(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

May,
XUAN is nice. XUAN XUAN sounds really sweet. Wow ... En Xuan will be power. Ying2, is also nice. Like the strokes. Xuan Ying. Ohhh idea idea.

Diana,
she really wants husband and wife to wear coordinated colours. Thought she was a bit fussy at first but later after we saw the pics (had to borrow her stock clothes) I realised why. Actually black tube + dark blue jeans came out really nice. Hubby should also be in black top and dark blue jeans. I'm sure you would enjoy it. Just be careful not to choose too many pics!

Alfafa77

I prefer Julia Shannon too.. Was telling my hubby yesterday that all who replied to my post preferred Julia Shannon keke

Re: MCs one month before EDD

I am a civil servant.. The last I spoke to my HR department , they also said the same thing lei.. Any MCs that re related to pregnancy one month before delivery will be considered as ML..

Diana,
oh dear. Careful about your blood pressure. Relax and don't get too agitated. Last few weeks more to go only.

jtho,
yah lor. If not now then when? LOL
She can airbrush SM and naval line away also if you like. I don';t have SM (heng ah ... hope I don't ever see them), and though I find the naval line an eyesore in the pics, I decided to keep them lah. Sign of pregnancy mah. Hubby also said to leave it natural.

Caca,
soon soon. You will be able to see the little one soon. Hang in htere too!

Alfafa77
Thank You.. At least now i roughly know what clothes to standby.. Yup will try to relax more.. Dun want baby to be affected..

Okie gals me got to get ready for work. Am working aft shift today (2pm-10pm).. Wont be able to post till tonite.. Will catch up on the post later at night... Have fun !!! Ciaoz..

Caca,
May I know when will he be out of town? Oh so worried tat he wont be around when I delivered. Cos I will be 38 wks from next wk onward which will deliver anytime.

I think ur bb is big enough to deliver so dun need to worry

Seabreeze,

Tot the ML is suppose to compute from day we start our ML, i.e. if we give birth on a Sun, the ML starts on Sun and ends 16 calendar weeks later. Mine is ministry, so far has been computing using this manner for donkey yrs liao.

RE: MC before give birth

My side would accept MC regardless of reasons as long as we choose to start our ML from day we pop. For those who got the 4 weeks before policy... are the co trying to take from those who need to bedrest nearer to birth? Cos i know some gynaes towards the end give a day or two MC if the mother looks very tired, wanna her have more energy to give birth mah... They dont write reasons one, so just say flu lor... LOL.
Maybe u can consider not taking MC for the whole block of the week, would u be able to get ard the policy? Hee hee... For me, i think working is fine since desk bound most of the time but i would like to only work 3 or 4 days a week.. cannot seem to be able to take it waking up early 5 days in a row!

diana - as i was bout to reply to you - i accidentally deleted all my smses and i dun have ur no - pls sms me again - hizz - blk 124b rivervale drive #02-211

kome,
I;m munching on some CNY chips right now as I chat. Quite bitter type. Actually I hate it that's why it's the only one still left in the house. But when I get hungry or "mouth itchy" I will eat anything :p even things I don't like

bye diana

Oh yah almost forgot. Last I found a snake in my kitchen !!! s scary. It was about 1.50am and as usual I was hungry so I went scavaging for food. I was just about to open the safety gate (to block my dog) to go into my dry kithcne when I noticed a black glossy looking "black cable" about a short ruler long, sliding out from the bottom of the phone cable casing onto my kitchen floor.

I blur blur about to walk in then instinctively turned my head to look at it again, closer this time. Then before my eyes the bloody thing slided back in!!! OMG don;t know how long the full length is but it's a skinny black snake. My dogs are useless sia. Probably still hiding somewhere in my phone cable casing
(

byez diana...

alfafa
how come there's snake in yr hse?? so scary... wat u do to it? ask yr hb to catch??

Aiyo Alfafa...how come gt snake at ur hm?
So scary! I will scream manz...u better be careful hor

Ya Kome, Sunshine & Asura,
I also cant work everyday cos really tired, thinking of taking 1 day off per week...I hv nt really speak with my HR but think can take MC before ML start la...I will chk wif them early next mth...
Today rest at hm cos gt some diziness when I woke up early just now so decide to rest at hm...nw better liao.

