(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy - so ur main communication tool is english ah?

nana - good to hear that. nowadays weather a bit farni so if best don't go out so often lor. if not drink a lot lot of water

Starflower..
I wanna to see too.. Sent you a PM..
I'm interested, hopefully the hubby is agreeable.. I can guess what his response like as he would say going to give birth soon still take what photo..haha..

Nana..
Wah u must be careful ler.. it's no joke when we preggies falling like dat..luckily the hubby was around ydae..i told him i dont feel well and I felt faint too.. yes the heat too and also suddenly felt very very tired.. Maybe plus my sleeping pattern was crazy..

Queenie..
Wow your sleeping pattern crazy siah.. Hopefully our babies not affected wait they also have crazy sleeping patterns when they are out.. But for me sometimes, i KO by abt 3-4am..

Vernice..
I'm trying to sleep "normally" too.. but sometimes the eyes damn big @.@ cant sleep..

Pink..
If you dont wanna go to your gynae's clinic for the medication nw since you got 1 week later, maybe u can replace by drinking milk and oat first...

Misscandy..
Ok i go dig out the brochure first.. have you done the hospital tour..?? 2-bedder quite cramped if u don't mind abt the privacy, hubby sleeps on the chair if he is bunking in..1-bedder has 2 ranges, single (without carpet and hi-fi) and deluxe (with carpet and hi-fi)..

I chose the single without carpet and hi-fi.. haha carpet and hi-fi nt necessary lah.. I bringing mp3 player and carpeted floor dunno i will sneeze anot cos i have sensitive nose..heehee..

Cheerios

ya becos my family english ed... in fact i nvr learned chinese in pri sch... hee i grew up in penang ... but i studied in international school there... came back to sg when i was 10... started schling pri 4... too late to learn proper mandarin... so exempted!!! heee... the ironic thing is i learnt malay only when i mixed with grp of malay gals in sec sch here.... and i started speaking mandarin during poly days... now my chinese still quite bad la... haha! but i think can still communicate simple words la... pple used to comment that im chinese but dunno chinese... bleah.. but i jus ignored la... plus my dad nvr studied mandarin... he doesnt knw mandarin! haaa... but he knws malay, hokkien & cantonese... my mum took hers O levels which is donkey yrs ago!!! but she also nw picking up on mandarin again... so can communicate with my in laws... hahaha!!! but also lucky is we all cantonese.. so they speak canto to each other as well.. but for us kids, mainly english... heee

thats why i worry for my kid next time go sch.. i wun be able to help with mandarin.. my hubby's chinese also half past six... my in laws didnt have much education.. can forget abt my parents... so i think must send for chinese tuition le... haaa

sun, mangogal:
Thanks for the info on pigeon sterilizer, will wait out awhile more to see anymore gd deals, hehe

Nana:
Its super hot today! Luckily ur mum with u. Take care and drink more water

Nana..

My gynae suggest that i take the pills even during BF time.. but i feel like not taking them aldy been a pill popper for so many months damn sianzz after deliver still have to take medication..zzzzzz...

See how first..

Cheerios

meebaby - u chose the our lady's ward ? hmmm i must go look thru the brochures as well... hubby did say single or double bedder is up to me.. so im still considering lor.. but 4 bedder for Mt A is definitely OUT for me... dont like the layout at all! i went for the tour some time back already.... hmmm... i think may jus opt for single bedder ba.. haaaaaa.... but just need to knw if i shld book it myself or get my gynae book for me... will it make any difference? or is there some standard protocol...

Misscandy..

Send your kid to Eduplus lah..hehe.. Heard Eduplus not bad, they have interesting programmes to enhance the mandarin learning for kids..
The boss was ex radio DJ from i forgot which radio station aldy..

Cheerios

meebaby - okie i shall go look into it... =) thanks!

wait my kid start speaking to me in mandarin i will go bang wall... dun understand her.. wahahahaha!

Misscandy..

Yea double bedder is a single room split with 2 beds.. My friend chose single bedder room but happens that the singles are all full on that day, so she bunked into double bedder.. On the 2nd day, then she got the single bedder..

