(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

prosper,
but alot of my first time mom friends gave birth at 38th week, my sis gave birth to her first at 36th, SIL at 37th. Though one of them did give birth at her 39th week, it seems that most of them gave birth early leh. Anyway, most importantly, just get the hospital bag ready. So anytime is fine.
))

caca, false alarms are the worse. hahah don't know whether to go hospital or not. Last week I had a full day of braxton hicks pains. Lasted from morning to night, increasing in intensity and pain/discomfort level plus became more frequent also. Was really thinking might be it! but because no "show" or waterbag burst I decided to wait it out. Good thing I did becos nothing happened at night and I have been fine since then also.

Pinksorbet,
I cannot afford pte terrace houses (wish I could!) but did manage to snag a nice Queenstown HDB terrace house 3 years ago at a good price. Heee machiam like a mini terrace house with gate, courtyard, two storey and a backyard.

But only problem? pests lor. Termites and snakes. wah lao.

Oh ok I'll check out the DIY stores for snake repellents. Cool!

JG,
me trying out playtex first. cheap cheap good good. hehehe which reminds me too. Need to get the cable ties.

Mango,
pest company v ex leh. And by the time they come snakes gone already so no point calling them also, unless I let them tear my house apart to find snakes. :p Think will go look for snake repellent likes what pinksorbet recommended.

yah houses all have this type of problem one. No choice. But HDB also cannot siam. When I researched on snakes in Singers last night I found quite a few cases. Even high rise buildings cos they can slither up via the central garbage system or even sewage pipes!

caca,
I understand how u feel, I also dun wan other gynae to deliver for me! if you are not able to drag anymore then i think u better induce.

alfafa,
Ya i heard alot also giving their first early. Hope mine will be within this 2 weeks. really dun want to wait any longer....

meebaby,

oohh now I feel like eating roti prata. I have that quite often actually. but still want one after seeing your post. alamak.

In fact I really have very unhealthy eating habits. Mainly carbo plus junk food. hehehe I'm at week 37 now, waiting waitng. Put on 14 to 14.5kg already. Sian.

Hungry hungry hungry again ... lalal

Prosper,

We had baby boom in my office for several years liao.. from the statistics of about more than 10 FTM, no one give birth on or after EDD. Mostly give birth between Wk38 and wk39.5. Hee hee.. just look at our statistics now... 5 mummies give birth liao though Mar is not here yet.

Sun, ya.. jasmine was 5cm dilated.. but she can’t tahan the pain and ask for C section.. I hear already also scary..don’t know if I can take the pain or not.

Mangogal, ya.. I hope I can be the next one to pop… hmmm.. still waiting..

Afcai, I think you should rest more now since it’s ur confinement. Ignore those remarks made by others abt being selfish.. u need more energy to look after bb when he return.

Queenie, 25 bucks for how many photos??? Seems cheap leh..

Lemontree,update us after your gynae visit.

Alfafa, ohh.. can share your photos?? How much u pay for it??

RE: MC
Initially I wanted to take 1wk of MC too… my gynae willing to give, but hor the tricky part is my company is exercising unpaid leaves now and I am “exempted” cos I need to hand over my work.. I think it might not reflect very gd on me if I suddenly go for MC one wk earlier.. tt’s y I abort the idea.. just guai guai work till next wk and start my ML on 23rd.

My EDD is on 25th feb. I am thinking of starting my ML on 23rd feb if I have not delivered by then.. Just now I was talking to my sisters. Apparently all my sisters were being induced on their EDD.. none of them give birth before EDD… so I guess if it runs in the family and most prob I will have to be induced the..

prosper,
same here. hopefully next week. Next Thur will be my 38th week already. Cannot wait.

think I need to lunch liao. Cannot tahan. talk later!

arlow mummies...

caca...tink like u say..since u opt for him as yr gynae coz his stitching is good, personally i wld go for induce b4 he's aways...coz i won't feel good if another gynae is taking over. or maybe yr bb can natural due nx week b4 yr gynae is away..best is the day b4 since natural is preferred.

