(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil
For me cannot find a good position to sit and sleep. No matter i turn to wear will felt uncomfortable. I think you feel the pain might be due to baby position which make you abit pain.

devil
i think it's becoz our tummy got expanded due to BB. So mayb pressing on our diaphragm and chest getting "squeeze"... That's my opinion. Will ask my gynae tmr, when i visit him. I have SO MANY Questions to ask him kekekeke....

devil
i will breathless too leh.. but is inside tt type.. read is baby too big then pressing on our lungs.. but once engaged we wont feel it le. donno how true..
hehe to me rui en is more for gals. but donno why my sis wan name her #4 bb rui en

but he v CUTE.

sassybb
icic... so if bb not yet engaged, is consider breech if pop early than due date, right?

kome
u gg for buffet again? where?

wahss! just back from lunch and saw jasmine's bb on the WAY! omg, all these are making me so nervous!!

hAAHHA jasmine:: JIA YOU JIA YOU!!! so much for us going to choose a date hor! now i also worry mine cannot wait till 26 ah!

queenie... my #1 is emily nicole.. EMILY stands for Every Minute I Love You... so me n my hb have long decided to call our #2 ethan luke...cos wanna both names to start with E.. now think what can ETHAN stand for

kome... could u pls update ethan luke in the chart.. thanks thanks

grace... my c-sect date is also 12 mar.. so qiao.. which hosp r u going? what time is the op n who is ur gynae?

Sun
Ya lor, going again. Now abit scare of buffet already. =P I only know near waterfront that side, should be at Ritz hotel if i not wrong.

money matters... think i am luckier cos my hb will give me all the money tt he earns.. then i will him allowance..he is hopeless w money... maybe becos we hv been cohabitated for nearly 10 yrs b4 marriage n he is "well trained" by me when comes to financial matters... me self appointed to be the financial controller cum ceo of the family.. heehee

sunshinebaby - in the later stage of pregnancy, usually bb's head will be in between the pelvic area (that's the time when you feel like peeing all the time), that's called 'lightening' aka engage.

when bb head is on top/on the side, its called breech position, and that usually calls for c-section (depending on the gynae really).

for myself, bb head used to be on top, but now has turned down, but gynae advised not engaged yet...i heard that once bb head is engaged, labour can be quite soon.

hope this helps

arlow mommies!

nana
CONGRAT! hope to hear ur birthing story here soon...

jasminebc
omg! so fast! gambatte!!

Re: Financial issue
use to quarrel alot even before pregnancy.. but we really learn thru out the stage not to let financial issue be the topic to our quarrels as the solution to such topic is always $$ so no point to ague and destroy each other faith and love.. so quite lucky tat we see thru tat before pregnancy.. queenie, i m oso sahmtb so always face the same problem as u but if we really got very very bad aguement, i will shout my hubby out instead i run out one, or best to lock him out the bedroom till he apologise one, hahahaa eventhough sometime is my fault ;p.. dun get too upset, everything will be ok after bb is out one.. =)

Devil
wa.. ur mil can fight with mine liao.. but the difference is my mil shout one.. so super sianz.. till a point when i m toking to her or agueing with her i gotta raise my tone as well.. she love to play cheat one, i not cantonese n dunnoe chim ones n if she is going to lose in the mouth battle she will switch to cantonese and i will stood there like a big time idiot thinking "u win liao lor!" wahahahaha... of coz dun dare to ague back in the past one, but after staying with her, i gotta fight back arbo will be miserable for my life there.. if really bad days, i just simply shut myself in the room to avoid conflicts.. tatz the best i can do.. :p

Re: Baby name
decided on bb chinese name as well.. will call him zi3 yao2.. has been calling him yao2 yao2 for quite sometime.. but dunnoe whether he knows tatz his name or not sia.. hahaha..coz i always scold my dog by itz name n scarly bb confuse n thought he is "bing bing"(my dog's name).. hahhaha... hopefully no changes for tis chinese name.. as for christian name will be name Ziv prononced as zee if.. shld be tat ba.. correct mi if i m wrong on the pronounciation... :p

jtho
jia you.. prick so many times in a day tatz amazing, if itz me i think i fainted liao.. wahahaha...

sun - enjoy yr subway tonite =)

moomooland - my gynae say different thing from yours...doesn't mean bb head engaged means delivering soon....she said mine engaged liao so i tot gg to deliver soon, she said nope...

moomooland - oops sorrie i misread, tot yr gynae said that...but yep i hope tho my bb head engaged i dun wan to deliver as yet...cos he's onli 33weeks currently...

pink - my gynae didnt say that engaged = labour soon..actually i read that from Feb 2009 thread ha!

anyway, mine not engaged, so i keep thinking labour not soon yet...maybe psychologically thinking since bb head not near the birth canal, so labour wont be so soon. logical also right?..

moomooland,
during these 2 week, i really felt like peeing all the time.and i touch my V part where the hair are, It is hard. Think tat might be her head. so meaning to say my bb engaged???

devil
is like naggy still alright, but naggy with scolding tone tatz the worse part.. seem like always ganna scolding one lor.. she very li hai one, itz only when my hubby not at home she will do tat to me one lor.. but once hubby at home she dun nag much liao lor.. n worse is hubby always late hm from work.. *faint*

moomooland
same tots as u... will see bb engage anot tis sat... i doubt so coz still early coz i'm in wk34+ nia...
sassybb mentioned norm bb will engaged ard wk36 - wk38, so mine still hv a bit of time b4 engaged...

