(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho...aiyo...poor thing..*sayang* *sayang* i can imagine tat..somemore its chocolate fudge flavour de. tell yrself after birth very soon can eat liao...jiayou!!! my hb also eats sashimi infront of me...arrrgghhh!!! hate it when we go jap rest. i can only eat rice / noodle.

Hey Jtho, hang in there, just a bit longer before bb comes & the diabetes w go away naturally.

Asura, happy for u bb is at a good weight now but i must say, the last stage is the growth spurt, which means bb might be on the heavier side on delivery

Hey prosper, i'm also w Glen, w be there ard 1+ this sat. Sun may be there earlier, hehee we'll all be there to do some pre-reg this weekend. Sun, the shop is called "Homecare" use the circular stairs outside delifrance & follow the signs. (if not can ask around i think)

starflower
3 of us will be doing pre-register tis sat lor... keke
i'll drop by the shop tis sat to hv a look =)
u hv msn acct?

grace:
i wan i wan..keke...i havent got mine yet...how much u wana let go? pm me?? tks very much

teddybaby:
the da feng cao not fm katong shopping...its from a chinese medical hall at haig road...u know where? turn into haig road car park(blk 9-11) n the medical hall is right at the corner...thinkk the name is called thye hin tong..
u have to use 2 teabags each time but indicated on the wrapper is 3 pkts for 3 litres of water..i think depends on individual ba...i would use 2 ba..

Wow the thread is moving real fast.

Congrats to steph, nana and jasmine. Hope all's well. Take care and rest well.

Jtho,
U r very brave..I cant imagine if I were to prick myself 7 times a day. I was also told to watch out my diet coz bb abit big and my glucose level also not too good. Take care ya.

Wow
Congras nana jasmine.

Update just came back from checkup.My cervix left with 16mm which can be quite close to delivery still dunno when baby wants to come out but baby is now 35week 5days 2.6kg. Gynae will nt be in town next thursday to sunday so I will be seeing him on tuesday to see if cervix onli left with few mm than I might be induced as I want my gynae to deliver my baby will see how it goes. Hope either baby come out before gynae go out of town or if she want to stay hope she stay till gynae comes back haha.

<font color="119911">mummies</font>
thks mummies for the wishes.

hai.... yup, I did tell hubby the issues that preemires needed a lot of touch (some forum mummies suggested and even 'scolded' me for being selfish only care abt myself sticking to confinement rules but only visited my bb once a wk. I was dishearten by their words....mum is nagging and hubby said better rest as much as I can during cl when bb came bck, one won't have so much rest etc...so hubby is the one who will deliver ebm in the morning (set of 6am hse to kkh) and then also talked to my boy. today, I took a cab and visit my boy. I asked nurse about the surgery issue. the Indian nurse told me that it was common for preemies baby boy to have the weak Hernias. that 's why the nurse alarmed hubby yesterday that a surgery was required then. however, the surgery can be conducted only when the baby weight is 1.8kg.

Neverthless, the nurse told me not to worry as doctor will review it again when his weight hit 1.8kg. by then, his muscle might be developing and bb won't need to have any surgery.

RE: mittens and booties
can bring one pair loh, anyway, for my case last time (first preggie),we own self dress up bb one before

bb is discharged.

re: shaving hair
for me no no. scared very slow to grow. like my sil, luckily she did not shave her gar's eyebrow cos her gar grow very little hair even after shaving. for my case, the hair will grow pretty well and nice after shaving.

<font color="119911">Jme</font>,
for me, I took my no#1 to shave at the barber shop when she is 4mth. so far, no hair dropped problem for my bb but me got loh...

<font color="119911">Devil</font>,
I dun mind u placing my kid's blog. do pm me yrs too. haa blog are let ppls to view cannot kept to ourself right....anyway, the more impt is to blog as a memories as when kids grew older, they asked u then we can refer them to the blog (provided still there if not waste my effort liao).

<font color="119911">babe</font>,
for my no#2 blog, I not so loh soh liao....if u read my no#1 blog, more details and loh soh.

<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
I already added u into my blog.

Jtho,
What confinement powder and shampoo smell of lavender? It's the dry type is it? Can tell me what brand and where to get it? I'm due in 3 wks time.

mummies...

does anyone know of a caterer who makes RED EGGS???
i need about 500 red eggs for baby's full month...my FIL ony worries about the giving away of RED EGGS..hahhaa...when we discussed about baby full month..he always ask what about the RED EGGS...so to please the old man.....we have decided besides the cakes given to some relatives...for the guest to my ugin's 1st month will get 2 red eggs too...hehehe
pls let me and thanks alot...
email me : [email protected]
coz i might miss the thread sometimes...

prosper
i tink some moms are prone to itchy rashes. i rem afcai had serious one. but hers went away after deliver

Jhto
thanks, but seems like only me n devil ordering.. also cant hit 150..
that time i dont noe why i didnt ask u tonpang lor. i was so blur. hahas.
salute to u .. hardworking mom for being on time for checking the blood glucose.

