(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

tsp - i check the compass point watsons branch and the sales lady said they dun sell maternity panties...i gotta search them elsewhere...

sinmey,
Jia you! can get back to pre-preg size easily too..

missycandy,
how come you have to print the form yourself? I remembered it was my coy's HR who prepared the form for me to sign, confirming that I was given the maternity leave. Coy has to use that acknowledgement form to claim for govt's co-share portion

sinmey : your bb now already 2.2kg at wk 35 .. bb gain abt 200g each week so by wk 36 will be around 2.4kg , wk 37 already 2.6kg .. so no need to worry .. drink more milk and eat more beef if u can take these 2 weeks and hope it helps

janbebe,
The quality of Watson's Hi-jeans branb is very good, very close to usual cotton panty. I trial and tested washing it in washing machine, it came out in original shape and size..
I doubt the paper material type can survived the test

pinksorbet...hee...maybe u try to relax? take in deep breath..just try to eat more red meat n fresh milk for calcium. =)
hee..yah nw i tink liao will have butterflies in my stomach de...wanna see bb but like scared wor..haha...useless. maybe after yr nx appointment will go to bi-weekly liao. i wonder i need to see Dr Heng hw many more times b4 i pop. haha..hopefully still got another 2-3 times ba..i dun mind wait alittle more...hee..

sinmey, nice pic wor..u brought along the flower?
btw, u managed to have the soft copies after photoshoot ah? i din get mine wor...dunnoe when are they ready.

Kome/Wish-a-boy,
hee... I am lucky. Then hor, this form doe snot look familiar liao.. newly implemented?

koala ...

mine is the normal 2D machine but we see hair sticking out of the head ... so my gynae say alot of hair heehee

i ask him why he dun wan to get a 3D machine ... then he say that actually his machine can do 3D all he need to do is to change that scanning thingy but that one cost $30k ... he say not worth it cos then it means higher cost for us

and in terms of usage ... he say not as if he can see more stuff using a 3D one lor ... he say that his machine already cost him $250k

thats why i say that he v practical lor

Lenny,
Ya... hubby almost everyday ask me to pack bag, but everyday after work very tired. Then weekend want to Zzz... Last week booked the hospital tour but last min fall sick can't make it

Nana, prosper,
Is the new 2-bedded ward big? last year stayed there hate to get the bed beside toilet.

prosper,
Yes. My hubby called the Cordlife sales rep to come to our house. We've signed up the 10year plan.
Note: the CNY promo is till before 9-Feb! http://www.cordlife.com/sg/CordLifeAdvantage/Promotion.php

Nana,
I saw NTUC selling the Kotex maternity loop belt, placed side-by-side on the same shelf. I also dunno how to use belt type, so still considering Kotex adhesive type.

pinksorbet: most watson have $1.95 for 7pcs. but cannot wash one la.. Toa payoh have a lot of the "mama" shop that sell.. range $2.50 - $3.90
cotton ones but dunno can wash or not..

tsp - i don't intend to wash my disposable panties, cos the point of disposable is to throw them away leh, so if have to wash might as well continuing using my underwears and not buy disposable ones...

sinmey ...

yap v easy to push one ... my #1 just 3-4 push come out liao then come out and fatten him up lor

when my gynae told me 3.3kg to 3.4kg then i just tell him ... i wan 3kg can or not ... cos too big v hard to push

then he just gave me that *roll eye* look

thanks mummies...will go check out at KP

SG - yalor i gotta try to relax lor....practise my breathing for the big show...hahaha

Thanks for wish. About baby weight gynae say usually if hit 2.2kg PD will be happy le no need to reali about unless your gynae mention or so if not i think its quite ok even for myself my mummy say when i was born full term only 2.4kg like little kitten also turn out will i think usually if give birth 37weeks and above no worries lor

Idlecat,
i stayed there before 2 bedded. the room quite big. mine was inside, not near the toilet.

I called the cordlife sales rep, she is coming to my house tonite..

pinksorbet,
I also do not wash the disposable panties. Juts happened that I trial and test once. the cotton type is more expensive but more comfy. Find those maternity panties too big and very loose as tummy would be binded up after massage.

SG,
nolar, the flower from the studio ..
i bought all the softcopy back, tat's y i got it right after the shot. Coz there are some quite nice nude shots(even it looks fat). I don't want it to be printed out, so i bought the softcopy.

Wish a boy,
yea, i think so. will drink more milk & eat more red meat.

Who ever want to go buy herbal bath tea bag, please note that the tea bag should use 2 for each bath. Coz the last round I brought from there the lady told me use 1 tea bag for each time I bath. But just now I went to buy all the confinement herbs I double check with the boss wife who told me is 2 tea bag for each time I shower and not 1 tea bag. 1 tea bag is for washing wiping only.
I spend about $150 for the stuffs I brought. Will buy again if not enough.

caca - glad to hear u are doing better! jia you! i tink u can rest your worries for now....

tsp - icic...wow u did a test on the disposable panties ah...hehe...so i should get normal ones u r saying?

hi mommies

how's everyone? i'm in my 33 weeks this week, but felt like gg to give birth soon... haiz.. so tired and still got cramps n contractions on n off.. Hope BB can stay put for as long as he can.