Initially, i also thought of upgrading from double bedder to single bedder if i dont like the double bedder.. but think better not after hearing this..hehe.. so go straight for single bedder..

Cheerios

oh no... then if i opt for single bedder.. then no spc and they put me double bedder, wil they charge me single or double bedder price?

I have a question regarding EBM.
let's say I express milk and put it on storage milk in fridge..and another 2-3 hours later I express again..can i join the new milk to the previous (at same container)?

second..if I already put it in fridge but realize wont be using it in 24 hours then i change to put it in freezer..is that okay?

okie.... thanks! i shall try to remember to call my gynae tmr to check if i shld jus book the room myself or he cn do it for me... =P

time to go lie down... tmr will be a better day!!!!!!!! onward to week33 for me! =)

thanks for all your concern...

meebaby

i agree with u totally.. so sian taking supplements.... before preggie i cant even discipline myself to take vits everyday.. after the first week i gave up... only now preggie.. diligently take... but nearing the end already so tired... some more i take the pills with all kinds of drinks except water.. i hate the after taste...

Nana..

Yea especially with the heartburn the after taste would be.... wow overwhelming..! And with that rushes up to the throat to make it worse..

Cheerios

vernice,

hee hee... Thanks for the compliment...
My MIL thinks the same of me too.. but to me, not much effort lah.. just sit there then they talk and I try to participate lor.. Else they very poor thing.. last time i go with my hubby, they talk to him, my hubby never reply one.. so MIL would talk to me instead, at least got some response from me.. LOL..

Nana,

Remember to let ur gynae know that u fainted. Think she/he might need to run tests to find out the reason for fainting. Can be a sign of Pre-elicsal (dont know how to spell). Any way, no good to faint at this stage cos the tummy really big, we get balancing problems.

missycandy,

If really dont need converter than quite safe. My husband say if need converter, best to get the original one. But if just change plug, no need to spend so much.

asura79

u mean pre-empclasia?? something to do with your blood pressure right? hmm.. this thurs i am gg to see my gynae.. will let him know.. thanks....

GOOD MORNING ALL PRETTY MOMS!!!
A brand new week!!!

vernice
ya starflower's is a gd deal indeed. hope he will agree to it. sometimes i cant read his mind one. he can be lazy tho. but at least im glad 21st of feb is his offday. hehes
i tried slp earli oso no use one. not tired i will auto open my eyes de. but last night i was really very tired. so i slept right after my last post ard 9plus and slept until 4plus i wake up again.
my sis told me is hormones that is behind all these. lols.

nana
goon shd be better dan nepia? u take care ah. me normally dont like to go out in the afternoon. coz i don like to get under the sun esp nowadays weather kinda warm. and im afraid of UV rays.
maybe u try to have a bottle of water with you most of the times if u are out? and u can have those mini mobile fan with u? those singaporeans how come so bad one har. . .
hmm nvm as long we are not like them can le.

i also feeling light headed after my church service. but thank god nothing happens coz i keep drinking water.

pinkdemoness
tink we still can go out but best to have someone besides us.
im not sure issit ok to lapse 1 wk for multi vitamins. but i know is ok to skip fish oil de.

meebaby
haha ya my slping pattern is crazy de. i can 1 whole week slp for less then 4 hours den maybe next 1 wk i slp more than 12 hours too.
but heng i not working. arbo my boss sure kill me. i tink bb wont be affected by us bah. cross fingers tho' :x
i tink i will continue to take those pills during BF time. cause during BFing we are passing baby our nutrients absorbed from our daily food intake too. unless we can be super sure that we are very well nutritioned? hehes. for me i really tink i cant mk it and i dont wanna use bb's health as stake to risk. so i better stick to pills.

missycandy
hehe maybe u and bb and hb all should start learning mandarin together? got common activity mah. LOLS
yeah !! me going to 36 weeks tomorrow.!!! so fast.