SG
don care abt ur MIL comments lor. u see u wan EPI urself or not is very impt. If u choose to have EPI on own your own then wont blame if got side effects etc mah.
i got frds keep telling me to get epi if i wan asap when in labour ward. but i noe i want a DRUGFREE Labour so i will not have EPI as an option.

Daphne
u can try TommyPrint?

Caca
really hope that ur gynae can be around to deliver ur bb for u..

Updates on Baby Ho
@ 36Wks 1day. he weights 2522grams. 3 weeks back he was 1.9K ... Postion still the same, Upside Down but havent Engage.
Dr Ang say good, baby's head, and everything in gd range. So probably will be a 3kg baby. (HUH inside my heart - i only want a 2.5kg-2.8kg baby LOLS)
From now on, i will have to see him WEEKLY ..
for myself now i weighs 66.9Kg.. put on slight more than 2kg plus over within 3 weeks time.\
am i really goin to hit 70kg if i gg to due at 40wks.. -sobs-

RE: WARMING CONFINEMENT SHAMPOO &amp; BODYWASH - littledreamers
ANY mommies wan to Tong Pang order together?
currently me and devil is getting it..

hihi:
i have a question...may i chk with the mummies who purchased the bp thermometer...is the model number Braun IRT4520? is this the latest one? cos now got another bp selling at SGD 57.32...

daphne
u can try going down to peace centre or sunshine plaza becoz they have alot of printing shops n price wise quite good.. watz ur budget for the red eggs? i think can ask one of my friend for u since i might be getting frm him as well..

caca
great to hear tat ur bb is doing well.. tell ur gal to endure abit longer till doc back.. sure she must be a good gal
2151532.gif
n will listen to mommy one.. =)

afcai
2151533.gif

dun feel sad or disheartening by some others' words.. somehow hospital got alot of professional ppl to take good care of ur boy.. u will have ur time in bonding with him one.. i m sure u dun wan ur health to be bad when ur boy got back home right.. he needs u more..so taking good care of urself is very important for now n for future..

queenie
wa.. good to hear ur boy in good proportion.. dun worry too much on ur weight.. i m sure u will slim down in no time after delivery.. u r doing great for ur boy..

mummies - huggies &amp; fitti have arrived so those who paid up -let me know of arrnagement to collect the diapers -so much - n wanna celebrate my kids birthday this sat - let me know asap - 81703429 - will be home as on leave &amp; od/rd till sun

Afcai
ya don worry too much about what other pple said. u decide for ur own is the best solution. my aunty last time everyday go to hospital just to see my cousin she oso stayed in NICU for a very long time. then She resulted not having a gd confinement... i agree 100% with what p3pp3r said in her post.

p3pp3r
haha thank u for ur assurance! ya lor heng he didnt hit above 2.5kg..
i will try not to worry too much abt my weight. anyway theres nth i can do to stop gaining weight. :x kekes.

RE: BRAUN THERMOSCAN IRT 4520
i found the link. And have paid for it too.
Finally i wait n wait and i got a gd deal!! kekes. so happy. but sad is i pay myself one.

other mommies who havent get it. maybe muz consider soon le..

My hb say donno the seller will run away w our $ or not. he is so cold bucket of water de
+_+ CROSS my FIngers +_+
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2145112.html?1234337066

RE: PHOTOSHOOT FOR NEW BORN BABES
BTW, there is this Photographer - KElly who takes photoshoot for newborns babies below 2weeks old. Are you all INTERESTED??
she approached me to see if i can gather a group of mommies to get the deal at 25% off..
FYI, u can choose any of her 3 packages available and enjoyed 25% lor..
i saw her portfolio. v nice in my opinion. but i dont think i will buy package from her coz $ constraint mah. but just to inform u and can help u all arrange lor since im SAHMTB got nth much to do. kekes

http://www.kellysjyphotography.com

RE: CLARINS STRETCHMARKS OIL
i have a lobang from my frd. she wan sell off for $50. BNIB.. To be a Fast Deal.
Any takers?? im not taking coz i still have more than 80% of it. and i don wan spend extra $50 just to grab it first..
PM me directly ah..

RE: THE STUDIOLOFT
Tml is last Day for the VALENTINE's DAY PROMOTION
$25 only. @ Lucky Chinatown there. Call or Walk in anytime 10am - 4pm. I will be going there to tk Valentine's Day Backdrop photoshoots. My frds told me last minute and i will be joining them..

http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/vday_promo.jpg

If it turns out nice. I probably wont be going to starflower's there le..
Sorry Ah starflower!!! but really appreciated ur emails
HUGS~

Hi Queenie,

Kelly's foto skills rather unique...
U mention 25% off for all packages...when is it due?

Do u hav her contact no.? I would like to get in touch w her directly as I hav further enquiries.
If not, I jus go to the webpage and initiate the contact.

Many thanks.
Wow...qite a lot mums hav their babes in their arms...jia you k...we r catching up soon...
Nowadays feeling e bb heavier...e aches n cramps coming now n then...but @ e same time, my bb so alive?!

As for e birth options, i hope i can b open to alternatives cos one never noez wat happens in e operating theatre.

