(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sassybaby:: NO WONDER YOUR nick is SO familiar!! you did come in chat chat with us before ehs? I also but thinking about it, we don't know if it's the last bb, and we also want to give #2 the best as we gave #1, otherwise, also quite sad right?

i have the same feeling with you too, esp now #1, sticky to me like GLUE and sleep with us... that's why i am kind of finding it hard to pump/latch with him ard... thus still thinking if i should go for total BM... Quite lost, but bm is truly good for them. I am afraid will regret if i see #1 healthier than #2.

what are your plans?

Sunshine, I already had 10 boxes of playtex milkbag standby liao... hehe...
Email as above...

prosper

our edd is the same right... my doc said best if bb at least 2.5kg when deliver... but on average bb put on about 200 gm per week.. mine only 150 gm.. but as long as healthy it is ok.. doc said we would have easier delivery if bb small.. anyway once u delivered...and feed bb.. weight would shoot up very fast.. doc said the weight of bb also depends on the size of the mummy.. if u are thin and petite.. bb will somehow grow to your size...

koala, thanks for the cordlife contact.

Meebaby, my MIL intend to 'spot-check' on me everyday during my confinement..she kept nagging on and on yest that i staying in hdb very windy ah, so can dont bathe for 1 whole month etc, shd cut hair very short ah etc... I really ren and kept quiet thru'out but aft that told my hubby that i cannot tahan not bathing and washing hair for 1 whole mth..imagine all that lochia, sweating etc.. yukes.. somemore i only cut hair short once all my hair and I hate it, so no way am i goin to do it.. ya, think will tell her i intend to tie up hair..

pinksorbet, i bought the normal disposable (but can wash type ones) at watson far east sq for $10 for 3 packs..

prosper

our edd is the same right... my doc said best if bb at least 2.5kg when deliver... but on average bb put on about 200 gm per week.. mine only 150 gm.. but as long as healthy it is ok.. doc said we would have easier delivery if bb small.. anyway once u delivered...and feed bb.. weight would shoot up very fast.. doc said the weight of bb also depends on the size of the mummy.. if u are thin and petite.. bb will somehow grow to your size...

prosper

i find it strange but anyway only one day different.. not much difference..
cos u told me your LMP is 30th May right... same as me.. from a book i read the edd is 7th Mar.. aiyah.. plus minus one day.. hehe

BB wt : If not wrong as long as bb hit the wt of 2.2kg and pass wk 35 , usually can discharge with mummies .

prosper : U can ask the cordlife sales rep to meet u at home or anywhere u want . No issue abt it .

nana, ya my LMP is 30 may. i read from book and internet edd is 6mar, but gynae give me 8mar. so sometime i assume is 6, sometime 8 mar. anything la...

wish a boy, thanks. my hb read the website too, so mostly will call her up tml to come my house. hb not working tml... will use ur name as referral.

Sometimes too clean or sterlised also no good for babies as they need to build up their immune system lah .. last time we also dirty eat dirty grow ... hahaha ...

prosper : U can call her today to arrange meet up tomorrow , not an issue . She is a nice and friendly lady .

do anyone knw hw long can the milkbags be kept if unused? my boss passed me quite a lot of avent milk bags... but i think its quite old already... probably more than 2yrs... box doesnt state mfg or exp date... jus wondering if i can still use them ... and its around 200bags wor...

Just came back from my lunch and there is already archive

Caca,
Good news and happy for you, but if possible still try to let bb stay in your tummy for a longer period.

arlow mummies...

re: storing of BM...mummies, hw do we ensure that we have warm up chilled BM enuff for bb? is it also pour some onto our wrist n test the temperature? i heard tat if its not warm enuff, bb may have stomachache de. is it true? i hope i can BF bb..but dunnoe my CL noes all these details ornot..sikali she only noe hw to cook + make FM. haha
caca...hee..tats great!! tmr 35weeks liao..glad tat u are off medication. baby has been a good ger wor..=) rest well..and relax..maybe bb feels comfortable inside can stay abit longer.

sassybaby:: REALLY!! ueno lurks ard oct and nov mtbs thread.. also in dec? hhee!! Her leroy is such a good boy. So envious! btw, added you to msn liao!

