(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

afcai : When I doing confinement for no. 2 , no. 1 already in CC for a few months so she know she need to go sch and later then come home see mummy and baby in the evening so not too bad I can rest and look after no. 2 . Keep your cool , 2 weeks will pass very fast and your CL will be here soon .

Valentime present , me long time never buy for hubby and hubby also never buy for me .. hahaha long time never celebrate liao as now got children think no need to specially celebrate as the meals is very expensive on that day . We usually eat a day earlier with ourself for lunch ..

elancyl : I also have one tube open and one brand new unopen .. hahaha me lazy and always forget to apply .. so tired after making the 2 gals sleep then I also zzz .. so in the end never apply for months liao .. lazy mummy ..

sassybaby
At first never thought of the gift, but he told me to get the handphone(cheap one) and he paid for it already. No choice so need to buy one for him too. Difficult to get guy's present.....headache.

hi mommies..
just had my lunch.. and is scouting thru the thread for quite a while..

sassybaby
same like u.. i oso not intending to give any valentine pressie for my hubby.. the best gift would be the one inside me.. lol.. maybe shld get ribbon and bow to tied my tummy up and present him during valentine day.. hahahahha

kome
u may try buying braun shaver.. itz leading brand when it comes to shaver.. philip oso not bad though.. price wise i think philip will be cheaper ba.. not too sure about the price though since i so long nv step out window shopping liao..

sassybb
coz is buffet ma... tat's y price more exp...
wat abt other makan place there?

re: valentine day's gift
me same as sassybb, give him a BOY as gift...
2135309.gif

I cannot tie my tummy with ribbon and give him as present, coz he want to have a girl although he also don't mind boy. Actually he hope to have a gal this time which same as me.

sunshinebaby
ya lor.. having tis present really not easy on us liao.. so i suppose tatz the best gift they can ever had from us liao.. carrying inside us for 10 full months..

Sunshine,

Send them to food court lor... What else? Will not spend more than $5 for my maid unless got occassion... Hehehe... Dun wan them to get use to the idea...

think later gotta take a longer nap before going for the dinner coz i tend to be tired easily nowaday.. easily exhausted sia..

sassybb
agreed w u... hopefully all mummies will arrive on time n we can start our dinner at 7pm sharp as one mummy need to leave at 8pm to fetch her #1...

p3pp3r
better for u to take a nap first b4 mtg us so tat u will be more fresh...

irene
my co oso hv lo hei + lunch dine in... oso quite full, hopefully all digest b4 dinner...

What is nice to shop at Tiong Bahru?
I be there early...

yalo hope we can start dinner on time, btw Sunshine/Asura u gals bk long table or round table? Can accomodate all 20 plus of us or gt to seperate?

BTW so bless that my colleague pass me the mom in mind sling, hehe thot of buying after birth for breastfeed, nw dun need liao

Lunchtime, I bought a chinese bb magazine and talk abt confinement and wat food to eat to prevent stretchmarks! Share wif u all tonite during dinner.
Hee...so far I dun hv any SM, pray SM wont come n find me :p

SG - i tink listen to yr body...once u r tired, then best to sit or lie down...dun force yourself to walk...

afcai - ya i dun intend to do any shaving at all :p wait for the nurse to do it for me

Re: Valentine's Gift

I dunno wat to get for him too...his shaver oso v old liao...didn't know shaver so expensive?
i tot its Gilette type one cheaper...

i oso wan to take nap! too bad cannot....

minus off janbebe, will be 20 of us going for dinner.. wa tatz quite alot.. and must be a great scene wo.. hahahaha... all into third trimester..
2135366.gif

mangogal
not always la.. most of the time gotta do household chores.. just occasionally can take naps one.. since not working but still gotta provide results on the tidiness/cleaniness of the house since i got a dog who shed her fur like nobody business.. and i gotta bring her down for walk daily twice wo.. just lucky tat she is in heat so din bring her down coz scare to be chased by male dogs..hahahaha

oh yahor u hv 2 dogs...but at hm it is good to plan ur own time and daily activities....treasure now cos once bb out, gt to make more adjustments liao

ya.. no la.. i got only one.. the other one is at my mom's plc... but tis one is enuff to make anyone go crazy due to her fur shedding liao... hahhaha.. ya i am trying to rest as much as possible coz i noe i dun have such luxury when bb is out liao..

I tink the restaurant ppl will get a shock seeing so many preggie ladies...instead of 20, there should be 40ppl altogether (including our little ones in tummy) =P

p3pp3r
ya lor... 20 mummies if all attend...
last round only 12 mummies but we've caught a lot of pple attention liao...
2135406.gif

mangogal
restaurant dun hv such a big table to accomdate all of us so will be spilt into 2 long tables of 10 each...

i oso wan to take a nap aft such a heavy lunch...
2135407.gif

ok hope the 2 tables are side by side so that we can still chat across,hehe...

P3 oh u hv only 1 dog, i thot 2..forgetful :p

alright, will continue the chat tonight with all mommies.. i need to do some vacumming before going for my beauty nap.. wahhahaa..
2135455.gif

mangogal
i've told them when making the reservation n they said ok... tink we still can chat cross w one another... hee hee

byez p3pp3r... enjoy yr beauty nap n cya 2nite...

Think those interested in Origins Jamu maybe we can join together and sign as grp see got more discount .. hahaha ..

oops... i forgot my camera!!!
hope some mummies will rem to bring camera as i forgotten abt it tis morning!!!
2135517.gif

sunshinebaby
i think i will reach tiong bahru plaza by 5.45pm or 6pm... finally my hubby allowed me to drive there myself.. yippee
i think he is giving in to me bcos i have been very moody for the past few days due to my job.

enjoy the food ladiess!!! too bad i cnt go... =( il see if i cn go eat b4 i pop.. hee hee.. quite gian to eat... hee hee...

tonight is finally my long awaited appt! cant wait to see my lil one... hee hope she has grown... i havent put on wgt

missycandy
dun worry about not putting on wt, as long as your bb grow, that's more impt.

regarding the gathering, it's such a pity that you cannot join us as i know u enjoy the food there too!

Kome ...

i like the philip one cos the blade is the 'round' blade so wont cut the skin. my hubby bought one slightly over $100 and v good =)

mummies ...

enjoy your dinner ... too bad cant join cos tonight my company got CNY dinner oso

jtho
tat's great!!! be careful on the road, ok!!!
i'll be there ard 6pm too...

u tried b4 raja inn??

misscandy
such a pity u can't join us but nvm u'll be seeing yr little one again tonight!!!

ya Misscandy, think seeing ur little moo moo gal is more exciting, dun worry ur gal sure hv grown n hope u hv recover liao

Seabreeze
Thanks for your recommend, i will go and take alook at philip also.

Thanks all mummy for the recommendation, i will go and take at look and find out more.