downturn, i felt that i shouldnt commit so much.. heh..

Serene
Dun worry last time I also scare I cannot tahan but in the end I also make it without epi.

OH YA mummies
I heard if we know we gg into labour must drink a cup of MILO WITH RAW EGG BEATEN IN water to make milo must be boiling wan in order to make egg abit cook NO HARM trying I did for my #1 in the end when I reach hspital I was 4cm diluted within 2hr I was totally diluted even midwife say its briliant. SO fast.Anyway milo with egg will do no harm to baby and mummy if remember just try lor.

Queenie,
They have indicated in the invoice that package is strictly non-transferable. Anyway, i dont mind going lah.. just heartpain the $$. But maybe during my next pregnancy, i would be very happy cos paid for liao.. LOL.

caca
hmm the slot which to put shd put under softener slot? powder slot? or prewash slot? lols
ur mil so nice~~..

i noe bf will help slimming dwn.. but but but i oni got 1 mths plus cant slim dwn much. hahas..suan le. i juz wear shawl to cover my fats.. :p

serene
i tink muz be mentally prepared. and not to be scare then can overcome everything during pregnancy..

Queenie,

I also got a wedding dinner to attend on May10.. haha... already told my friend that most likely i would appear in a maternity dress cos i dont think can get back into shape within 6 wks!

may
haha by may slim dwn is super tough and probably mission impossible de. no choice. muz go if not my frd will be disappointed..
haha ya i also donno how she can did that.. truly amazed me ..

asura
wow ur plan is sure EXP. nvm since money is already locked there, make sure it is well spent!
don feel heart pain coz i guess the next time u probably wont sign up again.. kekes

wha.. my frd wedding is on 12 of mAy.. 2 days after ur dinner. i wont go in maternity dress. but i scare go liao. pple ask me issit pregnant. #%^#%^
so malu donno how to ans.. lols
my sil after giving birth 3 mths later, she took train ride still got pple offer seat to her. she v upset lor.

caca
so drink milo w raw egg beaten is to make us dilate?? or got POWER to PUSH? haha..
i still tot drink chicken essence on my way to hospital. oh ya. den i tink nw i shd pack 1 bottle of chicken essence or 2 btls for me n hb.. kakas

Queenie
Pray hard i can overcome everything. Hope i dont need to go throught 2 pain.

caca
Maybe i will try your method, MILO WITH RAW EGG. heehee.... or drink chicken essence.

Queenie,

I have singled out a maternity dress that dont look too maternity and quite suitable for dinner. So i would be wearing that. Dont wanna spend $$ to buy clothes leh...

caca,

I think i opt for chicken essence instead... hee hee.. dont even like half boiled egg... so dont think i can shallow milo.

Gosh, seeing all the mummies due in March but giving birth in Feb...!!! I'm just telling my little girl to stay in until Papa comes back from business trip next Sat.

Same as most of you, feel like a whale, difficulty moving, breathlessness. Quite curious to know what doctor will say when I go for check up on Tues. Have been feeling like the round ball is descending and have this slight ticklish sensation at the lower pelvic area.

By the way, is anyone drinking Anmum Materna powder during pregnancy? I posted on the Want To Give section as I drink only fresh milk. If any of you mummies want mine, I can pass to you. It's those sample packets from the doctor.

queenie, hee, sorry busy morning. Good for you! Haha. I don't know how to remove yellow stains le.... Cause I realise too that many of #1 clothes got yellow stains.. And I decided not to use them Haha. And get more excuse to buy new one Haha. And yes, old and new, all throw together to wash. Haha!

Jtho, u can do it! Me signed up with malayheritage le.... hope they are good man. So expensive oh.

Moomoo, so excited for you! Hee. Update us!

Me also got wedding but in oct, hope can slim down in time too Haha. Cause its bro in law wedding, be sitting at red table!

me rushing out liao. #1 got lesson hee. So tired. Then go hubby friend place. Sian way to spend a special day Haha! Back then chat!

Wondering if it is just me... but i find the weather these few days getting warmer and warmer. Sit on my chair also would pespire.. heh..

moomooland,

me thining abt the electricity cost.. that's why never switch on the aircon.. but terrible man.. Cant imagine not showering during confinement. Good thing i have decided to shower and wash hair during confinement. Heard that we feel warmer than now during confinement..urgh!!!

Yippie! Just called my CL... to double check that she not going to fly kite on me as well as check what she need me to buy first. Such a relief... whew!