I'm eager to try bfing too, when he comes out but i not sure if he is diligent enuf to find food on his own...haha...hopefully he responds well to us lor.

Im meeting bb on Fri...oso determine my birth options (natural/C/epi/other forms of pain relief) cross my fingers n eyes tat i can take natural...

Take care mums!

*typo Error*

RE: THE STUDIOLOFT
TODAY is last Day for the VALENTINE's DAY PROMOTION
$25 only. @ Lucky Chinatown there. Call or Walk in anytime 10am - 4pm. I will be going there to tk Valentine's Day Backdrop photoshoots. My frds told me last minute and i will be joining them..

http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/vday_promo.jpg

If it turns out nice. I probably wont be going to starflower's there le..
Sorry Ah starflower!!! but really appreciated ur emails HUGS~

pinkdemoness
my uncle oso got the model braun thermoscan for me...

queenie
actually 3 kg when bb's born consider ideal weight ba... as long as bb is healthy will do...
i'm oso curious how heavy is my boi now... will noe tis sat... so excited... kekeke

morning mummies

Stemcord,
I think i'm signing with Stemcord after consideration in price/service.
Any mummy had signed with them &amp; i can put u as referal so that both of us get $50 discount for next yr's storage.

queenie
actually i told my uncle to get for me fr states when he's station there but he didn't manage to get for me... tink somehow he feel bad so he get one for me fr store here...
somemore the package comes w a small bear...

sinmey
stemcord hv any promo currently?

sun
hehe.. ya i hope bb wont exceed 3kg.. kekes.
so sweet.. still got bear one..
stemcord promo less$175 is u opening CDA with OCBC.
dependings on ur gynae is who too.. (got further deduction)

I'll see my gynae today for update for 36 wks 4 days. So excited to know what is his wt now. At the same time, worried abt my own wt gain. Dilemma......

lemontree
nvm la... 3 more wks + u'll be seeing yr bb soon... so dun realli worried abt yr wt gain la... aft birth, BF will let u back in shape fast...

caca
if happen, yr bb wanna come out during the period yr gynae not in town, then how? who'll deliver for u?

Sun
You can open CDA with standard charter also.

Afcai
Don't worry too much. Your boy have all the nurses and doctors to look after him.

hi sunshine
feel so heavy now...My legs are like pig trotters now....can't wait for labour to start. Last nite, I had a few contractions till 1+ am. Was timing it, but irregular leh....false alarm.

lemontree
my feet oso kinda water-retention... so i try to lift my legs up when possible
the timing for real contraction is how many min per interval huh?

lemontree,
i think just the name, IC no. &amp; your SCP#

Sunshinebb,
Stemcord has no promo, but my gynae, Dr Ang has the co-promo with them at $430 discount. After calculate, i think it's even cheaper than Cordlife's cny, $2,888 10 yrs plan.

Stemcord/Cordlife,

Stemcord:
1st enrolment(with FOC 1st year storage): $1,280 - $430(discount) = $850
Subsequent year storage: $250
* Just provide any referal now, u get immediate $50 for next yr storage. If you can get another ppl to sign with them, u can get another $50 on next yr storage (max discount per yr is $100).
* Even if you do not refer any ppl to sign with them, you get 10% with UOB CC for the annual storage charge

Total cost for 10 yrs storage (assume not refer anyone to sign up with them)
= $850 + $200(2nd yr@$200, jz use any mummy name here as referal) + $1,800(bal. 8 yrs x $225 w/10% UOB discount)
= $2,850
* And we don't have to commit/pay for the 10 yrs in one shot and have chance to reduce the cost by intro ppl to sign up with them.

Actually, the main reason that i sign up with Stemcord is bcoz they store the cordblood into 2 different location, which will have option for 2 tims usage and also reduce the risk(in case anything happen to one of the storage location &amp; will still have another one as backup, like dun put all eggs in 1 basket, kekeke)

Finally bought the dry shampoo. Got it from Guardian and was told there are two types of Klorane Dry Shampoo. With cap one is foam kind, without cap is powder form. I bought the powder form.

Sinmey

Have pmed u my name and IC no. What's SCP?
Actually I signed up with Stemcord also for the same reasons as u, can use for 2 times cos 2 storage.

SG,

Regarding: Sashimi

Actually, i already starteed eating some. i only take them in 3rd trimester. first 2 trimester, i dun take. i only dare to take after our baby's internal organs are fully formed.

if you want to take, make sure its very very fresh and meat is firm, not those sitting in conveyer belt going the rounds a long time.

Hi May

Mine's also powder form. Hope this time I'll have more perseverance to use the dry shampoo. The first time, I used for 2 days, cannot tahan already. Went to wash my hair!

starflower,
Jinner is actually is my auntie(my mum's younger sis). saw ur FB got her. so more or less know that u work for singtel. so qiao

prosper
yup.. u contact me @ 91848050.. i sms my frd in awhile time.

sun
kome answered my qns le. kekes

me preparing to go photoshoot.. gg to be a long day tdy.

Lemontree,
I also 2 days without washing cannot tahan. Then everyday wash le. Hehe.. so now die die must have perserverance.