Prosper..

Gratz!
Yah loh.. i also don't wanna wait too long aldy and also since she hit 2.9kg or so liao.. if with this weight and week 36 nw download nt sure considered premmie anot?

Cheerios

wintertime,
it's the one organised by May Wong.
Studioloft url is www.thestudioloft.com.sg if I am not wrong. Bloom rates are there. May negotiated for one more free pic plus extra time to take photos. Don;t know how much for extras but heard form some mommies it's $15 each? Anyway, I picked 2 extras so I have 9 pics altogether. Basic package is $180, then plus 2 extras .. if $15 each so $210.
)) I did my own make up. Rem to apply lipstick hor, don't me like me. Blur blur one.

Once I receive them I will post some ok. Maybe not the nude one lah hahahahha

ok I go makan liao

lenny..wah u started eating sashimi liao ah? yah heard 3rd trimester bb more or less stable liao..hee..but i dare nt try wor, tink my hb won't allowed also...

queenie..yah feel like ignoring my MIL's advice on epidural..but somehw there's a "pressure" there liao..of coz, if can...i will nt opt for epi..but i doubt so coz menses cramp aldy cannot tahan..hw to survive for more than dunnoe hw many hrs wor.

alfafa77: additional pics is at $15 per pc. i also took 1 extra and my pics are ready for collection..but my hb busy these days and i doubt i can travel alone nw..coz anytime can pop...dunnoe when i can get my pics..hee..wah tink yr nude pics are nice ba..can imagine the rose petals and all..sure very sexy..hee..i shy lah..din take any. wahahaha

alfafa..

My bunnies will eat u up if they see u a walking "alfafa" infront of them haha =P
anyway I gain quite abit of weight abt 18kgs to date liao..i know i ate alot of chocolate sundaes and ice cream..
And plus alot of water in my "swimming pool" and the gynae mentioned my placenta big.. so add on to the weight too..

So the Mini^mee still moving around.. there was a time she kept kicking on my right, now becomes left nw i hoping she quickly engaged..

Cheerios

queenie...i tink i've also put on lots of weight till lost track liao..tink ard 15kg so far..feel like a pig lor..now lie down or squat down very difficult to get up..haha..hw much ve u gained? i doubt will hit 70kg lah..haha...going to due soon.. =)

Winter..

Jasmine was on epidural rite when she 5cm dilated and ask for C-sect? Har that means it was so painful that epidural also cant help? Scary..

Cheerios

ok MTBS thks for sharing

think I will take leave frm week 37 onwards instead of 36 lo

well depends on 1st time give birth on edd wor...i read Feb thread, some mummies are overdue on their EDD....of cos majority are early like our thread...2 mummies (Nana & Jasmine) gave birth at 35/36 weeks liao so depends.

Wintertime, chk wif ur gynae what are ur chances of having induce labour...dun worry ok? Everything will goes smooth n well

Alfafa...oki then u go n buy the pest repellent, hope no more snakes will come to ur hse!
Aiyo makes me freak out when u said snakes can appear in hdb flats :p

Pink, yalor body ache for us are so common nw...maybe take a day off per week now till u start ur ML

meebaby...i also ate alot of ice cream during my 3rd tri...super tempting..everyday wants a dessert after meal. haha... so far gained 15kg liao..i tink i've put on again..will noe tmr haha..

<font color="ff0000">STUDIO LOFT PHOTOSHOOT</font>
Rem we are entitled to $200 additional to get back all the photos taken if we have 10 mummies signing up? That time we managed to get 8 mummies only so this promo is out. But now jtho and alfafa participated. So not sure if Maryann can still let us have this promo. I tried calling her twice today but no avail. Will try my best to talk to her for sticking to this promo. Cos since got so good comments on the photoshot, some mummies might want to get back all the photos at $200 instead of usual price $250. I will try my best to bargain okie? Keep u all posted via email.