asura
wha u good relations with ur mil wor.. me don tok to mil n fil one, coz i donno want to tok wad with them. they ask me qns then i reply lor.
moreover, my mil's topic always revolve with monetary with my hb. so i better keep quiet. listen until sian. LOL

GOOD MORNING MOMMIESSSS!!!

queenie! early today! hehe

my leave starts today! YAY!! but i think i'm gg to be more tired with taking care of #1 at home haha!!

miss83, YES to both your qns. Can combine, and YES too, can just move to the freezer.

nana
rem to take care n avoid crowded places or stay out in the afternoon...
i've ordered Goo.N to try it out... tink depend on individual preference n mayb cost play a part too... Goo.N is much expensive than Nepia, if u hv budget, then u can try Nepia for a start...

pinkdemoness
do some stretching to yr leg to ease yr muscle... hope yr muscle will be relax a bit...

morning mummies

weekends pass so fast...
I'm pretty stone this morning...cos didn't sleep well yesterday. Tossed and turn for more than an hour still couldn't fall asleep. When i finally managed to sleep, woke up a few times and had pelvic pains on my left.

Nana - oh dear read that u fainted...pls take care! Do avoid crowded places.

Re: GooN/Nepia diapers
Hb and i will request for GooN samples on line. Don't dare to order a full pack cos afraid that bb might not be suitable.

sorbet
i oso requested for Goo.N sample on line but we still proceed to order to try it out alt w Pampers... hopefully both brands work well for my boi...
2140092.gif

morning mummies
wow, so early so many of u here liao!

cindy, u so lucky ah... today start ML.

i got to go see diabetes specialist tomorrow. hope my gestational diabetes not so serious. towards the end of the pregnancy liao, hope dun have to cut diet or poke fingers

sunshine, yea! M leave starts today Haha. So fun, the next time back to school is june 29, Haha. Yea!

I will go buy nepia try out on #1, see good or not, later Heee. If Okie, will order nepia, cheaper compared to goon. Since they need to change often, hwwee.

Sun - oh ya i realise GooN diapers cost abt 32cents per piece, more expensive than Nepia at 20cents+ per piece. I wonder if i can call to request for Nepia samples as well. Cos GooN website got state we can request for samples but not Nepia. Might need to call Nepia up.

jtho - hope it all turns out well for yr appointment tmr...

cindy
haha. me going to KO again soon i tink, ltr goin to mit frds out. so better catch some rest .
wha u so early start ur ML.. whens ur edd?

pinksorbet
ltr tired muz tk a break ah.. don wear out urself

jhto
hope everything will go fine for u!!!

Nana
Do be careful. My hubby angry with me on sat as i lied to him that i am going out with a friend for dinner but in actual fact i go shopping alone for his valentine's present. He said i am not suppose to be alone as it is dangerous. Lucky you have someone to company you.

Cindy
So good, starting your ML so soon. I wanna save it so will work till i pop.

I got both GooN and Nepia brand to try out. If Nepia is okie, than will continue to use it. Think it is cheaper than GooN.

queenie:: hehe our EDD similar mah... ard 10march, but i gg for Csect so 2 wks earlier 26feb..

HEHEH!!!

kome:: yea later i go get #1 some nepia to test test haha!!

jtho
hope yr chk up will be fine...

sorbet
i tink u oso can request for Nepia sample but tink can buy direct fr istean, mediya ba...

Gd morng gals xD And another new week to countdown..hehe..

Queenie..
Yea loh.. think very hard to siam nt being a pill popper bah during BF.. Maybe during then no heartburn so not so bad..

Cindy..
Wow start ML aldy! Cool

Jtho..
Hope that you'll pass the test with flying colours!

Cheerios

Cindy
Confirm have not recieved the wetbag already. Go check durin weekend, don't have anything in the letter box.

kome
how did yr hb noe tat u'r alone?

re: diapers
Nepia definitely cheaper than Goo.N...
Nepia cost $15.50 for 60pcs while Goo.N cost $18.80 for 58pcs... but last time Goo.N cost only 17cents right? saw in one of the posting here b4... tsk tsk tsk, tink yen increase, their price oso increase...

