(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG
Last time my mum also told me the same thing. Day time latch on and night time feed FM. This time round i hope to TBF, so will try to latch on at night also.

caca,
ur bb weight is already 2.6kg rite? So i think dun need to worry so much as long as more than 2.5kg is safe to deliver. My next appointment is tue too, same as you! And I will be 38 wks and 2 days during the next appointment so hopefully she wont come out during Dr Ong absent. But he v bad leh, he nv pre warn me tat he wont be around.

they say bb first 2 days no need drink milk is ok. so not neccessary to bring pump. if urs little milk, let bb latch a bit is fine.

oki will let bb latch on n use hospital pump

yalo Winter no choice if ur bb fullterm gt to induce

think these few weeks will ask my mum n hubby to brew more soup to drink so i will have more breastmilk :p

Anyone heard sakura chicken? It's healthier as free frm hormones injection , just realise my hm NTUC selling
I will buy this chicken to brew soup n ask my CL to use this chicken for my confinement food

kome..yah if can, TBF...hee..see can tahan ornt...but i tink during confinement, i will pump and let CL feeds bb during nite time so tat i can rest..but maybe 1st few days gt to see if she's doing her job. haha.. =p coz no point gets a CL if she sleeps at nite while i whole day BF then nvr get to rest...

mango...hee..i gt a feeling i won't have much BF wor..coz i dun really like fish..din really eat alot of fish since pregnant..tink during confinement gt to force myself eat liao.

mango...tats gd for u n bb...fish is good lor..the only food tat i dislike throughout pregnancy is fish...wah the smell of fish soup really turns me off..dunnoe why maybe becoz b4 pregnant, i kept eating fish soup with rice during lunch..nw gt phobia liao. haha...

SG
*High 5* same as you i am not a fish lover but i can take soup, so my CL asked me to drink soup can already. I will be expressing out and let CL feed at night too. Wanna rest at night.

kome..*high 5* back..hee...oh drink soup can liao ah..no nid to eat the fish? hmmm...hopefully the soup will not taste/smell fishy. =)

SG/kome
other than fish, no other food can increase BF supply ma?

wintertime
icic... so pack for u... very tiring one lei...
mayb walk more, bb will come out b4 yr EDD? no need to induce? possible right?

sunshine/ prosper...yah if papaya milkshake can increase BF, i dun mind drinking everyday wor. nvr drink papaya soup b4...wonder hw it taste like..hmmm...

wintertime ...

for contraction you can time the interval ... if its very regular interval for over a period of 1-2hr then its likely that its the REAL thing

mine only had contraction ... no water bag burst or what lor ... in fact my gynae had to burst the water bag for me

SG
i oso dun mind drinking papaya milkshake daily... kekeke

prosper
i'm asking only la... dun tink tis is one of them...

mangogal
all tis oso can increase BF supply huh... will joint it down, thks!!!

ya so long as liquid diet all helps in breastmilk...
but I will be buying fenugreek frm GNC top standy also
and we hv continue fish oil for bm after deliver

SG
Yaya, hope not too fishy smell. Never take before. My CL told me that all the nutrients already in the soup so no point to take the meat.

Sun
If papaya milkshake can increase BF, i also don't mind drinking everyday. Think at least better than the fish soup ba......., but i don't think milkshake will help much.

Mangogal
You got GNC member card? I think they got buy 1 and the 2nd bottle will be cheaper. I wanted to buy 1 and put as standby too.

MAngogal
Not yet. Now i stuck don't know how as i prepare to use the GAIA products for bb. Not sure how now since she got no news till now yet.

Sun
Ya right. At least no fishy smell.

re: fish oil..so we shld con't taking the fish oil tat we are taking nw har? wah very siong leh...one bottle $40 for 1 mth..can we buy those normal fish oil after birth? =)

prosper,
I also starting my ML from next wk onwards. How many wks are u now? Now I'm worry that I had started to earlier, I afraid my bb will only come out on 40wks or later.

it will be good to continue the DHA pill when we are breastfeeding.

However, this lazy mommy here is not taking her pills regularly... kekekeke

Kome, oh maybe ask the lady again? PM or email her?

SG, ya my gfs said gt to continue to take as long as breastfeeding, cos good for bb eye n brain development

mangogal, no choice, I got to go with my engineer.. I communicate with my customer more than my boss does.. anway, i jus try my best..hopefully my boss can take over from here..

sun, actually i did walked a lot.. but somehow i think it's really up to individual.. my gf did not walk alot also ended up having early labour.. to think that i even went swimming for past few momnths.. hahahhaa

Seabreeze, but is your contraction painful? mine is only tightening and hardening nia. painless. sometimes i thought it's bb's butt that is pushing against my tummy that makes the tightening effect.

Mangogal
She is resting now due to miscarriage. Don't dare to push her too much also.

Can we share to buy the Fenugreek? I want to get 1 bottle first only.

Kome, Oh I see..then better dun stress the lady...
ok when u want to buy Fenugreek? actually this mth they hv buy one get one free promotion...

wintertime ...

yes contraction is painful one ... wont missed it ... v diff from BH ... really need to take big breath to relief the pain =)

blurjen,
i will be wk 37 tml..hoping my ger will out in this 2 wk. cos i took 3 wk ML earlier. But no choice, very xin ku now..
I am also worried if bb come out after EDD then i will faint.

Mangogal
Anytime also can. If you want to buy 2 bottles it fine for me, i can go get it myself. Just thought that don't want to buy so many bottles at 1 go first. Later if never take will be wasteful.

Ha ha i taking 2wks b4 my EDD. If my bb overdue i also faint but wan to rest for awhile b4 deliver tats y i took 2 wks. if not no chance to rest. Pray hard she will come out on 39 wks!

SG,

Did a research earlier and found that fish oil is very good for bb in the last 3 months before birth and first 3 months after birth. So i am intending to take the expensive fish oil for the first 3 months after i give birth or after i stop BF, whichever is earlier. Hope to BF for at least 6 mths, not sure whether i would have enough milk or not. Heh.. after 3 months, if still able to BF, i would be taking the cheaper versions.

blurjen,

YOur friends' gynae never ask them to induce? Cos from what i know, overdue few days would be requested to induce liao.