I think I have to miss this gathering again
such pity...

caca
glad to hear u are alrite. rest more, dun think so much. Just be ready for BB's arrival.

afcai
be patient, BM is good for ur boy. Look at gingal, her EBM makes her gal so adorable. Think gingal's princess should b able to go home soon. Hope ur prince will be too!

Jasmine
What confinement herbs should we buy? I havent buy them yet. Dunno what to buy...

idlecat

the new 2 bedder room is big and nice.. i really hope to get the room... thanks for the info about the belt.. will go to ntuc to take a look at it

sinmey

don't worry... like what i posted earlier.. mine almost 36 weeks.. bb only 2.1kg... much smaller than yours.. but listen to your gynae.. if he said it is ok then it is.. they know best..
love your photoshoot.....

the gathering is soooo near my place.. only less than 10mins walk.. i stay at tiong bahru area...my hb is on standby for work so can't join... but maybe in the evening i can ask him to accompany me and perhaps say hello..

Misscandy,
I brought the list below:
1.Red seedless dates 1kg
(Might not be enough but will buy more later)
2. Dang Sheng ($8 type dont know is for 100g or 1kg?)
For boiling water with red dates and longang & gou qi zi
3. Dang Sheng (Fatter type more expensive for herbal soup) $70 1 pkt
4. Dried longang meat
5. Gou Qi Zi
6. Bei Qi
7. Dang Gui
All tis is so heavy lor. Carry all the way back to my office.

minnie - feel exactly like u.. hahaha!!! im only week 32+ but the aches i feel and the BH... macham anytime water bag will burst... but bb is quite active inside... enjoying the feeling while i stil can =)

sinmey/pinksorbet

dun worry about the size of BB. As long as he's growing, it's fine. Just eat what u want and "enjoy" this few weeks left...

Yeah forgot I brought more herbal shower tea bag, as the lady says is 2 tea bags for 1 shower. So total I brought 25pkts for the tea bag.

wa.... i have no idea what they are... hahaha! anyway my MIL says she will go buy with my Mum... but have to be prepared to pay few hundred dollars... =( she says she going to buy cordyceps... then ard 100-200bucks just for that lor... =| she says must bu hao hao... if not next time suffer... my hubby say jus guai guai listen... money he will pay dont worry abt it... but still feel the pinch...

Yeah there also got sell the cordyceps, price is like $300 and above for tie pkts. I didnt use that when I have #1 for confinement.

wow!! Jasmine

u bought so many stuff, in kilos? I dunno shd buy now or not. Scare buy now, wait the herbs grow mould...

yah, misscandy
my legs hurts too... think got water retention. hands n fingers oso like very stiff. But BB is very active, no space inside still can move.. kekeke...

misscandy ...

very impt to bu during confinement ... thats the best chance for us to recover all energy ... i strongly believe in investing for your health during the confinement period lor

minnie,
Yeah think just now I carry in total 6kgs or more stuffs back to office. And the uncle pack all in 1 bag. I know its to heavy to carry by 1 hand so I ask for another plastic bag to divide the stuffs than can carry back.

jasmine - $300 ! =((((( MIL said 200 is like erm... more than 10yrs ago... wahahaha becos the 2 boys already pri 4 & 6 ... haiii...

minnie - for me is my back and V area... =( pity my hubby... no xxx le.. WAHAHAAHHA =P

seabreeze - ya... so i must tahan... 1 mth... all the herbs and warm bath... =(

jasmine

better dun carry so heavy load. u not gg to carry them back home alone rt?! better ask ur HB or someone else to help u.

missycandy
yah.. my back n v area oso hurts lots.
kekeke... we longtime no BB dance liao lor. Coz i keep having spotting n bleeding in my 1st trimester..Feels like a nun kekeke...

oh ya... hw much shld i give my mum for doing confinement for me? since MIL going to cook for me as well... i guess i have to give her as well... =(

hi girls. im back..

ytd went to amk to catch movie - Bride Wars. only me and hb were in the theatre. i was abit afriad until i don dare step in. lols. but i got the rest my tired legs there. so pretty shiok. kekes. and raffles place for lunch and was exhausted by the time i rch hme @ 6pm..
i was trying to catch up ytd's archives until i fall aslp. lols.

anw ,

the amk baby shop is at :

blk 722 amk ave 8 #01-2831
open daily 10am-8.30pm
tel: 64567127
Kiddy palace card can be used there.

i got newborn clothings. plain plain one. 4 for $10. bottoms 3 for $10. mittens n booties 4 for $10 as well..

re: BW
i juz called up honeypot. the answerer abit blur. but she told me the promo 1 for 1 is until end of this Feb..
kome u got the mail from moomooland? can forward to me pls? [email protected] thanks!
anibody wants to go tgt? i only can rem prosper and kome.. kekes. paiseh. ytd reading but half asleep.. lols.