SG:: hmm i'm not sure cause last time i used the Avent warmer, there got instructions de. hehee

pinksorbet, no worries abt yr bb's size...just ensure u eat well these days coz bb can grow very fast suddenly..mine tat time suddenly increase by 800g but later onky 150g..not very consistent also.., when is yr nx appointment? me still seeing Dr Heng in 2weeks time, today in my week 36 & 4 days...dunnoe izzit after 37 weeks then will see her weekly...btw, i've checked with the nurse..no nid pre-reg. at ESH...in our week 37, they will help us do the necessary documentation..will update u further nx week if there additional info. =)
these few days feel super heavy at the bottom..no "lightening" effect so i guess my bb only head down position, not engaged yet..but on n off will have cramp like pain esp. at nite...dunnoe izzit wanna pee..walk to n fro the toilet so many times till super tiring ah...

mummies who have given birth b4..is it true tat bb's movement will be lesser when engaged? i still feel rough movements from my bb...dunnoe when he's coming out..haha..i told him give mummy another 2weeks time..not so soon...coz i haven de-scale his steriliser yet wor. hee..

cindy...oh u using warmer ah? i din buy any warmer leh..tats why dunnoe can get the temperature rite ornot...hmmm...."scratch head" liao...

ivy,
oic..then can i say that if i get TMC PD then they will pop by even dueing their office hr since TMC so near

SG, maybe you can try test out yourself? hehe i also not sure le. I used warmer... only once. Then afterthat i always latch on directly, so never use the warmer liao. haha Latch on is best and right temp. haha!

Gg off mommies!! Try to catch up later! MUACKSSS!! hope later MRT got seat ah....

cindy...haha ok ok...i try on my own see hw. xie xie ni..i'm thinking of latching on during day time + pump to store for CL to warm up during nite..shall see hw it goes ba...hee.

Leave Type Purpose of Leave Eligibility for Leave Annual Leave
Provisions Remarks
Maternity Leave
[Enhanced!] For female officers who had just given birth Married officer with at least 90 days service before birth of child
Child is a Singapore Citizen at time of birth 16 weeks Last 8 weeks of leave can be taken over a period of 12 months from date of confinement.
Paternity For male employees with newborn child Married officer with at least 3 months service
First four children, including legally adopted or step children. Child is a Singapore citizen ay time of birth
Leave to be taken within 6 months from birth of child (or when the adopted child is 6 months or younger) 3 days
Unpaid Infant
Care Leave [New!] To take care of child below 2 years old Married officer with at least 3 months service
Child is a Singapore Citizen below 2 years old
Granted on per parent basis. No limit to number of qualifying children. Applies to child by birth, adoption or marriage 6 days
Childcare Leave
(Unconditional)
[Enhanced!] To care for child aged below 7 years (without MC) Married officer with at least 3 months service
Child (including adopted and stepchild) is a Singapore Citizen below 7 years old 6 days

Childcare Leave
(With MC) To care for child aged below 12 years (with MC) Married officer with at least 3 months service
Child (including adopted and stepchild) is a Singapore Citizen below 12 years old
Supported by a medical certificate 5 days per child
Up to max of 15 days per year Total Childcare Leave (Unconditional) will be pro-rated to 3 days for 2008
The combined eligibility for Childcare Leave for civil service parents will be removed from 17 August 2008
Total leave granted shall not exceed the officer's total eligibility under Childcare Leave (With MC).
Please see drop-section below for details on the provision.

st

i dont think so cos all PD have operating time for their clinic, they will not come unless it is emergency. you may want to check with your gynae or others PD if you have in mind.

SG - i can almost feel yr anxiety lor...about to give birth soon....my next appointment on 23-Feb...3 weekly basis. Dr Heng always say i worry alot leh...but then bo bian lor....me ish like that de....worry for bb ma...

i got on and off pains at the pelvic region these days...today my right leg super painful lor...cannot walk too much...like got strained like tat...