RE : Milo with egg
Haha I also dunno give power or dilute ppl say drink I just drink lor anyway that time drink le reali so fast deliver haha hope this time round also remember and got chance to drink .And hope for fast delivery.

daphne, wintertime, n the rest who going for induce next wk jia you!!

queenie.. i heard varnish powder can help lighten yellow stain but hv not try yet maybe u can try.. n there is bb softener too.. dun use softlan lah think it too strong for bb clothes..

jtho.. jia you.. know tat pricking yr fingers is pain but bear wif it for the sake of bb.. u can do it..

moomooland.. think u going to give birth very soon...

prosper... me hv eczema for almost 20 yrs liao.. best solution for me is to apply elomet... usually will take one to two days to clear after application... tried many other methods eg aloe vera. calendula,angel bb... it works but short-lived n not v effective.. also dont shower in too hot water... use cetaphil for the time being cos other shower foam will be too harsh/dry for ur skin...

moomooland, congrats.. seems ur date drawing near too.. where u delivering? maybe we can see each other if u delivering in TMC
I had spotting too, but it's cos yesterday done VE check. by right spotting should stop, but today still have. but anyway, no sign at all, so most prob bb wants to enjoy few more days.. I will be inducing latest by wednesday..

Happy Valentines' day everyone

Hi mummies, Happy VDay again! Today's visit to gynae was non eventful, bb is now 3.1kg (fm 2.9kg since last sat) at 37w3d, expected final weight is 3.5kg. Did another swab test today (cervix not dilated yet) + scan + 2 photos + 1 bottle of fish oil, surprisingly only paid $45 for everything. Hmm...wonder where hubby w bring "us" for dinner tonite hehee

wah so happening today..hahah looks like alot of mummies had mac today. me too but its brunch - Big Mac...super sinful..coz me n hb woke up at 12pm...lazy to walk down even though its 5mins walk away so call for delivery. hee...nw still very full.... =)

queenie..yah yr hb n mine like same pattern..hee..suan le ba..so long they are nice to us, we will be contented liao. hee...

caca, hee did u have your frog leg porridge + cold soya bean milk last nite?? wah the massage lady recommended by jtho so cheap ah...see if our due date close ornt..sikali can arrange the massage lady together..like after yr session come over to my place..then she can kill 2 birds with 1 stone. haha... =)

moomooland..brown discharge shld b a sign of labour soon..hee..so excited for u..our EDD same same..tink u aldy gt "signal" liao..hahaha..dunnoe when's my turn. i had 3 rounds of menstrual cramp last nite...but irregular ones..hee.. =)

mummies who are going out with hbs for lomantic dinner later, enjoy ya!! hee...tink my hb no plans for today ba...whole day sit infront of pc surf net / play game de. sianz...haha...finally my turn to surf. =)

prosper, poor thing *sayang*...my hb also gt enzcema...tink try to take cold shower..and apply the aloe vera if it works. else, the candulenda cream as wat caca has suggested..i bought a bottle from BP..as back up..just incase..coz i heard some newborn bbs will have enzcema..chances higher if parent(my hb) has tat also. take care yah! =)

May / mummies who have went photoshoot at Studioloft...do u tink its safe to send courier down to pick up the photos + soft copy? i dun tink i can make it there...hb nt free also...hmmm...tot it will be good to have / see the pics b4 i pop..else ware gt time to collect. Aldy paid in full except the top up $15 for 1 extra tat Maryann asks me to pay later during collection...dilemma...worried courier might lost / mishandle the pictures..hmmm...

SG
haha nvr go too lazy le.My hubby seems so tired everyday dun reali dare ask him if he nvr mention.But I drank cold soya bean my mother bought for me.The massage that Jtho recomended right she say edd so close le have book usually must book 3months in ad so she ask me to call her after I give birth to see if she still gt slot.But I most pro will be taking my own that wan is $45 more confirm lor.
U not on MSN?

paiseh i ko juz nw when i 'disappeared' frm thread. kekes

princess
wow. i don dare use varnish powder lei. scare too strong for bb clothes. nvm i try if cant get rid or not. i soak abit more long(yes is still soaking) haha.
if cant, den either i recycle it or buang it liaos.. :p

SG
hehe ya lor. suan le bah. as long as they sayang us can le.. sometimes i oso not perfect so cant ask so much.. kekes
i believe is quite same for courier to go dwn to collect.. hehe or ask hb go collect?

cindy
hehe nvm la. i noe u busy with ur boy. kakas.. juz wan tel u i started finally after draggin it for so longggg...:p

Happy V day once again..
im gg over to cousin place for his bday party soon.. so lazy to go......:p

wintertime- the spotting has stopped since morning...im delivering at TMC...where are u delivering? i still have 1 week of work before breaking for ML, dunno can go work on monday or not...

SG - keep us updated about ur symptoms too ya...heeh...same EDD haa...must have gotten u excited too ;p

hi mummies, HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

So long never login and realise jasmine popped. Congrats! Moomooland, I read brown discharge is a sign of labour soon, so excited for u!

Just went to see gynae today, 2.4kg at 35.5 wks. Gynae said good weight and I happily annouced to hubby that I can continue to eat my tau sau pia and bubble tea..keke..

Also tried to psycho hubby into sex, as I hope baby can come out by 38 weeks too..hubby dont want, he scared will harm baby..sigh... Worried that I will waste my 3 weeks AL at home waiting for baby to come out..