pinksorbet
yap.. but only left my mil now coz fil pass away last yr.. in fact my fil oso got the same situation as wat i m facing, so both of their relationship oso quite weird one.. anyway nowadays i try shut myself inside the room more than ever coz dun wan bb to pick up all the bad tones from our aguements especially my mil's thundering voice.. :p

p3pp3r
my mil quiet one. i c her i scare , the way she looks at me sometimes will send the shivers dwn my spine...
me now cant shout @ hb i scare will affect baby. so i endure..
$ issues will nv end one i guess but i tink most imptly must learn to accomodate to each other bah.

jme
wha u cool leh.. financial controller. hehe me don dare handle his money. i don have confidence in myself.
EMILY nice name. bcoz im EMily too! haha

sunshinebaby
no no!! both mi n my hubby refuse tat man.. scare our boy grew up to shout at us one lor.. hahahha.. my hubby hated his childhood alot wo.. so he knows his mom pattern.. he grew up with very little care from his own mom one lor.. tatz y his health wasnt very good ever since he grew up...

P3 - then that time issit yr MIL insisted to stay with u and yr hb rather than yr hb offered to let her move in with u all?

the current house u staying is under u and yr hb's name rite?

devil
ya lor.. no privacy at all.. will see how then, coz we rented out our house for 2 yrs for extra income since i m not working.. after tat if i cannot take it, then i will move back.. so for bbsit, will ask my mom to take care after maybe for the first year of taking care by myself..

queenie
wa.. i sometime do hope she will keep quiet n dun tok to mi.. let mi have some peace of my mind! wahahaha..

p3pp3r
eek my mil nv tok but when sometimes i turn my head and i saw she looking at me for donno wad i will tio scare one leh.. SHIVERS

pinksorbet
mil insisted us to move back with her oso.. coz she is staying in a big unit alone, n she needs companies badly.. my two bil knows her pattern refuse to stay with her, so in the end we thought tat since i m not working n we got baby so we give in to this idea of moving back to her.. than guess wat? after a few weeks, she started telling others tat we insisted of moving back tatz y she din sell the house when everyone asking her to sell n stay alternatively with either his brothers n having the money to go travelling n enjoy... just dislike her in lying to save face lor.. very scare in toking to her oso coz she tends to tok bad things on my other sils in front of mi and in front of them tok untrue bad things about mi one lor.. even between her own sons.. "wat a mom!" think her life too bored liao.. i guess..

p3pp3r
i oso thinking of renting whole hse or 2 rooms out leh. donno which is better. but renting whole hse i will be goin back to stay at mom's place ..

P3- i realli pity u....u all being the good children ended up with the nonsense from her...i guess like wad u said, yr MIL lied for the sake of her face lor...
lucky u still have yr own house..at least if things turn ugly can still go back to yr own house and stay...
i guess she has nothing better to occupy herself with so like to gossip and chit chat with others and tell stories lor...u jus have to watch out for yourself...

queenie
then dun make eye to eye contact with her lor.. oppositely i try not to make eye to eye contact with my mil coz if so she will start toking to mi again and will repeat n repeat or nag nag on certain things.. super sianz one lor.. at least u wun face her everyday arbo jiat liat sia.. now i just hope the days after delivery coz i be away for the first few months than go back again.. scare right after confinement if go back too early i will get post natal syndrome.. lolz... even now i scare i get pre natal syndrome becoz of her nagging oso.. *sweat* so close door is the best choice for mi now..hahahahha

pinksorbet
haiz, but again if so we gotta tahan for another two yrs before going back.. hopefully she change arbo a peaceful home can turn to be a hell to stay man..

queenie
u may try renting one room out first, if u dun mind a stranger to walk around the house, especially with ur bb coming out soon.. if u wan more $$ than rent out the whole house will be the next choice.. but since u will be working after half yr later so i think no point renting the whole house unless u taking care of ur baby on ur own for a yr or so la.. so extra income will be beneficial to off loaded ur hubby's burden as well.. if so u intend to stay with ur own mom or mil?

Devil
Pain under the breasts...not really pain but constantly there's this tinkling feeling! After the scan today, realised tat the baby's spine is on the left so maybe tat explains the 'tinkling' feeling!!!

jme,
I'll be delivering at Mt A on 12Mar. Actually clinic told me 7:30am but called to say if it's ok to be in the evening so that gynae dun need to go to the hospital twice. I'm ok with any time bcos not gg to choose the timing!

Congrats to Steph and nana..

Hope Jasmine will have a smooth and fast delivery.

rather scary to hear so many mummies popped much before their EDD. i have to pack my hospital bag this weekend already just in case bb wanna come out early..

saw the 2nd gathering photos on facebook. everyone looks so radiant and seemed like all of u enjoyed urself. I hope i can join in for the 3rd gathering most likely with our babies in tow..

grace
old folks r saying better to be born at night coz ox do not need to work at night... tat's wat old pple believe, better life... kekeke

corene
when's yr EDD? i oso havn't pack my hospital bag... will faster get it done tis wkend too...

the buffet was great!!! so sad u can't join us... nvm, hope our next gathering will be coming soon!!!

p3pp3r
hmm rent out 1 rm wont help put much either.. muz be 2 rms lols..
rent out whole hse will move back my mom's place coz is nearer to hb's wrkplace. (heng ah)
but i don wish to give up my cosy house either.. and go back to squeeze in 1 room.
moreover my mom's place got my dad n mom, bro n sil plus a 4mths old bb. so many pple.

Sun,
Is it?? So evening will be better, huh? No wonder my gynae is gg to do a c-sect for a mummy b4 me bcos of horoscopic...i assume this mummy has chosen the timing for the birth...heee~~
*actually never heard of this term b4*