Gals name:
I am having 'En' for my gal also..
More or less decided her full name that will match her christian name

don't know leh. I woke my hubby up and though he got up right away, by then the snake had already slithered away, back into my phone cable casing. So could not do anything. Think it's probably still somewhere around. Last year we found a skinny black with stripes snake on the branch of our small longan tree also. (we have a small courtyard at our HDB terrace house) Didn't know what to do with it so hubby chopped its head off. Feel a bit bad but didn't know what to do. Hubby thinks it was a baby python. So scary.

Just back from Gynae check up.
Doc says my bb big wor.. 2.6kg at 36wk6days. i gain 1.5kg from last check up(12 days ago)
Did strepB test today. Quite fast but a bit shy to open leg...hee.
BB is engaged le. So happy!!

Alfafa
So scary, you must be careful whenyou at home.

Magogal
Maybe should follow you take 1 day off per week to rest. Really cannot tahan wake up so early for straight 5 days already.

mango,
wow so many "en"s. Mine is a direct translation from her English name as well.

Re: MC
actually alot of companies don't allow MC before ML one. My ex company is one. Super pregnancy or mothers unfriendly. In fact, for alot of companies, even if they never explicitly tell you no, most employees know better than to try taking one week MC just prior to maternity leave (unless really emergency), scared kenna blacklisted.

mangogal,
u take care ya!! I also can't work everyday. feel very heavy everyday..

may,
i also like the name got xuan but i cant use it. my relatives all got xuan. my hb dun want them to say we copy theirs..

kome,
I did a quick google online after that and realised that snakes in Singapore is actually alot more common than most of us think. We are an urban jungle with lots of nooks and cranies + conduscive weather for tropical snakes to seek refuge. Damn gross. That's the problem when one lives in the house. Hubby likes gardening but guess pests like these come with the territory.

Yah must be extra careful. Should have kept cats instead of dogs. :p

jtho,

Thanks! With that, can bath normally with clean warm water rite? Don't need to endure the blacky Da Feng Cao water. Cool! Am looking forward to that!

I'm collating orders with my other preggy colleague also. Think above $150 will have free delivery rite?

Re: Milkbags

I used Playtex for my #1. It was not too bad. But this time, I'm trying out Lasinoh one cos think zipper is more convenient. For Playtex, I used cable ties. Find it rather troublesome, though it did served me well the last time and yes, it's CHEAPER!

Re: Thermometer
I've been using Barun thermometer for #1. In fact, got 2 (one at home, one leave at caretaker's place).

But my #1 is rejecting any ear or armpit thermometer now (She's turning 2). So just got a forehead thermometer, which she is fine with. Troublesome.

Wah Alfafa, so ur hse gt occurrence, maybe cal the pest company to help you catch the snake?
CAn prevent or nt?
Yalo I already want En in my bb name, for both boy & gal,hehe

Kome,yalor think i will take either thurs or fri day off...buay tahan liao :p

asura ...

same lor ... go by weeks one but i think the moment they see MC from gynae they take it as preg related lor ... anyway stick to my plan unless i pop earlier heehee cos q boring to wait at home oso

the last time i zzz and zzz thinking that will pop anytime but end up 2 days before EDD only

alfafa77 ...

be careful k ... snake yucks!!

Alfafa
I taking 1 week ML before my EDD and thinking to take another 1 week MC before my ML, i think should be able to do it ba....? Hope my boss will not say anything abt it.

Re: Name
My hb got a list which the middle name need to be follow, so will need to find the last name only. Will be asking some feng shui master to see.

mangogal,
ya doc gave a cream to apply and say the cream is super good. He says if next time V area itchy also can apply. Can apply for bb also but not too small bb.

Engage
usually they say first time delievery, bb won't come out so fast. They will usually stay till full term or come out 2-3 days earlier only.

Blurjen
He will be out of town next thursday till sunday.19-22feb.If I am not wrong.Oh you also due anytime le ask baby to hang on must come out when gynae is in town . My case if baby nvr come out than next tue check le if onli left few mm than he say I can op to induce.I will most pro op for that.

Alfafa
Haha ya keep telling wan but this girl very mischevious wan hard to communicate le always give me false alarm de.

Mangogal
Depends on you as when you want it. I am thinking to take when i am at 38 week 5 days MC and week 39 start my ML.