<font color="ff0000">all mummies
HAPPY VALENTINE DAY!!!

wintertime
so excited for u... hope bb will arrive soon w/o induce...

moomooland
no brown spotting means ok? or hv to wait for contraction then can consider gg into labour huh?

prosper
dun be upset over yr enzecma, tat time i got it on my face n my gf recommended aloe vera gel. i put in fridge n when apply very cooling n true enough it realli reduce itchness...

juz an update...

went to see my gynae today, bb wt is 2.7kg at w34d1... gynae said the weight was gd n estimated wt at birth definitely will be more than 3kg...
will be gg back again in 2 wks time... bb's head is down but not yet engage... keke
but u all tink is it a bit too big for w34? coz me still hv 6 more wks to full term lei...

forgot to ask my gynae exceed wat weight not consider premature bb... any mummies noe??

sun:
wah so envy ur bb wt...hopefully mine got put on weight n growth spurt when i go for my appt next wed...at least wont have to worry if suddenly go into pre-term labour...i read on a website tat after week 34 it will not be premature liao, it will be called pre-term...yr bb weight is of very very gd range or maybe better..

moomooland:
i also have brown discharge at times, but my gynae's advice tat if its not bloody red, its ok...cos show also is red like menses kind...

jtho:
where can i get the bottom healing spray? n how much was it? any departmental stores selling?

moomooland, me too.jus stopped.. called up and ask gynae, she say if only see increasing fresh red discharge then go down.Initially i was thinking of working one more wk before i stop. Wanted to have ML started on 23rd..but now since gynae wan induce me latest by wed,then i think i will stop work liao. Gynae gave me 2 days mc to cover on monday n tue..Then wed i will visit her early in morning to induce.. Gynae also mentioned tt since i dilate already, should be easy to induce.
hahah. u in tMC also, then if we pop together next wk, we can see each other in TMC.

sun, ya.. let's pray hard bb comes out before wednesday..but i start to have BH very regular now..had slight pain also, so might be sign tt i going into labour soon.
Ithink it's notthe weight tt determine if bb is premature or not. as long u deliver after wk 36, then it's consider okay..
think ur bb is of gd weight

pink
realli... keke... thks
pre-term means wat huh?

dun worry, yr bb wt will be ideal too... by wed, u in how many wk?

a bit late but
Happy Valentine's Day to all the Mummies here!

Sportger
Wowww.... going to deliver on Monday! Be brave and all the best!

Wintertime &amp; Moomooland
It's all happening so soon!!! I can't wait either.... I'm now 37 weeks 6 days and still waiting.....

<font color="ff0000">SG..</font>
U still around? Where are u staying? I am going down for photoshoot on coming monday. If u are fine with me collecting for u, I can help u to pay and collect first. We can meetup later on. PM me or post here okie?

<font color="ff0000">devil</font>
hi, i made the trf to your fren acc this morn and sent both of you emails, not sure if you seen that. thanks for helping arrange for the ergo carriers

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font>
i got my bags from one online website recommended on one of the SMHF thread, ordered, paid via IB and got the bags within 1 week. hee hee a bit KS, i bot 3 boxes to try out since got good reviews of the bags on the thread.

http://www.mammabebe.com/index.php?act=viewProd&amp;productId=41

<font color="ff0000">prosper</font>
you take care and dun scratch the itchy spots. my fren used to recommended putting cool/cold tea (using towel or just wash) on the spots, she said help alot for her. since kinda natural rememdy, not sure if you want to try out, just boil the tea (she used chinese tea) and leave it for a while before putting into fridge for the cooling feel, i tink has some antiseptic properties so help for her.

i oso got some aloe vera cream from a BP, it help with my tummy itching and mosquito bites, not sure if that'll work for you if you can't get fresh aloe vera from the mkt. if you need the contact, let me know.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font>
the hand me down clothes if got yellow stains, better dun use for your bb, bb skin very sensitive and the stains not so good for them. wash them apart from your new ones too, in case some stains can spread hee ks lah, wait spoil new clothes, heartache...

<font color="ff0000">may</font>
dun go for massage if got contractions k, it may trigger early labour, very dangerous, dun go!

<font color="ff0000">serene</font>
your bb sounds so cute, can see chubby from scan. wish i cld see my bb too but he's always hiding his face from us, so far clearest shot is of his profile only hee.

<font color="ff0000">moomooland</font>
wow, tink you'll be delivering soon, everything prep? must take the chance to prep everything and sleep more now!

<font color="ff0000">sun</font>
gynae was saying any weight abv 2.5kg is considered normal liao. hee my bb was 2.6kg at w343d, gynae said is normal leh, just that i put on slightly more weight than normal hee hee still he say ok, no need cut down on food

sun:
i'm the same week as u...so wed would be 34weeks n 5 days? pre-term means not full term bb but all organs fully developed... premature is not fully developed lungs n organs yet...pre-term bb would b smaller than full term in some cases but need not necessary b in nicu...i read it fm one of the ang mo website...

jtho, tks..