Alfafa
Ya I know what u mean I also have on off contraction can last over night wan .I check with the nurse in my gynae clinic she say if u cant ren le than go hospital will still be in time de cos she say reali labour pain is cannot ren de as I told her my pain tolorence is quite high de dunno when should I go hospital.I have been telling baby best to like give me abit of show like a little brown discharge will be good at least I know can go hospital le but dun like water bag brust or suddenly lots of blood that will be too scary for me hope my baby will listen to me.

Blurjen
Ya maybe u can ask him lor.When is your next app with him?

Sg
Ya most pro will induce or see what he advise cos he say abit sayang if induce at week 36 .But I reali hate that idea of been delivered by other gynae.But there is nothing I can do now onli wait and see how it goes lor.Think so much also no use.Who noes baby tom come out liao haha.

Caca, so what is yr gynae suggest to ur birthplan?
U nw resting at hm?
Think once u hit week 37, u are in safe zone and can prepare anytime

Wah icrecream...so siok for 3rd tri nw! Sung, what brand did u buy? Tub kind like ben n jerry/Hagan Daz?

Sterlizing bb bottles and breastpump:
Any of u start washnig &amp; sterlize the bottles n breastpump liao??

caca...yah lor...sikali bb happy happy tmr come out..or Valentine's day..haha...but so long as bb's weight is within a healthy range i tink its ok to come out nw ba.. anyway, she has been very good ger liao..stay inside yr tum tum.."ren" so long aldy..haha..

mangogal..haven start washing/sterilise bottles..tot of doing it when back from hospital..hee..but i've aldy run once on the sterilser ensure its working...just incase. =)

mangogal
Actually he say if next tue my cervix become like few mm than I can op for induce if I wan him to deliver my baby if I dun mind other gynae than I can just let natural take its cos.Cos of cos let baby stay in womb the longer the better.I will onli be in 37week next friday but if were to induce I will have to do it at 36week and 5 days.Which he say abit sayayg cos better to let baby stay the longer the better thats Y I also dunno what I should do now.Also actually there is nothing I can do just wait lor either pray baby come out naturally this week or pray hard cervix still long enough till my gynae come back.But at the end of the day I think still have to see how is my check up next week than can decide.

Sg
Haha ya lor cos my mummy and my auntie keep saying she so mischevious come out must beat her back side haha thats y she scare liao la dun dare come out.The more u wan her to come out she dun wan le so now just pray hard everything will be find and she comes out when my gynae is around lor.

yoyo... back fr lunch... weather out there so hotttt........

SG
for new steriliser, wat am i suppose to do b4 use?

caca
actually true to let her stay in yr womb as long as possible... juz tell her guai guai stay in there n wait till yr gynae come back then come out lor... tink now she's very comfortable inside n dun wish to come out too early liao... kekeke

i'm a customer of cordlife. pm me if you need a referral

I still think cordlife is better because of all their proven track record and accreditation. really lah, nothing beats these.

i was not convinced by stemcord's two storage location promise because only banks that are not confident of their storage capabilities will break up the cord blood into two packet.

if they are good in maintaining the sample, they should be confident that the cord blood will work even if it's stored in 1 location.

very weird lor. why they break them up?

as though telling us their standards is not good so warning you by offering to store your "eggs" in two baskets.

anyway, these are my thoughts lah. Pm me if you need referral. can get discount and more cash for shopping

sun:
u need to sterilise one round first before using it for the actual sterilising...

i feel like eating at raja inn agn..anyone interested? keke...miss the fried durian...

Sunshine, u bought Pigeon also?
Think gt to wash 1st lor...i also hv nt go n read the instruction yet...

SG, I thot of washing the sterilizer and the rest like pumps and bottles before pop, cos need to bring pump to hospital when give birth mah...

Caca,
so ur gynae on leave before u reach week 37 or after?
Yalo hope ur next week chkup will give u better and good news for ur birth plan, how heavy is ur bb now?

sun
Ya I know that actually my plan is best she can stay in till at least 38weeks or 39week but this reali gt to depend on her lor.Just need to tell her must come out when gyae is around lor.haha

I am back.