Dr Heng said my bb engaged le but he is still moving quite alot leh....hehe

Aiyo, the CK tang line call so many times no one pick up one leh...wanted to check they still got stock for pigeon sterilizer and also abt Fisher price b4 heading down

Ivy
what my gynae nurses say is that after we delivery we need to bring bb for check up..so it's easy for us to visit our gynae(TMC) for our own check up then just bring bb to see the PD at TMC....

but if it's Dr Lillian..I need to go TMC then go SK..is it??

st,
I mean during our 2-3 days hospital stay after we give birth, got PD come to "inspect" BB one right...so I wonder if it will be more expensive if we specify pd not from TMC to inspect vs TMC randomly assign Pd to inspect. Eh me blur blur cos 1st time

sun:
no problem..

kome:my memory failing le, used to be even better before pregnant...lol

re:gathering
btw any mummies intend to go earlier to shop ard?

ladies ...

me back from my appointment ... at 32weeks + 6 weeks my bb is estimated to be 2kg ... he say if nothing goes wrong at full term should be abt 3.3kg or 3.4kg

cos my #1 was 2.79kg so he told me 100% CFM bigger than my #1 and say this round time my bb seem to have more hair ... i say like me lor got thick hair

my #1 is like my hubby ... hair v thin and fine one

caca: Congrats..

everyone: sob sob can't join u gals for dinner liao... my mom's birthday and suddenly they wanna celebrate?? usually dun celebrate one... =[
take some pic and post in face book for me to see lah...

think my bb also small, only 2.2kg on wk35.
Gynae said bb weight will be 2.5-3kg when deliver. Wonder if she'll be too small if she pops earlier.

photoshoot,
took the maternity shot last wk & the photographer also ask y tumtum so small. i shd wait for another 2 more wk to shoot. I told her i'm already in wk35 & scare bb will pop earlier if i wait longer. Then i wouldn't be able to take photos liao ..
as my hb not coming with me, so the photographer have limited post for just me alone .. end up i took the nude photos .. but looks fat leh ..
see 1 of my tum tum pic ..

Thanks May for arranging for the group maternity shot .. i quite like the shots

2132341.jpg

PD : I think not TMC assigned , mine was assigned by gynea , think he got a few PD and antestatic that work together with him so unless u have specify one then he will write down if not he will assign those he work with ..

Vivien, you're most welcome.

SeaBreeze
So envy... I'd love my baby to be about 3.2-3.5kg too if possible. I'd ask my gynae for baby's estimated weight next Mon heehee. How do you see if baby has alot of hair on the scanning machine? Is your gynae using 3D or the normal 2D?

Teddybaby
Paiseh... didnt notice if any discount on Fisher Price yesterday when at Tangs.

PD
Anyone has good PD to recommend in Bishan area?

Sassybaby,
Me intend to TBF too.... I heard for newborns we need to feed them about 10-12 times a day?

sinmey ...

dun worry too much cos i realise that #1 seem to be smaller than #2 ... alot of my fren #1 is around 3kg but all the #2 was like 3.2kg and above type

was joking with my fren and say isit cos our stomach loose liao got more space for them to grow heehee

ur photo v nice ... i like

Grace,

I am at the tail end of 35 weeks. You are still early. BH contractions can last for weeks.. just enjoy feeling the baby inside you first. You will miss that when bb is out.

Pinksorbet,
Not sure if Watsons sell disposable maternity panties. I bought the normal disposable but 100% cotton type, can also wash and re-use. Very comfortable to wear and holds pad well. They have inhouse brand a brand call ‘Hi-Jeans’. This cotton type does not cut into the flesh.

Sinmey,
that is a very nice shoot.

ooo nice tummy pic!!!

bb is active again... can feel her pushing at my left abdomen... like wan to push herself out -_-"

cnt wait for my appt tmr! yeh!

my freestyle pump has arrived in sg!!! nw have to arrange to collect from the person... hope all is well!!! cnt wait to test it! oh ya i paid $524 everything in. nt sure cheap or nt ba.

Thanks janbebe.

Wish a boy,
2.5-3kg at full term .. only worry if she pops early & might not be hitting the 2.5kg ..
hopefully to keep her till wk40..

thanks seabreeze, tsp & missycandy

my fren told me too, smaller bb size is easier to push .. somemore i plan for natural & without epi ..