prosper,
but alot of my first time mom friends gave birth at 38th week, my sis gave birth to her first at 36th, SIL at 37th. Though one of them did give birth at her 39th week, it seems that most of them gave birth early leh. Anyway, most importantly, just get the hospital bag ready. So anytime is fine.
))
caca, false alarms are the worse. hahah don't know whether to go hospital or not. Last week I had a full day of braxton hicks pains. Lasted from morning to night, increasing in intensity and pain/discomfort level plus became more frequent also. Was really thinking might be it! but because no "show" or waterbag burst I decided to wait it out. Good thing I did becos nothing happened at night and I have been fine since then also.
Pinksorbet,
I cannot afford pte terrace houses (wish I could!) but did manage to snag a nice Queenstown HDB terrace house 3 years ago at a good price. Heee machiam like a mini terrace house with gate, courtyard, two storey and a backyard.
But only problem? pests lor. Termites and snakes. wah lao.
Oh ok I'll check out the DIY stores for snake repellents. Cool!
JG,
me trying out playtex first. cheap cheap good good. hehehe which reminds me too. Need to get the cable ties.
Mango,
pest company v ex leh. And by the time they come snakes gone already so no point calling them also, unless I let them tear my house apart to find snakes.
Think will go look for snake repellent likes what pinksorbet recommended.
yah houses all have this type of problem one. No choice. But HDB also cannot siam. When I researched on snakes in Singers last night I found quite a few cases. Even high rise buildings cos they can slither up via the central garbage system or even sewage pipes!
but alot of my first time mom friends gave birth at 38th week, my sis gave birth to her first at 36th, SIL at 37th. Though one of them did give birth at her 39th week, it seems that most of them gave birth early leh. Anyway, most importantly, just get the hospital bag ready. So anytime is fine.
caca, false alarms are the worse. hahah don't know whether to go hospital or not. Last week I had a full day of braxton hicks pains. Lasted from morning to night, increasing in intensity and pain/discomfort level plus became more frequent also. Was really thinking might be it! but because no "show" or waterbag burst I decided to wait it out. Good thing I did becos nothing happened at night and I have been fine since then also.
Pinksorbet,
I cannot afford pte terrace houses (wish I could!) but did manage to snag a nice Queenstown HDB terrace house 3 years ago at a good price. Heee machiam like a mini terrace house with gate, courtyard, two storey and a backyard.
But only problem? pests lor. Termites and snakes. wah lao.
Oh ok I'll check out the DIY stores for snake repellents. Cool!
JG,
me trying out playtex first. cheap cheap good good. hehehe which reminds me too. Need to get the cable ties.
Mango,
pest company v ex leh. And by the time they come snakes gone already so no point calling them also, unless I let them tear my house apart to find snakes.
yah houses all have this type of problem one. No choice. But HDB also cannot siam. When I researched on snakes in Singers last night I found quite a few cases. Even high rise buildings cos they can slither up via the central garbage system or even sewage pipes!