Mangogal
If deliver early before i take MC than will just keep my mc.

Re: Delivery Early
Most of the people i know they have delivered early than their edd. Seldom came across will delivered on the same day. Think its quite common to deliver early at least 2 to 3 weeks earlier than their EDD.

Caca
Wait after your check up and see what your gynae say before you made any decision. Who know maybe your gynae say your gal can stay inside your tummy for another 1 to 2 weeks?

mangogal:
haiz, he not in town leh..keke..i have not sterilise yet..maybe during ddelivery, i ask my sister or hb to do it..if not wash n sterilise now, wait collect dust agn..then if put back into box, like no point washing...anyway take abt 6 mins for the avent one...plus first few weeks i hope can latch on so maybe discharge liao then prep..see hw ba

caca..haha she's playing hide n seek with u ah..hee..or see wat yr gynae says nx week ba..sikali he says can admit liao..then he deliver for u. =)

sunshine...i'm using old one from my sis..so i descale n steriliser once to confirm its working. as for new one, better to seriliser once first ba..

mango..oh u are bring the pump ah? then maybe u can start to sterilise yr pump n bottles first at home..then bring them to hospital, sterilise another time b4 u use them just incase..

pink
u mean put in water n on power to sterilise one round... aft tat pour away the water n keep huh?
u wanna go raja inn again? go w hb tis sat la...
tink must make reservation, sure crowded one!!!

mangogal
yup... got the pigeon steriliser fr BHG last sun at special rate...

caca
tok to her daily tink she'll sure guai guai stay in there as u wish...

pink
hb not round? when he'll be back?

kome, Sg

Ya lor actually reali nothing I can do now onli wait just hope she will stay pass another week till gynae comes back cos like 2 weeks back my cervix was22mm than yesterday was 16mm so if to count cervix shorten 6mm in 2 weeks time so hope next week if I go still more than 10mm I will most pro op to wait hope can tong till he come back also baby bigger haha.

caca...hw yr gynae measure the cervix dilation...cheem wor..my gynae so far din check whether i'm dilating..but i dun tink necessary coz my symptoms of labour. =p

pink
then wait till next wk la... go eat w him...
let him oso enjoy the fried durian!!!

yesterday i went NTUC x-tra, saw mamy poko diapers selling @ $21.90 oso...

SG &amp; Mangogal
Don't think will be bringing the pump also. HB said just a few days, let baby latch on lor.

Alfafa, haha. Of cos not the nude ones.. I don’t mind to see if u want post up.. kekekekke

Prospoer, my EDD was moved forward long time back.. was originally 2nd march according to my last menses date, but after my first few visits and testing, the system always predict my bb to be 25th Feb.. tt’s y we change lor..

Meebaby, nope, she din go for epi and opt for C section immediately. I asked her should opt for epi first since she dilate so fast… she jus say she cannot tahan already..

Mangogal, she say if by EDD bb still not out yet, then got to induce.. no choice lor..

Caca, me too.. I don’t really know how to differentiate between real contraction or BH… maybe I have not experience real contraction before.. so best case if water bag burst or some bleeding.. jus go straight to hospital can liao.. later false alarm so embarrass.. so I told hb.. if I m in pain.. I make sure I am really really pain cannot tahan then go hospital.. hahaha

wah. the thread is moving real fast.. got difficulty to keep up.

mango/kome..yah i also nt bring pump..just latch on ba. if too tired at nite, maybe get hospital to give bb FM..that was wat my sis did..coz she went thru' 15 hrs of labour..at nite very exhausted liao..so day time latch on..night time get nurse to give FM so tat she can rest. =)

wintertime
u in office today, no need to go out meet yr customers/suppliers right? should ask yr boss to let u rest more...

kome
i oso dun intend to bring the pump, will let bb latch on in hospital...