Phew... Nana - I'm glad that u are fine...

Actually this pregnancy i also feel very HOT. Even in the night I dun cover myself in my air con room. Both my HB and mother say I am not HUMAN... Hahahaha...
But I am just too HOT.

Cindy - y 26 feb? and not 1st march?
Heheheh...

Sun
Haha.....i confess to him. Coz he asked me how come i need to tabao dinner back? Furthermore i need to gave him the gift first so that he can try out and see if got any problem.

Yup, GooN, had increase their price from $16.80 to $18.80 now. After sassybaby had helped me to ordered at $16.80 their price increase after that. Lucky i can still got it at $16.80.. Might not buy GooN already if Nepia is okie for my son.

Queenie- yalor mus learn to rest. Lucky my work not so stressful. I'm jus lazy to come to work every morning cos without agood nite rest, my mind can't realli function and i feel v stone...

Sun - i tot departmental stores or NTUC don't have nepia samples? I see that they do carry this brand but its from size M onwards or something. Ya cos JPY keep appreciating now, last time better.

<font color="ff0000">missycandy</font> - u shld try to pick up more chinese. Next time during our kids generation, more will be expose to china so better get them equip and help our kids if possible.

<font color="ff0000">asura</font> - wa...really envy u leh. my PIL also hardly talk to each other at home, so i can't even join them. n when my mil talk to my hb, she only like talk softly to him only even though my hb also don reply, like no intention to let me join conversation like that. so i also sianz..don't bother to initiate.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - u best lah...try to adjust lah if not when BF bb will have prob.

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - u got gestational diabetics ah? how u find out? u take care ok. i was also on glucose monitoring last week cos a bit on the high side so everyday poke fingers for 4 times to test. Doc say monitor to see if its due to preg or due to my CNY diet wor. but i believe most prob she will ask me to cut my diet. sobsob

<font color="ff0000">cindy</font> - wow so fast on ML? popping so soon hor..envyenvy

good morning morning mummies

wow! this thread is moving so fast that i cant catch up.

i am going to sign up cordlife for the 21 year plan. can any of you mummies passed me the contact of the sales rep that has been attending to u? let me know if you want me to quote u as my referral. can drop me an email at [email protected] cos i dun come in here often?

kome
icic... u r lucky to order @ $16.80... hope they will reduce the price once the yen drops...

sorbet
i rem got mummy mentioned they can buy NB size fr these stores... or i rem wrongly liao??

sassybb
i'm oso feeling hot at night when gg to sleep... but as long as can endure the heat, i'll sleep w/o aircond... hopefully during confinement period, the weather will be much cooling or else sure cannot ta han one...

vernice, sassybaby, sunshine:: YEa very fast!! don't know can tahan till then or not, seems like so many mommmies POPPING!!! haha!!! sassybaby, 26feb is chosen by go see fengshui one loh!! so not my choice haha!!

kome:: heeh later me write to her again, see how is progress!
don't worry! ehee!!

vernice
yes, detected to have gestational diabetes last week cos bb is too big... but hopefully like what the nurse said it's moderate and not too high, then dunno tomorrow the diabetes doc will ask me to cut diet, take medicine or poke finger... scared!

<font color="ff0000">cindy</font> - must update us on ur prog. sure kan chiong while waiting right?

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - oh..how big is ur bb at which week? mine was like 2+kg @ w31. So doc already poked my fingers during the CNY week. have u done that yet?

anyone know how much is the charges for the glucose test at TMC?

My gynae asked me to go for this check up, but I think of skipping.

Usually this test should be done when BB at which week?

The usual urine test showed nothing wrong when I asked the nurse about it. I dun understand then why need to go the test as the gynae didn't even read the strip of result. (The nurse told me the result is normal and disgard the strip.)

Anyone skip this test?

sun - oic...ok will jus pop to see if i go there...otherwise will jus call and ask for samples...

my colleague just commented my looks change le...i asked her issit my face looks swollen she said yes...haiz so sad dunno will revert to the normal look anot after birth.