Took unpaid leave to rest at home today (have exhausted all my annual leaves previously)...back has been killing me since yesterday....i'm so scared this is a sign of early labour...

no matter how much i sleep still feeling tired...i'm so weak...

alfafa - read yr post abt the snake...thinking u mus have lived in terrace houses cos snakes don't usually crawl to HDB flats...u mus be realli careful ya...if best get those anti-repellent snakes kinda stuffs though i don't know whether the departmental stores sell these...

caca - so good at least u can rest yr worries for now and safely wait for yr turn to pop...jia you...

Re: Names
Ya names with "En" is nice...actually i wanted to give "Kai-En" to my boy then english name will be Kyan...but then middle name have to follow my hb's jia pu...so no choice...

Caca,
Thanks! Haha go home must tell my bb not to come out during tat period. I think u better op for induce since u only few mm away. Hope to hear gd news from u soon!!!

Kome, but if bb born before week 38 leh?
Cos if MC start week 38, i scared too late :p hee

Prosper, wah
that is a good news for u, finally can start ur ML liao and u can rest well at home , envy! Glad that ur cream helps and hv so many function for mummy n bb as well...wat brand is the cream?

pink
Ya now just waiting game lor but just hope my baby can be delivered by my gynae naturally cos dun reali feel like the idea of induce le. Moreover if induce baby will be 36week 5days.My inital plan is to hope baby can come out like 38 or 39 week .But I thin seem like my cervix wont be able to hold that long cos left with 1.6mm which is very short ba.

Blurjen
Ya gt to see how it goes cos reali hope dr ong can deliver my baby for me if not than whats the point of spending so much $ to see him cos I heard his stiches is good that y.I dun reali like the idea of been deliver by other gynae since I already choose him.

mangogal,
MC starts wk 38 not late lah..

The brand of the cream is Neoderm.
It is anti-Inflammatory, anti-Bacteria, anti-fungal. Cost me $16

Mangogal,

Me now 36 coming 37wks this weekend.
Taking ML from nxt wk is because I might be goin for induced next wk as baby hasn't been growing much. Will hv to confirm again after gynae check up next monday.

Wow...so many mummies stopping work liao... *jealous*
Do take this opportunity to rest as much as possible!!

Pinksorbet
What a coincidence...we're thinking of 'Kai-En' too....and Christian name is Ryan... =)

Seabreeze,

Not fair mah... they cannot assume from gynae is for pregnancy related cases. Some mothers feel more assured going to gynae for common illness instead of going to the GP.
Anyway, if that's ur company's policy then no choice.
Cos my leave policy doesnt mention abt MC before giving birth. In any case, we are already restricted by the no. of MC we can take a year.

mangogal - no choice leh, this morning wake up my back v painful...yesterday whole day oso like that...walk, get out of bed or stand up from a chair my back v painful leh...dunno got sprained or wat lor...

caca - dun tink should induce leh, cos bb reach 38weeks+ better...u mean yr cervix left onli 1.6mm not closed?

Re: ML
I'm taking my ML two weeks prior to my EDD....will ask the gynae can issue me one week mc to rest at home b4 that anot, then i will onli use one week of ML prior to EDD...

G'day gals xD

Lemontree..
Don't worry abt weight gain loh..haha after deliver BF and slim down heehee.. for baby's wt also not to worry too much, cos the exact baby's wt nw is +10%-15% so the if figures turn out to be heavy is an estimation niah..
As long growing shld be fine..

Had roti prata for breakfast..Ooh sinful carbo =P

Lenny..
Wah you have craving for sashimi yum yum
I scared of toxo leh but since i no craving after deliver then i eat loh..

Queenie..
You also week 36 and 1 day today? Same as mee! Woohoot! 1 mth to countdown if we are carrying until super full term to week 40 but also I'm hoping to download maybe week 37 onwards aldy haha.. My gynae mentioned full term is week 37..When's your EDD btw?

Felt very tired lately leh like no energy like dat so omg! i've downed a bottle of chicken essence taste still yucky but hmm surprisingly still drinkable leh..maybe preggie taste bud change again.. but after that need to drink lots of water and brush teeth..heehee..

Today i relatively quite happie cos hit week 36 liao
nearer day to see Mini^mee..

Cheerios